GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red

The Deep Red DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most stylish and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together.
Average Customer Rating:
9.324
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
My favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my favorite controller and red isn't even my favorite color. I love playing GOW with this controller for some reason. I guess because of the blood. Drop the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Love It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
RLT123
Location: Hoston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this bad boy for christmas. I saw in the store and said, Im gettng that. I got it and I am impressed! It feels like it has more grip, it syncs to the PS3 faster. It charges fast and it has a long battery life. I love this remote!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
It's..... okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
tolt1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It worked fine for about a 10-12 months, but then the start button wouldn't work anymore. But other than that it's fine
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
blackbird525
Location: Newark, NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
controller is great. same as the one that comes with the system and does everything its supposed to do. feels great in the hands too. definitely recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Still the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Tantrix
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Always buy Sony, and you will have less problems. This is the standard SIXAXIS controller that ships with the PS3, but in cherry red. I don't really care what color my controllers are as long as they work, and this just plain works.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Started messing up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Gamingassassin
Location: Drexel hill,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller on black friday. I had this controller for a week. For some reason it won't charge anymore. Every time I put it on the wire it it keeps saying on the game please controller not connected.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Same as the others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Acen
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this red controller because the of color design and i needed another controller since all of my other broke. This has lasted me for a year and still works great. One my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
The original is still the best option.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Sojourner
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since the advent of the PlayStation in the United States in 1995, these have been the most comfortable controllers I have ever held. In the evolution from the original to the current Sixaxis DualShock3, the comfort has barely changed. The price, on the other hand...
While getting a good price on Cyber Monday is what facilitated this purchase, I find it highly peculiar that the ONLY color available was Red. Good thing it was my second preference after Silver.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOODR1CH626
LOS ANGELES, CA
 
Please wait while more information about HOODR1CH626 is loaded.
Additional information about HOODR1CH626 could not be loaded.
defiently LOVE my controller
Posted 7/11/12
its defiently worth it, it stands out in color and ppl are like" where u get that at"....lol so if ur a gamer and love living by the beat of ur own drum U GOTTA GET THIS BRO!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Its Not Perfect But its the best ps3 remote
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Unchartedlover123
Location: Lafayette
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the dualshock 3 remotes but they get very worn after a year or even less and I hate have to buy another dualshock 3 everytime my other ones get worn out but its the only one that will last you for a while so Not perfect can be approved so it doesnt worn out quickly but its the only one you should spend your money on. now this one i love the color and it will be the next dualshock 3 i will buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
They are all the same, just different colors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mpandey7772
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is just like the others, exept red. If u like red, you will like this controller. If u dont like red, u wont like this controller. Although there are some very rare cases where the controller screws up after a while, it is the same as any other PS3 controller. The only reason it is not a 10, the only reason any of these controllers arent tens, is because they r a bit pricey. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
carlos123
Location: Greenville, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is really good it has lasted me fro about a year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
What happen?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
killer99005
Location: sc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got this it was the best Controller ever BUT after 2 weeks the button started sticking under the Controller. then after you hit the bottom of the Controller it would work again for about a day or so. But the bad thing was i lost the receipt. But the controller SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paul2371
 
Please wait while more information about paul2371 is loaded.
Additional information about paul2371 could not be loaded.
malfunction
Posted 8/14/11
same thing happened to mine. what happens is the plastic wears down on the joystick and creates a hole. then once the hole is deep enough it sticks to the rim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
really cool controller and nice color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
lbploverforeva22
Location: miami
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first saw the controller i begged my mom to get it it works just like the black controller. i got this one because i didnt like my black controller. must get ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightzANT
Jacksonville, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about KnightzANT is loaded.
Additional information about KnightzANT could not be loaded.
Guess mine glitched up
Posted 1/7/12
..So I was online gaming with the Red Dualshock above, I had recently purchased it new from GameStop only a month prior, so, playing Black Ops I was killed by an exploding barrel, the controller vibrated from the shock vigorously and then shock died, ever since then, shock will not work, but all the other buttons and things work perfect. I honestly would not recommend this controller, hopefully my new Dark Blue won't break like this one. Oh yeah I forgot to tell you I lost the receipt on the red, so yeah I am still owning it...pretty terrible but it's my 3rd controller i.e. back up for friends or visitors, w/e
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
GREAT but........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
noahtc34
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome controller but the controllers these days are so expensive! Instead you can buy MW3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
fsgtag
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just because its a little light and not many teens use doesnt mean crapito. it matters if it works good. thats why i gave it a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Nice color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Coolnaji
Location: New jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best controller I ever played with any one else would want to get this controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
THE Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
TheStraightMan
Location: SF
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the best no doubt especially since its red. this color is the best also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
esy to use and bright red
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Bryan1120
Location: Sun Vally,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow I bought this today and wow its easy to use for me because I am used to sony controller. It has a nice bright red that really catches your eye. I recomendthis controller to any body that reads this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
It is a great controller with no problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Dualshock
Location: Idaho
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a fantastic controller that has allways worked for me. It dosnt break even after dropping it multiple times. It is strong and it is well adapted to the PS3. I have not had one problem with it yet and if you have an extra controller so when the one you are using runs out of battery you will have another. But the battery life is long so you should be fine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slickcat
leslie MI
 
Please wait while more information about slickcat is loaded.
Additional information about slickcat could not be loaded.
great!
Posted 11/18/11
I like the red color because if you lose it you can find it easily. Takes about 4 years before it wears down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
hey,nice color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the color red combines it good with the controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coolnaji
New jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Coolnaji is loaded.
Additional information about Coolnaji could not be loaded.
Cool controlled
Posted 5/17/11
Very cool color and it doesnt die very quick
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>