GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rage

RAGE is a groundbreaking first-person shooter set in the not-too-distant future after the asteroid Apophis impacts Earth. In an effort to save civilization, "Arks" are constructed and buried deep underground. These cryogenic lifeboats carry humanity's future, preserved with the tools they need to rebuild. But when survivors begin to emerge, they find the unexpected. Many humans who were above ground during the impact unexpectedly survived, while horrific mutants roam the dead cities. And a mysterious tyrannical government, bent on creating a new world order, has begun the search . . . for you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.805
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
31
8 stars
25
7 stars
11
6 stars
10
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
100 out of 12878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rage
Review 1 for Rage
Not All The Rage
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is child's play. For a game that was a winner of more then 20 E3 awards it wasn't that hard to beat. The graphics were like Fallout. The controls could use some adjustments and the weapons could have used some upgrade perks. If I had to rate this with 10 stars it be a 3 star rating. This game could have been better, no it should have been better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Rage
LOOKS AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/26/11
Anonymous
Location: Canada
Cant wait till it comes out it will be so cool cant wait !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
LOOKS SO COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage
Rage will win "Game of the Year"
Posted on:8/30/11
phaque2
Location: brigantine, NJ
I've been a big fan of sci-fi based FPS's since Bioshock. Played Fallouts, Borderlands, etc. This game has a brand new engine that dispells lag times and increases framerates. The graphics are georgeous from what I've seen so far. The gameplay looks tight and the story seems engaging. Pre-Ordered Today. I wish it was October NOW.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
xiBuzzifyx
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun and addicting. I'll admit i didn't like it at first, but after a while i began to like it. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rage
Produced?
Posted on:4/20/11
TherealTardyjay
Location: Mtn. Home AFB, ID
Alright folks after reading a whole cart full of comments about how this game is only produced by Bathesda and therefor has no merit in the sense that Bathesda has made the game and I decided to post a comment of my own. One thing that needs to be made clear. Produced doesn't mean that you slap your name on a game someone else has made and call it your own. Producing a game doesn't mean you don't have your hands on how it's made. Bathesda producing this game does spell good things for Bathesda fans. Yes there is still a chance the game could bomb. Yes it was actually made by someone else than Bathesda but look at who is making the game people. ID software, if nothing else, merits at least a solid look at this game. Whether the game will be the best shooter of the year remains to be seen but don't sit there and talk about how this game isn't going anywhere because Bathesda is only producing it and thinking they had nothing to do with the game besides throwing their name on the cover.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage
Such A Disappointment...RAGE sucks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
knight88
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Do Not Buy This Game. When I bought this game,i thought...man ID software and Bethesda games the people who brought Doom, Quake 3D, Fallout, And Elder Scrolls....and i played it and I said What the heck? This game is such a tunnel visioned game, you know what you going to do and the missions are pretty much the same ; go into bandit territory and kill the bandits and retrive something...done. You dont even get time to fuse with the game because you beat it already. Sure the racing is fun, but your dossier and weapon and armor upgrades are so basic. Only two weapons has an upgrade. The game was so short, It took me 8 hours to complete this game ; Borderlands took longer!!! Graphics are compareable to Borderlands as well i heard the PC verison is the worse. To think i read that it took 4 years to devolope this game....Omg. What a bad mark to stain great names Such As FALLOUT and Elder Scrolls. Games that take upwards of 30+ hours to complete. Bethesda and id games....you could of done so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rage
Putting the FPS Back into FPS/RPG
Posted on:7/2/11
NorthPole
Location: Northampton, MA
This game looks great, from the stunning graphics to the fast paced first person action that has become synonymous with titles like DOOM and Quake. The ammo system looks really exciting, and from the gameplay videos, the level of interactivity between player and environment seems amazing. RPG elements are definitely a bit on the back burner but with the involvement of Bethesda Softworks, I have to assume that they will be well-polished. I look forward to seeing how they implement weapon and vehicle customization. I worry a bit about the vehicle-based combat. It's a bit of a letdown in other comparable games (think Borderlands), but hopefully the level of detail involved in RAGE's implementation will come through and deliver a singularly impacting vehicle experience. The post-apocalyptic setting is certainly far from groundbreaking at this point, but I can't deny that it's really cool to feel like a lone survivor purging the world of nuclear mutants. Overall, I'm excited and curious to see how it all pans out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage
Beyond Expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
GingerGamer
Location: Butler, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely hate! having high expectation on a game and being let down. I had high expectations for Rage, it met those and keeps on going! The graphics first off were phenominal, setting a gold bar for what I want to see in games now. The control set-up took some getting used to but after I cracked down on it, it was very nicely set-up for this. The enemies, aren't dumb. It almost seems like they know when you're reloading because that's when they'll charge you or if you're just completely tanking them, they'll run off. I really like the save system, if something pops up where I have to go, I don't need to wait for a check-point or find a specifically placed save. I just hit start and save where I am! When I got this game I wasn't sure how much of the game was dominated by racing, it's about a nice 50/50. I'm not huge into racing, but I am into this! All and all this is a blockbuster game, for those who don't get it? I'm sorry they're missing out BIG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage
Next "Half-Life"
Posted on:9/29/11
OooHesGood
Location: Earth
I think this is going to have a story as epic as Half-Life, yea I said it... I have been buying more and more games recently for the single player. To much multi-player that soaks up hours upon hours of gameplay that leads to nothing other than an unlock, and after all the unlocks... nothing! I am really getting back to the roots of gaming with great story lines and immersive environments that make me feel as if I am that character in that place and time, not just seeing the story but experiencing it as if its my own... and it is my own experience if the game does it just right (Portal 2, Fable 1, Halo 1, KillZone 2, Fallout 3, just to name a few). In the many years I have been gaming the moments that stand out most are not the times with multi-player (which is fun, don't get me wrong) but the memories that I cherish most are the moments where myself and the character are one. Where we come together to achieve a goal and further the story line of their life, which they are able to share with me through the magic of gaming... I think RAGE is going to go down as one of those great games!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nomnomnom
 
Please wait while more information about nomnomnom is loaded.
Additional information about nomnomnom could not be loaded.
Posted 10/4/11
so story is not so epic......not even close to GoTY SKyrim FTW!!
Customer Avatar
tp4cornholio
 
Please wait while more information about tp4cornholio is loaded.
Additional information about tp4cornholio could not be loaded.
Great Point Ooohesgreat!
Posted 10/2/11
I couldn't agree more with regards to the complete letdown of all of these multiplayer games. While they are fun for a while, they are very anti-climatic. I am looking forward to the coming few months and all of the single player minded games coming out!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Rage
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
ClevelandBrownsFan
Location: Modesto, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has everything you need. Great graphics if that's what you care about(Though there are texture pop ins). Smooth gun play. RPG elements. On your first run thru it will take about 10 hours to beat which is pretty nice for a shooter(compared to the other shooters campaigns out there). Now if you are going for the platinum trophy it will give you about 17-20 hours of gameplay. My problem is this game isn't open world enough. After you beat the game twice this game doesn't have replay value on the campaign. Now here is where you are saved. For all of you racer types they have a battle racing multiplayer. Plus they have this co op thing called wasteland legends which is amazing. I'm thinking about keeping this game just in case they come out with DLC wasteland legends later. If you are reading this. I think you should pick this game up. You get to chop off mutant heads with wingsticks. Blow up bosses with RC cars. This game is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage
good, but doesn't have many ground breaking ideas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rage is one of those games I felt a little disappointed. From the company that made Quake, I was expecting something a little better. The one thing the game definetly delivers on was graphics. They look awesome and better than any game I've ever played. The only problem I had was the texture with them. As I walked through buildings the textures would load before me and if I turned around the walls lost all texture for a few seconds before it came back again. The action is also pretty good. The weapons are solid and create interesting ways to kill things. I will say the game makes you revisit the same areas. After killing bandits in a radio tower area, the next mission from a different person had me go back and find a part there and the AI had already respawned. The story itself is good, not great. The characters were a little dull, and there wasn't much plot twists. It is a decent 12 hours, and if you like great graphics and a decent game, it's a decent buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage
Better than Fallout?
Posted on:5/20/10
deadlydoldas12
Rage is an upcoming first-person shooter and racing video game in development by id Software. It will use the company's new id Tech 5 engine A lot of people are telling me that this game will have nothing on Fallout. And I tell them are you freaking kidding me. Fallout is a great game, but if your like me you probably got tired of walking all across the wasteland. And in rage you get to drive cars. And from what I've read in GI this game has an epic story. So for me im going to pass up Fallout New Vegas and wait for Rage, because ever aspect of it is going to be better.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage
Overall, its okay!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
JBone
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorites. The gameplay is wicked. The different weapons and ammo types make the game tons of fun. There is quite a lot of things to do and the environments are superb. The driving is different for Bethesda, but came out alright. The difficulty was a little disappointing. I played it on the nightmare (hardest) difficulty and had no trouble beating it. The main characters are dull and stereotypical but can easily be tolerated. The story is a whole different thing. It is the main topic in most reviews and the is the biggest con of the game. It is brief and the ending is never resolved (as if Bethesda is leaving the door open for a sequel). If there is a second game it probably will make the ending of this game more acceptable. Its a thoroughly made game (lots of easter eggs) and beside the story it can be considered to be great. I loved it and if you decide to buy or rent it I hope you enjoy too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage
Got that classic id feel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
bloobs
Location: springfield, il
Even though this game is relatively old, I feel compelled to share my feelings about RAGE. RAGE combines the elements of a FPS and an RPG in the style of Bioshock. Players roam wasteland and can loot dead bodies for items, ammo, and components to construct gadgets and weapon upgrades. While I've heard many comparisons to Borderlands or Fallout 3, I feel that RAGE is most similar to Bioshock. Though not as atmospheric or as memorable as Rapture, the wasteland in RAGE is one of the most distinct gaming worlds I've experienced since then. The graphics are great (minus some texture pop-up), sound design is crisp and creepy, and the gameplay is tight and fun. While the driving sequences are mostly meant as an efficient way to move around the wasteland, there are other times when you are kinda forced to play in races and engage in vehicle combat, which I didn't enjoy. However, the shooting levels in the FPS perspective more than make up for it. I picked this up for under $10 and was definitely compelled to play it all the way through.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage
Good game, could've been amazing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ThatGamerGuy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The positives: The graphics are superb especially when considering it's running at 60fps. The sound it excellent, weapons sound right and the voice acting and musical score are great. Gameplay is smooth and fun. Negatives: The game is too short with no replayabilty outside of the shallow multiplayer experience. It has a poor ending that makes the game feel somehow incomplete (Hopefully some dlc will be released). The game doesn't have a particularly 'good' narrative and I cared little for any of the characters. A good game but I recommend waiting for a price drop.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rage
very fun but short!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
too bad they didnt make about 8 hours longer, it would have rivaled fallout but it was still fun and challenging at times!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rage
This Game Looks Amazing
Posted on:6/14/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I remember when I first heard about this. Then it kind of disappeared for awhile. I'm very excited for this game. It looks like a really awesome game and while many people have said that they are tired of post apocalyptic shooters and games, I find that they have a chilling beauty about them. Rage looks like it has a very detail and vast world to adventure in, along with some really cool enemies to kill. I'm also very excited about the weapon crafting system that has been presented and discussed for this game.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rage
Dissapointed they didn't save the best for last.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
Dontdoit
Location: Boston M.A.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would like to start off by saying that I play a bunch of games, and I got Brink when it came out. I was incredibly disappointed and returned it within a few days. Now Bothesda puts this out and I wanted to see the reviews and didn't get any. I prepurchased it anyway, I am very upset that this game came out as early as it did, because the best should be saved for last I can't not play this now that I have it. I felt like a kid at Christmas within the first few minutes of gameplay. This is most likely going to be my #1 game of 2011!!! I have all of the games on reserve like Battlefield, MW3, uncharted 3, Akham City, and Skyrim. Have already finished and returned Resistance 3. I am amazed at how awesome this game is and they have definitely redeemed themselves from a game like Brink. If you liked Borderlands at all then believe me you have seen nothing yet. They have taken it to the level above the next. Stop thinking about it and go buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Rage
Looks Nice. Shoots Well. Ends Badly
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
MCB901
Location: Pgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really excited about this game because when I seen the previews, the graphics looked great and the gun-play looked awesome. Those two things held up. The game does look really nice (once you get past the texture pop-in issue) and the gun-play is awesome! I love the guns, how they shoot, and the animations of those that you mow down are sick. Lopping off heads with the Wingstick is always a good time. My real complaint is that the story really isn't that engaging and the ending really leaves you in the dust. Just when I felt like I was starting to get loaded up with armor and weapons, the game ends and there is no option to continue on with what you have. It just ends and you have to start all over. I really would have liked to use what I obtained in the last mission in some side missions and other parts of the game. I had fun playing it but was disappointed in the end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer4573
morganfield,ky
 
Please wait while more information about gamer4573 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer4573 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 4/15/12
This was an amazing game!!!I loved the graphics and the carrer mode was intense you can bash mutants heads in with your fists I LOVED IT!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Rage
fun for about 15 hours or less (doing everything)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Relicknight
Location: Phenix city, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok ill start out by saying i had really high hopes for the story of this game, unfortunately it's disappointing in so many ways, the NPC's are mundane and very boring, the racing is so simple its laughable, the only time i actually yelled at my screen (which in my opinion is a good factor in telling me how much fun I'm having lol) was 1 time....(sigh)
PRO'S:
Good graphics
Nice sound
kinda fun racing and vehicle combat
Cons:
VERY SHORT GAME
very short story that keeps you feeling you shouldn't give a care about whats happening.
long texture load times
npc's are boring
story doesnt draw you in
hardly any bosses and they are easy
in conclusion i say just rent the game you'll get a good night of fun or 2 if you stretch it and do everything, very disappointing that this game want all it was cracked up to be.....and the ending......really? thats all?
::::SPOILER ALERT:::
no final boss :( i saved up items gambled for max ammo got did all the extra content even got all the cards, but still only 15 hours and that's taking my sweet time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>