GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 10 The Show

The deepest, highest rated and best selling baseball is back inMLB® 10 The ShowWelcome to The Show All-Star. The best selling and highest ratedbaseball franchise is back in MLB® 10 The Show throwing youinto an unsurpassed baseball experience where big moments comealive. It's all here too; from AI Improvements to new personalizedbatting stances to Joe Mauer, newly crowned American LeagueMVP, as the new cover athlete.Get ready. The Show is about to begin.
Average Customer Rating:
8.36
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 2588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 10 The Show
Review 1 for MLB 10 The Show
MLB hits a home run ones agian
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay peeps this game is sick awesome 2K is still down for the count again! MLB the show I love you :]
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 10 The Show
One of the best games ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/10
Trevor Colgan
MLB 10 The Show is one of one of the best games ever. From the graphics to the increased AI diffuculty everything has been made better than MLB 09 The Show. The only bad thing is the soundtrack. The graphics are very realistic. From the batting stances to the outfielders everything just looks real. The fan chants and mascot are probabaly the most realistic of them all. It's almost like you are sitting behind home plate when you hit or pitch(except in Road To The Show). The soundtrack needs work. There is only 1 or 2 good songs. The rest get annoying after awhile. I have just taken the songs that are good and leave them on in the jukebox then. Some of my favorite modes are Franchise, Road To The Show, and Rivalry. The only bad thing about Franchise is how greedy the players are after they have an average season. I believe MLB 10 The Show is one of the best games ever. They graphics are amazing. The soundtrack needs work. Most of the modes are good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 10 The Show
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
JazzSquare
I purhased this game last month,and while on the whole it is a good game there are a couple of issues that could possibly be addressed when the next version comes out. I find thatt using the left analog stick to steal is a detriment!! I also have MLB08 the Show and much prefer the way bases are stolen. Which is using the R2 Button. I average 45 bases stolen on 08 the show. More depending on which position I chose to play ( I only Play the Career,or Road to the Show) Also with 08 The Show it is possible to Replay defense as well as times at bat. Ihave made some pretty wierd plays and was able to replay them but not on MLB 09 or 10 The Show Another thing there are many batters and batting stances to chose from. Howewver one thing that is not available is the ability to move the batter up and down in the Batters box. Some of the batters moved up and down before they swung the bat perhaps this to could be added Next Year Thanks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 10 The Show
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
cmich925
I like the game overall, and the gameplay is awesome!! The difficulty of the game is great and i actually lose games. The sound is good but the announcers should have not say the same thing like in MLB 09 The show. But, the graphics aren't as good as the video shows above. They are still great however and are more realistic than any other baseball game that i have ever played. Good controls too. The controls are the same as in the previous games so it makes the game easier to know and memorize the controls of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB 10 The Show
Great Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
fighyer120
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing because, it has good graphics and it has good music . The other cool thing is that its not that hard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 10 The Show
this is the best mlb the show game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
fflash57
Location: chesterton, indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game like 2 months ago and it is the best baseball game ever and it has great graphics too it is a awsome game really good for people that like sports games you should realy get this game 10 out of 10 itis great period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 10 The Show
ok but needs more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/10
16luttro
this game is ok but it could use something more. sometimes it doesnt let u be the infielder on a hard ground ball. it should at least give u a chance to dive for the ball or grab it but other then that the game is great. My favorite part of the game is the road to the show in game modes. u get to create a player, pick a team u want or go into a draft, bring him up in training, and play with him in the game. but u can only be ur person its not just like a normal game. My person plays for the Detroit Tigers and he is awesome. I love the game and they need to keep this game going how it is for a long time. I just wish they had it for xbox 360 though. On that the game would be great. But other then the 1 little bad thing the game is great and u should look forward to bying this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 10 The Show
The Show 10 is a good babseball game for ps2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
bz100
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB The Show i thought is a really good game for ps2. It was alolt better and looked more real then alot of the MLB games for ps2. I think overall a good game for baseball fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 10 The Show
terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
StLouisFred
Location: st. louis
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the WORST baseball sim i have EVER in my life played. Plain and simple. Do NOT waste your time or money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 10 The Show
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
evanse33
I love this game! It's not really a whole lot different than MLB 09: The Show, which I had previously. The main differences are, of course the more updated rosters, and also the difficulty. It seems that the Veteran mode on MLB 10 is slightly more difficult than the Veteran mode in MLB 09. The announcers are the same, meaning they say the exact same things that were in MLB 09, so that is something that could change when the next version comes out. The graphics aren't too bad for PS2, but the PS3 version is, of course, amazing! I personally like the franchise mode, in which you can set prices for everything in the ballpark, from hotdogs to expensive team jackets. This mode also lets you upgrade the stadium, training facilities, etc. Overall, great game to play!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB 10 The Show
MVP mauer # 7
Posted on:2/7/10
biggest twins fan101
its about time a twins player get a cover for baseball. mauer deserves this cover and the mvp with no dought. what yankee had 30 plus home runs as a catcher and win mvp and leads his role as a clucth hitter. ok the yankees did win the world seirs but the twins should have bet that team with the mauer hit that they called a foulball. this is going to be the best mlb the show game ever.all the new stats and the ballpark that called target field. the twins finaly get to play out side baseball again. but this time we are going to win it. but the twins should have kept orlando carbra. but instead we trade gomez for jj hady.which is bad trade. but we sign orlando hudson. but yankees and boston and al other teams are going down twins are going to win.
Review 12 for MLB 10 The Show
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
lucman
Location: Stoughton, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have this game for the ps2 and ps3, and both are good in different ways. The ps3 version is better graphic wise and the ps2 is better game play wise. Overall, both are good, but you might think differently. The one bad thing about this game is the commentary. Dave Campell, Matt Vasgirsain, and Rex Hudler can be somewhat annoying, saying the same thing and all. I can say the lines along with them! Just put the game on mute an you'll be fine. That's what I do when I play this game. Just enjoy it and remember to put it on mute.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MLB 10 The Show
A fun game for baseball lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
Santa
Location: Waterloo Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have only played the game once and it has better graphics than 09.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MLB 10 The Show
Overrated
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
moff
Location: Albany, NY
This Game Is The Worst In The World First Of All You Call Never Ask For Callups Second The Manager Hates You Third You Can Never Hit Homeruns Unless If You Are Right On The Ball And That Never Happens.This Is Worse Than A Gameboy Game. Never Waste Your Money On This Peice Of Junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
djwicka
San Deigo, Californa
 
Please wait while more information about djwicka is loaded.
Additional information about djwicka could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/10
you shouldn't ask for callups because they would of call you up if they wanted to
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for MLB 10 The Show
this game is the same
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
quackman
Location: fontana,CA
i dont see what all the fuss is about this game, its the same as mlb 06 the show overall. The graphics are the same,the gameplay is the same,even the things the commentators say are the same. This is just another ordinary baseball game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 10 The Show
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game. But it had its high and lows. What i liked about it was road to the show. It has very conpetitive and pretty hard. I disliked how very diffecult it was to improve your ability. I think 06 and 07 the show were better in that department. and didnt give u advancement goals. The graphics and gameplay were pretty good and i live how you could rob homers on defence. But when the defence robs you of a home run it gets really annoying lol. Overall its a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 10 The Show
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
djwicka
Location: San Deigo, Californa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you are going to Gamestop and wondering what you should get, GET THIS GAME! It gets you hooked from the minute you pick up! I love the Padres and you can make your own franchise and even make a player and start hime at his top of his game in Road To Show. I love this game and I would recomend this to people who like to just playing on the playstaion and relaxing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for MLB 10 The Show
Good for 2010, still ok for a quick game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
TheLegend889
Location: Monroe, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Although not that popular today, it still has better graphics than MLB 2k10 for PS2. The PS2 is from 2000 and the game is from 2010. If you can't afford other games, this is the game! I suggest Pre-Owned.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for MLB 10 The Show
not the best.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game could be a lot better. the graphics were bad, and the gameplay was average. franchise mode was great!!!! career mode is not a lot of fun. it's too hard. mlb 06 was the best in the series. save your money and don't get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 10 The Show
just the best
Posted on:3/2/10
jay mob
Mlb the show is by far to me the best baseball games that I've played I'm a baseball fanatic and I mean mlb 09 is like watching a real game on tv and I then thought it couldn't get no better with the new feature of check swinging so I can imagine how 10 will be with personalized batting stance.
1 2 next>>