GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP GO - Black

Introducing the smallest and mightiest PSP system yet. Download the best digital games and movies directly to the 16GB built-in memory. Use built-in Bluetooth support to connect a wireless headset and utilize Skype to talk with friends. But best of all, show off content via the ultra-crisp 3.8 inch LCD screen. Go versatile, Go digital, Go anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
7.627
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
84 out of 12667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP GO - Black
Review 1 for Sony PSP GO - Black
best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
prakud
Location: dallas tx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally think that that the psp go is an awesome console it overrules psp 3000 or any other old model because I love the size unlike those humongous psp 3000s and stuff and I don't see why some people are complaining about the size its a really nice size which makes the graphics crisp and clean I also ove not having to carry around those stupi umds I never take care of them so that dds to the portability so I personally think its the best psp made and just saying don't get the vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sony PSP GO - Black
The BEST.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
brandon111
Location: Costa Rica
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this psp about a year ago, its simply the best. The sound is good, the funcionality great and the best thing is that you dont need to take UMD games anywear. I really recomend this. GREAT.!
 
My Product Recommendations
PSP Go Traveler Case
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sony PSP GO - Black
dsi goodbye
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
tauntlizard
Location: Milwaukiee,Wisconsin
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have this nintendo dsi i was suppose to trade it in when i got my 3ds but i didnt so now im stuck with it i mean graphics suck whats the point so does the 3ds some of the time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP GO - Black
A Great Portable Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
gamecheck
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I myself like my PSP-3000 and my UMD Collection. The PSP GO is UMD Free but offers much more. It has a much smaller size than the bulky PSP-1000 or the new Vita, making it easier for travel. The screen is smaller, though I doubt it makes a difference. It has the same controller scheme but sharper and tighter to use. I have large hands and I don't get "cramps" in them from handling such a small device. The USB and charger cord are all one cord making it easier. Downloading is faster and it has 16MB system memory which can help you store a lot. Plus internet, movies, TV, Music, photos, are great with the quality of the screen. I love my PSP-3000 and the PSP-Go is another great item to have for portable gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Very Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Cheesy45
Location: Blountville Tennesee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really good system looks beautiful and it has ALMOST every original psp game on psn thing is you have to pay for your games AGAIN so yeah other than that the system is great pull psone support and not an amzining interenet browser but there are special sites that let you play flash games:overall amzing system:D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
9-in-1 Starter Kit for the PSPgo
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Sony PSP GO - Black
BETTER THAN THE 3000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Lukedamon
Location: Troy,MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had the 3000 for a couple months and it wouldn't fit in my pocket.IT'S SUPPOST TO BE PORTABLE. So I decided to get the Go and graphics look great,it fits in my pocket,and the go looks amazing.I would recommend this to ANYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PSP Go Traveler Case
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lukedamon
Troy,MI
 
Please wait while more information about Lukedamon is loaded.
Additional information about Lukedamon could not be loaded.
I take it back.
Posted 4/6/12
the sound and picture looks better on the 3000. Sorry for my false review.If your going to get a psp. I'd get the 3000.I like it more than the go
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
ecaftoidi
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, I got this on November, and it still works. The buttons feel different at first, but now I love it. I used to have the psp-1000, so this has always felt as a change for the best. Even if you don't have wifi, the psp go connects to your cell phone via bluetooth. Anyways, the psp go is the good alternative to the ps vita because it's smaller, cheaper, and now (in a way) more valuable. Not many people have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP GO - Black
stupid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this thinkin it would be cool- but u have to download everything, idk where at, what games are made for it, and the usb cord of course is sold seperatley, so thats another minor hassle. just get a psp 3000.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP GO - Black
amazing device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
psrules
Location: new jersey,nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is way much better than carrying umds all the time. on the go is much better .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Unique. In a good way!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
ishs
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to have the psp 3000. i didnt like it that much. The screen was just to BIG. It looked like i was carrying around a mini tv and everyone else could see what i was doing. I also had a problem with UMDs. Wasnt really good at keeping care of discs. A few years later i got the psp go and it was amazing. 16GB, flip screen, resume button, simple playstation button spot and just simply the placement of everything. The only bad thing about it is that the screen is really glossy and attracts dust particles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP GO - Black
not liken
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
mitch
Location: chicago il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok they did good with psp 3000 but the go they did nothing theyy took out the disk chsmber and made it smaller thats it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Nifty li'l gadget!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Smithsonian
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the psp go 1 year ago and I have to say, this is a really cool device! Its nice to have a portable gaming system and all of your games fit comfortably in your pocket ! But just like every other product, there are some flaws with the psp go. it obviously lacks the umd drive so if you're one of those people that like having the physical media, this won't be for you. something else that sorta bothers me about the games is, you pay the exact same price as you would if you bought the physical media (for example: a umd game that's $39.99 is still $39.99 on the ps store.) there is no discount on games despite the fact that you're not paying for physical media. another thing about the go is after a while, your hands can feel a bit cramped. overall, if you're on the fence about getting a psp but don't like the fact that you'll have to tote around umd's then give the go a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Best Play Station System Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
9Junior9
Location: new york, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the PSP Go a 4 months back and it is still in perfect condition. It works great and is supremely more portable because it slides up is smaller and weighs less. It is also easier because you gont have to carry around the discs. I love my psp go!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP GO - Black
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
ickle
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this psp is great. It is completely digital so it is more portable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP GO - Black
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Anonymous
Location: charolette
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the only bad thing is that you have to download games to it. my psp go is broke cuz it turned off during an update but other than dat psps go iz kewl!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Portal
8.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP GO - Black
Mixed Opinion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, the PSP Go is very good if you do not like having to worry about buying UMDs and Memory Sticks. The built-in hard drive is very convenient and has a decent amount of memory. On another side, TOTAL downloadable content can be a bad thing. If you purchase a game on PlayStation Network and no longer want it-well that's too bad because you cannot trade it in. I personally love having disks, cases and booklets, but for the PSP Go, I will make an exception. This is a very good portable system. If you like UMDs, that come with the ability of returning them if you don't like the game, this PSP is not for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
ME TOO !
Posted 10/22/11
I easily prefer the cases , booklets , and disks over downloadable . Because , the downloadable games cant be traded back and , Well personally I love having them in cases , to feel more like it's a collection , like I keep them on a shelf and it's cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sony PSP GO - Black
An Underrated System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
PSPgoTime
Location: Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The regular PSP was a great system, but the UMDs were unwieldy and difficult to carry around. The GO is a great portable device (Emphasis on the PORTABLE). Its lighter, smaller, and for whatever reason, my hands don't hurt as much using it as they did with the old PSP. Fantastic System. Fantastic library of games (portable Final Fantasy VII and Metal Gear Solid? Yes please). I can not recommend this enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP GO - Black
realy good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
danny408
Location: san jose california
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the psp go has wifi and downloadable games +other cool features its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP GO - Black
I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO EVERYBODY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
dd2fresh
Location: los angeles
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
THIS PSP IS SWEET BUT IT COST A LOT OF MONEY ITS VALUE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD.I BOUGHT IT FOR MY BFF ERIKA AND SHE TOLD ME THAT IT ALREADY HAS INTERNET IN IT SO THATS COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP GO - Black
ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
fox2010
Location: deer park
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now I think the psp go is terrible because play station network got hacked but when they rebuiled psn then it will be great,
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>