GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DSi Action Replay Max

Action Replay for the Nintendo DS and DSi contains everything you need to put the power in your hands today!Even the odds by arming yourself with infinite health, bullets and time. Unlock secret levels, characters and vehicles. Now YOU can become all-powerful and beat ANY game! Action Replay is already loaded with totally unauthorized cheats for all the latest and greatest Nintendo DS and DSi games, and you can easily update it with new codes.
Average Customer Rating:
6.588
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
27
8 stars
25
7 stars
14
6 stars
6
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
23
99 out of 15365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DSi Action Replay Max
Review 1 for DSi Action Replay Max
Really Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
RisingSun
Location: Middletown, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my Action Replay because I play A LOT of Pokémon games. I think the fact that there is a very limited amount of certain items (ex. Masterballs, Rare Candies, etc.) is really annoying. I love being able to use an Action Replay to get unlimited items. The only problem is that the device sticks out of the DS very far so if you nudge it, it can become loose and freeze your game.
WARNING: Be careful when programming codes that you find on the Internet into your Action Replay. Some of them can really mess up your game. Only use the ones that are already programmed into it, or only use trusted people/websites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for DSi Action Replay Max
First a game, now a melting heap of plastic.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
NotchTheGamer
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got this product, I plugged it into my computer to update it. The driver was taking too long to install, so I just left the product plugged in. I walk back in, and there is a melting heap of plastic sitting where the AR was.
Thanks a lot, Datel.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for DSi Action Replay Max
Fragile, but reallyawesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Gamer789456123
Location: Falmouth, MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great for loads of games, but is very fragile. Other then that... Awesome!!!
Highly recommend it but be very careful with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for DSi Action Replay Max
It's not worth it...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Swagyolomaster
Location: SD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is way too fragile. I've gone through my second one already and it doesn't even last that long. If you want to make use of it, treat it like glass held together with school glue. You have to make sure you properly put it in your ds everytime and you cant leave it out. Overall, i would not recommend it because it will probably not be worth the money for the time it actually works.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for DSi Action Replay Max
A-Maze-Ing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
awesomeman1362
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing cheat system. i use it manly for pokemon. in fact that is all i use it for. i think it was really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for DSi Action Replay Max
Anyone who says a bad review must have crashed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Animegamer502
Location: St. Cloud
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have used several action replays but this one is by far the best one I've ever used the old ones crashed on me but this one I've had for 2 years the old ones messed up in the first two months. All I really do are pokemods A.K.A. Pokemon modifiers they would allow me to get hundreds of Pokemon that were once impossible to get anymore like mew so I would take them and get a shiny cheat anyone with a brain, a Pokemon game, and a action replay would know what that is. So I would catch already rare Pokemon and make it so they were shiny I made more money then I hade invested within a week. I put up 100 shiny mews and they all sold for $5.00 a pop within a week. So you want to know what I think I think pikawu come to my house once a month for 15 new parties of Pokemon I have to say that he is never disappointed I even gave him a pikachu with volt tackle, thunderbolt, magnet rise, and discharge oh and it's named pikawu plus it's shiny. All I can say is that he pays handsomely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DSi Action Replay Max
Good product, but MUST be careful!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
POKEGIRL123
Location: Manassas,VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a really cool thing. I've used it all the time. I just need to learn to be a little more careful with it. I love it and now I find it hard to play pokemon without it. But I can safely say it is a good product but I cannot stress enough how important it is to be careful with it. KEEP IT SAFE. But if you can do that, it's definitely worth it. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for DSi Action Replay Max
my son loves this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
tonyspops
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my son uses this a lot,but sometimes his game would freeze sometimes and he mostly uses it on mario kart ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for DSi Action Replay Max
i dont like it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
glitchedgirl
Location: -------------------------
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its structure is cheap; it keeps breaking the first day i buy it. I accidentally drop it and i breaks. Regular DS cartridges don't break easily. i always want a refund for every action replay i buy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for DSi Action Replay Max
Good performance, Bad design
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Germ304
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my action replay! The codes are very easy to find, just search it up on Google and tons of results pop up! Just make sure that all the codes that are activated are compatible with each other, you don't accidentally PHYSICALLY break the action replay, and you blow into the slots before you use them. I think that Datel did the best they could with the action replay because it's pretty hard to make the action replay + the actual game compact. But the problem with the design is that if you accidentally press to hard on the game in the wrong direction, there's a chance that it might break the action replay. Another problem I have is that if your action replay doesn't come with the disc, like mine, you have to manually type in the codes. Actually, I'm not very sure... You guys should Google that one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for DSi Action Replay Max
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
popoopp
Location: Tampa,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is good but there are some minor glithes. if you have more then 2-3 codes then there is a problem. Myfrie broke his dsi because of it. Sometimes it is helpful.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for DSi Action Replay Max
Nice, works great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
EpicGamerGirl
Location: Nashwauk, MN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great. I had mine for a year or two. But then it burnt out. I have one tip for anyone that buys one of these, if the AR doesn't read in the computer, don't keep plugging it in!!!!!!!! That was a big mistake.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for DSi Action Replay Max
No disc?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
AcDc
Location: Taylor, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't use the thing because it didn't come with a disc, I cant take out or put in codes, Where can I buy an action replay dsi code manager pc software disc? It says its optional but I really need it, so again Where can I buy an action replay dsi code manager pc software disc? because every GameStop I go to doesn't have it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rikers
 
Please wait while more information about Rikers is loaded.
Additional information about Rikers could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
Um..it comes with a usb cable so you can dont need a disc, just download the manager from codejunkies and use that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for DSi Action Replay Max
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
abc234
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont know why people say its fragile. i had mine for 3 years, used it almost everyday and it didnt ruin a single game. I dropped it on cement ect. at least 20 times without a scratchI highly reccomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaymin
Miami, FL.
 
Please wait while more information about Shaymin is loaded.
Additional information about Shaymin could not be loaded.
UGGGGHHHH!
Posted 9/10/12
I am still waiting for the 3DS One! I went online and it says I have to order it, But I want to play it for the Pokemon Black and White Versions 2. I just really want a lot of stuff since I got robbed and like they took my Pokemon White Version and Super Mario Land 3D and like all the good games and my PSP and my new Phone sooo, It was in Hollywood Beach, FL. Remember to take your stuff! POKEMON PRIDE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for DSi Action Replay Max
LOVE IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
GoldieDucks
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are ever stuck on a game trying to beat it, you have to get this it will allow you to hack any game!!! If you have pokemon id suggest getting this because i was impossible to beat the elite 4 without cheats!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSi Action Replay Max
Not even 1 hour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Elitefour151
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Action replay broke the 1st hour I got it no joke, action replay can help out a lot for your games but you have to be EXTREMLY CAREFUL with it though because it breaks easily.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DSi Action Replay Max
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Darksword59
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its it realy good to use to get stuff thats hard to find in games. i couldnt get half of the stuff regularly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DSi Action Replay Max
Sweet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
E12shadowM
Location: Freehols, NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a really good product. It can be used for all sourts of things, just dont overuse it. My friend did and his ds ripped in half. If u have a pokemon game use this on your least favorite so it doesnt matter if it breaks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for DSi Action Replay Max
its great but u need to be carefull
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
ELITEdevon15
Location: ft valley ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought my action replay with my bday money. it worked for about a month then i made the fatal mistake of taking it to my friends house. there the the little black line things where it reads, one of them broke off. now i dont know if thats why it stopped working or if it was banged around some. becouse ive seen ds games with them ripped off and still work. i recomeend you kepp it in a place , not your pocket, dont be takin it to friend house like i did and dont throw it at all. even if your tossin it to a buddy thats like 5 feet from you. it will break.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DSi Action Replay Max
Alot of fun for a unexpected time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
Slyshadic
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had my action replay for a year and 4 months after using it like 100 times.Then one day I decided to get infinity gold in Dragons Quest, but it would not load the game in the action replay.I cleaned it, blew it about 6 times and it still doesnt work! Action replay loads but not the game for action replay.I had good times with it but it doesnt last all that long. But it was really fun to play with it but it stops to work after a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>