GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lunar: Silver Star Harmony

While seemingly placid on the surface, the world of Lunar is slowly descending into chaos, as the Goddess Althena, the creator and guardian of the world, has disappeared and the valiant efforts of the legendary Dragonmaster Dyne and his faithful companions fade into obscurity. With Althena gone and no one able or willing to become the next Dragonmaster, a shadowy figure, known only as the Magic Emperor, has started plotting to usurp Althena's place and become a god. In a remote village far removed from the decay that is slowly spreading throughout the world lives a young man named Alex, who dreams of one day becoming the next Dragonmaster like his hero Dyne. One day, Alex's friend Ramus convinces him to head toward a cave near town, where it is rumored the legendary White Dragon resides. With Alex's adopted sister Luna and his mysterious pet Nall in tow, Alex heads off on what seems to be a meaningless adventure, not knowing that it would be the first step in an epic journey with the fate of the entire world at stake.
Average Customer Rating:
8.769
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Review 1 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
I keep coming back to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Infinite13
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this when it first came out and after I beat it, I started a new file and played again. Later I traded it in and regretted my decision so now I am going to get the game again so I can play it and I'm going to keep it. Loved the graphics and music, it never got boring and the storyline is enough to keep me on the edge of my seat, even though some parts were semi predictable I still enjoyed the twists and turns in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Great game (RPG)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Cleiteln
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The dungeons can be a bit mazey, but it is a great plot! You should give it a chance. =) There are a couple unexpected turns in the game, which made it even more memorable for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
A Must Play Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
DarkOne192
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had the original Lunar Legends for Gameboy and after beating the game it hit me that the whole story line was goin to be replayed on Sony PSP. If you are a fellow RPG player like myself This is the game for you. It includes an amazing story of Dragons and an Evil past I will give this game what it deserves a 10 so go and check it out trust me it worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
OK Old School RPG
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
GrowlanserFan
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played previous versions of this game, although I have heard good things from friends. I think the game is a pretty solid RPG but the battles do get rather tedious sometimes. Fans of the older versions will probably hate changes made to this one. However, if you're dying for a portable RPG, this one is OK.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
didn't like it one bit!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
docbear26
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As one that has played Lunar:The Silver Star and Lunar Silver Star Story Complete( both of Working Designs) Ifirst thought it was a remake of Silver Star Story but found this game to be full of strange things, it has new storylines full of stuff that had nothing to do with the story itself and I didn't really dig the change in the soundtrack either (but kept the original music so I guess that's something). For me, it was terrible but if you're new to the world of Lunar than you might find it a fun to play but I'd sure like to see Silver Star Story on the ps network someday
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
played demo, can't wait to play the whole game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
susanoomon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't wait to play the entire game! I just got done playing the demo. it was awesome. the graphics were great. loved the music used in it. it looks like the kind of game I would love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
thecheshirecatkn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is super fun. if you like final fantasy you'll love this game its got the same turn based fighting and its got a great story line. i definately reccomend this to rpg lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
thecheshirecatkn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for anybody who liked the original final fantasy series. it has the turn based attack system and it really keeps ur attention
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
best lunar game i got beat it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
esonic23
Location: huntsville,ala
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i were i get lunar remake on my psp i play that over last 3 month after one week looong time i has more high level up fighting never give up never die. later i now beat ultimate boss and save her and save the world. i get alex become dragonmaster. i can't believe i beat that on my memory card not bad. i'm glad about the end . best lunar RPG game they are right about awseome sega CD in history as i heard snice i were young. i'm proud to lunar RPG games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
Betavist
I have just got this game on psn ( they dident have it at my gamestop so i got it online ) and so far I love this game. It has a Party AI that you can use if your not that good at the game so the party is controlled by computers. The animation is amazing, the characters storys are well written. The sound in this game is very nice to the ears. The girls are HOT and if you get the limited edition it comes with 11 cards of these girls along with a soundtrack. I normally play rpgs and mmorpgs,such as World of Warcraft,Crisis Core,Final Fantasy games, and I love Dissidia. The game is about a boy named alex who wants to be a dragonmaster like his idol, this is all Im going to say so that I do not ruin the story for others. I will say one thing THIS IS A MUST BUY FOR THOSE RPG TURN BASED GAMES!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
This is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
WARRIOROFTIME
I have always been a fan of Lunar! This is made even better by the fact it's on the PSP! The only thing that I don't like about it is the character graphice are fussy looking. Other than that this game scores high marks in my book. It's the same "Damsel in Distress" sort of thing. I guess it gets old but; for me, it's another RPG. I would rather play this than the gory crap that's out. I still get a kick out of seeing Kyle making a fool of himself and shooting off his mouth. I REALLY hate Nash! Luna is like Alex's mother, she chides him constantly! With a girl like that I would go crazy! It's also really funny to see Kyle and Jessica fight! It's like they are brother and sister instead of friends! This may not be like RPG Greats like "Grandia" "Breath of Fire" "Final Fantasy" and "Chrono Trigger." but overall this is a pretty deccent RPG and definately worth your time and money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Aww man
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
docbear26
As a player that specializes in RPG's and has beaten the original Lunar: Silver Star Story on two different systems (Sega Saturn in 1996 and PS1 in 1998) I was under the impression that this was a going to be a reboot of that game. To my shock Lunar: Sliver Star Harmony was different and not in a good way. Tough some of the scenes where the same, they changed some major parts in the storyline and changed all the songs, once again not in a good way. For me, I think they took a good game and made it completely horrorable but if it's your first go around with Lunar and you're between the ages of twelve to nineteenyou may find it enjoyable. On a more personal, I have contacted Playstation too see if there would be a release the original game on their store page in ps classics section and was told that they do not know............. Maybe someday Playstation will know and i'll log in and find that it's in the classics and be able to download it to my psp........maybe
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Played the Demo...
Posted on:2/22/10
Kane82
Well, the gameplay seems awesome from the Demo...I really like the new graphics and the combat animations. I've always really like the Lunar series and I think one of the best features with the PS1 version was the voice acting, which I looks like was sadly over looked in the PSP version. Everyone's voice seems so bland...and the opening theme's new lyrics are terrible. But, if you just want a really good RPG, this might be your golden ticket.
Review 14 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Somethings not right
Posted on:2/10/10
Twiztdclwn
Lunar has been one of my favorite RPGs since I first played it on the Sega CD. I have owned this game for Sega CD, GBA, and the PS1 and loved it each time. But after playing the Demo for this on PSP something just does not feel right with this version, it looks really good, but the feeling I get from playing it, is not the same joy I got from the previous versions.
Review 15 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Lunar done right.
Posted on:1/31/10
Derek16438
By the reports above, you might be skeptical as whether or not pick this one up. If you ask me, it's a sure purchase. If you enjoyed the original Lunar for PS, then you will enjoy this. There is no doubt about that. You can trust me on that. I played the DEMO myself, and I must say that I simply adore the new battle system. It's quite unique, and I haven't experienced one quite like it in some time. The graphics are a win with me. The game looks beautiful. I can't wait for the full release. Look forward to this one guys.
Review 16 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
A canine point of view
Posted on:1/19/10
danethefurry
I played the demo the other day and I thought it was alright. You have to press the right trigger in order to run by the way. I think that I will pick it up just because the storyline is good and the gameplay is good but not great. As for the cat bird thing, "What's wrong with dogs?" hehe
Review 17 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Playing demo now
Posted on:1/17/10
Dragonmaster_Darrgoth
There are several things I didn't care for on the demo such as, no world map and you characters moves at the pace of a snail, but overall I enjoyed playing the demo, what makes playing remade RPG's so refreshing on the PSP is the fact that they do change things and it adds a little flare to an classic favorite. I would give this based on Demo alone a 7/10.
Review 18 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Just played the demo
Posted on:1/15/10
lifergamer
Lunar is always a great game. I believe that the playstation version will still be the superior version even with the enhanced graphics of this version. The demo seemed pretty much the same as the playstation version, but the voice acting and the music and the overall gameplay seems to take away from what made the PS version special.
Review 19 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Just to Clarify...
Posted on:1/8/10
Luigi moves to Sony.
For those still arguing, this game was originally on the Sega CD, ported to the Sega Saturn with enhancements, and then ported again to the Playstation in the most advanced version. This is a remake of the Sega CD game, so whether it's better than the saturn and sony versions is still unknown. Regardless, the game will still be great.
Review 20 for Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
In the footsteps
Posted on:12/24/09
Serion
of Working Designs before them XSeed takes a step and puts its neck out for the Lunar Fans. I'm glad to see that they remade this, and in the Working Designs Fashion they're releasing a Limited Edition/Collectors Edition set as was the case with the original Lunar, i'm hoping they redo Blue Star Story as well. That'll be fun.
1 2 next>>