GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rage

RAGE is a groundbreaking first-person shooter set in the not-too-distant future after the asteroid Apophis impacts Earth. In an effort to save civilization, "Arks" are constructed and buried deep underground. These cryogenic lifeboats carry humanity's future, preserved with the tools they need to rebuild. But when survivors begin to emerge, they find the unexpected. Many humans who were above ground during the impact unexpectedly survived, while horrific mutants roam the dead cities. And a mysterious tyrannical government, bent on creating a new world order, has begun the search . . . for you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.788
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (398 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
63
8 stars
36
7 stars
32
6 stars
19
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
4
182 out of 25073%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rage
Review 1 for Rage
Rage emphasizes the importance of Video Graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
KapNraY
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I have played in a long time that has kept me glued to the television non-stop for hours upon end.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rage
Dis Game Is the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
KADbeasty123
Location: LA,Califorina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is Great The Multiplayer is Great I Love The Multiplayer This Game Is Better Than Black Ops
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage
Looks Incredible
Posted on:6/11/11
kwenlu
Location: NY
This game looks great. It's an open world first person shooter polished down to the dust in the streets. Google some gameplay videos from E3 and see for yourself how great it looks, graphically and mechanically.
For those who are hating on Bethesda, know this: they didn't develop this game! They are not in charge of how this game is made at all. They only published it. That was the case with Fallout: New Vegas as well. Go bad mouth Obsidian if you didn't like New Vegas.
ID software developed Rage and they're responsible for shooter classics (Doom, Quake, Wolfenstein). Shooters are what ID do best and Rage looks like the best of what they've done. It has all you would expect from them: very open and well constructed levels, very inventive weapons, varying doses of fear, and, of course, a modest but gruesome amount of gore.
This game is going to be a hit and I recommend anyone who enjoys open world games or shooters with imagination to pick this up.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage
The poor man's Borderlands
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
xMATTx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not get this game if you are expecting anything like Borderlands. This game is the "Brink of Borderlands". Laugh at my joke. Ok, after you are done laughing, this is what I think about RAGE: Pros-The game itself is far more detailed than anything I have ever seen before. The graphics are insane. Another noticeable thing is the AI. The AI is what really sets this game apart from others. It is really smart, and by really smart, I mean smarter than you. I don't care what your IQ is. The controls are really easy, really comfortable. The sound is also really intricate. Cons- It's not Borderlands. Not really a mission/side mission kind of game. More of a FPS, but a really good FPS. Saving in co-op would have been nice. Co-op campaign would have also been nice. In summation, after hours of gameplay- This is a really different, really challenging, really intricate, refreshing FPS. If you love a good FPS, definitely get this game. If you want to do 850 missions and 1,200 side missions, wait for Borderlands 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gbeast
Lancaster,CA
 
Please wait while more information about gbeast is loaded.
Additional information about gbeast could not be loaded.
Rage is better than Borderlands
Posted 11/24/12
I like Rage better. Good day to you sir.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rage
Underrated.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Xbox098
Let me start by saying that I HEARD that this game was awful. Whoever said that is completely wrong, this game is actually quite enjoyable. I picked it up the other day and I'm loving it so far. Gameplay: The gameplay is pretty cool, it's like a Borderlands, not as hard, survival game. I like the way they introduced everything into it and the weapon types. Graphics: I give it a 10 because I love the graphics like that, like it was in Borderlands, it's just so different and cool. Sound: The voices, cars, gun shots, etc. are all good, which I don't see how sound can be bad in a video game, but yeah. Lasting Appeal: I didn't really play tooooo much yet, but it's giving me some fun right now and I can play it for a few hours and I usually don't do that, haha. But as you can see I didn't really go into great detail about everything, just little helpful tips about the game, I guess? Haha, but if you like Borderlands or anything like that then you HAVE to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage
This game is not worth the box it comes in
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
Enraged
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first four hours are great. In the first four hours you have epic boss fights and things seem to be moving along pretty good. And then the developers gave up. After that it just is rinse and repeat. Go to the stronghold. Kill the 2 types of mobs. Go back to the town. Go to a stronghold. Kill the 2 types of mobs. No more boss fights, boring story, boring weapons, and no replay desire. It is a closed linear story, not an open world and 0 exploration. Everything is nicely mapped out for you.
Also the music is horrible! It is even more repetitive than the game! Each stronghold has a song, but it is only about 20 seconds long and plays on continuous loop. It is annoying and gave me a massive headache. I beat the game in 16 hours and I never want to play it again.
The ending was pointless and stupid, not worth the effort to play through. Rent it for four hours, then return it. That's all the fun you'll get out of this game. It left me with no interest to try the "racing" online mode.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGizmologist
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about TheGizmologist is loaded.
Additional information about TheGizmologist could not be loaded.
You may be right
Posted 10/7/11
I'm early in the story, only about 4 hours in, but I'm starting to think your review is dead-on. The engine and graphics are AMAZING, but there seems to be a lackluster story, gameplay, and little challenge. There are some nice things, but it seems like a dumbed-down Borderlands with better graphics. To come on three discs, have all the hype, and from the guys at ID and Bethesda, I expected ALOT more. The comparisons to Fallout 3 are WAAAAY off. There is little to no exploration. And when I finally found an area (the sewers) which looked like something that would challenge me and allow exploration, it told me I couldn't go unless I had the DLC or redeemed a code! What is that? The game just came out and I already need to pay for DLC?? I hope it gets better, but from your review and from my experience with it so far, I don't think it will.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rage
Great but Horrible
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
12121212
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Here we have Rage, the "open world" sandbox game that feels so small, its like they cramed it into a cardboard box. Almost every aspect in rage is good, the gunplay, movement, driving mechanics, and economy. The problem is the story, the ending, and the wingsticks. Wingsticks are bomerangs that target your enemy, in front of you, behind cover, across a building, the point is that those are all you're ever going to use because they are an instant kill no matter where you hit people. Plus the stroyline is uncreative, you emerge from an ark (vault) to find that the world is now a wasteland, and there is an oppresive government called the authority (Enclave) and you have to work against them with another group called the resistence (Brotherhood of Steel). They don't even let you free-roam after the game has ended, and it's a poor poor ending. So overall, bag this $60 piece of trash and get something that will actually last, my suggestion FALLOUT 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage
Very Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw the previews and heard the anticipation for this game, I had high hopes and expectations. Now, the final product is out and it is a let down. I love open world games, this game is an open world, but it is basically imposible to get somewhere without your buggie, which honestly feels unnessessary and weird. Not only are the controls weird, but it doesnt feel right switching from a shooter RPG to an arcade racing game. If you are hoping for an open world game where you can do whatever you want whenever you want [such as Elder Scrolls], this is not that kind of game. When you drive, it is a large open world. But the missions and side missions all take place in linear buildings and hideouts. You basically do the same thing, go in, shoot some guys, collect loot, drive. After you are done with the first disk, it gets old. Graphics, in my opinion, make me dizzy, but they are okay. This is one of the biggest dissapointments for me. I expected better out of Bethesda.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage
Expected more, especially from id.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
AHHHH
Location: Who wants to know?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Come on. What was this? I literally had 8 hours playtime and I'm DONE? I was screwing around with races and side quests about 3 hours of those 8 hours of playtime, so about a 5 hour storyline. That's shorter than the BFBC and BFBC2 singleplayers. This game played like a bad demo. The graphics were sub par, the storyline, while it lasted, was fairly fun and intriguing, but the Co-op went dry after 3 missions and the buggy multiplayer honestly sucked. I FINISHED THE GAME THURSDAY NIGHT! That's really sad. If this game was designed to be a freaking FPS, add an FPS multiplayer for gods sake! I'm returning this game today and at least getting some money back that I'll put toward Saints Row and possibly, POSSIBLY! MW3 if there is money left over because I think MW3 is going to be like this. Well, not a terrible 5 hour storyline and awful multiplayer, but not living up to the hype. Thanks for nothing id. Now I know never to buy something from you. Waste of 60 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rage
Decent game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
TOTALLYNOTANOOB
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rage has a great setting, great graphics, and a new and interseting idea, but unfortunatley falls flat in some aspects. The graphics give it a uniquye sense of style, and its enviornment makes it feel like Fallout or Borderlands in some way, but when you really get into it, the envirnemt is basically desert with certain levels in certain spots. Unfortunatley, freedom of exploration is unknown in this game. The levels such as Bandit hideouts and the Dead City are EXTREMELY linear, sometimes making it just embarassing. Anyone wanting to get an extremely deatailed world to freely rome is going to be dissapointed. However, the shooting, enemy variety, and basic gameplay are well done. The ending unfortunatley feels like it had minimul effort put into it. I would like to see a sequel to improve on some of these aspects, and maybe make it into a potentail series. Rage isn't incredible, but it's quite fun once you get into it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage
ID... what else is there to say.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
XENOCHRIST
Location: Pet, CA
Rage is certainly not the best game ever. The ending was not the greatest and the plot is not the most original. With that said the graphics are amazing, the enemies are are unique, the guns are sweet, the racing is actually fun, the environment is inspiring, and although the plot is recycled so is the plot for every war game, sci-fi game, fighting game, etc. This game is not an RPG and it is not Fall Out or Borderlands (thank you Id). If that is what you want get those games. I for one think Rage fixed everything that sucked about Borderlands like the graphics, gameplay, guns, and characters. Rage is like Borderlands for adults. Realistic not cartoonish. Borderlands claimed to be an RPG but leveling up alone does not make is so and if you can move your leveling points any time you want that makes it easy. Imagine is you could move your points around in Deus Ex that would defeat the whole purpose. See you all in MW3 multiplayer if you dare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage
Total Epic Greatness!
Posted on:9/23/11
EXMBEEP7
Location: Davis, CA
This game is definately for those gamers out there who are looking for something new and fresh. Rage to me is like if Borderlands and Fallout were to have a baby, then given up for adoption, so doom and quake can be its new parents. Now if that does not sound like the greatest game ever to be created... Then you must live in a sad gaming world my friends. Overall though on a serious note this game is going to be on par with skyrim and bioshock infinite. That said, I strongly suggest getting this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage
Rage is beast!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
I beat rage last year in October and it was awesome. The graphics were amazing and gameplay was really good. The ending seemed lacking but overall it was fun and the AI was very realistic. To finish my review rage is a masterpiece and if you like Doom or Wolfenstein then you should play this it isn't that hard but it's pretty lengthy so at least try it.
Thanks for reading
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage
Please PLEASE DO NOT RUSH!!!!
Posted on:5/12/11
HonestReview
Location: Eudora, KS
Game makers..If you read this. I dont care if you set it back a month or two. Please make the extra effort not to rush this!!! I am so sick of good games ruined by cut corners and rushed efforts!!! I will litterally sell all available gaming devises I own If this cycle continues. Its not just me either. EVERY GAMER FEELS THIS WAY!!! PLEASE!!! For the sake of the people you owe it to. The game makers and yourselves do not ruin another game because of some deadline. Its worth it to wait.
38 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SIBER
"I believe that being despised by the despicable is as good as being admired by the admirable."
 
Please wait while more information about SIBER is loaded.
Additional information about SIBER could not be loaded.
NUKA COLA and MINI NUKES FOREVER!!
Posted 6/6/11
If your like me then you are probably not much for rushing out to your local GS then fighting, kicking, and bashing your way through the struggling mob like a panicced impact survivor on a downed craft making your way to the escape hatch, just to get slammed in the wallet by a gargantually insane markup on a mass produced game that has just come off the presses at $0.15 each from New Dehli. On the other hand, if your are like me, then you are in such dire need of a new game that even your wife and kid are telling you (and your multiple 30th Level Vault Dwellers) to find a new one. But CURSE YOU BETHESDA!! Fallout 3 GOTY is such a hard act to follow ( with its sandbox style quests, free roaming, bitchin weapons, good graphics, dialogue interaction and stat variation, cool Perks, etc etc.) . Therefore, if your like me, then you are thinking RAGE is definately the new face for the gaming style that you look for. Furthermore, despite inflation and a reccessed economy, you are still seriously considering paying full price ($70.00+) on a preorder... for even the mighty must fall. Welcome to the club bro.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Rage
Great, but over-hyped
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
skullz27
Location: Brunswick, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game the day it came out and was really excited about it. I got home and played it for hours at a time every day. I was over 6 hours into the game and i finally got to the 2nd disc so in my mind i thought cool this game might have at least 14 hours of game-play. So on Saturday i woke up from a fun night at my friends house and figured i'd play some RAGE. after 45 minutes of playing 3 achievements for 100 gamer-score popped up and i was instantly disappointed because i knew i had beaten the game. I beat it in a total of 9 hours and come to find out, the 3rd disc for this game is only multiplayer. The game was very fun gameplay was different and unique, but just the instant sadness of beating the game so quickly must have taken away all the fun i had in it. That same day i went and traded it back into gamestop because i knew i might as well get the most trade in credit for it as i could. All in all it was a great game and very fun, but just don't get all excited and become disappointed in the end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Rage
Great, too short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
digiacomo78
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, this game was simply published by bethesda not made by them, ID made the game, and since they created FPS's it would explain why the game play is unbelievable, but it has no relation to fallout. The graphics are stunning, as you would hear from anyone, yet, the game itself is much too short, unless you are doing a quest you can't open 75% of the doors you see. the vehicle action is good but its what makes up the open world. the shooting is terrific, more weapon and armor upgrades and types could be added but the DLC hopefully will take care of that. it takes 22GB to download to the hard drive and comes with three discs unfortunately. i don't know you, but i hate switching out discs. there are side quests but you find yourself returning to the same places a lot. Honestly, i would definately recommend this game if only it were a lot longer it would be the most amazing game i know, its replay value falls in the wing sticks, gotta love 'em. Great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Rage
THIS GAME SUCKS!!! HAHAHAHA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
Odom
Location: Austin, TX
Before haters start hating on me, let it be known that I have had this game reserved since before the SUMMER! I was looking SOOOO forward to this game... Until I started playing... This game is a rip off of Fallout and Borderlands... Seriously people the more you keep RAVING about Fallout and Borderlands (Which by the way BOTH SUCKED IMO!!!) The more people try to copy them, the more horrible wanna-be games will continue to be released. For Example: Dead Island (THE SAME THING ONLY WITH ZOMBIES AND MELEE WEAPONS...) and then RAGE... COME ON MICROSOFT YOUR MAKING ME GO TO PS3!!! This game is horrible, don't listen to ANYONE else, and don't even get me started on the PS2 loading times.... This game will only frustrate you and wish you could return it WITHIN the DAY of you buying it... Worst $60 I ever spent... Should have bought Dark Souls.............................................................
PS I am not just some guy who got frustrated... I honestly agree that this is BY FAR the worst most anticipated game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Watarboo
 
Please wait while more information about Watarboo is loaded.
Additional information about Watarboo could not be loaded.
I disagree but still respect your opinion
Posted 10/10/11
I have this game and i don't think your giving it enough credit, this game is beautiful and you can tell the hard work that went into it and there is no way it deserves all 1 ratings and further more boarderlands and fallout are both great games its no wonder others may try to make a game with similarities but as rage may have things in common with both of these games it has a separate game play from either of them. i cant see how you cant have fun with any of these games but as the title says your in-titled to your opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Rage
Looks Fantastic!
Posted on:6/10/11
JiggyTurtle
Location: Durham, NC
First thing's first: The other guy here complained about glitches in New Vegas. Yes, there were plenty of them. However, Bethesda only published the game, they didn't make it. They made the engine, but not the game. Do your research before complaining.
To the preview: I personally cannot wait for this game! I love games like Bioshock, Borderlands and Fallout--And this seems to have great qualities from all three, as well as completely original mechanics. It's a brave move to do something original and step away from "hurr shoot this guy, get a lame cutscene" for 15 hours.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rage
Rage is GODLY!
Posted on:8/1/09
AngryTaco62
Id is drifting off their regular path with Rage.Rage is a post apocolyptic world similar to Fallout 3.The story of Rage is very interesting,before a metior hits earth you and many other people get put in to a "Ark" deep beneath the ground.When an earhtquake opens your ark early you awake being the only one in the ark who survived.Rage is a First Person Shooter with raging elements thrown in.Instead of just buying items such as turrets and parts for your car there is an engineering system that allows you to build them yourseft,of course you can buy tham to.From what I have seen in screednshots the game is absoloutly beautiful.When you are diving around the world or to the next mission,and you see somthing interesting you can get out and go explore.The fps gameplay looks promising and like a lot of fun.Acording to the game producers the world in'nt open world,but it is very large and expansive.Rage is now one of my most anticipated games,although there has not been an offical release date we should expect it out by 2011.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
transfmer
vegas
 
Please wait while more information about transfmer is loaded.
Additional information about transfmer could not be loaded.
looks good
Posted 5/16/11
this game looks great, ya does remind me or borderlands witch is great. To bad brink was a bust scared to pay 60 for a game when gears 3 comes out same time. Think ill get when im tired of gears 3 which will be in 2012
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Rage
Jaw Dropping
Posted on:8/25/11
FallenHero42
Location: Toledo, OH
When i first heard of this game i thought it might be fun to try. Then I read Game Informer's Cover article and i was instantly blown away. I knew i had to pre-order this game, i just couldnt miss out on it. I just watched all videos that have been released and my Jaw literally did drop from what i saw. The guns, gameplay, sound, scenery, vehicles, and enemies are phenomenal. I can not believe that there has not been more hype about this game. It says that it got over 20 E3 awards and from what i saw it deserves them all, and the game isn't even out yet. I am sure that it will have huge success in its future. To anyone who is on the fence about this game, in my opinion you should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>