GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Cause 2

Rico Rodriguez is back but this time he's on a mission to go after the man who knows him best, his former commanding officer, mentor and friend. Tom Sheldon has gone rogue and disappeared with millions of agency cash and top secret intel. His last known whereabouts - the South East Asian island of Panau. Align with factions, take over military strongholds, gain influence within the island and ultimately cause chaos to destabilize the hostile government to locate your target and eliminate him.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Cause 2
Review 1 for Just Cause 2
Contender for game of the year?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
tucsondog
This is by far one of the best open concept games i have played to date. The control scheme is relitively simple, your standard WASD 1234 and mouse, so it's relitively easy to learn. The simple fact that everything is to scale is amazing, if you want to drive across the map, it will take at least an hour or more, depending on the vehicle. The amount of mods available for this game are huge, you even have the option to edit the in-game physics of vehicles, weapons etc. I'll be honest here, i did pirate the game to try it out. The next day i whipped over to my local GameStop and purchased it, it was that good. The chalenges are relitively simple, go over here, blow everything to hell and find the glowing crates. It gets repetitive after a while, but the real fun comes after you have beat the final "boss". You esentially have thousands of side missions each of which you can complete on your own time at your liesure. Go buy this game Do it. Come on. You will not regret it, and this, i promise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Just Cause 2
Destruction Combat Freedom Fun is all about JC2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Unlucky4you
Location: Arnaudville, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off I would like to say I have not completed this game the world is so huge its amazing! I don't think I have ever played a open world game that had a world as big as this I have a good 10 hours into the game and I still didn't reach the desert area yet! Although I do wish they had more exotic cars and jets the default ones are still nice! Honestly if you could put any other game into this ones world it would be too cool. The gameplay can hit annoying points though, such as every single time you call in your blackmarket plane for equipment you need to watch the stupid cut scene .. or skip it. Or whenever you fall your body will stay on the ground for a few minutes before you jump back up. But other than that the game is great the gameplay is so much fun I'll run around blowing things up flying jets into commandos it's awesome. If you like Grand theft auto 4 you definitely need to try this you may think it's better! And open world fans this is a must!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Cause 2
Not Recommended
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
TODDFOX
Location: Springdale,AR
DO NOT buy if you have an INTEL GRAPHICS CARD, I just spent a week contacting Square Equix Back and fourth about their Direct X error Code 15. I went through the forums and change my launch settings and my screen's resolution to extend and to no prevail.
The last email that Sqaure Equix wrote back is that my Graphics card is not powerful enough, this is bull however, I have an Asus 43U laptop with i5 processor at 2.65 Ghz, 6 GB of Ram, and an INTEL HD GRAPHICS CARD with 1656MB of memory with directx 11.
Recommended Requirements
Sound
100% DirectX® 10 compatible Dolby Digital 5.1 Sound Card
DirectX
DirectX® 10.1
Operating System
Windows® Vista SP1 / Windows® 7
Processor
Intel Core® 2 Duo 2.6 GHz or AMD Phenom X3 2.4 GHz or equivalent Processor
RAM
3 GB Available System Memory
Video Card
DirectX® 10 compatible, 512 MB Video Card (NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250 series / ATI Radeon HD 5750 series)
Now obviously my computer meets the specs provided and no were is it specified that INTEL GRAPHICS CARDS are incompatible with JUST CAUSE 2 Software. I will be more cautious with my purchases in the future, but I questioning my love for Square Equix after this one if this is how they treat their customers.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Cause 2
fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
b2dmadmax
its fun, the ai sucks, they just stand there and shoot at u even if ur in a tank, da, the voice overs arent very good either, the acents are dorkey, but the game is a blast, save system sucks, and the graphics , for the rated specs arent that good, anyway its worth buying for the open world and the vehicles are cool. like i said the graphics arent that good, and the story line is hard to follow, its hard to finish some of the takeovers , there is like one little thing left and if u cant find it u cant call the takeover finished, or the game wont call it finished, the grapple hook parachute is cool and lots of places to go. the helicopter is way cool could have added a few more polygons to it but its still cool , explosions are cool. lots to blow up,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Cause 2
best game ever!!!
Posted on:3/20/10
gameplayer98
I have recently downloaded the demo of Just Cause 2 onto my PS3 and I love it so much! It is so far the best free roam and shooting game I have played. In my opinion, this game totally gives GTA a run for it's money. I suggest people who liked GTA to get this game. I like the addition of the parachute most. The graphics are awesome, controls are good, and the storyline is also good.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Cause 2
Great! BUT...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
TakeMySquirrelToThePark
Location: Midwest
Okay Square Enix, is it REALLY that hard to give the option to key remap? The cheapest, worst games in existence give the option to, whether made for console and ported to PC or vice versa. Why should an excellent game be nearly ruined by this...mistake and bad choice in rollout? It isn't hard, if everyone else can do it, why make your customers put up with the terrible key assignments that are just 'there'? Nothing like having a bunch of easily accessible buttons made useless by bad coding and replaced by keys I have to reach for. Way to screw up Dungeon Siege III the same way.
Other than that, the game is excellent, I have been playing it non-stop, it has a high fun factor.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JIMJ69
 
Please wait while more information about JIMJ69 is loaded.
Additional information about JIMJ69 could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 6/14/14
I love the open game world as it is huge.
the controls are easy to reconfigure, as I hate wads for movment, I have mine configured to the arrow keys for cars a bikes and number pad keys for planes.
the AI could be better. and I have 1456 hours of play time. I rate this a 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Just Cause 2
DO NOT BUY THIS POORLY DESIGNED GAME
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
silverstring
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok I have given this game several hours of game play. The grappling hook as a method of movement and performing task is so poorly designed , and very frustrating to use. Some times it works, sometimes it doesn't. Double grappling to do a task is almost impossible. If you like to spend about 80% of your time in frustrating useless tasks and movements , then buy this game. If you want to enjoy some fun gaming try any of the COD or MOH games. Don;t be teased by the low sale price, there is a reason it is so cheap. I am removing the game - so I don;t ruin my keyboard in frustration., Once again useless game DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goldengamer
 
Please wait while more information about goldengamer is loaded.
Additional information about goldengamer could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/12
Well you should know that there is a range on it the grappling hook, It works for me when I am in range
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Just Cause 2
Just Cause (I want) 2
Posted on:3/17/10
Anonymous
i have the demo for pc and you're right, it does have sick graphics, but you still have XP?! get windows 7 bro, (and a PS3), win 7 is nothing like vista (w/ the probs) and plays everything vista can't play, and plays everything XP does too, it's like a dream and i'm still sleeping ;)~
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dredawg
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about dredawg is loaded.
Additional information about dredawg could not be loaded.
Posted 11/20/12
where can u get the pc demo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Just Cause 2
AMAZING!
Posted on:3/14/10
sonic1freak
First of all this game is amazing! I have the demo on xbox and have played it for a bout 10 hours. But im posting this on PC version because I have a gaming PC and it has XP and Just Cause 2 does not support windows XP. I am kindve sad because the PC version has the best graphics. But for now I will stick with Xbox!
Review 10 for Just Cause 2
Awesome
Posted on:3/18/10
Super Nintendoh
I loved the first game, although was not well recieved. I am looking foward to the second one and i am getting it on PC. I have played the Demo and loved it so much i had to get the Timer Demo Hack so i can play it as long as i want. Once again, i am buying at my Local gamestop and getting on PC. Great game