GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP GO - Pearl White

Introducing the smallest and mightiest PSP system yet. Download the best digital games and movies directly to the 16GB built-in memory. Use built-in Bluetooth support to connect a wireless headset and utilize Skype to talk with friends. But best of all, show off content via the ultra-crisp 3.8 inch LCD screen. Go versatile, Go digital, Go anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.732
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Review 1 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Not Bad Sony
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
dhkfyf
So far sony didnt do a bad job with this new design for the PSP, even though the hardware looks amazing everything is not perfect. CONS: Well the ability to use UMD's are now gone so if u had the original sucks to be you if u get this one. Next is the that you can only download the games so no sharing with friends anymore. Next is when a game comes out you expect it to come out rite away, but no it takes awhile depending on you time zone. Also the ability to check your battery information is gone, but thats not really a problem. PROS: Well the portability is amazing no more stuffing that long PSP in your pocket anymore. When a game comes out on PS Store It will be available the day its released so no more waiting for delays. So far there is a wide variety of games rite now, but there more to come. If theres a game thats price got lowered for UMD's (ex. Jak & Daxter TLF) it will also be lowered. Well thats all i can say rite now, but i recommend this to anybody thats interested with Digital Download (DD)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
By far a truly superior PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
ALSJR
I like to say that the PSP Go is the coolest PSP since ever!!! It has bluetooth, Wi-Fi, tons of memory built in for games, music, and videos, it's the complete package. I have a PSP Slim and it's bulky compared to the light and easily more portable PSP Go. One of the things I couldn't go without is the design, to me, it's more comfortable than the previous designs. The only disadvantage of the PSP Go is that the games take a semi-long time to download, and video content cannot be streamed, only downloaded. But the video streaming problem, such as youtube videos occur on the former PSP series as well. Overall I think the PSP is far superior to it's counter-parts, way more comfortable, and more in sync with today's technology. I would recommend the PSP Go to all who are new to the PSP systems, I would not recommend this to the person who already has a PSP with tons of games, it wouldn't be needed. But for new mobile gamers, this is the system for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Good psp system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Leo1Dude
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP go is great. Now the playstation network is adding like alot of great games for the psp go like playstation 1 games and like all the psp games with playstation network. So, PSP go is getting even better. The Playstation 1 games are so cheap on playstation network. And since there is like 16 gig memory built in the PSP go you can have a lot of games. I recomend the downloading from Sony website the free program app Media go for your PSP go. You could easily manage your save games be connecting usb from your computer to your psp go and set your psp go to usb mode by clicking on it. You could also buy games with points from game stop point cards or with your credit/debit card on playstation network by creating your own account for free on the playstation network with your ps3 or psp go. Your psp go can even link up wi fi with your ps3 so you could play some playstation 3 games on your psp go. Or watch movies on your psp go. Just one extra reason why the PSP go is awesome and getting better with playstation network.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Simple Console To Manage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
SharpRedemption
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, PSPgo is made for people that doesn't want to play alot or play hard games. If you are dissapointed of this console, it's ok, because this console is not made for you know........... it is built for downloads. But if You have a PlayStation 3, this console will be more easier to use. All I do is buy my games at my PS3 PSN Store, then connect my USB cable then transfer it to my PSPgo, It's so simple I don't have to wait 2-3 Hours. I wait around 10-15 mins, not bad at all. If you want to download more faster, if you have a M2 card reader, take out the M2 and connect it to your computer, download songs and videos, make folders Music/Video/Photo make sure they're in capitals!, then just Click & Hold > Drag it to the folder where it belongs to > then Let go! and it's in your memory, put it back in the PSPgo and you're done!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
ScARy-JeRRy-
Alot of people make this out to be a "not so good" product. All in all, I believe this PSP is the best yet. First of all, the design is ALOT better than the 3000 and any one before it. The fact that it has 16GB (Actually 14GB) built in beats out the other PSPs by a landslide, due to the fact you don't need to buy a memory stick (although you CAN if you'd like). It is also useful because you don't have to carry alone any UMDs, which we all know, are VERY fragile. Another feature that this PSP has that the other ones DON'T is the "Pause/Quit Game" effect for the PSOne games. If you click "Pause Game", then it completely saves and pauses the game and allows you to browse the rest of the PSP, being able to return to your exact spot whenever you choose. If you are looking for a PSP to play mostly the PSOne games, then I suggest the Go.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Perfect product for those on the Go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
rockroc
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system brings all the power and sensibility of the original PSP to the table along with new and innovative features such as pause, bluetooth capability, and its flawless integration with the Playstation Network. I enjoy the system as I do not have to lug around UMD's and I can download and keep all I need with me at all times. As mentioned it is perfect for people on the go with its small form factor and nice processor speeds. I highly recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
the psp go is the ultimate system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
pspfan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is the best and the fact that you download everything makes it the best system in the world! psp is great for a hardcore gamer and the ds is for easy players so listen to my advice and i definitely think the psp go is better than the dsi and the dsi xl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
about the psp's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
123abcfire
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
honestly all those ppl that think that the psp 3000 is better, why do u care which one is better bc they r that same thing except for some different games and psp go doesn't use game disk. psp sure better games but psp go u can't lose ur games unless someone steals ur psp so its pretty much equal between the two systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Great idea gone bad!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
Decepticons4evr
You know I was so excited to get my PSP Go and well I have to say I was left very disappointed. I originally thought this would be any gamers portable dream! I mean who wouldn't like having a game system with 16GB of memory on it and store all your favorite titles on it. I mean this system is about the size of the iPhone and how cool is that?!? One problem I ran into is that I went through 4 PSP Go's with dead pixels on them and before you go thinking that just about all the PSP's had dead pixels you are wrong, I have owned 3 PSP consoles, (2) 1st gens with NO Pixels, and (1) Slim PSP 2000 with NO PIxels. After getting my 5th PSP Go I played it for a day, I got rid of it and returned to my 2000 system. I guess I found the buttons to small and I have small hands! The joystick is oddly places and makes moving around a little more difficult. If you like games suck as Monster Hunter you will regret this! The graphics are about the same, the sound is about the same as the 2000 system. My only suggestion for anyone is to save your money and buy either a 2000 or 3000 system.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
I LOVED IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
HANMAN24
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is so so so fun to play with i take it everywhere with me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
LTShiny
Location: Baltimore
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was good till the network went down but now its great again because we can acually get online so get this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Does what it was built for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/10
WaddleJrJr
As I see some people traded in their regular psp to get this system because they thought it was better. Well sony stated that this system will not replace the regular psp. The difference is that this one is more portable, download only, and it has built in bluetooth. You should only buy this system if that is what you want. Otherwise, the system works perfectly and feels comfortable in your hands. And with the large harddisk size you can have a pretty good number of games on it. The overall design couldn't have been better! So if you think you need to go out and trade in your regular psp to get a pspgo, think if you really want to spend the money on something that does the same thing. If you still want to do it, I say go ahead! The pspgo is great for someone who is looking for this kind of thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
awesome game system!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
1badassassin
Location: kansas,ks
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well my mom and dad got this for christmas and well i got to say i was impressed with just about everything on the system because i can get on the internet and playgames but the only thing it needs is its own wi fi but other than tha tthe graphics are great and the system is aweome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSPVITA
 
Please wait while more information about PSPVITA is loaded.
Additional information about PSPVITA could not be loaded.
BEST OFTHE BEST
Posted 7/11/11
BEST PSP SYSTEM EVER! its really awesme period!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
not impressed
Posted on:8/30/09
kwinks
What a fun design! But beyond that, I see no appeal. The very idea behind a cartridge-free system makes me itch. Call me old fashioned, but when I think "downloadable game", I think "cheap and simplistic". I can't help it - the best of the breed are typically put on disc. Beyond that, we can already download games via the Playstation Network - what's new? Yes, the massive internal memory is great, but seriously - memory sticks don't exactly take up a lot of pocket space. In the end, to the serious gamer, capabilities matter more than incremental differences in portability - and no UMDs is a pretty serious short-coming. So if you already own a PSP, why would you buy a new one that is effectively a downgrade? If you don't already own a PSP, why would you spend more money on a version that technically limits you more than the 3000? You'd be better off to buy yourself a new PSP-3000 and stock up on memory sticks.
Review 15 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
PSP GO Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/09
SRGARCIA
I traded my PSP3000 for the PSP GO was a good move. The PSP GO yeah is alittle slow when downloading game but once you get the game downloaded and you play it the screen is alot clear the button are really smooth and the volume is more louder then before. Yeah the price for it is alittle to much but it worth it. Anybody that likes to try new things the PSP GO is Very Good. But you dont have to take my word for it you need to give it a try like every other system that has been out for the first time everyone talks bad in the reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
awsome systmem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
ps3freak1
Location: canada
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just bought the psp go and it it is amazing it can sometimes take a while to download and install a game or demo but otherwise i find it to be alot better than my ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Sony does it Again!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
JimmyJam72
Sony's psp go is a fantastic handheld! I've had it for 1 month now, and have put it through it paces, it is more convienent than the 3000. With more games being posted on the playstation store, I can be in remote place and still get my game on. This is the future of gaming folks, with one minor complaint. Sony needs to come with a way to trasfer games already bought so psp go owners can play those games as well. If you want a base of users, you cannot ignore the buyers that have purchased the 1000, 2000, and the 3000 series. That combined with the ability to cross it over with the playstation 3 is a great move. Now the pressure is always on xbox 360 which is great system as well, but if sony plays it right, they surely could be on the top of the hill very soon. Overall great job sony, I could not be more pleased.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
I wouldn't if I were you!
Posted on:9/24/09
Anonymous
The PSP GO sounds like a really good idea, but I think that if you have lots of umds that it would be better if you did NOT!!! I repete NOT!!! buy this. I have a PSP 3000 and it is working great for me, I mean sometimes the wifi fails, but it isn't that big a problem so that it would me to get a whole new handheld. plus the system doesn't look all that sturdy to me. If you are going to use this for mostly gaming I would think that the screen will break right off of the system. I think that it should be a little bigger because if you look at the images it looks as if your thumbs would get cramped pretty easily. If you are thinking about buying the PSP GO and you already have a psp, wait at least 3 or 4 months and see if it is worth it or not, but if you are thinking about getting it and you don't already have a psp, then get the PSP GO because the PSP is the best handheld system in the world!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
Good but bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
I OG I SMASH
So I traded my old Madden PSP because I thought this would be way better. When it finally came into the store I picked it up and at home I opened it. Now I had to wait atleast 2 hours for the game to download. Once it finished I started playing it right away. Just as the game started I noticed it was them same exact graphics and sound. So, I just wasted 150 dollars plus tax and the game to do the same exact thing it used to do. But on the plus side it comes with Rockband Unplugged ( not so great ). Another good thing is that the wifi and bluetooth go well with playing games with other players. I was so confident in trading in my old PSP but when I got the GO I was disappointed and only played it a couple of times out of the ten months I've had it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
12 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PSPKing1217
 
Please wait while more information about PSPKing1217 is loaded.
Additional information about PSPKing1217 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/23/11
first of all it's not the psp's fault downloading things slowly, it's your wifi connection, and secondly the graphics are way better than the others, and lastly if you dont play it then just freakin sell it and get some money.
Customer Avatar
slayer8181
ambridge
 
Please wait while more information about slayer8181 is loaded.
Additional information about slayer8181 could not be loaded.
help
Posted 11/10/10
do they sell preowned psp go 's yet at the beaver gamestop plz someone from beaver help
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Sony PSP GO - Pearl White
The best psp on the go and ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
sonic123
I had a psp but I got bored of it and i switch to the dsi but then it suck and I bought the psp go and its awesome, It has 16g so theres allot of to put in there and you can put up too 32 so theres allot of things to do, The portability is great and the design, also the games are great aand when you download is really fast. Also it fits right in your pocket very easilly. its more small and portable. The psp go has allot of things todo and its way better I recomened this to anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pitbullking1996
Albany, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Pitbullking1996 is loaded.
Additional information about Pitbullking1996 could not be loaded.
Can u trade a psp 2000 in for a psp go?
Posted 1/10/11
I have a psp 2000 it's my second one and i want a psp go so can I tade a psp 2000 for a psp go
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>