GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rage

RAGE is a groundbreaking first-person shooter set in the not-too-distant future after the asteroid Apophis impacts Earth. In an effort to save civilization, "Arks" are constructed and buried deep underground. These cryogenic lifeboats carry humanity's future, preserved with the tools they need to rebuild. But when survivors begin to emerge, they find the unexpected. Many humans who were above ground during the impact unexpectedly survived, while horrific mutants roam the dead cities. And a mysterious tyrannical government, bent on creating a new world order, has begun the search . . . for you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.786
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (396 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
63
8 stars
34
7 stars
32
6 stars
19
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
4
180 out of 24873%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rage
Review 1 for Rage
great graphics and sound but short game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
tonypanda
Location: chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ill start this out by saying i was really looking forward and had my hopes up for this to be a great game. the graphics are amazing on the xbox 360 and the sound is great didnt have any lag at all and its from bethesda so its gonna be a good game the only down fall is that the story line is in my opinion very short i finished the whole storyline in 8 hours so besides the short story its a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Rage
So Underrated!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
djfhdsdfr
Location: Virginia
This game is absolutely stunning ,y absolute favorite game ever. It is an incredible experience. Truly an instant classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Rage
Just Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
RAGE was a ultimate dusty open world goblin shooting masterpiece this game was just awesome graphics were unbelievable for time gameplay was awesome cause i felt like i was playing a lord of the rings game with guns ;) but also have that world ending kinda zombie feel! overall great game recommend to free roam guys and RPG guys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Rage
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Gingerr
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Everything about this game was just awful. I will admit it had an amazing idea backing it up. But it was crippled by lazyness. In design, physics, the multiplayer was worse than anything ive ever played. Poor voice acting and general lack of care ruined a wonderful idea. I was expecting a new borderlands. Instead i got a new Force Unleashed Two
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Rage
Gameseeker gives his review on "Rage"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Casper, Wyoming
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing through Rage, I felt the need to write this review. Before you buy this game, be sure to have a walkthrough handy. This game is incredibly detailed and has great depth to it but it suffers from one ongoing issue: repetition. Yes, repetition. Every mission/contract you recieve makes you do the same thing many times. It is either clear out this hideout or explore. And by explore I mean drive your rusty buggy a few feet and go to an objective. The hideout missions are fun, don't get me wrong. But they are EXTREMELY difficult at times like one instance requires you to wipe out an entire city by yourself. You are not Master Cheif so it is very hard to complete. A wlakthrough should guide you though. Overall a decent game with a lack of creativity. Check out my review for Prey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage
Good middle ground game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Helamanswarrior
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge fan of Bethesda games, played every fallout and of course am addicted to the Elder Scrolls games. Add in the works from the creators of Doom and Quake two games i grew up playing and this was meant to be. I would say this game has some aspects of fallout with a flare of Borderlands styling. While you can have fun shooting different types of mutants and taking an atv ride through the wasteland, I do miss the ability to interact more with the objects as well as more customization within the character itself like we can in fallout or elder scrolls. Conclusion, if you are looking for an inexpensive game to play in the midst of the others this works pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Rage
This Game Rocks!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
Dken
Location: Florence, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game when it first came out and I loved it! Unfortunately I sold the game after I finished the campaign and a few side missions. So I just ordered it and I can't wait to start it up again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Rage
Best game ever really awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
NexusZeroGrav
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great it might just be better than COD i'm not sure but if your a beginner to a hardcore player i would recommed this game for you great story and great graphics too i had the game but i had to give it back so i'm going to get it again and try to find so cool stuff for it so Thanks For Reading Bye!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Rage
Awesome Game OverAll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
b3dog
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why this game is rated only a 7.0, this game is one of the best iv seen. The gameplay is awesome and graphics make real life look fake. I would recommend this game to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Rage
Rage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of open world type of games than you should love Rage. You are awoken after a massive asteroid impacts Earth. Life is wiped out and deadly mutants roam the barren landscape. Graphics perfectly capture the dark and mysterious aura of this new world. After being rescued, you have access to an amazing array of weapons,items, and vehicles. For those haters out there, the vehicle controls are very good and easy to understand. Combat is just purely awesome. Aside from your default fists, assault rifles and shotguns take center stage as the best weapons in the game. Sound is top-knotch and weapons look grizzled and battered. Clans and tribes are offering quests to complete and earn various items or ammo rounds. Rage is one of my two favorite games of all time. Be sure to get the Anarchy edition to recieve exclusive gear and a buggy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Rage
Not that it's terrible...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's OK, that's all I can really say. The gameplay mechanics are good, just the setting and story needed tweaking still. Following the main plot is boring I think. The most fun I had was driving the vehicles. The games isn't terrible, I just don't reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Rage
Rage is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
cowboy1082
Location: oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game still puts alot of new games to shame that have poopy graphics. Just wish it was longer and had more weapons then it does. Overall it puts tha COD and battlefield games to shame still.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Dissonantshred
Location: Pottstown, PA
I was really interested in this after seeing videos of the gameplay before it was released. After reaching the end of the game however, I was severely disappointed and actually quite angry. The game left no climax, no endboss, and an empty/unfinished storyline. You end the game not even knowing who your character is after all the ID searching, and what happened to the world. There is 1 boss fight in the whole game. There are 3 discs, two of which are single player, and the last is online nonsense. The developers should have used the 3rd disc to finish the story instead of creating online play that ends up being obsolete after a week or two of the game's release. The graphics and gameplay alone are great, but there is no point in playing an incomplete game. This had the potential to be really amazing, but is probably one of the worst games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
DONTBUYAWFUl
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games! The game play is amazing. The campaign is probably the best one I've ever played. I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage
This is a lousy Borderlands
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
GASSA
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Like the summary says, they had the same concept but the tasks in this game were so tedious at some points. It took me forever to get into the action. They could have done better with this and I will buy it again if they make a decent sequel.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rage
Okay for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, rage is an average game, I had really high hopes for it but it turned out to be a little bit different than i thought. The gameplay is average. the story is dissapointing, It got really good near the end and then it stopped. I would get it since it's low.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Rage
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
JJBEAST
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is definitley one of my favorite games ive ever played. its gameplay is amazing and its graphics arent far behind either. if your looking for a entertaining game to play i would definitley choose this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Rage
A surprise, a good surprise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Deaththysoul
Like the heading says this game was a good surprise not your typical linear game that is what I loved about it. By non linear I mean that the gameplay is multi genre sometimes it's a fps sometimes it is racing, and sometimes it is an action game.
All these elements are pretty good the racing could be a little bit more fleshed out it's a bit like the motorstorm racing, but like I said not as fleshed out not many races though the ones that are in Rage are fun.
The AI is interesting the mutants move along the walls and pop out of vents and other places which gives the combat a nice dose of tension. There aren't a ton of guns like borderlands, but that isn't a bad thing.
Furthermore, the graphics are great the sky animation doesn't seem to move which gives the illusion of being a painting which is another good change of pace. The character models are some of the best I've ever seen in a video game very detailed the only flaw were the elbows you'll see for yourself, but it is nothing to worry about.
Overall, this is a 9/10 game would be 10/10 if it the racing was more fleshed out, still worth a shot for every gamer interested in this type of game. Some people complain about the ending, but there is no problem with it in fact I found it suitable for this type of game because it is not straight forward like I said. I sincerly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys something different or anyone who likes the borderlands or fallout type games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Rage
An ok RPG.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
VaultBoy1013
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is apretty good RPG but it seems to based on it being one of the few post-apoclyptic games with vehicles. And i might be wrong there but please don't hate. And im not really hating as much as I am just trying to say that I would rather have fast traveling like on some of bethesda's previous titles such as Fallout new vegas and Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Rage
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
VectorOPRC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
behtesda did an amazing job with this game it has a combo of borderlands and fallout its realing amazing i approve it 100%
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>