GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bakugan: Battle Brawlers

Where the toy and the cartoon collide! The world of Bakugan comes alive with the epic story of Good vs. Evil directed by the cartoon editor.
Average Customer Rating:
6.833
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Review 1 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
BAKUGAN ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
NeonBlakeFire
Location: Camden
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bakugan is a really cool game. You get to create your own character,get your own room, and you can even buy bakugan from the store! I'd say this game is for casual gamers. You should really buy this game! I think this bakugan game has the best game-play. To sum it all up BAKUGAN ROCKS!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
DarthRevan
Location: ???
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good for gamers who like Bakugan and strategic gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Not for hardcore gamers, but it is fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pros: utilizes touch screen and microphone for fun gaming experience combined with a field to move upon and cards.
Cons: little replay value, no difficulty setting, and could be a little bit longer
This game is worth buying.
I was surprised on how enjoyable this game was. You get to customize your own character and deck (9 cards total). 3 bakugan, 3 field cards, and 3 ability cards. It would be nice to add more to their pool list of cards because it seems like a baby compared to card games like yugioh. You get to move your bakugan on this field to collect power ups using the microphone to blow into it when you want to jump and using the touch screen to move around. You do battle against another bakugan once you are both on the same card. Then you both play a mini game depending on the ability cards you play and the field card you are on to decide who is going to when the battle. They have a mode where you can tag team or do a battle royal. You can play with the computer or with some else in multiplayer.
The only bad thing about this game is that it is kind of short and there is nothing much to do after. This game is fairly easy so a difficulty setting would be really nice so hardcore games and even very casual gamers can still play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
not the best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
sonicgoten
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its an okay for a quick game doesnt last though its good for time of course the new game is way better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Brawing For Blood
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Fawful
This game is bad because you can not play as a female,you can't choose your partner,and the minigames to win a battle are to hard.This is one of the WORST games I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 6/9/11
It is bad because you can't play as a female? LOL, that is too funny.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
AWESOME DS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
DS HERO
I purchased this game a couple days after it was released thinking, It's probably going to be an o.k game. Within the first twenty minutes I was hooked. Considering the fact that this is a ds game I didn't have very high expectations for the graphics, but I was blown away when I saw the design of the battlefields, characters, and the bakugan themselves! There are a good variety of bakugan to unlock and purchase, a decent amount of cards, and a good number of characters. For those of you who have never seen the show, the main character is a boy name Dan who is trying to save new vestroia, where bakugan come from, from the forces of evil. Alongside of him he has his friends and his bakugan partener Dragonoid, and together the will try to save New Vestroia! Overall this game is really good (considering the fact that this is a ds game). I myself like it, but I would not recommend buying this game if you have not seen atleast the very first episode of Bakugan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
really good
Posted on:10/15/09
FLYING NINJA
Has heaven came down to me.I can't wait till this game comes out so what the graphics look like some thing from nintendo 64 that doesn't mean that I can't get it.Bakugan is my life I live on bakugan I am the master I never lost a battle be for.With my hyraniod my they don't stand a chance.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.