GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red

The Deep Red DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most stylish and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together.
Average Customer Rating:
9.324
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Great Feel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
ESOP
Location: Lithia, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you pick up the red PS3 controller, you feel ingaged in the game. Weather it's feeling the vibrations of bouncing off walls in LittleBigPlanet, running out of a lost city in Uncharted 2, or bustin' caps in a first person shooter, it all feels the same - amazing. The stylish color fits any personality, and the grips keep the controller in place even in the most sweaty of hands. Overall the Red PS3 controller is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Customize your gaming experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/09
V-Rexx
This red DualShock 3 controller functions the same way all the other PS3 controllers do. It's basically your current DualShock 3 in a brilliant red. (Don't worry, the color is much better in person.) The controller includes all the DualShock 3 features, like the SIXAXIS technology, the USB port for charging the controller, the PS Home button, and the new L2/R2 triggers. The controller works flawlessly; I used it to play Prince of Persia when I got home and it worked great. Being smaller than an Xbox 360 controller this controller fits almost anywhere. The different color also makes it a head-turner! My younger brother looked at it and asked where I got the faceplate. Upon closer inspection he saw that the color was actually the entire controller! He's heading out to buy the blue edition tomorrow. This is an awesome product and I would definitely recommend it to any PS3 owner wanting another controller, or something to make his PS3 look cooler.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Amazing Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
gray_fox2
this controller is in my opinion the BOMB!!! my controller came with God of War collection and its awesome and also its fits the theme of all the blood so i call it bloody red! The durability of this controller is heavy and its one tough cookie of a controller! Anyways the red controller is awesome,i always use it, i could now play Nazi Zombies with my sister because she loves verruckt and its awesome! The only flaw about the controller is that its a little too shiny and what i mean about that is when your playing the controller can easily fall off but that happens not only to me but whenever i go to a friends house,and when we lose we put our controllers on my friends bed get a drink of iced tea and come back and i always put my controller on the edge and its always on the floor but his floor is like a thick carpet so no damage =D! I suggest u buy this controller immediatly cause its awesome and i think its the best controller cause of the blood red color but thats my opinion so anything can go anyways i gotta go continue playing my PS3 so see ya guys!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Simply the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Wehe
Location: Ohio
It is a no brainer that Sony currently has the best controller on the market. The battery is very very good, I've had the controller for a year and the rechargables built in don't even appear to be close to dying out.
One short charge lasts multiple days of gaming, and the bluetooth works flawlessly even at longer range. Up to 7 controllers can be connected. The ony downside is it doesn't come with a mini usb, you need to use the one with the ps3, and the obvious price. Luckily I have a spare, so I can charge two controllers at once. Sony has always showed quality, I have NEVER had a sony controller break, even after i stupidly accedentially stepped on it and cracked part of the frame, it still works.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
RED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
tay313
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller for a reason i was tired of having a boring black controller so i spiced it up and bought a red on to me it feels better cause the black after a while have that shiny slippery look the red one doesnt show that and it feel like it grips more.!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
They are all the same, just different colors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mpandey7772
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is just like the others, exept red. If u like red, you will like this controller. If u dont like red, u wont like this controller. Although there are some very rare cases where the controller screws up after a while, it is the same as any other PS3 controller. The only reason it is not a 10, the only reason any of these controllers arent tens, is because they r a bit pricey. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
THE BEST CONTROLLER EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Hello33
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This controller has so much grip to it If you are playing for example a Call of Duty game then when you are shooting you can get a better grip on it Also if you hate those controllers that cut off like every 5 minutes, then you won't h8 this one It can be charged for a few minutes and after it is done it comes with a full battery and very long lasting battery power for like a few days For all of you gamers who h8 slippery, short lasting, ugly controllers, then i recommend you to get the Ps3 dualshock 3 wireless controller red controller
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Still the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Tantrix
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Always buy Sony, and you will have less problems. This is the standard SIXAXIS controller that ships with the PS3, but in cherry red. I don't really care what color my controllers are as long as they work, and this just plain works.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
carlos123
Location: Greenville, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is really good it has lasted me fro about a year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
very reliable and fun controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
modern warfare freak!?@
This dualshock 3 controller is a great product, the reason for me to get this controller was because i have a factory black dualshock 3 controller and it works great, but when you play a lot you kind of get tired of the same old routine and color. and you might be asking yourself, "hmm, why didnt they just get a new skin for it , then they wouldnt have to have the same color.". well i wouldn't do that. Sure, they're stylish and every thing but , my opinion is that's a waste of money. i mean fifteen dollars for something you cant use as another controlller. i ended up just getting two more dualshock 3 controllers, one red and one blue and they work great and now my friends can come over and play video games instead of staying home and playing online you know. and thats what i think about this controller. BYE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Same as the others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Acen
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this red controller because the of color design and i needed another controller since all of my other broke. This has lasted me for a year and still works great. One my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Feels like you wield the blades
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why gamestop is asking me to rate the graphics, sound, lasting appeal and what this "game is perfect for, but anyway, I want to start off by saying that this controller is the best. I split the money with my cousin to buy this remote, I wanted the blue one, but he was giving more money. But I am very satisfied with this one. Every time I play god of war 3, I use this controller cause the color red just gives you more of a feel that you are kratos and you are slashing monsters head off and everything. I also think that it is VERY comfortable (no matter what color you get it) and that the dualshock 3 remote for the ps3 has alot more options for color than that of the xbox. I just flat out love this remote and I recommend you get it. (Trust me, the $55 are worth it)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
Sketchy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/10
TGNTory
This Red PS3 dualshock 3 wireless controller has a great performance. But not for the teens and the mature. Because of the color that the creators of the PS3 controllers and think the red should of been a bit darker. Whenever I see my 15 year old brother playing with me or by himself he always uses the plain old black controller. But the feeling of the red controller is no difference with the black controller. Many PS3 gamers & customers would get different remotes for 3 reasons. 1. They want to buy a controller that has there favorite color or wants a new stylish PS3 controller. 2. They want there friends/family to come play with them if its online or not. 3. Just for online multiplayer. In my opinion the red controller would be more for ages 6-11. But seriously it does not matter at all. Because thats your decision.If you like it and think its the right controller for you then go ahead and buy it.Im not telling you if your wrong or right about buying this controller. But this one shocks pretty good.So you decide if you want to buy this PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
better than others
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
weece22
okay, to start off, like the last guy that reviewed this controller said, why doesn't gamestop change or take off the gameplay, sound, and graphics ratings for controllers?! definiteley a problem they NEED to FIX. anyway, this controller ranks higher than other ones i have boughten. (i have owned all of the colors except pink) it doesn't feel as slippery as the other ones. it feels like you have more of a grip. and, the r3 button is way better than my white one that i have now. i got this one at target so, don't know if that has anything to do with it. but, the buttons aren't as responsive as the ones i bought at gamestop. so, i think the features depend on the exact controller you get. this is one of the better controllers that i own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
It is a great controller with no problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Dualshock
Location: Idaho
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a fantastic controller that has allways worked for me. It dosnt break even after dropping it multiple times. It is strong and it is well adapted to the PS3. I have not had one problem with it yet and if you have an extra controller so when the one you are using runs out of battery you will have another. But the battery life is long so you should be fine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slickcat
leslie MI
 
Please wait while more information about slickcat is loaded.
Additional information about slickcat could not be loaded.
great!
Posted 11/18/11
I like the red color because if you lose it you can find it easily. Takes about 4 years before it wears down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
fsgtag
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just because its a little light and not many teens use doesnt mean crapito. it matters if it works good. thats why i gave it a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
THE Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
TheStraightMan
Location: SF
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the best no doubt especially since its red. this color is the best also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
GREAT but........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
noahtc34
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome controller but the controllers these days are so expensive! Instead you can buy MW3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
esy to use and bright red
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Bryan1120
Location: Sun Vally,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow I bought this today and wow its easy to use for me because I am used to sony controller. It has a nice bright red that really catches your eye. I recomendthis controller to any body that reads this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
really cool controller and nice color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
lbploverforeva22
Location: miami
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first saw the controller i begged my mom to get it it works just like the black controller. i got this one because i didnt like my black controller. must get ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightzANT
Jacksonville, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about KnightzANT is loaded.
Additional information about KnightzANT could not be loaded.
Guess mine glitched up
Posted 1/7/12
..So I was online gaming with the Red Dualshock above, I had recently purchased it new from GameStop only a month prior, so, playing Black Ops I was killed by an exploding barrel, the controller vibrated from the shock vigorously and then shock died, ever since then, shock will not work, but all the other buttons and things work perfect. I honestly would not recommend this controller, hopefully my new Dark Blue won't break like this one. Oh yeah I forgot to tell you I lost the receipt on the red, so yeah I am still owning it...pretty terrible but it's my 3rd controller i.e. back up for friends or visitors, w/e
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>