GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rage

RAGE is a groundbreaking first-person shooter set in the not-too-distant future after the asteroid Apophis impacts Earth. In an effort to save civilization, "Arks" are constructed and buried deep underground. These cryogenic lifeboats carry humanity's future, preserved with the tools they need to rebuild. But when survivors begin to emerge, they find the unexpected. Many humans who were above ground during the impact unexpectedly survived, while horrific mutants roam the dead cities. And a mysterious tyrannical government, bent on creating a new world order, has begun the search . . . for you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
30
8 stars
25
7 stars
11
6 stars
10
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
99 out of 12679%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rage
Review 1 for Rage
The future is here
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Clevenger22
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rage was a great game, the weapons rocked. heads slicing off by wing sticks. Shotgun blast to face blows heads off. It even had a RPG feel to it. The great thing about this game. Rage proved you can do a true open world RPG/Shooter. Look at Metro. There should be no reason fallout 4 can have killer First person graphics huge open world and focus on gas masks to breath, better weapons and get away from that 50's stuff. Rage will be the key to future better games. The ID 5 was great and showed the future of gaming as-well. Rage has it all, killer graphics, great gun play, brutal killing and road rage killing. The story is great and with some okay side quests. The trophies are easy to get. If your skilled. So get Rage and enjoy a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Rage
Fun, gruesome, short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Murdoc024
Location: Pottsville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rage is a great game with a fun concept. The gameplay is fun, it has the shooter controls of most games and is accurate. The battles are fun, gruesome and the AI is somewhat entertaining. The baddies include the "jackals", "gearheads" and "mutants", all of which have specific hideouts and weapons. The gore and creativity of the levels is a visual feat, as the post-apocalyptic scenes are something out of a movie. The music keeps pace with the action. The enemies that are in the game make the Shotgun the most necessary weapon, which is kind of sad. There are other guns, but they are less effective and you are "rushed" by too many enemies to use much else in most situations. The story is great until the uneventful ending. I didn't know that I beat the game actually. It was very easy, and no real "boss" fight. I don't use any guide. It could have be an EPIC game, but the ending is just bad. The missions are difficult and fun though. Just bring ammo.
There is a fun mini-card game which is very cool. I played it some, but wanted to beat the game first and get all the cards I could. Which leads me to my main gripe. ONCE YOU BEAT THE GAME, YOU CANNOT PLAY ANYMORE AND YOU HAVE TO START OVER. I wanted to play the card game, because it really is fun. However after I beat it, I lost everything and did not have a "save" to go back. So I am not spending another 15+ hours replaying the game just to play the card game. If you know this (like I said, I don't use a guide) it may work out better for you. Worth a play, cheap, fun, just remember to get everything done before ending the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Rage
BEST IF YOU LIKE BOARDERLANDS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
SONYGAMER
Location: CHICAGO,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a really fun game its like a BL and Fallout hybrid it has a lot of funny easter eggs to all in all very fun game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Rage
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
JNL32
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Storyline is a little choppy but it was still fun to play with. I normally don't re-play games but this is one ill re-play over again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Rage
What? This game costs less than $10?!?!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know a lot of people didn't love this game. But, maybe they had high expectations for it when it first came out. I played it months after that. I had heard all the negative buzz about it. I read some good and bad reviews. But, I really enjoyed it. I didn't expect that much. So, it was fun. There is some very fun gunplay in this game. And some crazy characters. Don't fall in love with the pop rockets too much. Those things just annihilate everything. Some of the boss fights were tough...before I got those. ;)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Rage
DECENT GAME, JUST LACKING
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MULTIPLIER IS PRETTY FUN WITH YOUR BUDDIES BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS KINDA MESSED UP. THE CHARACTER IS LIFELESS & THE ENVIRONMENT IS DULL. ITS A PRETTY GAME AND THE COMBAT IS COOL. I WOULD SAY RENT IT TO SEE IF YOU WANT TO BUY IT OR NOT.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Rage
this game is so epic if you play it your a ninja
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
wingstickninja
Location: mississippi , ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was not to hard but not easy eather. thers lots of wepons like shotgun rocket loncher and wingstick which is a boomarang that chops peoples head off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Rage
A bit underwhelmed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
Mobilejpop
Location: Washington DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of Bethesda games for a long time and they just have the perfect combo of graphics, character development and story lines. I immediately saw a ton of similarity between Rage and the Wasteland stories of the Fallout games so I had a connection right away. I couldn't believe that I could actually DRIVE rad vehicles all over the Wastes and blow stuff up, but either I'm just an awful driver or the gameplay of the vehicles needs more work. The vehicles are incredibly hard to control in a firefight so I thought that part could really use some work. The "jobs" for the game are awesome as only Bethesda can do, however, I found them to be very linear. As in, you can only complete the main story one way and the story follows a strict order. There are little side jobs of course, but the main story line seems very one-directional. And the biggest kicker? I played casually for two weeks, there's a cut scene after a big battle, AND THE CREDITS START ROLLING!!!!!! I couldn't believe it!! I honestly wondered where the other half of the game was. Rage could have been a huge, epic game like Oblivion or Fallout, but I sailed through it in two weeks playing for an hour a day. I'm hoping Rage 2 will be bigger: same graphic awesomeness, awesome stories, but better vehicle handling and make sure to open this game up and make it huge. The potential is there and I WILL play the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Rage
Overall, its okay!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
JBone
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorites. The gameplay is wicked. The different weapons and ammo types make the game tons of fun. There is quite a lot of things to do and the environments are superb. The driving is different for Bethesda, but came out alright. The difficulty was a little disappointing. I played it on the nightmare (hardest) difficulty and had no trouble beating it. The main characters are dull and stereotypical but can easily be tolerated. The story is a whole different thing. It is the main topic in most reviews and the is the biggest con of the game. It is brief and the ending is never resolved (as if Bethesda is leaving the door open for a sequel). If there is a second game it probably will make the ending of this game more acceptable. Its a thoroughly made game (lots of easter eggs) and beside the story it can be considered to be great. I loved it and if you decide to buy or rent it I hope you enjoy too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Rage
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
PineSolpower
Location: Rockwall,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
id has outdone themselves again, Rage has "Fantastic" graphics that will amaze you. Just the detail put into the characters, and scenery is amazing, I would go on longer about the graphics but you need to see for yourself.The story was great ,as well,but most people said it was short and they would be right but just the campaign will make you keep playing until you get to the end.The racing , mini games, and side quests, will keep you occupied. This is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Rage
Had SO much potenchile.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Happymaster
Location: Minnestota,Kansas
It's was good until they started racing for the most of the rest game. But if you like fallout 3 and racing games this for you. But it mostly racing and cars kinda dume to me in my option.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage
Cool story bad game play
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
traker
Location: MO
rage let TES and fallout role playing. Let CoD and BF shooting. save your money and don't buy rage!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Rage
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up this game in march, because it was at an outRAGEously low price! I just started a few days ago to actually play it. I had such fun time going through and beating the game. To get to the point, this game is so fun and highly recommend this game. It should kill some time until Black Ops 2 comes out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Rage
PASS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
EyEzOn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Slow moving and very generic. The story takes way to long to unfold and will play most of the game with half an idea of what is going on. The game lacks drive to keep me wanting to play. I'm really bummed that Rage didn't turn out.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Airborne467
Location: Las Vegas NV
RAGE was a overall a great game, long campaign and nice guns and cars all around. The only problem I had with the game was texture-pop in always occuring through out the game, but other than that its a great game for its price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Rage
Good to the last shot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
Sheppy36
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I read a few reviews that decried the latter part of this game as boring or uninspired, but I just didn't notice it slowing down. I only play an hour every other night or so, so that might have had an effect on my experience, but I enjoyed it all the way through. Graphics are top notch, the balance of gameplay between driving and FPS is solid, and the mini games are fun distractions. The sound wasn't the best in the world, but it's passable. The voice actors do a pretty good job. There's a pretty fun online component where you can compete in the buggies or coop of you want to do some more FPS action. I'm note a huge multiplayer guys, so I didn't do much more here than dabble, but they seem to be a good compliment to the main game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Rage
Got that classic id feel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
bloobs
Location: springfield, il
Even though this game is relatively old, I feel compelled to share my feelings about RAGE. RAGE combines the elements of a FPS and an RPG in the style of Bioshock. Players roam wasteland and can loot dead bodies for items, ammo, and components to construct gadgets and weapon upgrades. While I've heard many comparisons to Borderlands or Fallout 3, I feel that RAGE is most similar to Bioshock. Though not as atmospheric or as memorable as Rapture, the wasteland in RAGE is one of the most distinct gaming worlds I've experienced since then. The graphics are great (minus some texture pop-up), sound design is crisp and creepy, and the gameplay is tight and fun. While the driving sequences are mostly meant as an efficient way to move around the wasteland, there are other times when you are kinda forced to play in races and engage in vehicle combat, which I didn't enjoy. However, the shooting levels in the FPS perspective more than make up for it. I picked this up for under $10 and was definitely compelled to play it all the way through.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rage
To Sum It All Up...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
BF3Nation
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Think Doom, Fallout, Quake & The Elder Scrolls all got together & had a baby... The baby would be RAGE! So far this game is pretty epic! I was surprised at how great the graphics were. I was concerned because so many people were comparing it to Borderlands which has the stupidest graphics ever! However I see how it relates & it relates in the Gun Play. Gun battles seem to be lacking a bit, other than that, it's a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rage
Good pick up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
upsyndrome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up for under 17 bucks with my powerup card. Awesome game. Lasted awhile for a working gamer like me. I would recommend this to any teen age ranged player, or any player that was a fan of borderlands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Rage
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
StopGaming
Location: Rapture
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While RAGE may have been called names such as "outdated", it is nonetheless a fantastic game. First off, Rage's graphics are insane, the character model's faces look too real, the gameplay is addictive as well, especially vehicular combat. The feeling of shooting a gun and it's lasting effect is amazing. However, for people who are looking for a good story, you will be let down. While Rage's characters are amazingly detailed, and the side missions are a blast, the story will give you no inspiration to proceed, and be warned: the ending flat out sucks. But if you are looking for a good first-person shooter, then I strongly suggest you pick up RAGE.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>