GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Basketball 2010

Get your hands on the most authentic college basketball experience ever, in NCAA® Basketball 10. Enjoy ultimate control over your team's strategy and style of play, including real Motion Offensive Systems including the Dribble Drive, Princeton and Flex to name a few. See the game like it has never been seen before, with authentic broadcasting presentations from the all-star announcing crews of Dick Vitale, Brad Nessler, and Erin Andrews of ESPN, and Gus Johnson and Bill Raftery of CBS Sports. From the broadcast table to the hardwood - it's all there in NCAA® Basketball 10.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Basketball 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Basketball 2010
good game very fluid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
EJD17
Location: Warren,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is more fluid than it seems its pretty cool but I am also trying to college hoops 2k8 to see which is better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Basketball 2010
no ability to use any online functions
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
blastoff
The game is great! but what they don't tell you, is that, the ea servers are no longer active for the 2010 game. That means, no updated rosters, updated players, no online play, versus or otherwise. Only the 2010 rosters that come with the game is available. Issues about this and other "few year old games" are center of controversy over lasting support to keep the servers working for what the game company calls 'low percentage users." but yet, people are continually buying these games under the same false pretenses. I got mine last week for $22/used and with no origional case, and had to hunt it down by several stores, only to find the above info just mentioned out. Good luck Gamers! and fred cautiously,, peace out
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Basketball 2010
new game! ncaa 13
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
echooper15
Location: brownsville, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They need to make an ncaa basketball 13 or 2k13 or something SOON! ncaa was one of my favorite game & still is, they need to make a new one with allt he recruiting updated! it'd be SWWEEETT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Good game but a little easy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Sportsgamer87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was looking for a fun game nothing like what i've played before i stumbled upon this game and was impressed. first off dynasty mode is pretty fun do to its overall simplicity: you create coach, pick a team and jump right in, that simple. some pros would be simple dynasty mode but fun , many teams to choose from, and also fun gameplay. cons would be dynasty mode is hard to succeed in if your starting with a weaker school like loyola md, the commentary is pretty cheesy, and the espn gamercast sim feature can snub you often in my opinion, but overall great buy for anyone who wants to step away from the pro games like 2k and live
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Basketball 2010
BEST BASKETBALL GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
yankees3
Location: New York, NY
This game is SO much fun and my only complaint is that they did not make any more after 2010. Still it is an amazing game. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Pretty solid basketball game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought my copy 2 years ago within the first month it was released and still play it every now and then. The interface while waiting for screens to load is fun with the shoot around. Also, EA gives you plenty of options to customize your team in dynasty mode which i really liked. The overall gameplay is smooth and isn't too hard to pick up and play. The few negatives are that i've had glitches for example where a goal tending will be called but, the points are not registered. Along with a few minor problems here and there i can't find anything else that is bad about it besides mediocre graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Basketball 2010
A well made representation of the college game....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
bugkill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fan of College Hoops 2K8, I have to say that I was very impressed with NCAA Basketball 2010. The gameplay was solid and the college game was well represented by EA. The arenas and the atmosphere in the games were excellent. The gameplay is much like NBA Live 2010, but Ido not think that is a bad thing. The only negatives I have for the game only has to do with the fact that the game was made 2 years ago. The graphical look could be better, but it is over 2 years old, so not a real complaint really. The one thing that they could have better would have been to add more to the Selection Show in order to draw you in more like CH 2K8 did. Other than that, you will enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Basketball 2010
good game need a new one pronto many agree
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
mac9790
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game need a new one pronto many agree so hop on it ea money to be made take a poll or something to prove it as an asset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Great Finale
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Young1
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Ncaa 10 was the last college basketball game for ea which i think is a big mistake due to the recent increase in college basketball this game lacks a true collision system which in my view could make this game get picked up by more students if they gave one more shot
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Best basketball game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
coltsfan18
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game blows away "NCAA Basketball 2009". I love the dynasty mode. I also like all the teams they have on the game, they have every school from Ohio State to North Dakota State. Something else I think is neat is the broadcast of the game. The game is either on ESPN or CBS. Bottom line, if you like basketball you would love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Falls Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
cluett23
Location: San Jose, CA
Yes this game is better then last years NCAA (lets face it the 09 game sucked hard) but still NCAA10 falls short from 2K8 NCAA basketball. No players names the first year, the stats are weak. The game play is ok but 2K8 is better. Please someone make a better NCAA basketball game. Take todays graphics and the 2K8 NACC basketball set up and you have a winner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Good game but needs a few more glitches
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
johniscool
Location: Greensboro,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game for kids because all kids really care about is the gameplay of a sports game. Otherwise for adults and teens would probably hate this game because of the awful graphics that this game has. Still a kid would think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
CTD3
Location: OK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is terrible. Anytime you play against an up-tempo team, all they have to do is jack up quick threes and they will start falling. Dice-roll shooting is also lame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Positive aspects overpower negative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
kkoz22
Camera Angle: Have had no issues with the camera angles. No complaints since there are multiple camera angles. Challenge: The AI gets easy if you do not adjust the sliders. Sliders make it so the game can get harder if it really needs to be. Once you get the hang of the game you will definitely need to adjust the sliders to play at a level where you still can lose some games. Computer often makes the same mistakes. I had 30 blocks in one game because they ran the same play over, and over, and over.....and over. Controls: The controls work fine. It does not take very long to get comfortable with the game controls. I love the new controls where you can control a player off the ball on offense. Graphics/Animation: The only complaints I have with the animations is how it sometimes screws me over on defense. I fall quite a bit when I drive the lane causing my guy to fall behind on defense. This is hard against up tempo teams since they run the court. Interface: Not too many complaints with the interface except for in dynasty mode the interface has a medium learning curve to it. Once you figure it out it does not make that much difference. Sound: Great? Statistics: Sliders help the statistics become more realistic. Check out some forums and you can find some good, realistic ones. Team/Player Variety: There is a small team variety though I feel like I am playing the same team with different skill level each game with a few exceptions. Player models all look the same. Overall: The negatives are not that big of a deal. The game is great and if you are looking for a college basketball game this is a must buy. I would definitely recommend this game to any basketball fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chris1234356
 
Please wait while more information about Chris1234356 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris1234356 could not be loaded.
NCAA Basketball 2010
Posted 3/9/13
This game is alright, it has good graphics, good tournament, and a good season. But I think EA Sports needs to make a new college basketball game for these upcoming years, because I'm not sure about everybody else but I like new games that keep on getting better. Also, I think EA Sports needs to add a my player mode so you can play all 4 years of basketball. Then, after the season ends you can download your player onto the years NBA game and continue your career. Other than that I thought this game in pretty fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
A-TRAIN #9
So, I get this game and it is so crazy!! First off, I love sports and video games. When I played NCAA Basketball 2010, I really could not believe how amazing it was. The realism is so crazy! They have all the right details anyone could ask for - the crowd is into the game, you don't make all the shots, you have to play defense... Its college basketball at its best!! The graphics are ridiculous right to the tee. The arenas look authentic. The online game play is absurd! The ticker on the bottom of the screen is amazing because of the updates that relate to real world sports news. I would highly recommend the HDMI cable with this and all games to make the gaming experience even more realistic. This game is a MUST HAVE for any college basketball or sports fanatic. Great Job, EA Sports!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
BillsFan10
I just got my PS3 for christmas and i didnt have a basketball game so it was a no brainer i was going to get this since I like NCAA Basketball more than the NBA. So since this was my first basketball game for the PS3 I thought it was amazing. The graphics, the tournaments, the dynasty mode, and even the online is good. But what I thought was really cool was how you get to play as blake griffin outside in the city of your favorite team with the same weather is at the time in that city and it tells you that teams next game when the game is loading. All in all of you ned a basketball game of just a game in general this is one to seriously consider.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Very different from last year for the better but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
fut44fal
The game itself is great, more in depth than last years because I thought last years was the worst game yet for this series. The broadcast are ridiciuosly good, its just that the commentating is a little flat and awkward at times. My main gripe is why in the world does this game not have the real schedule's and tournaments that your favorite teams are participating in this year. I play with WVU and they are in the 76 classic tournament as some of you already know but they get invited to the maui invitational every season and the 76 classic tournament isnt even on there. You can customize your schedule the way you want it but the small teams that you play in real life decline to play you cuz they dont wanna get blown out. I like to play the game like its real life, for instance any other game have real schedule's like NCAA Football 10, its all real on every aspect. Good game but its also hard to score sometimes. Anyway thats my rant about this game so I would recommend it but be hesitant if you like real to life aspects of games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Very surprising game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/09
RayC
I was surprised when I began to play this game. I have been playing Ncaa basketball for years now and have never been really impressed. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the jump this game has taken. The graphics are leaps and bounds above previous titles. The movement is crisp and the shooting this year makes you feel like you have some control. I also have to complement the presentation of the game. You have multiple announce teams and the sound and commentary make you feel like you are watching a broadcast instead of playing a game. The recruiting still needs some work and the dynasty menus need to be laid out in a more efficient way. These however are minor complaints compared to all the new positive aspects of this game. This is by far the best basketball game for your money this year. Go out and buy this game and be ready to be pleasantly surprised.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Good game, but disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/09
Mohican
I think this rendition of NCAA bball 10 is so much better than previous years. The graphics are much better along with the gameplay. I like the idea of having the CBS and ESPN broadcasting teams. My big gripe being a University of Michigan fan, is that UM's maize alternate uniform isn't found and the Crisler Arena floor is not updated after it was renovated in 2008. I hope this could get back to EA to provide an add-on on PSN and Xbox live to update things like this that are missed so we don't have to wait till the following year to see if it was corrected or not. I would like to see this with all EA sports games. Kind of like the AFL add-on EA put in for Madden. Otherwise, a real good game and a big improvement from previous years. I really enjoy the college game of basketball over the NBA, so it is good to see the improvements for this years NCAA basketball game. I wonder if EA has ever thought of adding NCAA hockey to the NHL series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Basketball 2010
WOW, A WHOLE NEW GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
pianist101
Okay so let me start off saying that alot of people right now dont even care for this game, why? Because EA sports has made some horrific college games in the past. BUT LET ME TELL YOU, THIS ONE IS LIKE NEW, AAND IS EXTREEMLY FUN TO PLAY. Gameplay: The past few years have been robotic and glitchy. NOW, the gameplay is wow. Jump shots take strategy(timing them in the air) and they are no longer triggered by the tap of the button. Dribbling is where you can size up your man and the Basket has an authentic college feel to it. Before Gameplay was a 3 out of 10. Now its a 8.5 out of 10. Presentation: Now there are 2 broadcast systems cbs and abc. Its amazing. It brings the real feel of college basketball to the game.. Toughest places to play is AMAZING. the whole tv screen shakes when your at home and the opposing team gets scared out of their pants and miss the shots they shoot while the crowd is roaring! OVERALL THE GAME IS WORTH IT AND IS A COMEBACK FOR EASPORTS!! WORTH YOUR MONEY, SMOOTH GAMEPLAY, GOOD PRESENTATION, FUN AND ENJOYABLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>