GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon: Animal Parade

A divine tree which once stood in the middle of the Harvest Goddess' pond has begun to weaken, the creatures are beginning to leave the land, and the five bells have lost their power. Only the strength of the Harvest King can revive the Earth and bring the tree back to life, but he is nowhere to be found. Can you ring the five bells, bring the the Harvest King back to the island, and help revive the Goddess' tree and the land?
Average Customer Rating:
9.486
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 3795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Review 1 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
It Will Leave You Playing it over and over again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Zach182
Location: Deer Park, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a Harvest Moon that I loved. No Matter What I did, Who I went for, it Always has a great appeal that would reach me to where I couldn't stop playing this for a While (3 hours) I would recommend this game to anyone who wants to play such a relaxing game. I played This game alot, so anyone who wants a game that thy could be calm, and relaxed, this is the game for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
ANIMAL PARADE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Pikagirl220
Location: Rydal, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you loved tree of tranquility you will absolutely love this game! the graphics have gotten better plus more mysteries with some new love interests. ;) <3 the game is amazing! the music is so epic! i recomend this game to all harvest moon fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Addictive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
SpiritChaser2010
Location: State of Confusion
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had played some Harvest Moon in the past, not much. I saw this game and thought I would try to get into it again. Needless to say I am HOOKED! The graphics, the gameplay, everything about it, is just fantastic! I am very addicted to this game and highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
LOVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
NekoNeko17
i've had this game for awhile,and i love love love it!(BUT i've heard theres a glitch where your child only appears on childs day,spooky huh?>w<)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mandi123
Ashtabula
 
Please wait while more information about Mandi123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandi123 could not be loaded.
Me too!
Posted 8/15/12
Ive heard about this too. and Im at the point where my kids a baby. So i hope this doesnt happen D:
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
harvest moon is awesome!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
MysticMystery
Location: Myrtle beach, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Harvest Moon is awesome! You can ride a cow. you can get married. you can have your own ranch and farm! I love the racing and all the events. It is a amazing game! The variety of animals are huge and the animals are all adorable! I highly recommend this for all animal lovers and harvest lovers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
A TOTAL MUST-HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
zoruaXharvestmoon
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a total must-have for Simulation game lovers,Animal lovers and of course HARVEST MOON lovers! I have been playing this game for two years until my little brother suddenly broke it.So I'm going to buy a new copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Keeps you coming back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After having this game for 3 years, I still LOVE to play it. It's almost like an improved version of ToT with a different plot and added characters. The events are cute and plenty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
I love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
emette
This game is worth $20.00...totally!!! This is the best harvest moon game I played EVER!! I haven't played alot of them but i did play Harvest moon:Tree of Tranquility but this one is far better you can have two kids and i really like how you can change your kids clothes and your house can be super cute...they gave you more choices!! The only thing harvest moon should do is that you can have as many kids as you want i think it would do them good. But other than that AWESOME GAME and worth the buy <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Awesome, lasting game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Mandi123
Location: ashtabula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played 3 Harvest Moon Game cube games, 2 P.S.P. games, and a few Nintendo D.S. games. Out of all of them, this is by far the best I've ever played! Even after having it for over a year, i still can't put it down. The more you play it, the better it gets. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes Harvest Moon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Personal Glitch
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
PaperMemories
I don't know if it was only my copy, but when I would be running around doing random tasks, my game would get all buggy and slow. It annoyed me to NO end, so I ended up just putting it on my shelf and ignoring it. I like ToT, and I played that for awhile, but now when I look at Animal Parade, I'm sceptical. Oh well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
I love Harvest Moon Animal Parade!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
Kstall
Location: Sanford, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is just amazing! The story line is awsome! The graphics wern't all that great, but it looked real nice. The sound was okay. I wish people talked, but it can't be helped. I will love this game foever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
I Really Want This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
CheyenneNintendo
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played Harvest Moon. Almost all of them. Including: Harvest Moon Tree of Tranquility. And I KNOW I have to get this game >.<
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
i loved the game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
runescapemagelvl99
Location: Harlem, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is seriously the best game i've ever played! and my gamestop service was amazing! i loved this game more than any other game i have ever played! it was better than modern warfare 3! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
This is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
DaveyBoss
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game for kids, but for older gamers it isn't the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Wish I had a Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Bonbon
This game is one of the reasons why I would buy a Wii, I dont like Wii at all but I love the Harvest Moon games from Gamecube and there handheld versions. Id deffinately suggest it to anyone who likes fun games that at some points can get addicting haha.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
1 word AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
pokemoonfan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
iv played all harvest moon games from 64 to this one way better then the TOT version ( i know same charaters :P) but theres so much to do you can even start over from the harvest king :) <3 it SOOOOOOOOOO MUch!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
If you already played Tree of Tranquility...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Anonymous
Location: Wonderland, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played ToT awhile ago, loved it, but it was missing some features and stuff I think, there wasn't a lot to explore in my mind. The characters were recycled in this game. I was hoping that they wouldn't, because they are the main reason why I buy the games. Only a few characters were added, the wizard, and witch. The Harvest King, and Queen were added for potential spouses as well. Animal Parades child version is better, you can have two kids, choose their genders, choose not to have them, choose to have one. You can choose what they wear eventually and the clothing is better in AP as well. AP is better overall, but if you want to go after the wizard or witch i takes forever to get to that point.Whenever I play, I have my laptop up, I do my requirements and wait for the rest of the day to pass so my animals don't get mad, or there is something I have to do at night, It doesn't have a major list of things you can do that are interesting really. The bell quests or whatever you wanna call them, are simple, and pretty easy. This is a good game for casual or kid gamers. So it you bought ToT there isn't a huge need to buy this. Its too similar I think personally.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
23 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaki3378
Tampa,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Shaki3378 is loaded.
Additional information about Shaki3378 could not be loaded.
luuuv it :D
Posted 7/26/11
i havent played ToT even though i have been searching for it for three years *when i was in 6th grade even though i ddnt have a wii* but i di get animal parade and i love it.!! the clothes are pretty and you can finally wear jewelery! choose your style and have ostriches,silkworms,goats,and the regular farm animals. you can go on dates which i thought was awesome!! and the festivals are amazing!! i love how you can take pictures and keep wild animals!! best game eva :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Love this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
swtchic
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Extremely fun and addicting game! There are SO many fun things to do in Animal Parade - it is hard to run out of things to do. This was the first Harvest Moon game I played - I caught on fast and would recommend it to anyone. It is my favorite Harvest Moon game that I have played so far. Definitely time consuming, but so worth it. Graphics are really great and I love the music and sounds. The story line was fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
autumnisthename
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a few weeks now. Really good game! I suggest it for any Harvest Moon lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mandi123
ashtabula
 
Please wait while more information about Mandi123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandi123 could not be loaded.
Best H.M. game yet
Posted 12/25/11
I have played both versions of a wonderfull life, 2 Psp games, and magical melody. But i have to say this is by far the best in the series. Ive had this game now since it first came out about a year ago and still cant put it down! The more you play, the better it gets. The only thing i didnt like was the fact that you cant change the camera angles, but you soon get used to it. Even though it can get a bit challeging at times, if you can find good walkthroughs online you'll breeze through them. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Exceeds Expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
HarvestMoonFanatic
Location: El Dorado, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many Harvest Moon games throughout the years, but this is by far the most exciting and fantastic installment in the Harvest Moon games. It has an amazing storyline, and although Tree of Tranquility has a decent storyline, this one has so much more to it! You have several objectives you work at every day to complete the ultimate objective, which is restore the Harvest Goddess Tree. Another thing I like about this game is you have a bit more of a challenge. The challenge isn't overwhelming, but its not insanely easy like Tree of Tranquility. You can also personalize your crop fields! Instead of having to plant a 1X6 row, you can plant seeds one by one the way you want to. You can also have two children in this game, which is also awesome. Overall, this is by far the best Harvest Moon game yet. I'd reccomend it to anybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>