GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues

LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues combines the fun and creative construction of LEGO bricks with the wits, daring and non-stop action of one of cinema's most beloved adventure heroes. With a unique, tongue-in-cheek take on all the Indiana Jones films - including for the first time ever Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull - LEGO Indiana Jones 2 follows Dr. Jones' escapades from the jungles of South America to the Peruvian Ruins and beyond. Fans can experience the most authentic LEGO experience yet by designing and building their own levels brick by brick, and by fusing their levels with the ones in the game to create a custom experience. In LEGO Indiana Jones 2, everyone can build, battle and brawl their way through their favorite cinematic moments - or create their own.
Average Customer Rating:
7.3
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Review 1 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Epic!!!!!!&!!!!!!!!!*!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
brickleberry
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game like the first one. It has more cool new objectives. This is a very fun game for those who love Indiana Jones.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
i take LEGO Indiana Jones over this.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Supa
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
OK. Before you go crazy over me, I just dislike this game. Sure the vehicle aspect and free roam aspect is cool, but really....... The levels don't have the puzzle like gimmick we all remember and there aren't any mini-kit like objects to collect in the levels. I don't think this was one of Traveler's Tales hit titles but it is decent.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Awesome, but a little confusing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
ScooterDude
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good for anyone who is just looking for something fun to play. It has a good and funny story line, but is kind of hard to find all of the places where you are supposed to go. It gets easier as you keep playing though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Oh...lego...why????
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
thecasualgamer98
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game isn't completely bad imo. The graphics are mostly decent. About 6/10 of the gameplay is fun too. But overall, this game is very lame at it's core. Most of the gameplay is what you'd remember from the 1st game, which is good, the new mechanic with the whip is kinda cool. The boss battles though are just not fun, and I did not like the vehicle aspect of the game at all. The worst however is the presentation of the game because its so strange, different, and confusing and numerous times I had not clue what was going on though i have seen all the movies. This game has alot of lasting appeal, its just it feels like there is not much you will WANT to do. It feels much more aimed for kids, but it's hard to even recommend it to them for how confusing this game can be. Just pick up the original game, cause this game was overall just a waste of even creating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Lego game for the whole family!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
BlueDUDE7
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is cool, although got board of it pretty fast, I'd say lego games are best for child gamers, the costumize a level feature was okay spent a good amount of hours on that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
A fun, exciting game for any age
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Indiana Jones, being the greatest action hero of all-time (fact), is just adding to his legacy with every great game, movie, book, magazine, etc., etc. This game is probably targeted towards kids ages 6-12, or something like that, but grown men would love this game. Its funny with the LEGO humor, exciting because its Indiana Jones, and just awesome. Unlock characters, create your own LEGO characters, play through the story, play freeplay. There are lots of fun things to do, and I don't get why some people dont like it. What's not to like?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
A Well Built Lego Game... Get it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
andrewpbeast
Sorry about the corny joke above. Anyways, this is a great lego game. The graphics are what to expect from a Lego game: colorful and generic lego graphics. The gameplay is good. Indy can run, jump, punch, and even use his whip to hurt people and grab onto things. Unlike other Lego games, this game is filled with puzzles. When you are not traveling through a Lego land and battling enemies, you are solving things. These puzzles aren't the best things I have seen, nothing makes any sense with these puzzles, but when you solve them you are filled with pride. The story mode is decent in leangth, but it has more bonus levels then regular levels. There is also a stage creator, but it is very geneeric. You can't really make anything insane like the story levels in the creator, but it is nice that they have given us the option. Creating characters is cool too. PROS: Great Lego action, good online and offline co-op, fun platformer, level creator and character creator. CONS: Some puzzles aren't very logical, lots of bonus levels (and these bonus levels are not always fun). CONCLUSION: This is a great Lego game. While I have no problem recommending it, I cannot finish this without saying that Lego Star Wars: The Complete Trilogy is better. Get that, and if you are craving for more Lego action, pick up this well built lego game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
HUH???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
When the first Lego Indy came out, I thought it was awesome. All the levels were really fun and more challenging than Lego Star Wars, which was a good thing. This game is slightly disappointing to me. Even though it has everything from all the movies in it, they seem to have just smashed it all together without much thought. The levels are mushed with the hub, so much so that when you finish a level you literally are still in the level, you just don't have any objectives. The level creator is awesome. you can put anything anywhere. The character creator is the same as in the first game. The story levels are way harder and the graphics are dumbed down. On top of that, the controls are a thousand times more complex and the interface is degraded. I loved the first Lego Indy, but trust me you only want to play this one if you MUST!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
The game is alright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/10
MediaPro1337
This game is good but there is one small problem. The game is very very short. If you are a lego fan then its good but i was too. This game is awesome with the controls. The levels are very short i passed it 2 times in one day because i thought i accidently glitched it. Story line is very short but the stories are very good. Also i should recommend you to buy this but keep the reciept if you want to return. Everything is good but the whole game is very very short like i said in the beggining. One more thing before i end this the game is great because you can aim with the weapons like the whoop you can grab people then pick them up and aim it at someone isnt that great!! Also if you use a cheat you can make your whip a snake. Well thats all.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
Better than the original!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/09
Lego Indiana Jones 2 Review
This game is epic! It has Raiders of the lost ark, Temple of Doom, The last crusade, and for the first time Kindom of the crystal skull. Some new features are you can build your own level and one of the ones thats a little different is you don't buy characters from a store anymore, now you have to fight off a number of each enemy first and then buy them right in the stage. Also you can now hold the attack button and a little aiming target will come up allowing you to choose who or what you want to lasso. The level editor is really good and the tools they supply you with are great!! You still go into levels and smash verything in sight for coins, well my conclusion is, the hub worlds are kinda confusing, but I would recomend this game to anyone who likes the other Lego video games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
The first one was cool
Posted on:8/2/09
Ratchet Rules!
The first lego Indy was really fun and was actually my first 360 game because it came with the xbox. But it was really fun with all the puzzles and action and cool little cutscenes i was really into it from beggining to end. I hope the second one will be just as amazing if not better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.