GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball: Raging Blast

The HIT FRANCHISE Comes to Life on Next Gen! Experience the fast and powerful fighting style of the popular Dragon Ball Z series in a brand new game for the next gen systems! Dragon Ball®: Raging Blast features over 70 playable characters, including transformations, and allows you to relive epic battles from the series or experiencealternate moments not included in the original anime and manga. With stunning 3D graphics, powerful and customizable Super Attacks, online gameplay and large-scale, destructible environments that allow you to fully experience the devastation of your attacks, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast is set to deliver more explosive fighting action than ever seen before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.943
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 out of 5392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Review 1 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
rookiegamer
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive played dbz games since i was 4. This one is awesome. I think getting this game with a ps3 is one of the best ideas. the game is set up perfectly.maybe in the next dbz game you will be able to make your own character! =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goku1123
1466east 94 street
 
Please wait while more information about goku1123 is loaded.
Additional information about goku1123 could not be loaded.
why does dbbt3 has db to dbgt
Posted 11/26/11
i dont get dbrb is the evolved game but bt3 has db to dbgt
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
A true succesor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/09
super saiyan 2 gohan
Dragon ball raging blast has been a highly anticipated game. But i am sad to say that certain aspects of the game aren't that great. The story mode isn't as interactive as it should be. I wish that they would let you fly through the different areas of the Dragonball z world. Instead they only give you the ability to choose different fights. The games difficult level is quite good. I mean you would not want to play a game that was extremely easy. The roster is massive like in the other Tenkaichi style dragon ball z game. The sound in this game is great with the especially catchy intro tune. But the thing that makes this game not a bad buy is the graphics. The character models are magnificent. I love the anime style. But another problem with this game is the camera. The camera is fine when you are on the floor but when you start flying it goes crazy. But if you are a true fan like me it shouldn't bug you that much. But in all i will say Dragon ball raging blast is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
THIS GAME IS FOR HARDCORE DBZ FANS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
jman5221
Location: FLORIDA,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game so stinking much the story mode is amazing and the gameplay is amazing, it has a bunch of moves for every character in the game ,the story has increase more, they dont have that much characters u could fight with but it doesn't matter its a hardcore game that u'll always love and never stop playing u'll love the dbzness of kicking someone to a rock or wall and they get stuck and u'll love the fast pace of every battle u experience to me its the best game of dbz history. and yes i recommend this game to anybody that truly loves DRAGON BALL Z...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonathan44
 
Please wait while more information about jonathan44 is loaded.
Additional information about jonathan44 could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Posted 4/6/12
I got this game about a week ago and haven't stopped playing it sense then graphics are very good for a 09 game love the sound. its alot like the shows!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Awesome game for parties, casual, kids and every1!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Pavel1196
Location: Newark, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the game for the first five minutes and found out that i had missed the best dragon ball z game ever for Playstation 3. its fun if you have over 8 people at your house and you have a tournament because everyone could get any player they wish. Great birthday gift too, I am thinking of getting it to my little cousin. Die hard fans would also really like this because it shows everything that happened in the series. they should have extended the Bardock saga, but it showed everything in a good order and i really like it. IF YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE THINKING OF A CHEAP GAME BUT ARE NOT TOO SURE, IF YOU WANT A SHOOTING GAME, GET THIS ONE!! IT IS WORTH ITS MONEY AND YOU SHOULD GET THIS BEFORE DRAGON BALL: RAGING BLAST 2!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyger
 
Please wait while more information about tyger is loaded.
Additional information about tyger could not be loaded.
really good game
Posted 8/10/11
my friend and i love dbz we've gotten super good and are evenly matched like if i make on mistake gameover if he make one mistake he'll regret it so i'll recomend this to any one but it does need more characters by the edn of the month i might get the dbrb2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
This game is AWSOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
J-Nebula08
O.K. so I got this game not 2 long ago & I have got 2 say I Really....Really..REALLY, like this Game!! It is a bit challenging but hey, it wouldn't be fun if it wasn't. The controls are pretty good...Now it's a little easer 2 do your ultra & special moves this time around...I must warn u though...If ur like me & want 2 learn every single move & counter attack, it will probably take u while, because It's so much u have 2 learn.But even traninig mode is fun!!! This game definitely lives up 2 the hype!!! I really like how u can now attack them while they're laid out on the ground...U can also throw ur opponent, while he's knocked out on the ground 2!! U don't have 2 wait till the y get up, or keep shooting ki blast at them...Now u can just pick em' up & throw em'!!! It seems as though a lot of thought & effort was put into this game & it showed. I recoomend this game 2 all the DBZ & GT fans & any one who loves fighting games!!...Now if you'll excuse me, I have 2 get back 2 playing DBZ Raging Blast...My cousin keeps talkin' trash...Gotta show em' who's the boss....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/09
gpoythreiv
Overall, I am impressed by the improvement of Dragon Ball Raging Blast over its previous tenkaichi games. The graphics have improved greatly, there's more room to fight in as the environments are bigger, the specials look much more believable, and the online mode is near perfect with almost no lag. This game is a must buy for Dragon Ball Z fans The graphics look the closest to Dragon Ball Z than I've ever seen. It makes you feel like your are the character fighting With the environments being increased in size, the battles feel more epic. There's more room to strategize your next move. Raging Blast features more believable specials and ultimates than the previous tenkaichi games. That extra touch puts you ever more close to the show. Finally, the online is more than playable, when compared to Tenkaichi 3. There is almost no lag at all. Once again, this is an awesome game, and a must buy for Dragon Ball Z fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
AWESOME GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
ps3gamesreviewer
This game is really good, have good graphics, good story line, good gameplay ( except of the camera) good soundtrack and it's really long! to beat this game 100% will take you a very long time! get this game instead of rb2 or ultimate tenkaichi.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
dragon2000
Location: Norristown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! I would say this game is better than raging blast 2. In rb2 there's no story mode! you just pick a person and fight a bunch of random battles. the story mode of rb1 is awesome; they have every fight. they have all sorts of what if stories like vegeta and broly ssj3 and movies like the legendary super saiyan and the fusion reborn. they have a huge selection of characters waiting for you! there is online mode and survival mode in super battle trial! The only thing that needs work is the graphics. also the beam attacks like kamehameha and gallic gun and death beam and special beam cannon are WAY too skinny. Any ways, its AWESOME, BUY IT YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Good But Not Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/09
Raizen
We'll another good dragonball z game, yet another one with the same old story line. if your tired of the same dragonball z story line you shouldn't get this game but if you can get over it you should get this game because of the amazing graphics and awesome game play. Their not as many characters as in budokia tenkaichi 3 but this game is still amazing to have. Their is a cool what if story mode to play where you can unlock super saiyan 3 broly and super saiyan 3 vegeta. You should get this game if your a dragonball z fan. You could play a online tournament which is fun. The controls are a little diffrent but soon enough you'll get use to them. The story mode isn't as long as budokia tenkaichi series. Dragonball raging blast only goes up to the majin buu saga and it starts at the Saiyan saga. We'll this game is good but not great. They should of made the story line longer with a character creater.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
The ULTIMATE Fighter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
PS3: Sony Computer Entertainment System
I just got my Dragon Ball: Raging Blast today at Gamestop and it is sincerely the ULTIMATE fighting game! It's far better than I expected (and I expected it to be amazing already). The Graphics are the best possible (better than Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm) and the gameplay is far better than Tenkaichi 3. I know there are less characters, but everything else makes up for that! You have Online gaming which is very fast and challenging! You can earn many trophies by doing things like playing through the story-line. The feeling of the game is incredible, just like the animé! It combines the best features of the original "Budokai" series with all the excitement of the "Tenkaichi" series! You can customize your character with all your favorite techniques such as the 20x Kaio-Kan Kamehameha, the Spirit Bomb, Warp-Kamehameha, and many, many more while still giving your character abilities like the ones in Tenkaichi 3. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a fun & exciting way to be the ULTIMATE fighter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
It's Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
alex rojas
I love this game, especially the fact that they added a SS3 Broly, and SS3 Vegeta. Though there are some things i would add/change; -Different moves, most of the moves where the same as the other series just a little touched up -Create your own character, and use them in the adventure mode -If you die in the story mode it should change how the story ends -Add more characters -They have a S3 Broly, and Begeta why not add SS3 Gohan, add a female like Pan(don't know if she is in the game haven't beaten it yet but i doubt it there is no GT saga)and make Pan SS1 to see how it would look, that would be awesome, a female turning super saiyan I love this game, and i would definitely recommend it to a friend, or any one else.Ps3 users may i recommend unrealeased tittles, GOW3(God of war 3),Heavy Rain,FFXIII(Final Fantasy XIII),Naruto Shippuden ultimate Ninja Storm2,DC Universe Online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Next Generation Tenkaichi Dragon Ball Z
Posted on:11/8/09
MJJ
I have had "Dragonball Z Tenkaichi" and "Dragonball Z Tenkaichi 3", and Tenkaichi 3 was one of the best games I have played (next to "Kingdom Hearts). This game is for the 360 and Best Entertainment System, PS3, and by my predictions and assumptions of the demo and what I have seen from gameplay videos, this will be a great game thanks to the new moves, online gameplay, story mode (and the what if series), new characters (like Super Saiyen 3 Broly), the world tournament (which I love), and much more content, this game has enough to keep you occupied for days, and weeks. If you have seen the trailer for the game on the page on Gamestop's website, you will see some CG (computer graphics) cutscenes, I don't know if that is just for the introduction on the game, or if it is actual in game cutscenes (which I like), but I look forward to it. Dragonball Raging Blast is an epic looking game with alot to offer. I look forward to getting it!
Review 13 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
AWSome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
DBZ WarrIoR
my opoin is that this game is awsome and i wanna get it.... ss3 broly and ss3 vegeta i think thats amazing and cool lol imangne how much people online would be ss3 broly......another thing is that the controls are fun and some new combos with ground smash and stuff like that i would say its awsome the graphices are awsome i think whoever likes dbz or anything like fighting this is for you pick it up somewhere definilty here at Gamestop so the point is that the game is a add on from DBZ:BKT3 thats a great game to and this is better in my way so i hope this helps oh and its a great still of like full specials the speacils are awsome on this game so i mean since they got s3 broly and ss3 vegeta why didnt they just add ss3 gohan at least that would be cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheMaster22
 
Please wait while more information about TheMaster22 is loaded.
Additional information about TheMaster22 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/12/10
it was ok but i think thats because i'm a naruto fane my self
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
IF YOUR A DBZ FAN ITS INSANE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/09
Vegeta123
The graphics are insane compared to the other DBZ games. If you really loved tenkiechi 3 and was sad over burst or infinite world, this game will make you happy again. Do not trust the because frankly it sucked. I recommend getting it for PS3 because Dbz is made for it and the xbox controller isn't good for fighting games. Look for Dragon ball online in store Here is a "Summary DragonBall Online offers three playable races and 6 classes. Players can earn Exp to level up, while the Exp increase is connected with basic status and skill points. Each class possesses a unique skill tree and respective class feature will become more striking in pace with the development of a character. Like other online games, in DragonBall Online, players can move around the world by using the W, A, S, D keys or just by using their mouse and jump by hitting the Space key. The character won’t suffer any damage when jumping from a high position."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
BEST DBZ GAME EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
gohan10
Location: arlington,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ALL DBZ FANS THIS GAME BEAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Better than the last
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/10
juknow
This game improves a whole lot from the last DBZ game that was released for the PS3. Everything is simply better. The movement is way better in which you can fly anywhere in the battle arena, and you also more choices when you want to dodge special attacks. You can either choose to move out of the way or teleport away or wait to slap them away. There are obviously more characters but even then it's a disappointment because it doesn't include any from the GT seasons. I'd say that was the only letdown. The battling system that is in place is way better than any of it's predecessors because it incorporates them into this game while still making them feel fresh, and easy to use. Overall this game is really, really good with the only exception being in that it should have included characters from the GT seasons.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
A great Dragon Ball game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
FrightGuy
This is a good game. But one thing before the actual review, this ONLY covers Dragon Ball Z. I don't know why its called Dragon Ball Raging Blast. They should have called the Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi series Dragon Ball: Budokai Tenkaichi because it covers them all. Anyway, this is a great game. The gameplay is good but not the best. I feel as if the super attacks are the main focus for combat, which is fine, but I feel as if they're not enough. I love doing the move where you throw someone into say, a rock, and they they get stuck and you can just keep beating them. You can do pursuit attacks and at the end you kick them into the ground and sometimes it pushes the ground in creating a hole. And whats even better is that you can extend it for awhile. All in all the combat is great, but just not enough combos. The graphics are the best of a Dragon Ball game and the playable areas are huge. Its as if you can throw your opponent to the end of the earth. Unfortunately, the way the character models get damaged is not enough. Just some scratches and the people with scouters lose them. The sound isn't very good, because the grunts are too loud and everything else not loud enough. This is a very good game, but I would hold off for Raging Blast 2 later this year, because it has more characters and comes with the original OAV Plan to Eradicate the Saiyans. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
TOO HArd but AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/09
Jason Mehta
The game was amazing. Im on the Buu saga but this is extremely hard, I had to call a 20 year old just to help me beat it! It is one of the world's hardest games, it is much harder then Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. I would recommend this game but if you buy it, buy it for PS2. This game has amazing graphics, maybe one of the best graphics of every DBZ game and i is way better then Burst Limit. If they lengthen the story-line it would be really cool but the worst part was the controls and the difficulty! The controls use the R3 button which is very different from the past DBZ games. This would be the third best DBZ game- 1. DBZ Budakai Tenkaichi 3 2. DBZ Budokai 2 because you can merge goku and hercule; and tien and yamcha its funny 3. Raging Blast!! The interface is also not that well, the game is child friendly but it is too hard so watch out before buying it. Consider Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
DECENT GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
THIS IS A GOOD GAME THE GAME PLAY IS GOOD THE GRAPHICS ARE OK SO ITS A DECENT GAME EVEN THOUGH IT GETS REALLY BORING AFTER AWHILE BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS A GOOD GAME. SO TRY IT OUT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
ragging blast= ragging fail
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/10
plasticyoyo
so i gat this game after i earnd anough cash.I still cant decide if it was a wast of my money.Ok the pros graphics are better than anyother DBZ game,super attacks look real(for a DBZ game).The story is very hard if on hard mode!And easy to git the hang of.Cons low amount of charictars compared to budiki tenkiegy 3(wich is prob the best DBZ game ever made) Is a little to easy to pick up.so online is ok but you cant realy block anything in this game you just can try to tele away from them. you can git caught in long chains of punchs,because there is low amount of combos.Id say if you are a DBZ fan and have Budiki tenkiegy 3 and 2 then git this.if not dont wast your cash on this,insted git Budiki tenkiegy 3 it is for ps2 if you have freinds in your town that lik fighting games git budiki tenkiegy 3.........hopfully ragging blast 2 will copy budiki tenkiegy 3......FIN
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamertag60
edmonton
 
Please wait while more information about gamertag60 is loaded.
Additional information about gamertag60 could not be loaded.
RAGINGBLAST2
Posted 9/25/10
i think that dragonball raginblast is good but ragingblast2 is better idk about you guys dbz rb2 awsome AND ITS COMING OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>