GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 10 The Show

Welcome to The Show All-Star. The best selling and highest rated baseball franchise is back in MLB® 10 The Show throwing you into an unsurpassed baseball experience where big moments come alive. It's all here too; from AI Improvements to new personalized batting stances to Joe Mauer, newly crowned American League MVP, as the new cover athlete. Get ready. The Show is about to begin
Average Customer Rating:
8.578
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
17
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
72 out of 8387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 10 The Show
Review 1 for MLB 10 The Show
The Show
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
atrain9
Location: Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games out there. I played plenty of ball games and this one steals the show. Right from the game play and graphics! . Its like being in a real life baseball game! There are a few areas that need improvement but hey, you cant always get a foul ball. Overall, the game is nasty. A fantastic game. Being a college baller & amatuer baller I know the game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MLB 10 The Show
True to Major League Baseball
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/10
Jchapsx
I must say this is the best MLB game I have ever played. The graphics are truly amazing and realistic. The game camera and replays are very similar to that of watching a game on ESPN. I think many other reviews are too quick to give this game a bad rating because of the difficulty. This game really is true to the major leagues where hits do not come at every at-bat. Pitches are difficult to catch corners. It does take some skill to decide whether to swing or not, but eventually in time you will start to expect many off-speed pitches while behind in the count. Their are some flaws in this game, but not too many to not buy this game. The commentary can get repetitive and quite predictable at times. Some fans will dance incredibly N'Sync like they practiced before the game. Some fans on the 1st and 3rd base line will constantly reach for fouls but NEVER get them. One more thing, I can never seem to get a lead off without getting picked off. Nonetheless this game is a great buy. I recommend it 100%.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 10 The Show
MLB 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
ray7587
This game is an absolutely amazing game. The graphics are fantastic. The graphics are absolutely awesome. Also, the challenge is just as hard as MLB 09 The show. Don't expect this game with hitting to be any easier. People that say they can't get a hit and that's why they don't like the game, that's fine with me. But, in real life, most people get maybe 3 out of ten hits anyways. So, that is realism and you can no longer beat a team 34-0. You'll have good games and terrible games. Road to the Show is once again amazing and now you can be the catcher. I still get a little messed up with the controls every once in a while but that comes with time playing the game. Don't listen to the people that rate this game a 3 or a 1. They probably can't get a hit cause they are too impatient at the plate (let the ball pass you every once in a while, I promise it helps in this game). This is a great game and a great buy. Great game and you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MLB 10 The Show
this is the best mlb the show series yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
super marito
This game is great! the graphics are great and it is very realistic.there are fans trying to get foul balls and every player looks exact.theres a lot of new features like rtts and movie maker.now road to the show is more complex and challenging which in my opinoin its better like that.also in this series you can now play as the catch in road to the show.i like playing as Joe Mauer in catcher mode becuase he has great stats and hes the 09 mvp.the game has a brand new home run derby and mlb futures game feature.also the online is very excellent and the online season has a 40 man roster.the game has the in-game mlb ticker which gives info from the real mlb.one of the newest aspect to the game is manager mode. the only problem in the game is that the old time baseball stadiums like baseball city playstaion is making you buy the from the playstation store.i dont want to give out any more stuff about the game.you will have to buy the game to see for yourself.this is the best baseball game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for MLB 10 The Show
Great PS3 Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I got this game because my friend said they were really fun and he was not lying. I haven't played a baseball game i ages, in fact the last time I did it was on the SNES, so it took awhile to get used to the controls and get good at hitting and pitching, but once you do it's amazing. The gameplay is smooth and controls are great, especially once you get used to everything. The graphics are amazing and look better than most sports games out there. Sounds are realistic, and the cheer of the crowd, crack of the bat, and amplified voice of the announcers are all really authentic. Lasting appeal isn't perfect since the online servers are down, but there is still plenty to do from playing quick matches to competing in a home run derby. You can also still play local multiplayer, so if you and a friend want to put your favorite teams head to head, you can. I love this game already and I think this is the beginning of a long tradition of buying future installments. MLB The Show has definitely replaced Madden as my go to sports game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 10 The Show
Forget this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/10
Cheap Seats
Well it's sad to say that this game is so bad, i wasted the money buying this game. The game is a joke if you choose to play the cpu in franchise mode. Can't win at all-star level. Realistic game play i don't think so. Cpu get 26 strikes out in a game, cpu pulls starting pitcher when throwing a perfect game, When you control your team out in the field, the cpu gets like a 25 pitch at bat, and the next batter 30 pitches. So your starter has to be changed before the 4th inning. These are just some of the major defects with this game. I have played pro ball for over 12 years and i have never seen pitches go from 12 o'clock position to 7 o'clock then to 4 o'clock, that is just impossible. A fastball can't be thrown at the 12 o'clock position head toward the 6 o'clock position, then back to 12 o'clock. The only thing good about the game is detail itself. besides that, this game is a big disappointment. The 09 version and 08 version give you a chance to win,
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 10 The Show
The show series in a league of its own
Posted on:2/19/10
handygamer
have been playing basesball games since nintedo baseball, into RBI baseball, tripleplay, ken griffery Jr MVP 2K sports and so on and I have landed a fan of the Show baseball series. I thought MVP 05 was the best baseball game ever and would never be topped. That was until the Show 2008. The hitting system, baserunning and gameplay are all obvious reasons. But I like the subtle things. Like a homerun ball, in 2K i would hit balls 1000 feet straight up and watch em leave the yard. Anyone who has either hit, or watched a homerun go its almost always a hard line drive. The show captures the hard hit balls as they should be. Few things I would change is I would love to see a system when you create your player where you can have more ability to creat a batting stancem using the thumb stick. Also creating a home run celebration, or reaction when you hit it. I would love to hit one and be able to have my character drop his head and sprint or throw the bat as hard as I could toward the dug out. LOL that is all thanks for reading.
Review 8 for MLB 10 The Show
Simply Unreal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
USN2010
Hey any of you that go out and get yourself a copy of this game are in for a real treat. Dont listen to that METS fan ... hes a mets fan need i say more!! The graphics are actually amazing and on my HDTV as well as everybody else's HDTV you feel like your watching a live game. The commentating for the most part is no different .. every single phrase give or take a few is exactly the same but who really cares about that. The gameplay is where this game just takes off .. man when the ball is in play its simply on point. Im not even gonna go into any of the little things, all im gonna say is its hands down the best sports game ever! NHL 10 had that title until tuesday when this came out. If you dont have this game go out and buy it a.s.a.p you will be extremely satisfied! Go Yankees!!! Mets are horrendous and cant get out of their own way, they'll get stomped on all year long again just like they usually do in that horrible NL east.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for MLB 10 The Show
A+MAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
Ruck1707
This game has gone to another level. If you think MLB 09 was the next best thing to 05' with a few minor flaws, let me assure that MLB 10 has improved on the minimal aspects that 09' was lacking. MLB 10 is the newest and greatest. So far I've played like 10 Play Now games and just started my RTTS. This game is incredibly addicting. The graphics are nearly flawless. I have noticed a few errors here and there with a few glitches but I have no doubt these will be taken care of with a minor patch. The realism with this game is almost mind boggling. This may be the last baseball I need to ever buy. What else can they improve? I'm so happy with my purchase. I was debating buying this game or BFBC2 and I don't regret my decision one bit. However, once i save up I'll definitely be getting BFBC2 but I'm not sure I'll want to take the MLB disc out from my PS3. Don't second guess buying this game, you will not be disappointed!! BUY NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for MLB 10 The Show
Excited?
Posted on:1/18/10
SICOE2595
Well I'm kind of excited for this game but idk if it will look better then the other one because I want to get it for my dad for his birthday which is on 3/14 but idk if he will like it because he has MLB The Show 07 then he bought 08 and he has played 09 because I rented it for him when we barely got the PS3 so he could try it out and he liked it now he's only playing 08 and sometimes plays the 09 demo and he says that 09 and 08 look kind of the same he says that 09 looks better than 08 but not a lot that's why he hasn't bought 09 so I think this is better because I want to get it for his birthday! Maybe I'll wait for him to play the demo and if he likes it I'll buy it to him. He also didn't liked 2K baseball games because of the graphics. MLB The Show beats 2K baseball games big time! Honestly, I think that MLB 09 The Show has the best graphics of all sports games which my favorite sport is basketball and then soccer.
Review 11 for MLB 10 The Show
For all the skeptics that I dont understand!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
fut44fal
Why in the world anyone would have any complaints about this game i'll never understand. This is the mecca of baseball video games. From pitchers breathing hard on the mound in tense situations to people leaning over the wall for foul balls. This game is beautiful in every aspect. My only complaints and trust me they are small are, when the fans dive for the ball why dont they ever reach it! :). Also on a more serious note when you hit homeruns in the homerun derby the camera needs to pan out more so you can see exactly what it hits or where it lands. This was a flawless addition to the game also absolutely amazing. These people who say the game is to hard well isnt that what you want instead of blowing out the computer all the time, I mean sometimes I dont mind getting beat it makes the game more interesting. As far as pitching people say that the ball doesnt go where you want it to go. Again, does every pitcher in baseball have perfect control, NO! Anyways this game is ridiculous so keep up the good work and you have a customer in me every year and im almost 28!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for MLB 10 The Show
Good game, not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/10
onlysolace3
I see a lot of posts about people angry about the game. The only thing that bothers me about the game is their roster updates. No prospects (chapman, strasburg, heyward, austin jackson, etc.) these players are key prospects and high profile players, among others not named. Plus when you update the roster, they replace curtis granderson with derek jeter in positions and on the AL All-Star Team. How does this happen I don't know. But as far as all the glitches go, I have the original PS3 and have experienced nothing wrong with the game as far as glitches go and enjoy the challenge. Its not like a football game where you can beat the AI without knowing football. You actually need to know baseball to win and be able to work the count (I have found you hit better when working the count rather than swinging at every strike) and the graphics I think are a backstep from last year. No improvement in that department but still a great game as long as they can work out their roster updates and make them the most realistic since this is the most realistic baseball game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for MLB 10 The Show
This game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
BrightDerek
This is a fine game. great graphics, great anamation, and great sound. Now the issues it has. Ouside of every ballpark looks terrible. They need to put lighting in the buildings outside the ballparks. They look great durring daytime and twighlight but terrible when it is dark. And The Golden Gate Bridge is bright orange not white. You may think i'm blogging about this,but smack a home run out of the park and look how bad the atmosphere around the stadiums look. Fenway Park is a joke and so is Dodger Stadium. Put in HD atmosphere SCEA and dump the PS2 atmosphere outside most of the stadiums. It looks like a joke when you smack a homerun. Everything else is great. The franchise mode is better this year. The players are starting to move more human but still need a little work. The announcing is amazing like I said The atmosphere outside the parks needs to be converted to HD and this game would be flawless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 10 The Show
they need to add all the rules
Posted on:12/28/09
Mike from chicago
that is what was great about High Heat baseball. they had all the rules. You guys keep forgetting one thing in your baseball games. september 1st call ups. thats what bugs me about these days baseball games. add 40 man rosters. Allow kids the opportunity to learn something about how to run a front office. Teach adults also LOL. that would be the ultimate baseball game. Allow someone to either be GM, Manager or play Head To head. Like say at the begginning of the game they could give you the option of General Manager, Manager of the team. Or player on the team. Like if you choose General Manager you can hire people, fire people. Make trades with other GM's. have a long off season with Winter meetings. Im sure if someone wanted to, im sure there is a programmer some where that could put all this into a Video Game. All the GM to watch his team play. Or you can choose manager of the team.. And let the General manager run you. And you can make roster moves, Lineup moves. Or you can choose just a regular head to head season like usual. but they need to add all the rules though.
Review 15 for MLB 10 The Show
2010 The Show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
Crush1
I got this game the first day it came out. The online play has imporved drastically. Last years froze all the time and this year no problmes so far. I don't like the fact that if youare playing someone and they quit you don't get credit for the win. Overall the game is the best baseball game out there. Everyone has to remember that every player is different and errors are part of the game. if your team never made errors it wouldn't be baseball. no matter how much the game improves it will never be good enough for everyone. People who really don't understand the game of baseball are the ones who have problems with it. Study the game more and learn every aspect of the game and you will understand why the game does what it does. this game beats 2K10 anytime of any day. The graphics are really good and i don't see how they can improve on them much more. i have been to a lot of ball parks and they are realistic. I know i don't play the game for the crowd and don't pay attention to the crowd. I am more intune with what is going on on the field. that is where the real game is played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for MLB 10 The Show
Love this game once again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
Roaring20
Once again this game is great. I really only play it for the Road to the Show. I like how they have you start in AA first instead of wasting your time in spring training right off the bat when you know you won't make the club. Love the options for the amount of time you want to see the cpu plate apperances, field time, etc. All can be customized. Also like the way you can go back to the classic baserunning controls. I would like to see a Ncaa product of this type of game that you could import your created college player into the Rtts mode instead of creating one from the start. Ncaa footbal has the become a legend mode, why not Ncaa baseball. I will continue to buy this game until the company gives me reason not to. I do wish that they would run online seasons like college football has online where you play against the cpu and then play series with your friends all the way to the world series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 10 The Show
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
Mr-Mythology
Well first off i love this game. I have 2k10 for xbox 360 and that game blows honestly hellen keller could win a game. homeruns the game interface just bad. but this game is awesome yes its hard but that makes it so real what player hits 3 HRS every game or throws a no hitter 10 times a season. this game takes skill and patients, take pitces get the pitcher tired and swing away when in the stike zone you will do fine. i hope they keep it up cause this is just one reason ps3 is better than xbox in this category. if you dont agree that just means you like games easy and like feeling your great at games when actually your a disgrace. go and get this game i am serious if you want a game that is challenging and fun go and get mlb 10 the show you wont be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MLB 10 The Show
couple problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/10
You Know 123
ok the game is great they improved alot. But there are a couple things that bothered me one being the fact that if you have a fast runner and he can bunt it is almost a guarenteed hit. Second being that to steal i very easy the pickoff move is way to slow. The hit are better and you can now get gap shots. The season mode if you go 2 plus seasons all big names are terrible. Random created players are now for some reason amazing and better then some of most stars. If a batter goes .313 for the season but he gets a year older from 27 to 28 his overall goes down. If you simulate the comp isnt good. ERAs are over the roof on the best pitcers if you simulate. Although its a great game after 2+ years it begins to get stupid because all big names fall off the map.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 10 The Show
Best MLB Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
Disapointed COD Fan
In the past i've always played the 2K games on my 360. they were good but not very challenging. this year i decided to switch to my ps3 and give the show a shot. the first thing that amazed me were the graphics. the graphics were just the best i've ever seen. you could probably play this at a house party or something and the people could think it's real at first glance. the game beats 2k in almost everything. the only down side to the game is the controls. the pitching really takes some getting use to and the controls get really confusing when playing road to the show (the base controlls change when playing either 1st, 2nd, or 3rd base). overall though, the game is much better than 2k. if your returning to the game, you'll definatly love it, if your new to it like me, just give it a few games (who cares if you walk 10 guys in a row on your first time) and you'll fall in love with it too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 10 The Show
The best could always be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
cluett
First let me start by staying I love this game. I play it all the time. I bought when it first came out and started by just playing on line. On line was so much fun, I played in leagues but needless to say, a lot of people drop out of the league when they lose a few games, so I never made it to any playoffs. I mainly would just play anyone who was on line. Now I am just playing the road to the show. I played about at total of 7 years in it so far. It is great fun. things I feel need to improve, the camera angles, when your on first or third you can only see the pitcher or batter, never both at the same time. You can zoom in (zoom in is pointless) when your on base, WHY Can't you zoom out to see more of the field? Something driving me nuts, I'm in the majors 3rd season, first game of the year I go 1 for 4 with an HR. Come back to the comments and my manager is already yelling at me about not stealing, ok I was never on base long enough to try to steal. So about 100 at bats go by, I'm leading the league in AVG, 3rd in RBI, 5th in doubles, 8th in HR. next game, I hit a single, I'm on first, I get called to do a hit and run, ok coach, I run, batter misses the ball, I'm slow, I get thrown out. come back after the game, the coach is yelling me about STEALING? I get put on the beach. What BS is that? What coach would put you on the beach for calling a hit and run? I think you need to workout on your manager comments. some are just crazy and the manager is just to happy to sit you all the time. One game he is telling how good I am, then next telling me how I need to improve and I need to ride the bench to think about it. Come on, I lead the team in almost every area, no coach would do that. Also too many days off, seem you start 3 game, sit one or come off bench to pinch hit. way too much of that. Next, stealing is so hard in this game. my speed is 68 and I don't even try, for get it. Next, league leaders in AVG. come on you have to avg at least 3.1 at bats to be on the list? In the real MLB it goes by the number of at bats. So like i said the coach sat me for a few games, some of them I came off the bench. Now i'm a start again, I am still killing it in batting AVG., but because I don't avg 3.1 at bats, I'm not the leader. Some the of the players on the top 15 have less at bats then me but are on the list. That needs to be worked out as well. I'm hitting better by 15 points over the leader. Be nice if you could see the base coaches better when on base, or at least hear them. But over all the game is so much fun, I love it, its hard at first but you have to work your player up to a better level. No one starts day one at the Show, I think you start it a single A. Thanks for making a such a great game. The splash HR at AT&T park so cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>