GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue

The Metallic Blue DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most trendy and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Well..............................................
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
chickenTURKEY11
Location: switzerland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personaly didn't buy it well get a ps3 because the xbox looked better and the playstation has those tini controllers, well not tini but short and beefy and i didnt want it because the ps2 was just like that. But i am going to get a ps4 because they were new and improved and had great controllers that we not small and beefy but bigger because my hands are not very big but i had 2 fingers slippin of the ps2 but overall i wouldnt recommend buying this if you CAN afford a ps4. . .also its just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Comfortable but not so durable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Dirtrocker
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've loved the PS controllers since the PS1. They fit well in your hands and the buttons are easy to navigate. However, these things are overpriced for how long they last. I've had my PS3 for 3 years and have had 6 controllers break on me. Buttons would randomly start doing things when I don't even touch them. I had one break just by falling onto the floor from my couch. I still have most of my original PS1 controllers and they work perfectly after all of the countless hours of gaming - and fits of rage. The plastic used in the controller casing is cheap and feels delicate. These things could last forever if you are a casual gamer, but for those who spend hours at a clip playing serious button pressing games, these things won't last. My blue one just broke on me and I had it less than 6 months. I'm actually starting to think it may be worth it to just buy the cheap 3rd party controllers. Many work just as well for less money and last about as long.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
BigAntGamer
Location: Chicago,Illnois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As expected of all Dualshock3 contollers this one has ergonomic controls quick tap buttons and senistive analog sticks this contoller is great for shooters such as BO2 and MW3 only thing is this is no value. It costs the big bucks as does all Dualshock3's do but it is worth the money a good contoller for a big price if you are a true gamer then the price won't matter, but if your pockets are skinny then maybe a different choice is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the controllers are great. They fit perfect in my hand and are not too bulky like the 360 controllers. Drop the price though seriously. They've been $55 since day one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
SexyBeastXD
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got the first PS3 it came with 2 black controllers. I never really liked them, they always felt kind of cheap. They kind of slipped out of my hands, the rubber on the analog sticks ripped off, and the analog sticks got stuck. I recently bought this new one and I'm extremely glad I did. I thought the controllers were always bad but I have had it for around 2 weeks and it still feels brand new. Apparently, the controllers that come with the console are always cheap. I recommend anyone to buy this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dirtrocker
My couch
 
Please wait while more information about Dirtrocker is loaded.
Additional information about Dirtrocker could not be loaded.
say what?
Posted 6/3/13
Aside from maybe the color, they are exactly the same as the ones that come with the consoles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great, Flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
zatojz
Location: old Bridge NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is perfect for any PS3 gamer and showed no problems. It fits perfectly in your hands and I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Bottom line is BUY THIS CONTROLLER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
handy at first but soon after was horrible to play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Booyoukiller11
Location: new york, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great control at first but after a few drops and what not , the control started pressing random buttons , great looks but not to durable
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
PERFECT !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
crazydude419
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're a hardcore ps3 gamer, buy this controller. its perfect and feels great in your hands. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
mehheh6
Location: va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is my favorite controller i have. it works xactly the same as the one that comes with a ps3 but its blue and thats awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
monyking
Location: laredo, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love these controllers and they are perfect for playing any games. I will get more when they are cheaper to get. I don't want to pay full price of 50 bucks for them. Nonetheless, I would want to have two as spares for the just in case situation they just fly to the wall or the floor. "not my fault"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
its a good controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
fadeiidreams
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its not cheep but its good and blue is not a bad color standard finsh
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
YOU NEED A WIRED CONTROLER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
Anonymous
Location: GAY, MI
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS: if you want to play a shooter game or a stratagy game you do not want this controler because its not wired you dont want wireless because if you start raging and throw it the controle will go flying because your in a nerd rage bu if you had the wired it would stop at the end of the cord and cause minamal damage to family members, tv, console, and you controler.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Don't Waste Your Money on This Controller!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
DukeWayne09
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller at Game Stop on Christmas day, and it stopped working within (8) months. Cost me $54 and only worked (8) months??? Come on Playstation.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FLGT
Las Vegas,NV
 
Please wait while more information about FLGT is loaded.
Additional information about FLGT could not be loaded.
???
Posted 11/25/11
what the heck did you do with that controller O___O I've had mine for nearly 2 years :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
No Flaws
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
EmoBananaFag
Location: HOUSTON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everything is good. The dual shock weight quality working buttons. BUT its texture isnt completely smooth like the black one yet it isn't too rough but you get used to it and it makes for a good controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suizidestarr
 
Please wait while more information about suizidestarr is loaded.
Additional information about suizidestarr could not be loaded.
Posted 1/25/12
prob cuz u used it everyday for hours a day nothing last forever plus u have a 1 year warrantee on it so stop complaining and send it in for iw service
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
100000000000man
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this controller is a great controller, not as light as others, but it's still lighter than xbox controllers. Had it for a year, still looks great. Pricey but still good, buy it if you want dualshock and you want a blue controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
Great overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
SMSgtBrown
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would recommend this controller overall controllers except expertly made controllers. what broke 3 of my 4 controllers, were either my sister who is really rough with technology and the fact that i threw 2 of the controllers out of anger,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
They are good for about six months
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
ADT1
Location: silver lake, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They work great and look sweet. But the buttons will stop working after so many times using the colored ones. I still have two black ones that work just like they are new. I use them more than i use the other ones because they hold up. Maybe they were just rushed on production. I do love the colors.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XavierIser
 
Please wait while more information about XavierIser is loaded.
Additional information about XavierIser could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 9/9/11
Yeah, because colors determine quality...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
REALLY AWSOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Papison
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller stays in one and i like it!! GOSH!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minimi08
who cares where i live
 
Please wait while more information about minimi08 is loaded.
Additional information about minimi08 could not be loaded.
i bought a white ps3 controller/sucked!!!
Posted 12/7/11
the buttons wouldnt work it went insane it was like it had a mind of its own and i only had for one day!!!!! yet i have a standerd black controller for 1 year now and it works fine. dont use colored controllers i dont care what people say
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
It matches my eyes :) lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to get a new controller because I had troulbe with my old black one that came with my new PS3 slim after a year. And some one had problems online with thiers to. It keeps pulling out my side arm on Call Of Duty. Sony makes good controllers hey !!! But I love the look of my new blue one and its been working great.. I all so got a silver one for playing games with friends. The silver one goes with the system better theo. But I love the blue one to theo. I think its better to have two diffrent color controllers. I'm glade I did not get any othere color controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
phatpenguin1111
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is great easy setup ausome performance and beast desine i would recomened this to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>