GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop

Fresh from the harvest in Gardening Mama, Mama's heading back to her kitchen roots with all new recipes, ingredient shopping, dish combinations and multiplayer cooking challenges. Explore your inner creative chef with everyone's favorite culinary cutie!
Average Customer Rating:
7.714
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
Review 1 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
This game is addicting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
mle2009
This game is by far the best game I bought for my DS. There are endless oppurtunities to unlock new recipes, make up new recipes, and just like in the second edition, cook for friends. Playin the game makes you feel like you are actually doing all the cooking and makes most of the appliances, food and even the kitchen look some what realistic. One this edition you have the shop option where you have a list of items you have to get and in the process of gettin them, you have to avoid annoying customers and make keep all your hearts before its game over. There is also a new feature to mix and match different foods to come up with different recipes that appear when you cook for mama's friends. This game is soooo addictive and I guarantee you will be playing for hours on end trying to unlock every recipe on the game, Enjoy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
izzylove123
this game is the best!!!!!!!!! if you loved the other cooking mamas then this is the perfect game for you. it has awesome graphis and endless recipes that actually work in the real world!!!!!!!!!!!!! i tried it and my mom love it. it is a mixture of the first and second mamas. u get 2 go shopping for the food and it has tons of many games. i am not going to lie to you...this game is worth every penny!!!!!!!! i fist thought it sounded kinda stupid but when i tried it out it was awesome! sooooooooooooooo many recipes it is endless fun and keeps you busy for HOURS. i absolutely loved it! don't read the rest of this cause they said it is suppose to be 750 character and i am filling space-nsrnpjgnernpognzernoneonontojneornonerotnsotnnzeontsozero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
Oddly addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/09
Spud 59525
If your like me, your probably first thinking that this game is going to be boring. You cook a meal, and another, and another, and another, thats about it. One day, on of my friends let me try it out. So I started playing and found out that it is so much fun! Yes, all you do is cook, but you do different things and it can get hard, which makes it fun. It's a great mindless game that you can play whenever you want. You can unlock all recipes. Plus, you can customize what mama looks like. On the top, you se mama and a backround, and when you cook, you see a little clock timing you. You can change it to your liking. It is a good game to get away from all of these adventure games that lead you through this story that take forever. So this is a game that i recomend for anybody looking for a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
The shopping is just plain odd...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
The cooking part of the game is fun, but the shopping part is extremely weird and hard to control. I would recommend the first Cooking Mama. Not exactly a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
Shop, Chop, and Have Fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is GREAT! More recipes and more game modes! My favorite is the mixing of dishes. Oh yes, and taking pictures of the dishes and putting stickers on them! I was very impressed. You should totally get this game if you want to be a chef, or if you just want to learn how to work in the kitchen!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
Here's what to expect!
Posted on:8/10/09
CeissaDesiste
In Cooking Mama 3, players use the stylus as the ultimate cooking utensil to create 80 all new dishes including chili con carne, tulip chicken, mushroom quiche and more. For the first time players can shop for the necessary ingredients before they start cooking in 200 different mini-games that let them chop, grate, slice, and stir up phenomenal foods. Cooking Mama 3 also lets aspiring chefs create their own dishes by combining ingredients together in delicious new ways. In addition, the game features multiplayer cooking challenges and five other gameplay modes. As recipes progress from simple to complex and from small to large dishes, players must do their best to meet Mama's expectations and impress their hungry friends. If friends think a dish is delicious, gamers will get to unlock another new friend! Features: •The original and award-winning Cooking Mama franchise has sold more than 4 million units domestically! •Use the stylus as your ultimate cooking utensil to chop, grate, slice, stir, spread, sprinkle, roll, and much more in over 200 different mini-games •Create 80 new recipes including: chili con carne, mushroom quiche, Eggs Benedict, tulip chicken, pumpkin gnocchi, and many more! •Six gameplay modes including new additions to the series: Let’s Cook: Even if you make mistakes Mama will help you complete the recipe so you can continue cooking. Let’s Eat: You’re on your own without Mama’s help. Now it’s just you, the food and your hard-to-satisfy friends who will try out your creations and judge you based on how they taste. Mistakes made during preparation will affect the final taste so use caution in the kitchen! Combine and Create: Mama’s been teaching you for some time now, and she’s decided it’s time for you to exercise your creative muscle. Take steps and ingredients from different recipes and create your very own concoctions. Let’s Shop: Did you ever wonder where Mama gets all those fantastic ingredients? Head to the store to pick up the things you’ll need to prepare so many delicious dishes. Time Challenge: Play against up to 3 friends using local wi-fi play. Face-off in timed cooking challenges to determine who is the fastest chef! Picture Diary: Keep a scrapbook of your favorite dishes in this digital picture diary. •Recipes progress from simple to complex, from small to large dishes, so do your best to meet Mama’s expectations and impress your friends. If your friends think your dish is delicious, you’ll unlock another new friend! •Earn bronze, silver, and gold medals from Mama based on the quality of your cooking.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
First time fun second time not.............
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
virgi
Location: Ca
When I played it my first time it was fun my second time not so much.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooking Mama 3: Shop & Chop
THIS GAME IS JANK AND I MEAN JANK ITS A SLANG WORD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
flowerangelyetpokemon
Location: philly
This game is perfect for: party gamers
not even for party gamers cause this game seems interesting at first but heres the thing its jank!! the shopping part is small and it gets boring after the fist couple of times. listen to me : DONT BUY IT ITS A WASTE OF MONEY GET YOURSELF OR THE PERSON YOUR BUYING IT FOR SOMETHING ELSE.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
knowsbest101
georgia,ga
 
Please wait while more information about knowsbest101 is loaded.
Additional information about knowsbest101 could not be loaded.
you're right
Posted 12/27/11
listen to this review the game doesn't even appeal to kid gamers thats a bad game kids are attracted to anything with life this game is lifeless!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)