GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP GO - Pearl White

Introducing the smallest and mightiest PSP system yet. Download the best digital games and movies directly to the 16GB built-in memory. Use built-in Bluetooth support to connect a wireless headset and utilize Skype to talk with friends. But best of all, show off content via the ultra-crisp 3.8 inch LCD screen. Go versatile, Go digital, Go anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.732
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Review 1 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
pspgo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
mw3beast13
Location: ft.mead,md
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the pspgo is great but they could add some tweaks.
the size is good i like bigger screens but it is OK. it is at a great price to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
This thing is wack when you don't have Internet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Mfelix97
Location: Bronx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this two years ago and I buy movies in here but it only gives me half of it. Also you need to have the right internet that supports the psp go. It's so small and nice and all but the main thing that you need for it to function is some goooood Internet that can support your psp. The downloads are also up to 4 hours.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1255548beast2223255
Miami, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about 1255548beast2223255 is loaded.
Additional information about 1255548beast2223255 could not be loaded.
You should rate it for itself
Posted 6/13/12
dont rate it on ur internet and how it sucks. its your internet that sux not the PSP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Boom
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Gamehead123
Location: Fort Wayne
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
very small and graphics are amazing awesome inspired
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
LTShiny
Location: Baltimore
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was good till the network went down but now its great again because we can acually get online so get this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Great system And dont hate it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Anubis1463
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok first I have ownd a Few of the psp 3000 but i sill have My Psp go. I have lost umds or had them brok a few times or had a few Psp 3000s Just stop working in the end it toke a 5 of them in a year to now it was a bad idea at the time so I got the Psp go and not had to get a new one for along time and i still have the same one. The owenly down fall about 75% of The psps game are umd.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Good psp system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Leo1Dude
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP go is great. Now the playstation network is adding like alot of great games for the psp go like playstation 1 games and like all the psp games with playstation network. So, PSP go is getting even better. The Playstation 1 games are so cheap on playstation network. And since there is like 16 gig memory built in the PSP go you can have a lot of games. I recomend the downloading from Sony website the free program app Media go for your PSP go. You could easily manage your save games be connecting usb from your computer to your psp go and set your psp go to usb mode by clicking on it. You could also buy games with points from game stop point cards or with your credit/debit card on playstation network by creating your own account for free on the playstation network with your ps3 or psp go. Your psp go can even link up wi fi with your ps3 so you could play some playstation 3 games on your psp go. Or watch movies on your psp go. Just one extra reason why the PSP go is awesome and getting better with playstation network.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
awesome game system!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
1badassassin
Location: kansas,ks
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well my mom and dad got this for christmas and well i got to say i was impressed with just about everything on the system because i can get on the internet and playgames but the only thing it needs is its own wi fi but other than tha tthe graphics are great and the system is aweome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSPVITA
 
Please wait while more information about PSPVITA is loaded.
Additional information about PSPVITA could not be loaded.
BEST OFTHE BEST
Posted 7/11/11
BEST PSP SYSTEM EVER! its really awesme period!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
I loved it!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
PSPGOGIRL
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE PSP GO'S THEY ARE THE BEST I DONT CARE ABOUT THE COLOR BUT I LOVE THEM:) <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
applesawsome
 
Please wait while more information about applesawsome is loaded.
Additional information about applesawsome could not be loaded.
Posted 7/15/11
i personally dont have a psp go but if u have trouble decideing go wth the ipod touch
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
for a pop
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
hiboostprodigy
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my brother and my friend had a trade my friend traded a psp go for a pink lemonade and its best thing ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
about the psp's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
123abcfire
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
honestly all those ppl that think that the psp 3000 is better, why do u care which one is better bc they r that same thing except for some different games and psp go doesn't use game disk. psp sure better games but psp go u can't lose ur games unless someone steals ur psp so its pretty much equal between the two systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
breaks to easy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
tangypresman
Location: az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
my cousin has on and he dropped it on it broke he dropped it from like 6 inches!!!! just get the 3000! it is no differant it is just slightly bigger u can download u do not have to buy umds if u dont have this. same thing!!! i am not saying this is a bad psp it just brakes to easy i have dropped my 3000 like 10 times and on tile!!!! so get the 3000!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
omg LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
hardley2
Location: FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
That psp it's so cool omg when i had it i was so happy water came out of my eyes thats a really good psp i considere someone to buy this psp LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Simple Console To Manage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
SharpRedemption
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, PSPgo is made for people that doesn't want to play alot or play hard games. If you are dissapointed of this console, it's ok, because this console is not made for you know........... it is built for downloads. But if You have a PlayStation 3, this console will be more easier to use. All I do is buy my games at my PS3 PSN Store, then connect my USB cable then transfer it to my PSPgo, It's so simple I don't have to wait 2-3 Hours. I wait around 10-15 mins, not bad at all. If you want to download more faster, if you have a M2 card reader, take out the M2 and connect it to your computer, download songs and videos, make folders Music/Video/Photo make sure they're in capitals!, then just Click & Hold > Drag it to the folder where it belongs to > then Let go! and it's in your memory, put it back in the PSPgo and you're done!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
not bad sony
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
sand
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
nosy failed by make it that you have to download games from PlayStation network because they coast more also because you can by a game for 10 dollars in gamestop and in PlayStation network you have to buy it for 20 dollars or 30 dollars so over all its pretty good
 
My Product Recommendations
PSP Go Component Cable
5.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
PSP Mega Pack
7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Perfect product for those on the Go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
rockroc
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system brings all the power and sensibility of the original PSP to the table along with new and innovative features such as pause, bluetooth capability, and its flawless integration with the Playstation Network. I enjoy the system as I do not have to lug around UMD's and I can download and keep all I need with me at all times. As mentioned it is perfect for people on the go with its small form factor and nice processor speeds. I highly recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
the good and the bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
deatheaven
Location: modesto, ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well i bought the psp go for christmas and i was super happy with it for the first day. I didnt have any money for a game yet so i was kinda stoked that it was supposed to come with three games. i didnt really bother looking too much into the psn through the go because i was broke anyways. but when i looked for a couple of games i was pretty stoked for such as final fantasy tactics the lions war(psp version) and kingdom hearts birth by sleep, THEY WERENT EVEN ON THERE!! i had to immediatly return it after that because why put money into something that your not gonna be able to play all the games. i assumed that whatever they released on umd's would also be released on the psn but i was wrong. that was my main concern however. just that it didnt have the entire collection of games.. so i got a 3000 instead.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vannah
Olathe, Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about Vannah is loaded.
Additional information about Vannah could not be loaded.
The Metal Gear
Posted 6/18/11
I wouldn't care if it didn't work on a ps2 as long as it worked psp go I'd be stoked!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
awsome systmem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
ps3freak1
Location: canada
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just bought the psp go and it it is amazing it can sometimes take a while to download and install a game or demo but otherwise i find it to be alot better than my ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Must Get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
LoveGaming
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have to say that buying the psp go was a major deal for me. This is my third psp and this is by far that best if your into digital downloads. Downloads quick and a lot of on board memory, I got mine for 149.99, what a steal. Its a must get for true psp fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
the psp go is the ultimate system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
pspfan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is the best and the fact that you download everything makes it the best system in the world! psp is great for a hardcore gamer and the ds is for easy players so listen to my advice and i definitely think the psp go is better than the dsi and the dsi xl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
I LOVED IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
HANMAN24
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is so so so fun to play with i take it everywhere with me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>