GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heroes Over Europe

In Heroes Over Europe, you will experience the major European aerial battles of World War II.The sequel to the 2005 World War II flight combat game Heroes of the Pacific, Heroes over Europe takes aspiring combat pilots into the bullet-ridden heart of major World War II air battles in glorious high definition.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heroes Over Europe
Review 1 for Heroes Over Europe
Worth a Look
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Sins
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Heroes over europe is a game in which instead of fighting the war on the ground as so many other shooters have already done, takes the battle to the skies. Its a unique game with many different features. The graphics are impressive, the sound excellent, the dialogue is funny and well thought of. its replay value is tremendously high as theres nothing old about shooting at helpless tanks and battleships. the thing that really struck me was the AI complexity. the AI (both friendly and hostile) has a distinct sense of tactics. they wil try and outflank, outnumber, or outmanuever you. This requires you to adapt to the battle and make adjustments to you're strategy. Overall theres just something pleasant about being free to roam the skies rather than being confined to a landmass. Its deffinately worth a peek to anyone who enjoys a challenge.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heroes Over Europe
More challenging than the 1st heroes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/09
Tarheel757
Been playing this game for a few days now. Very challenging this time around. You're going to love the 1 shot ace kill feature. Just like a sniping feature with a rifle. accept, with the planes on the enemies weak points of their planes. The enemy a.i. is awesome. Once you descend on the enemy plane with gun fire. the enemy planes peel out on the run. There's even a feature where you can take a 360 view of your plane. All the game play features from the 1st heroes remain intact in this 2nd installment. Oh, the game also features a damage engine, you can actually see the bullet holes caused by the enemy planes. You can also cause confusion among enemy planes when hunt down the squadron leader, take this guy instant confusion from the rest of the squadron. Overall, a excellent game for the fans of the 1st heroes. There also 3 separate pilots you play in the game, each with different abilities that serve a specific purpose in certain missions. Buy this game. Because, you're in for the challenge of your gaming life! This game doesn't disappoint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heroes Over Europe
Too cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/09
Canned Icecream
Just too darned cool. Heroes of the Pacific is an underappreciated game, I always thought that it deserved a lot more attention than it got. I was concerned that the sequel would end up a bad game due to the developers not wanting to sink a lot of resources into a sequel for a game that was largely overlooked. The status of the first game doesn’t seem to have affected the quality of the series though. I am happy to report that this game is every bit as good as HotP and then some. Everything good about the first game is here, and there are some new goodies that will appeal to fans of dog fighting in particular. Multiplayer is a dog fighter’s dream. It’s rich, meaty, has quite a few modes and is simply some of the best fun online I’ve had in a long, long time. If this one gets overlooked too I’m going to lose my faith in my fellow gamers. People say that they want games that innovate and offer something new, so why don’t they go buy games that are innovative and offer something new? I’ll never figure that out, but HoE deserves far more attention than HotP got.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heroes Over Europe
IL2 vs heros
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/09
ace killer
I have been playing IL2 and purchased heros this week. I feel IL2 is a much better game. I have been wanting a ww II flying game for a while and then these 2 games came out this month. In my opinion the IL2 game is much better and more realistic. First in hero's you are stuck with one view, outside behind the plane. IL2 you have three different views which is much better. Me personally I like the cockpit or outside view, gives you more of a realistic feel to the game. Also the controls for 2 are better, they are similar to the hawx game, where you can turn the plane without it having to bank, in heroes you do not have that, you are turning all the time and there is really no point on the screen to show what the horizon is, if you are going up or down, you can actually bounce off the ground in heros at a low angle. The "ACE KILL" is corney to me. fighting in combat you can not aim your gun. in IL2 you have to go in and shoot like they do in battle and take out the plane. the graphics i must say heros has hands down, but the plane is not scaled to the buildings, not too sure if IL2 is the same. being I use in cockpit view. They are both good games, IL2 has a lot of missions, dont know if heros has more then they show on screen? I guess it's what you like most with your flight game. Me I pick IL2. it would be nice if it had the same graphics that heros has.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heroes Over Europe
p51
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Frogger
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first got this game I was looking for a fighter game that's realistic and that's exactly what I got. It's a fun game with real missions and real planes. Another cool feature is the ace kill. When you collect enough score pionts for shooting down enemys you can enter a conncentration mode and shoot down enemys easier.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heroes Over Europe
Very good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think Heroes Over Europe is the second best WWII combat flight simulator I have played. The variation between the planes was great. The name of the difficulty meets the criteria for example easy is easy and hard is hard. You will get shot down a lot on hard and it's a struggle. Great game thought. If you're looking for the best WWII combat flight simulator game, whip out the old PS2 or Xbox and play "Secret Weapons Over Normandy" It's the best.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heroes Over Europe
I have played better games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
BlazeRyder
Location: On a piece of Earth!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game almost a year ago and I was thrilled to play it so I put it in my ps3 and it took forever to load. After 6 minutes or so it loaded. The first level is great and then came the truth. This game is boring. I love air force and air plane games like H.A.W.X. 1 and 2 and Ace combat 6. I also like WW2 games like CoD World at war and Battlefield 1943. So I thought I would like this game. I guess not. The Gameplay I have played games with a better one. The sound is actually amazing and so are the graphics. To me the graphics and the sound buy me over so that is why I gave it a 5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Heroes Over Europe
the worst game ever
Posted on:7/20/09
EA makers
This game is the worst game i have ever played on the first level you get a 357.magnum and you only have five clips. Then on the seconed level you get a Desert Eagle. You have to play to figure out what is next?
4 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heroes Over Europe
how long do they last?????
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
egbear7567
Location: st. cloud Mn
i bought my copy of Heroes over Europe on feb 1 2011 it quit working on feb 26th 2011 i am ordering another copy i wish that they would just take this one back and give me a new copy. i hope they fix them better so that they last longer than thirty days .
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.