GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon

Seto is a young boy that is extremely special; he may be the last human being alive on the planet. In a post-apocalyptic world that's covered in fog and has lost its light, he searches abandoned cities tirelessly with a flashlight in hopes of finding other humans, any human. As Seto searches through these eerily calm and beautiful ruins of a civilization lost, he comes across a mysterious girl named Ren, who quickly scurries away from him despitepossibly being the only other living human in the world. As he struggles to be reunited with Ren and search for other survivors, he must fight off the ghosts and demons that haunt this forsaken land while also piecing together the mystery of what brought about the disappearance of all mankind.
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Review 1 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
A moving, emotionally and visually, work-of-Art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
RiRyn
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To begin with, this is not a hard-core, fighting/battle game. If I had a quarter for every complaint I've heard about the combat mechanics, I would be rolling in money. Why? Because, this is a visually stunning (for the Wii) game built upon story, ambiance, solemnity and audio. It's meant to touch a person, not... excite them, I suppose? The story is fascinating, engaging, and heart breaking when put into perspective. You meet the main character at his home after the only other living human, his 'grandfather' who isn't actually related to him, dies. As a result, he sets off on a journey to discover others, meeting perhaps one human and a multitude of not so human entities, good and bad. With a moving story-line guiding you to the end and story items leaving an ever-lasting impression, this game will leave you hooked. A defining aspect of this game is a smaller cast of more "tangible" or interactive NPCs. (Non-playable character) Due to the size, one becomes more attached. *SPOILER ALERT* If you are in anyway a semi-empathetic human, this will bite you in the butt later. *END SPOILER* Overall the game can be summed up in one word: stunning. It is simply stunning and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a pleasant game of heart-aching sadness. #BONUS#- the Soundtrack for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon is available for purchase on [ iTunes ].
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
jochi
Location: Litchfield, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
honestly i really love this game really i need to find one my buddy owns it and i played it i really want one for my own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Amazingly Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Bono363
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best adventure game!! You fight monster (well ghost) and travel to different places. PREPARE for a long walk!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Diegotaku
Location: Monterrey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have searched this game for many many time last year I bougth it and I cry sceens the very last moment I play it ........ Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Anonymous
Location: Hollywood
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game blew my mind, most people wont understand but i do, thi game is perfect for gammers who want a big puzzle game with great scenery and gameplay options, i loved ever moment of it, it made me cry on al the scens and i would recomend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ScratRiker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Beautiful!Stunning!wonderful! this game is a real Jem!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Blessing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
MrIRoxxas
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So a year back when Fragile Dreams game was release, i had seen it advertised on the website but did not own a Wii to play it. With skyward sword coming out i bought a Wii and remembered this game. There was currently one copy in Albuquerque 10 miles away from my house so i rushed down there ASAP and found it. Watching the trailer and hearing the music was a true "Blessing" to me because i could finally relate to a game.
Jam packed with Emotion and Feeling of the character's and story, This game is perfect for RPG loves and anyone who wants a story that can deliver the sense of heart you really want to see and feel from a video game. Stunning graphics and a breath taking sound track, Fragile Dreams is a scene of pure beauty. A cheap price but a hard one to find, its worth the money and its worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
sanosukegtr
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far this is the kind of game you play for the wii. Its slick and the atmosphere about it. I only play it at night to get the feeling of the game, thats just me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
CrowFD
Location: Delaware, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fragile Dreams is AWESOMELY AWESOME i love it its my favorite game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Fragile Dream is OK
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
MrsKrys
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is overall ok. I wouldnt play it again, or recommend it to a friend. To many glitches and cutscenes. i want hoping for mre scary action and play time!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
The best game ive ever played.Amazing!<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
xxKerbsxx
Location: Dayton,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly loved this game i cant get enough of it. The graphics are just amazing all the colors make it feel life like. When you play as Seto you sort of get the loneliness he talks about all the time.. It is a very sad game to play. It starts off very slow in the begining with alot of talking especially from PF. When i first played the game and beat it i didnt understand some of the things said to me from the characters. I would advise anyone to play it more than one time to understand hidden messages in the game. Honestly even though the game is beautifully set up it is a very demonic and creepy game. Especially when you get that green flashlight and you start seeing messages on the walls. Towards the middle of the game you start to see some extremely weird foes like those robots they scared me. The game is so long and i honestly didnt think the game was going to end, i never got tired of playing it though. I advise anyone who loves real Japanese games to not rent it. Go and buy this game and play it over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
I can't say enough about the graphics good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
BlackandWhiteFox
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics to this game is absolutly amazing. The graphics use such pretty colors and the story line is so good. This is an amazing game. It's a sad one to. You meet all these amzing characters and the boss fights are actually pretty challenging. This is such a fun game to play I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Scary, Dark, yet enthralling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
xXAngeIXx
This game was by far the only one that kept me rushed and at the edge. It was so dark and scary, yet I don't think it was meant to be a horror game. The darkness in this game was the key element that added to the whole story and plot (which was so amazing, if I do say so myself). The story had the most powerful theme to it, as well as a heartwarming ending. The only thing that I didn't kind fun was the annoying battle system that kept you so restricted and the fact that the dark environment in the game was so hard to see when there is light nearby.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dobuchu
Aichi-ken, Japan
 
Please wait while more information about Dobuchu is loaded.
Additional information about Dobuchu could not be loaded.
food for mood
Posted 4/19/12
This isn't a game you pick up if you're looking for the typical action based RPG. This is a game that's more more mood based if anything. Most of the time your clambering around in the darkness with your flashlite while you search for signs of life and encounter signs of past life. I love this game because of this mood based gameplay. Of course there's some fighting involved, but just think of ICO in this sense. Really, you're just a helpless kid with a stick who's trying to find another living person in this world full of ghosts. What happened? Why is everyone dead? Also, the music in this game is absolutely the best I've heard in a long time. I love the game's soundtrack! Most of the tracks are eerie, but my favorite track has to be the theme song. It's a sad song with a sense of hope intertwined into it's melody. I played this game when it first game out in the US, and even now, I'm still thinking about it. So it really did make an impretion on me. Heck, I'm still listening to the soundtrack. So, maybe give it a try some time, if you can find a copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Very sad, yet good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
XSuzumeX
Location: Sacramento, CA
The story of this game is very sad and the monsters you fight during the game happen to creep me out O_O I especially like the music in the game (not the music when a monster appears) The only thing I didn't like was how Seto runs. My goodness, he doesn't run really fast... -_- Overall, I love the story, characters, and music
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Dark, Captivating, and Sad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
Shateldo the Shadow Master
That basically describes what I feel is the storyline for Fragile Dreams. You take on the role of Seto, a boy of 15 years old at the time of his flashback(considering there's a bunch of cutscenes where he's older talking about what happened). Basically it starts out with him looking around this observatory for a flashlight and basically the only use for the wiimote is to point the flash light at stuff otherwise you are hitting the A button and sometimes B. So yea not too big on the motion controls. However the trump card this game throws is an excellent story. So once you got the flash light you get to face your first monster a gigantic mask face brain thingamabob....not sure what you want to call em but you can defeat it very easily. Then you get to hear a pretty cool song with visuals of Seto's journey to the Red tower. On the way you meet this girl who Seto is immediately infatuated with due to her incredible singing ability ^_^ about as good as the Chung dude from American Idol Season 1. Anywho, basically the game has you searching for the running harlot for basically the entire thing. SPOILER: YOU DON'T FIND HER TIL THE END! XD. You learn what happen to everybody through game plot and hidden items containing the memories of certain individuals during their final days...although really you don't learn what happen until the final few moments in the game which is really confusing considering that everybody apparently knew about this beforehand and were all depressed about it....It sounded like holy ##$@ everybody died overnight kinda deal.... Overall it really is an excellent story tho....but to each his own...it's possible not everybody will like this game. All the monsters are pretty creepy and just pop outta nowhere at times but it's cool too. Staff weapons pack the most punch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
fire bird9
ok now when i started playing the game i was just a bit sad that there was no music, only when fighting a monster does music play, one thing about the game is that it is sad it will make you cry and there is a lot of great things about the story line. now ah just so you know there is a Yaoi part in the game, its nothing big just a kiss (my fav part of the game BTW) any ways i just have to say get his game its just so great the art is good the songs played now and then are good and its a fun game Oh and before i forget its easy to get lost so do look at the map and when you are at the park looking for the moon for the ghost girl look with the green light there is something about crow that will make you go OoO OMG did not see that coming. and that light will help you to see alot of writing on the walls so keep it with you always
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/10
Razza
First off this game is amazing, the story and music alone are worth the buy. Graphics are fantastic for the Wii and the battle mechanics are simple, anyone could pick this up and play. However the game is quite short, roughly 10 or 11 hours. Only thing that annoyed me was the small inventory space and random breaking of weapons, but this can be pushed aside considering everything else. The game can be quite sad at times so be sure to have a tissue box with you and that no one is in the room when you play. Good tip is during the first half of the game try to keep 2 close combat weapons on you at all times, later in the game keep a range on you all the way up to the finale even if you have to sacrifice some space. Overall a great game and would definitely recommend to others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
SAD STORY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
CAT HAT
First of all I loved the story it was great, the challenge of the game is so so. It takes a bit longer if you want to get all the memories. Battle wise it vary easy. After you beat the game there’s still a lot of stuff you can do. The story is vary sad so if you’re a very emotional person you might not want to play it. It’s not too challenging, but if you are not familiar with left and right you may not wan to play especially if you are around friends that make fun of you for stuff like that. Some of the memories are hard to get because there is like a thousand of millions of them. The battle mode is simple. Attack is A and basic stuff like that. The enemies are easy too run from, but if you do that to much you will probably die at the first boss. The ghost and enemies are vary odd and creepy - some of the time you will run into unconnected legs and arms.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
The Japanese "Fallout 3"!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
Bandit Blaze
To start off, this game has a great story. Very emotional and deep with the additon of suspence and mystery. You can easily have a favorite character and get into the story very quickly. The battle and leveling system is pretty much basic but with a twist that you have to use your flashlight in order to weaken the enemys and be able to hit them. The graphics are good for a Wii game, kinda on par with No More Heros but not so messy. The music and sounds are great. Finally the length is great, you will be playing this game alot not just because of the gripping story but you will also be during side-quests and leveling in order to get into new areas with stronger enemys and explore. I recommend this game for RPG fans and anyone who just wants to pick-up and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
D.M 16
Okay I heard of this game for about a year and a halve by now so I pre ordered it try it out and its so amazing. Controls are pretty simple, graphics is really good for a Wii game and the story is so amazing. But at the same time its sad and depressing. I'm only giving you guys the story from the bigging. So when you begin you play as a boy named Seto whos the only one left on the world. So he went out to look for other people and he found a silver hair girl so thats when hes thinking theres properly other people too. Its a excellent game once you play it and reach it at least a quarter of the story you will love this game for shore. Oh and heres a heads up tip, some parts of the story will be really sad so there are chances you might cry a bit of whats going on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>