GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal HDMI Cable

Average Customer Rating:
9.071
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal HDMI Cable
Review 1 for Universal HDMI Cable
Works great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
DeadlyJoe72
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally got this to play split screen on minecraft because you have to have hd for that. But it actually has really great performance as well. It makes your games that much better. It's a very good price compared to target, best buy, Etc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal HDMI Cable
Product is perfect condition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Rocken01
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Must have for the gamer who wants, awsome graphics!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal HDMI Cable
Better quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
FireteamDELTA
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you are tired of using the standard AV cables then HDMI is for you it gives you a crisp and better picture quality like never before ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Amherst
Xbox live
Posted 10/17/11
Q. Can this cord hook up into a laptop and be able to hook up into the Xbox 360 to connect with live?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Universal HDMI Cable
Great hdmi cable with gold tips!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
N1njaStr1ker
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great and 6ft long with gold tips! Works great with my xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal HDMI Cable
Great Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
aeaantoun
Location: GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This improves the graphics and makes it a lot of more fun if you are a ps3 owner this is a have to have. I have both consoles and i use it for both of them. They work perfectly fine but when it gets blurry just shut off your system for a second and turn it back on and your back to normal this is perfect for snipers in CoD or just showing off that your pic is crystal clear.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal HDMI Cable
LOVE THIS CABLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have components for my PS3, so decided to get HDMI for my Xbox 360. Man, now both my systems look clearer than ever! But , i connected my tv to my pc, and my pc showed up on the tv!!!!!! i am very sastifed with this cable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal HDMI Cable
It's good, but defiantly not required
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
SpecialBunny
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I plugged my xbox into my HDTV with this cable the graphics were amazing, I would recommend this product, but the price is a little high, you can hate on me if you want but at my local target I saw a (3 ft) HDMI cable for xbox for only 7.99$ and an extension of 10ft for only 4.99$.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BillGl
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about BillGl is loaded.
Additional information about BillGl could not be loaded.
Actually
Posted 4/5/12
An HDMI cable is now required for Blu-Ray players after Dec of last year. This is only for Blu-Ray movie/video playback, it's not required if you only use your PS3 for games or for any Blu-Ray players or PS3s when you only play DVDs. This is a new standard that everyone who makes Blu-Ray players has to follow, Sony does it since they are on the same board.
PS: Older PS3s made before Dec 2011 are not affected or required, however. Only newer ones made from Jan 2012 and onwards.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Universal HDMI Cable
Its makes gaming better!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Johan
Location: salem,or
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I play on my HDMI TV I get stoked because it makes it more to see!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal HDMI Cable
Better quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
anders
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The quality enhancement of this is amazing. It doesn't compare with the red, white and yellow cords.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 10/13/11
Well of course because those are component cables made for Standard Definition televisions. This is HD.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Universal HDMI Cable
Really great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
TheMarkel1
Location: The clem
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if u really want stunning graphics get this if u just wnt the norm then dont
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal HDMI Cable
GRATE 4 PS3...not like we need it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
ozzie142
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
wen i got this the PS4 was reveled i wish but this was still amassing still wishing it was a tad longer but just had to push my ps3 back a little and i was happy from on out dont know wen ill turn on my xbox360 and see how she looks on there but maby wen i brake my ps3 from over using is but ill get one the next day and start to save up 4 a new xbox to replace the one that died out over night GET THIS IF YOU LIKE GOOD LOOKING GAMES TO BRAG TO YOU normal friends TOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS theas are the best PS3 exclusve out now PS2 theas are some of the best games out now PS3 only on and possible on the PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 10/13/11
Woah woah woah! The PS4 has NOT been revealed. No one in the general public knows what it looks like. Check your facts. There are a lot of people drawing up what they think the PS4 will look like. Until Sony announces the new system which has rumored to be next year at the E3 (but is NOT official, just speculation.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Universal HDMI Cable
Dont waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Blahhhhhhhh
Location: Woburn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have two of these in the past week and they broke with the same effect and its not my tv either. So if you need a new HDMI cable send the extra money and get a better end HDMI cable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal HDMI Cable
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
bops2
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These just came in the mail last week and it is wonderful. Work's great on my ps3. Makes MW3 and black Ops 2 muck clearer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Universal HDMI Cable
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
GLOGAN98
Location: Houston,Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really nice cables they make it so clear when you are playing cod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.