GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball: Raging Blast

The HIT FRANCHISE Comes to Life on Next Gen! Experience the fast and powerful fighting style of the popular Dragon Ball Z series in a brand new game for the next gen systems! Dragon Ball®: Raging Blast features over 70 playable characters, including transformations, and allows you to relive epic battles from the series or experiencealternate moments not included in the original anime and manga. With stunning 3D graphics, powerful and customizable Super Attacks, online gameplay and large-scale, destructible environments that allow you to fully experience the devastation of your attacks, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast is set to deliver more explosive fighting action than ever seen before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.943
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 out of 5392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Review 1 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
if you are a fighting gamer this is the game for u
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
BlackStar16
Location: Oakland,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the ultmate fighter game better naruto and tekken you can fly bruh we all know abut dbz bruh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
This is a cool game!Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
KingAwsome
Location: Clarksville,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You should get this game because it is a good experience for gamers.You could get a time on this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
read this review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
supersonic12349
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best. i bet this is a perfect game for dbz fans. becase this game has good graphics and good sound i mean it this game are for dbz fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Great DBZ Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Crisdragon
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, the gameplay is just amazing, this game give you one of the best experiences on dbz. This game would have been perfect if it had all tenkaichi 3 characters and GT in the story mode
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Joemcculloch77
Location: Chicago Ridge,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't wait until I get this game on my birthday, for months I've wanted it, and now I can get it. This game has one of the best story modes and the funnest to play, and the replay value is very good. This game is even better than Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2, Dragon Ball Z: Burst Limit, and Dragon Ball Z: Ultimate Tenkaichi. It is the best Dragon Ball Z game on the PlayStation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
just perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
tangoman
Location: ny
it is better than raging blast 2 and will always be because of the better grapics sound and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
gohan4563
Location: Piqua,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'v all was loved dragon ball z the screming to get power or to become a super sayian is redecules onheset but get this game it's EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
bestplayer1345
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am so happy they made this game! I love this game. Kid Buu is my favorite and best character ever. This is better than Dragon Ball Raging Blast 2. All I'm waiting for is a Dragon Ball Raging Blast 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Great Dragon Ball Z anime game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I recomend this game for anime fans. This game is based on a popular cartoon series called Dragon Ball Z. Great for Dragon Ball Z fans. World Tournament mode is cool. During the story line you can unlock new characters which is pretty fun to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
jonathan44
Location: cape coral fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game about a week ago and I love it. The graphics are really good and the sound quality is amazing its alot like the show. I haven't stopped playing since I got I recomened it alot to all those dragonball lovers out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
dont get it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Gk15
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Did not like it . My cousin liked it since he likes dragon ball. Get it only if you like dragon ball.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
AWESOME GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
ps3gamesreviewer
This game is really good, have good graphics, good story line, good gameplay ( except of the camera) good soundtrack and it's really long! to beat this game 100% will take you a very long time! get this game instead of rb2 or ultimate tenkaichi.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
dragon2000
Location: Norristown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! I would say this game is better than raging blast 2. In rb2 there's no story mode! you just pick a person and fight a bunch of random battles. the story mode of rb1 is awesome; they have every fight. they have all sorts of what if stories like vegeta and broly ssj3 and movies like the legendary super saiyan and the fusion reborn. they have a huge selection of characters waiting for you! there is online mode and survival mode in super battle trial! The only thing that needs work is the graphics. also the beam attacks like kamehameha and gallic gun and death beam and special beam cannon are WAY too skinny. Any ways, its AWESOME, BUY IT YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
So sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
gsec24
Location: minnessota MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are awsome and if you like fighting games get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
So sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
gsec24
Location: minnessota MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are awsome I have never seen such good graphics. If you like fighting get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
FANTASTIC GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
UNCFANTARHEELS
Location: Charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to have DBZ Ragging bladt 2 then I have played & returned it the next day since the controls are so complacted. I suggest u should really get this game DBZ ragging blast 1 for ps3. If u don't have money for dragonball z ulitmate tenkaichi for your system depending which one you have & just get the cheapest one or wait until later if u can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
I WILL USE 2 AWE-SOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Hassan
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS PERFECT FOR DBZ FANS U MUST GET IT I ITS SO PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
Awesome game for parties, casual, kids and every1!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Pavel1196
Location: Newark, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the game for the first five minutes and found out that i had missed the best dragon ball z game ever for Playstation 3. its fun if you have over 8 people at your house and you have a tournament because everyone could get any player they wish. Great birthday gift too, I am thinking of getting it to my little cousin. Die hard fans would also really like this because it shows everything that happened in the series. they should have extended the Bardock saga, but it showed everything in a good order and i really like it. IF YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE THINKING OF A CHEAP GAME BUT ARE NOT TOO SURE, IF YOU WANT A SHOOTING GAME, GET THIS ONE!! IT IS WORTH ITS MONEY AND YOU SHOULD GET THIS BEFORE DRAGON BALL: RAGING BLAST 2!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyger
 
Please wait while more information about tyger is loaded.
Additional information about tyger could not be loaded.
really good game
Posted 8/10/11
my friend and i love dbz we've gotten super good and are evenly matched like if i make on mistake gameover if he make one mistake he'll regret it so i'll recomend this to any one but it does need more characters by the edn of the month i might get the dbrb2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
great game,but needs more characters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
michael16
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dragon ball ragging blast is a very good game,many moves but i insist it needs more characters like in dragon ball z budokai tenkaichi 3 because you get kind of bored using the same characters ,it should include dbgt story mode after you have finish the dbz.But its really cool playing it with friends in spit-screen mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast
THIS GAME IS FOR HARDCORE DBZ FANS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
jman5221
Location: FLORIDA,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game so stinking much the story mode is amazing and the gameplay is amazing, it has a bunch of moves for every character in the game ,the story has increase more, they dont have that much characters u could fight with but it doesn't matter its a hardcore game that u'll always love and never stop playing u'll love the dbzness of kicking someone to a rock or wall and they get stuck and u'll love the fast pace of every battle u experience to me its the best game of dbz history. and yes i recommend this game to anybody that truly loves DRAGON BALL Z...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonathan44
 
Please wait while more information about jonathan44 is loaded.
Additional information about jonathan44 could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Posted 4/6/12
I got this game about a week ago and haven't stopped playing it sense then graphics are very good for a 09 game love the sound. its alot like the shows!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>