GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue

The Metallic Blue DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most trendy and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Dont get 3rd party controllers...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/10
flyguydoggy453
Why get anything else... i would ALWAYS get the oficial controller, no matter what console. If you see a controller for a console that is a 3rd party controller, and has bad revews... DONT GET IT, even if u think, it cant be that bad, its a bad move. This controller is the BEST for ps3. it is comftible, it has good responses, and works well with wireless. and the controllers come with different colors, i like this blue one the best, but the color will not change the way it works. so any color will be fine. i also like that is very light in weight. some older consoles had very heavy controllers that made it harder to play, if u had not noticed, it is much lighter then the wireless XBOX 360 controller. so i defently recomend gettin the oficial PS3 controller, just forget about 3rd party stuff and spend that extra couple of bucks....its worth it. same with any other console, GET THE OFICIAL COTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
The Perfect Controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
narutard
I picked this up recently at my local Gamestop, because i have been needing a new one and blue is one of my favorite colors, and i have to say, its great!! Comfort; it fits absolutely perfectly in your hand like all dualshock 3's do! Design; the blue color is shiny and metallic, not a solid blue, and its a deep reflective blue like you might see on a modern car, its a sweet paint job in my opinion, and absolutely beautiful. Durability; at my store they offer protection plans for accessories, and i got it just in case i would ever need it, but the controller, although light and form fitting, is very durable, you could throw this thing down a staircase and it would still work perfectly, i got the protection just in case, but there is no need, this product will last as long as you want it to! Functionalitiy; The buttons are all perfect, they have that supurb tactile "click" that your looking for when you push a button, the analog sticks have just the right amount of resistance, and all buttons are tactile, easy to click, and easy to click fast, when shooting single shot weapons like in call of duty and such, perfect for fighting games, shooting games, sports games, and whatever else needs fast, percise button pushes. Recommendability; I absolutely recommend this controller. If you want a perfect controller, with great buttons and analog sticks, perfect comfortability, and reliable durability, all while having the styling blue coat, then this is for you! pick it up now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ak48
 
Please wait while more information about ak48 is loaded.
Additional information about ak48 could not be loaded.
got mine today
Posted 1/29/11
looks cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Comfortable but not so durable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Dirtrocker
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've loved the PS controllers since the PS1. They fit well in your hands and the buttons are easy to navigate. However, these things are overpriced for how long they last. I've had my PS3 for 3 years and have had 6 controllers break on me. Buttons would randomly start doing things when I don't even touch them. I had one break just by falling onto the floor from my couch. I still have most of my original PS1 controllers and they work perfectly after all of the countless hours of gaming - and fits of rage. The plastic used in the controller casing is cheap and feels delicate. These things could last forever if you are a casual gamer, but for those who spend hours at a clip playing serious button pressing games, these things won't last. My blue one just broke on me and I had it less than 6 months. I'm actually starting to think it may be worth it to just buy the cheap 3rd party controllers. Many work just as well for less money and last about as long.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
REALLY AWSOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Papison
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller stays in one and i like it!! GOSH!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minimi08
who cares where i live
 
Please wait while more information about minimi08 is loaded.
Additional information about minimi08 could not be loaded.
i bought a white ps3 controller/sucked!!!
Posted 12/7/11
the buttons wouldnt work it went insane it was like it had a mind of its own and i only had for one day!!!!! yet i have a standerd black controller for 1 year now and it works fine. dont use colored controllers i dont care what people say
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
mehheh6
Location: va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is my favorite controller i have. it works xactly the same as the one that comes with a ps3 but its blue and thats awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
awesome controller and lasts a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had this controller for about 3 months, and the controller has performed beautifully ever since the day i bought it. (i am probably getting the new raven next). GOOD- all buttons work perfectly, controller doesn't get slippery, really durable. MINOR- the analog sticks sometimes get stuck, you don't have to spend ten minutes getting them back to normal, you just push down and its back in its place, also, if other people haven't noticed, and its not a big deal or anything but sometimes after you play for a long time one day, the next time you play you may notice a weird resifdue on the sides of it. all you have to do is just wipe it off. (this is what happened to me at least) Overall, aside from the minor flaws, this controller performed very well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SHADOWGAMER16
clovis CA/ sanger high school
 
Please wait while more information about SHADOWGAMER16 is loaded.
Additional information about SHADOWGAMER16 could not be loaded.
nice
Posted 5/20/11
there is not even a controler that can get better than this one. BEST CONTROLER EVERRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Good Job, Sony!
Posted on:8/9/09
HDPS3Addict
All DualShock 3 controllers are perfectly stylish, work perfectly, feel comfortable, and they're durable. Blue is one of my favorite colors and Sony has finally made a blue PS3 controller! Good Job, Sony!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Awesome the best controller yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
Ps3fanboy
Location: miami
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well to me this controller is excellent it is awesome and i recommend if you have only one controller to buy another because maybe if you have relatives coming over it would be fun to play with them. I also like how they made different colors for the dual shock 3 controller because blue is my favorite controller. this controller really is good it plays well and whenever im using this controller i can quick scope like a genius on mw2. Well if you have a ps3 and only one controller i would recommend you buy another one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
monyking
Location: laredo, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love these controllers and they are perfect for playing any games. I will get more when they are cheaper to get. I don't want to pay full price of 50 bucks for them. Nonetheless, I would want to have two as spares for the just in case situation they just fly to the wall or the floor. "not my fault"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
SMSgtBrown
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would recommend this controller overall controllers except expertly made controllers. what broke 3 of my 4 controllers, were either my sister who is really rough with technology and the fact that i threw 2 of the controllers out of anger,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
PERFECT !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
crazydude419
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're a hardcore ps3 gamer, buy this controller. its perfect and feels great in your hands. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Well..............................................
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
chickenTURKEY11
Location: switzerland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personaly didn't buy it well get a ps3 because the xbox looked better and the playstation has those tini controllers, well not tini but short and beefy and i didnt want it because the ps2 was just like that. But i am going to get a ps4 because they were new and improved and had great controllers that we not small and beefy but bigger because my hands are not very big but i had 2 fingers slippin of the ps2 but overall i wouldnt recommend buying this if you CAN afford a ps4. . .also its just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
100000000000man
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this controller is a great controller, not as light as others, but it's still lighter than xbox controllers. Had it for a year, still looks great. Pricey but still good, buy it if you want dualshock and you want a blue controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
best blue controller ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
ONLY Good Game Chooser
well i recomend this if ur favorite colour is blue and its shiny colour is awesome this controller comes with only the controller but its still awesome the comfort is great and i love the design and it last's long(depending on how long u use it but if u use it alot then it wont last as long lets just say lik 6hours or so)and the good part about it is that its wireless so u dont hav to worry about the cables around in ur room with a lot of mess and its not heavy at all esy to carry and designed so good so it fits how ur hands wrap around the controller and also its good because its dualshock3 its worth buying cuz ur going to luv that colour blue and its just amazing how it can vibrate without being connected to ur system thats what i think its great about it!!! i hope this review helped and i also recommend u to get this great colour.=]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
AWESSSSOMMMEEE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
peanutbutterjelly
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller when i bought my ps3...ive dropped it alot nd it still works like a brand new controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
it's worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
antny500
The controller is comfortable to grip and don't brake easily. I dropped it down concrete stairs and it didn't break. It's is awesome buy it man!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
A great buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Leechinator76
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is so great it is the same price as the others and its blue great deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
It matches my eyes :) lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to get a new controller because I had troulbe with my old black one that came with my new PS3 slim after a year. And some one had problems online with thiers to. It keeps pulling out my side arm on Call Of Duty. Sony makes good controllers hey !!! But I love the look of my new blue one and its been working great.. I all so got a silver one for playing games with friends. The silver one goes with the system better theo. But I love the blue one to theo. I think its better to have two diffrent color controllers. I'm glade I did not get any othere color controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
They are good for about six months
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
ADT1
Location: silver lake, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They work great and look sweet. But the buttons will stop working after so many times using the colored ones. I still have two black ones that work just like they are new. I use them more than i use the other ones because they hold up. Maybe they were just rushed on production. I do love the colors.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XavierIser
 
Please wait while more information about XavierIser is loaded.
Additional information about XavierIser could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 9/9/11
Yeah, because colors determine quality...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
phatpenguin1111
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is great easy setup ausome performance and beast desine i would recomened this to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>