GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 10 The Show

Welcome to The Show All-Star. The best selling and highest rated baseball franchise is back in MLB® 10 The Show throwing you into an unsurpassed baseball experience where big moments come alive. It's all here too; from AI Improvements to new personalized batting stances to Joe Mauer, newly crowned American League MVP, as the new cover athlete. Get ready. The Show is about to begin
Average Customer Rating:
8.578
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
17
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
72 out of 8387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 10 The Show
Review 1 for MLB 10 The Show
BEST MLB GAME IVE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
rdrocker
Location: billybobjoecity,va
amazing!!!!!!!!!!great graphics!!!!!!!!!!!!!im sure you can buy of the shows i bet that there all good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 10 The Show
Overall good game, RTTS needs some work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
darkslayer23
I picked this game up a little while ago because I like baseball and it was down to like 5 bucks. Im pretty happy with the way the game is presented. The RTTS game mode is a lot of fun, but its really annoying at the same time. The managers are idiots and are always asking you to steal once your speed is like 60 and never take into account your SB percentage. They think that since your fast, your a great base stealer. Plus I've been told to steal 3rd and on the first pitch i'll take off and the pitcher hits the batter and I failed the steal attempt. Why? I can't do anything about that. Plus you can't hardly talk to the manager about anything without being benched for a month. They really need to work on this. But other then bad managers (which a lot of teams do have) the game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for MLB 10 The Show
Great Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
At first it's frustrating then when you get used to it its amazing yes I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 10 The Show
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
awnolan98
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game don't get me wrong, but if you have the money I would recommend getting 11 or 12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for MLB 10 The Show
Frustrating,but fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
theprince28
Location: Detriot,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
MLB 10 the show is frustrating,but fun.The power swing does not work.I try,but all you can get is k's,foul balls,and flyouts.You can sometimes always lose.It has amazing graphics,and amazing sound.It can get frustrating,but fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for MLB 10 The Show
Same Game, Different Year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
FlyersFan97
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Nothing different from MLB 09. Nuff said. I think 2k beats out The Show by a long shot. I'm sick of the show...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 10 The Show
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
bdog9876
This game is the best baseball game of 2010 but it is very hard and very frustrating. 2011 is way better but and id reccomend that. Go Tigers. win the world series this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 10 The Show
OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Sports4Life
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dECENT GAME, GOOD GRAPHICS, NOT EASY AT ALL. iTS JUST OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 10 The Show
Hard, Easy, Too Easy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Review2
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is hard to write a review for because I really wanted to see what everyone else saw in it. In a way I did. The batting is a little hard to get used to and the pitching is so glitchy. The game starts out hard, but it isn't too hard for even a casual gamer just put everything on easy and adjust the sliders and a couple games later you'll be pooling some runs and good innings, but the problem is exactly that. As soon as you get the hang of it and start to put together a few runs the game automatically takes even the best of accurate pitchers (no matter how easy it is and how much you adjust the sliders) and starts making them throw "meatballs" to give up the lead or seriously narrow it. You wanna win fair? Save it whenever you have a big game and go right back. Otherwise you'll be heading into the 6th or 7th inning thinking that you just extended a 1 or 2 run lead to 3,4,5,6 and by the end of the next inning *poof* you got robbed. The music isn't bad between games, but the custom music feature is nice. The graphics are beyond amazing for a game developed in 2009, but that is one of the few bright spots. I always wondered what a game that is as close to a true simulation as a game can get would be like, and I know I wish I hadn't found out. I wish I could say in the future I think they will have some kind of choice between arcade and simulation, but since mlb 11 the show is out, they seem to only be striving for a DEEPER simulation. I wouldn't recommend this game unless you really want to be stressed out and love baseball to the point that you should be restrained in a cushioned white room. As I write this the AI gets a hit with 10 mph west winds which would blow the ball towards the stands , but alas, the ball makes a perfect right turn and drops ON the foul line. Stupid Game made me cut its overall rating in half.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 10 The Show
Not a must-have, but a decent upgrade
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Noobguy27
Location: Saint Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The last Show that I had was '08 for the ps2 and there is honestly very little different between the two. Obviously the graphics on the ps3 are impressive with almost any game but much of the audio is exactly the same. The soundtrack is not as good as previous years but it serves the purpose of background noise between games. The Franchise mode has been simplified so that the most causal gamers should be able to grasp the offseason rules and drafts. Also, I had every possible ugrade and all my prices were maxed out after only 1 1/2 seasons leaving me with over a billion in revenue by the end of year five. Road to the Show is just as difficult as previous years involving a significant amount of time in the minors. Actual gameplay is slowed to try and make it more 'realistic' but it just frustrates gamers. Yadier Molina with max throw power and accuracy has next to zero chance of throwing out a runner with any speed barring a pitch-out. Also, there is next to no chance of an outfielder throwing out a CPU runner. Of course there is also the occansional glitch where a ball flies right by the glove of a fielder who is in perfect position to make a play. Despite many flaws, the game has impressive graphics, many great features and modes, and allows gamers to really become immersed in The Show. If you are a fan of The Show series I would suggest at least upgrading to a ps3 version but don't rush to upgrade every year. Missing a year is probably for the best. I probably won't be buying another Show until 2012 or 13.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB 10 The Show
Worst baseball game ever!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Goldpro15
Opposing pitchers never throw strikes. Batters cant hit the ball unless your timing is perfect. Your fielders throw the ball so slow that double plays and throws to the plate never work. And none of the game modes are appealing. Dont buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 10 The Show
Great PS3 Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I got this game because my friend said they were really fun and he was not lying. I haven't played a baseball game i ages, in fact the last time I did it was on the SNES, so it took awhile to get used to the controls and get good at hitting and pitching, but once you do it's amazing. The gameplay is smooth and controls are great, especially once you get used to everything. The graphics are amazing and look better than most sports games out there. Sounds are realistic, and the cheer of the crowd, crack of the bat, and amplified voice of the announcers are all really authentic. Lasting appeal isn't perfect since the online servers are down, but there is still plenty to do from playing quick matches to competing in a home run derby. You can also still play local multiplayer, so if you and a friend want to put your favorite teams head to head, you can. I love this game already and I think this is the beginning of a long tradition of buying future installments. MLB The Show has definitely replaced Madden as my go to sports game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MLB 10 The Show
Waste Of Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
Release
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sony removes servers every year, killing any hope of a lasting appeal and attempting to force you to purchase the new version. If you don't mind seeing the same error message every time you start the game and not being able to play online or obtain rosters this game is a fantastic baseball game. No wonder XBox sales are up. I've already returned this game and will not be buying another 'The Show'.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MLB 10 The Show
Best Baseball game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
noahtc34
This game is amazing! GREAT GRAPHICS!!! Fun!! Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MLB 10 The Show
great baseball game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
perry224
Location: newyork
road to the show game mode is stil fun and this game keeps getting better and better every year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for MLB 10 The Show
Beast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
GreenHawk99
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is crazy. The graphics are like the real thing and the game is super realistic. Any of the modes provide rich and entertaining game play. With MLB 11: The Show out now I would say buy that first. It's newer and improved in some areas. But, this is a great game and was understandably given 2010 sports game of the year by Gameinformer magazine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 10 The Show
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
CUBANCRAWLER
Location: Miami Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
thi game is just plain good it has sick graphics so if u hyave a ps3 get a hdmi cable tpo make it look alot bettter so buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MLB 10 The Show
Best Baseball Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
ACabrera1324
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Best Baseball Game Ever Only Needs Better Music...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for MLB 10 The Show
BEST BASEBALL GAME FOR PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
Miguelation
Location: Long Beach, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredible intense and there are so many great words that could describe this intense game. This game has the best graphics, sound, and overall rating. This game is the most realistic sports game I have ever played. This game is the best . I love the way you could choose the uniforms you want to choose and you could also play in historic stadiums. Please get this game and also try the new game MLB 11 The Show.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MLB 10 The Show
Awesome Game for any Baseball Lover!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Sambag
Location: Christiansburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the game and it is really awesome, I love the story line in the player progression mode. I always have trouble hitting but the pitching mechanics is awesome and so many to choose from. All in All it is a Awesome game for any baseball lover!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>