GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Cause 2

Rico Rodriguez is back but this time he's on a mission to go after the man who knows him best, his former commanding officer, mentor and friend. Tom Sheldon has gone rogue and disappeared with millions of agency cash and top secret intel. His last known whereabouts - the South East Asian island of Panau. Align with factions, take over military strongholds, gain influence within the island and ultimately cause chaos to destabilize the hostile government to locate your target and eliminate him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.885
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
10 stars
77
9 stars
38
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
135 out of 14891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Cause 2
Review 1 for Just Cause 2
An Adrenaline Pumped Joyride
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Ewok100
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just Cause 2 is a pure adrenaline roller coaster. The storyline may be forgettable, but the car chases and explosions make it worthwhile. The first hour or so is lackluster, a Call of Duty follow-me experience, but once the huge open world scene is realized, the game comes into its best stage. The side missions get repetitive and boring, but the joy of harassing local policemen by throwing them over bridges is great! Overall, a great open-world not for those who enjoy a storyline, but a good experience as a whole
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Just Cause 2
Great for anyone who can game for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
sorenkurth
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once you start playing this game you will not want to put it down!! There is an endless amount of things you can do in this game from skydiving to grappling a boat to a plane while the plane is taking off. If you get this game you will no t put it down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Just Cause 2
It is fun at first with all the freedom but empty.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Shortgummy
The game has limitless possibilities with high jacking planes to driving off a mountain.Though their are some noticable flaws which are the missions get pretty dull, the side events are very repetitive, and lastly the map feels pretty empty other than the occasional car passing by in the jungle area. The game is great for those who want limitless freedom but if you want a solid story and vary in mission or side events its not for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Just Cause 2
not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Executioner1032
Location: Westport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
after a couple hours of playing this game, I found out that it was pretty much spider man with guns. I bought it because I thought it would be something like gta and I always like trying to find gta replacements but this isn't really on the same page.the one good thing is the spider man stuff but its some what of a copy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Cause 2
Really good Just Cause
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
bbbbb
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a really good open adventure. Many exciting things you can do in this. i really want them to come out with Jc3 soon. i have not played the entire thing yet but it is really good for what the price is when you go on the buildings and more. Have fun!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Just Cause 2
GREATEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
the360master
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is no better game than Just Cause 2. It is great for all ages. I like the fact that this is an open world game. Those are my favorites. If you are like me and you like open world games I advise you to get this game and also to get GTA IV. I am a guy that likes open worlds but also action. If thats what you like too this game is a MUST HAVE! Also if you have played Just Cause dont think that this game is like it. This game has almost a completely different storyline and it is like 100 times better in every way. This game is a must have for hardcore gamers who like to DESTROY!!! I hope that if you get this game you will like it as much as I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Just Cause 2
Just caused some chaos.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
wolverine7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just Cause 2 is a fun action packed RPG filled to the brim with all the exploration one could want in a game. There is endless possibility in this game especially when it comes to deciding how to deal with foes or how to navigate from point a to point b. Boats, planes, helicopters, motorbikes, quads are all at your disposal when it comes to navigating around the endlessly huge and incredibly scenic islands of Panau. Story: The story takes a backseat in this adventure game, but is still fun to play. Cutscenes and dialogue are repetitious in some places. Graphics: The islands of Panau look stunning and so does most of the water. Sound: Voice acting is okay, and all the action movie crashes look and sound authentic. Replayabilty: This games has a lot of playability when considering all the exploration, messing around, and all the chaos that the player can create.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Just Cause 2
this game is great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just cause 2 is way,way better then the first one.eveything about this game is awesome;the graphics,action,the missions,all of the land and all of the vehicles at your disposal.i would recommend this action-packed game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Just Cause 2
Enjoyable but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TurbanNoggin
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before you ask why I gave such a low rating for "sound" I have to say, the voice acting in this game is not very good. The accents seem forced and the dialog isn't very good. Anyway, overall I really like this game. The grapple is fun to use, there's plenty of explosions. The game is very unrealistic in a lot of ways but it doesn't feel like you're breaking the laws of physics too much. Not for the gamers looking for realistic and plausible games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Just Cause 2
one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
mghmichael
Location: semmes,al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a perfect game this game will make you jaw drop this game has no mistakes if you love open world games this is the one for you
P.S biggest open world game ever/fly around to find somethig cool in the air
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Just Cause 2
Great game, but not for $30
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
AnonymousTom
Location: Castle Rock, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is over 2 years old, has possibly the biggest map I've ever seen in a game, while still retaining great graphics and gameplay. But, the biggest problem is price. Gamestop seems to think it's logical to charge out-the-ying-yang for older games (including: NFS; Most Wanted (2005) = $40, Half-Life 2: The Orange Box (2007) = $30) I love Gamestop, I just hate that they still charge nearly launch price for some of the older games used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Just Cause 2
So Chaotic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
AppingnGaming
Location: Canada
Cause Chaos... That's all you need to know to function this game, cause all the chaos you can imagine, and don't stop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Just Cause 2
awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
hohohohohohohoho
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best game ever you can do anything there's even guns!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Just Cause 2
Great for just messing around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
NinjaDanMan
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think that this is an amazing game because you can fly around with your parachute and grappling hook! The graphics are great exept for one bug that I found: Helicopter blades go through objects. This is a great game. Buy it! If you haven't, then too bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Just Cause 2
Massive, beautiful, and remarkable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just cause 2 is a great game to say the least. You will find yourself in a world that is absolutely massive, trying to complete story driven quest. If you don't like progressing in the story (like most people in these types of games) then you are probably grappling onto planes from 1,000 feet in the air like I do. I would recommend this game to anyone that would like to play something mindlessly or that is looking for a cheaper game. Although this game is only $20 now, that does not take away from the awesomeness that is Just cause 2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Cause 2
Once You Beat It, You Won't Even Play It Again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just Cause 2 is not an easy game to describe. On the surface, you will think that it is GTA, but it is nothing like that. It is more Saints Row + Far Cry. The game is crazy, and it manages to stay fun, not many games can do this. The original Just Cause was not very fun, but it's huge world managed to give it personality. This game, is HUGE. The world is probably twice the size of Skyrim. However, there are not the side quests and not the replay value of Skyrim. It is large, but not lovely. Also, the game is the average open world title. The missions grow repetitive, and game loses it's charm. It happened in Saints Row 3, Wheelman, Spiderman 3, Web of Shadows, and Far Cry 2. Overall, this is a game that goes right off your radar.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Cause 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
spartanhero71
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is so fun when u start u can stop. this is the most fun id had in a game
best game ever
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Just Cause 2
big let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
krashnak
Location: Bondurant,IA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i went into this game hoping it would be worth it what i ended up getting was an action adventure version of gta with bad voice acting and terrible gaming features it was a mix of an adventure agent version of nico bellik with a spanish accent do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Just Cause 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
kojack455
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its a lot of fun i can play it all day the story is awesome there isnt many guns in it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Cause 2
Almost GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, pretty much GTA but for a younger audience. Graphics can get just a little cartoony and dark at some points but all in all are really good. Sounds can sometimes skip but it only happens when you die and then try to load it real fast. All in all a really good open world 3rd person shooter. Very large map (368 different locations to discover) a lot of fun extra missions and races that give a good challenge. I would highly recommend this to any one that likes open world games or wants a game like GTA just not as bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>