GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Basketball 2010

Get your hands on the most authentic college basketball experience ever, in NCAA® Basketball 10. Enjoy ultimate control over your team's strategy and style of play, including real Motion Offensive Systems including the Dribble Drive, Princeton and Flex to name a few. See the game like it has never been seen before, with authentic broadcasting presentations from the all-star announcing crews of Dick Vitale, Brad Nessler, and Erin Andrews of ESPN, and Gus Johnson and Bill Raftery of CBS Sports. From the broadcast table to the hardwood - it's all there in NCAA® Basketball 10.
Average Customer Rating:
7.707
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
30 out of 4173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Basketball 2010
Review 1 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Wait next year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
Jayz50
this game has the right idea but it dosent feal any different from nccaa 07, has the same old thing. the graphics, i mean it is 2010, youve seen 2k10's graphic why not do the same to this game, a cool thing is that you get to run the teams own plays, but most of the time they dont work or you end up turning the ball over. the big thing that hurts this game is the shots...... you can shoot anywhere basicly with any player as long as you on the half court with the basket. iwas shooting with a centers CENTERs and making threes, the weird thing is you can barely make layups(sometimes wide open) and miss. the game does a bad job for what basketball is about. making plays and looking good while doing it. not making fadeaway half courts shots during evry fast break NO im telling you to wait next year becuase i know that this franchise has what it takes to be a awesome game. who wouldnt want to play as your fav college team and win the way your supost to win. ea sports can an will make the perfect college game for everyone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
basktballmaniac
i love basktball and EA sports. and i have to say to say this game is the best college basketball game ever. I love the stats and the real-life info about what's going on in real life. I never have liked the sound in NCAA basktball games but it might not bother you though. If it does just mute it, that is what I do. The camera angle is good untill the crowd gets into it. It starts shaking like crazy and it is annoying.The controlls are easy to pick up and the graphics are great. The players move so realistly and fluidly. I like how the 3 point ball has improved. On some old games they would miss it no matter what or make it no matter what. It is much more realistic in this game. They will nail it normally if open and have time. Most likely they'll miss a crazy shot over a defender. I love that even the new players play like they do in real life. I'm a UK fan and they have so many freshman it's crazy.{i should know}. It seems so real, if you watch players and they normally miss or make certain shots, it will be the same in this game. I would deffinitly buy this game if you either want something new to play or if u just like b-ball games. It is much improved game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJTorres
 
Please wait while more information about DJTorres is loaded.
Additional information about DJTorres could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 1/18/11
I thought this one of the best basketball games I've played but i really wish they had a road to glory on here just like in NCAA Football, but overall it's a really good basketball game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Raising the Bar!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
College Footbal Addict
So generally EA's yearly release of NCAA Basketball is an upgraded and more polished version of the Live engine from the same year. This year is no different, the game is essentially NBA Live's engine with some minor updates to the engine and some bug fixes, so like every year if you have Live you may be thinking that it's only worth the hard earned dough if your a hardcore NCAA Basketball fan. You would however be very wrong, this game is a huge improvement in presentation and atmosphere over last years edition and even this years Live. It has multiple set's of announcers for the first time ever in a sports game, so whatever sports network (CBS or ESPN) the game is on will have their own set of announcers. The stat overlays are the most in-depth of any sports game I have ever seen and the announcers even comment on the stats and percentages during their commentary. The Iso-motion is so very much improved over last years edition it alone in my opinion is worth this game. The Iso-motion plays run smoothly and fast paced, getting guys open in the paint or wide open on the perimeter when run correctly. It makes the offense feel realistic and fluid when run properly. Not to mention as with Live 10 the defense has been given a lot more focus and the game no longer feels like a scoring match. One thing I am truly enjoying in this years NCAA is the addition of the Dynamic updates, it's a system similar to NBA Lives Dynamic DNA. For those who don't know it is real time stat, rating, and ranking updates into the game as the actual season progresses as to keep the most authentic and up to date game they can. Now the one thing they added that I love as much as I hate is the home court advantage. I love how when your in the marque college stadiums the fans get rowdy and loud, the controller starts to shake, and the away teams stats dip slightly. I don't however enjoy the shaking camera angle it presents to further the effect. It is neither realistic or setting of the tone, in my opinion it only takes away from the experience. Overall this game is a basketball masterpiece in my opinion, and for those who enjoy college basketball or even want a change from Live, I recommend this game. Oh and I have to say it because it bugs me every year as of late, EA please put the draft class export/import system back into NCAA and Live. I want to be able to bring my NCAA 10 players draft class into NBA Live like they had a few years back, it really adds to the authentic feel of both games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Karbo
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about Karbo is loaded.
Additional information about Karbo could not be loaded.
Great game!
Posted 3/29/13
I wish the ncaa basketball series continued it isnt as fun playing the same people and having the same team win it all in the tournament every year! 2013-2014 game would be great if someone came with the game back n continued the series but overall game is 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NCAA Basketball 2010
EA still hasn't cought up with 2k
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/10
Al's Giants
If you can get past the open screen without the game freezeing then after your first game it will freeze. The controls are very poor at best. The responce time is very late its nothing for your guy to get burned because of this. The refs in the game are bad your team can get manhandled all game with out a call and do the same thing on the other end and your starters will be fouled out in first half. Online play is great and the updater is almost the best part of the game. The comutary is amazing its almost like watching a real game with both CBS sports and Espn. Not to many acheivements but all are pritty easy to get and a couple take some time to get. Personally I took this game back after 2 days of playing it I got to annoyed with the game freezing up i couldnt play it for more then 10 mins and it would freeze up. I would just go out and get College hoops 2k8 its still better then any game EA basketball game they came out with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Basketball 2010
NICE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
wildcat0525
Location: burlington,ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty nice game. The graphics are unreal. The only thing i don't like about this game is the sound. This is mostly of one thing in the sound category is if your the opposing team sometimes you will hear booooooooooooooooooooooooooo booooooooooooooo for the whoole stinkin time. It's so aggravating!........ other than that it is an pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Basketball 2010
TRY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
bestgamer334
Location: florence,ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Guys i must admit i thought i would never want another college game after 09 gets so boring. But the presentation really gets you into wanting to play more and more especially since theres always a chance to come back its fun and i havent had a problem with my 360 freezing the game so i dont know what people are talking about great game cant wait till EA relizes they should continue the season because people are STILL buying and wanting this game after 2 years thats really impressive so i recomend this game to any hardcore college bb fans good luck!!!!! :}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Basketball 2010
NCAA Basketball 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
DoubleA
Location: Watertown, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA Basketball 10 is a really awesome game! You have to get this game. Best for Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Samhamtheram123
 
Please wait while more information about Samhamtheram123 is loaded.
Additional information about Samhamtheram123 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/5/11
This game shows the great graphics and commentating that you need in a good basketball game but, it also lacks a little in gameplay because of all of the silly turnovers. This game is great overall though!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NCAA Basketball 2010
GOOD BUT WHERE IS 2011!?!?!?!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
FreestyleMayo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved these games like a fat kid loves cake, they're great. nothing better then running the bracket with michigan state....BUT WHY CANT I DO THAT FOR 2011 why didnt they make it again? the least they could of done is make a roster download for this seasons roster. would i suggest buying this game? yes only if you like out dated rosters.
am i gonna buy again? only if the update the rosters. EA really messed up not making a new college basketball game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gatorsnuberonefan
 
Please wait while more information about gatorsnuberonefan is loaded.
Additional information about gatorsnuberonefan could not be loaded.
i know
Posted 5/14/11
does anybody now if they are making a new game like they are doing with nba live and turning it into nba elite
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Best Basketball Game Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
The End
Wow EA Sports! This has the best college atmosphere that I have ever seen out a college basketball game. These graphics are like, as good as madden or maybe better. If you have never played a NCAA basketball game before, this is a great place to start. The challenge is pretty well balanced. You can't just jack up threes everytime, but you can score some big-time points with the big-time players like John Wall and Jon Sheyer. I like the new motion offenses like the Princeton, and many more. The player movement is so smooth and realistic. I swear that when I first saw this game, I thought I was watching a Duke UNC game and got a little confused. The online play is also very good this year. You actually get wins if someone quits in the first half. Overall, this is an awesome game for any sports fan. Go Blue Devils!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Basketball 2010
it's a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
stingerp30
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it's graphics are excellent.i like kentucky it has some good three point shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Basketball 2010
NCAA Basketball 10 Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
SKATEBOARD12345
Location: Shelburne,VT.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Franchise mode in this game is fantastic. Tournaments are also fun. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Hello
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
Celtic12
Hi I bought this game last week. It has an OK camera angle. The graphics are really good because one time my mom walked in my room and thought i was watching a real NCAA Basketball game! I defiantly recommend this game for u. The statistics in NCAA Basketball are ok. the sound is pretty good to. It is kind of a challenge but not that much because u can make shots from pretty much anywhere with centers!I like th feature where u can make ure on character with ur name and u get to pick the acciories he wheres it is a cool feature. I also like the feature where you can practice while the game is loading and before you click start on the front menu.Right now in my dynasty mode iam 10-0 with Kentucky my created character is awesome he drains three pointers from anywhere pretty much he is the point guard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Basketball 2010
NCAA, NO THANK YOU
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
NCAA 2010 is the last NCAA basketball game to be made, and it let me down a little. I really liked how now there are two broadcasting groups you can choose from, CBS and ESPN. But the commentators repeat what they say every 15 seconds. It seems the backup commentators talk the whole time and it gets annoying especially how they keep on repeating themselves. Whenever I try to do a layup my guy just takes some ugly shot and it doesn't go in, and it rarely lets me dunk unless I have been on a fast break running in an open lane. The NCAA March madness looks the same as any other and it was nothing special that was included except for it's a lot easier to go out abounds when you’re not even trying to. Well here some pros and cons
Pros:
- Last NCAA game might want to buy it or wait till price go down or rent
-Get to select the broadcasters
-Nice arenas and nice graphics
-March Madness mode is fun
Cons:
-The shooting is stupid, they make the weirdest shots and miss layups almost every time when their wide open
-The commentating is one of the worst I have heard. All I here is 5 phrases from each person and then they repeat themselves. Except Gus only says “Up, no good… HAHA… and it’s good”
-Bad game play
Please vote this helpful if you liked it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Fun, Awesome, Exciting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
sparty88
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must buy because of its awesome broadcasting features. I mean, Dick Vitale is the most legendary voice in college basketball history.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Basketball 2010
BFGE...BEST FREAKIN' GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
thekicker
Location: Germantown, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Self explanitory!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingdre
Lexington,ky
 
Please wait while more information about kingdre is loaded.
Additional information about kingdre could not be loaded.
Fun but fake at times
Posted 12/29/13
Its a nice game but it get annoying with everybody shooting 3s like y are centers making 3s but i like ncaa basketball wheres 2011 -.-
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NCAA Basketball 2010
SHOCKING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
RIP6UC0NN
when i got this game the day it came out i was not expecting a game that is better than nba live. evn though people say its too much like nba live it is but better. having espn and cbs brought it above nba live this year. stadiums this year look real nice this year well at least the big name schools such as uconn, unc, kansas, duke and texas. but smaller school stadiums do not look good at all. like my local ncaa basketball team is fairfield and they play at the arena at harbor yard the paint on the court is black but in ncaa basketball 10 its red. also the arena is a decent size but in the game it looks smaller than my school gym. but if your a fan of the big name schools it will not apply to you. overall it is the second best basketball game this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jayhawks2231
IDK
 
Please wait while more information about jayhawks2231 is loaded.
Additional information about jayhawks2231 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 3/1/11
BEST VIDEO GAME EVER, AWESOME GRAPHICS. AND OF COURSE THE BEST TEAM IS KANSAS UNIVERSTY!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Hello
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
Celtic12
Hi I would extreamly recommend this game to other xbox 360 gamers it is a good game but u can pretty much make a shot from any where. I like the graphics alot. In the game i like how u can create ur on character it a really good game. The stadiums look ok but they are all not the same color as in real life I also like how u can pick the plays u want the team to do. The sound is ok. I think it beat the NBA's games this year really bad. The statistics are really good. I just hate when u go to the rosters it does not say there name it would just say there number and their position and that is so dome. The controls are excellent i mean i like how u press the X button to make them shoot yeah again i extreamly recommended this game to EA users and NCAA fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gatorsnuberonefan
 
Please wait while more information about gatorsnuberonefan is loaded.
Additional information about gatorsnuberonefan could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/11
dude the game can not have the names because if the players name were in it they would have to get payed and that would be a NCAA VIOLATION
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NCAA Basketball 2010
good game but wheres the compition???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
allUgot99
Location: orlando,florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sadly this is the latest basketball game out there rite now and maybe until 2012.thankfully tho ea scored high on this.i love the gameplay and graphics.the game modes are great but dynasty is the best.the only cons about this game are that the Gators suck and the compitition (i will spell that wrong thro the whole thing) is horrible.on my dynasty calandar all the scores seem to be like 80-20 or something.and thats like against Kansas!cmon ea we all kno u guys can do better than that.i dont kno about you but i would like to go into ot once in a while.so if u like blowing out teams this is definetly the game for u.but if ur like me and like close games u might want to wait until 2012.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Basketball 2010
Worth the Purchase
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/09
Dwayne3
I have read a lot of bad reviews for this game and it is a little puzzling to me. I owned 09 and thought it was okay, so I decided to give this one a try considering I love college basketball and this was the only option out there. I am a UK fan and had couldn't just play 09 with all the new awesome players we have now. I have played about 3 or 4 games and so far I am pretty impressed. They made some major improvements in the presentation of the game which now feels like you're watching it on ESPN or CBS! The graphics are improved a little, the atmosphere is improved as well, and the only knock on the game to me is when you try to drive to the basket, it is hard to blow by somebody. For what it is, I believe this is a pretty nice game. People are way too critical of some games. No game is perfect. It's worth the purchase if you like college basketball like I do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Basketball 2010
System Lock Up Bug!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
bullnldp
Location: Spokane, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game because I loved NCAA March Madness 08. This game looks a lot better, has some very nice features, and better feel. Unfortunately this game has a major bug, it locks up your gaming console and the only way to get out of the game is to power off the system, losing all progress. This has happened to me about 10 times in 3 days and in one game it locked up 3 separate times, causing me to simulate the game, rather than risking a 4th lock up. The game does look and feel much better than its predecessor, but EA is not going to address the lock up bug or any other glitches in the game. I would strongly caution anyone from buying this game, unless you don't mind having a game lock up several times...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>