GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon: Animal Parade

A divine tree which once stood in the middle of the Harvest Goddess' pond has begun to weaken, the creatures are beginning to leave the land, and the five bells have lost their power. Only the strength of the Harvest King can revive the Earth and bring the tree back to life, but he is nowhere to be found. Can you ring the five bells, bring the the Harvest King back to the island, and help revive the Goddess' tree and the land?
Average Customer Rating:
9.486
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 3795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Review 1 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Best HM game since HM 64
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/10
svcjr
This HM game is the best since the 64 version. I love the classic control system. I love the story, the last few havent been as fun, and this game is just FUN! So, if your a fan of this series, go and get it already. If your new to the HM games this is the a great game to start at. What I really enjoy is the many animals you can now own, and ride. Before it seemed very limited, the story line stays true to the older games but feels fresh. The opening credits are pretty epic, for a HM game. I really cant wait to advance further in the game, I only been playing an hour or so and I'm in love with this game. It has already become my 2nd FAV, next to the 64 game. So, if your looking to get this game go and buy, it's a lot of fun. I really think you wont doubt it. BUY BUY NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
The Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Nadyne
This game is great! I've been playing Harvest Moon since "another wonderful life" and this one fixed all the most annoying points in the game while keeping the good stuff. I say its the best so far, even compared to Rune Factory. The farm animals are so much cuter here! What is better? There is more time and it freezes inside buildings, allowing you to take better care of your ranch animals. Stamina is quite managable and you can build bonfires anywhere, no more extra run arounds! The town is wonderful and your extra land is close by. Graphics are great too, though the caracters have been recycled from the previous game. The landscape is beautiful! Granted, I haven't played for long, but knowing the other games, I know what to expect as a minimum. The storyline is an enhancement of Tree of Tranquility, not the same, but along those lines with more depth. There are numerous little side quests from the villagers, making it more interesting in the long run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Harvest Moon Tree of Tranquility
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Omario
Location: Ocala,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Harvest moon tree of tranquility is a fun and eye catching game. It has various recipes,fish,crops, etc. What I really liked about it was the crops. Its a good way to waste time and make money to make up for the day before. But two of the major downfalls were the poultry and the ending. First off I didn't like the fact that your chickens walked around... Reason why is because if you wanted to feed one of them you would end up talking to another chicken. Which was time wasting and frustrating... Now about the ending. It made me mad that the ending of the game was unknown.. Natsume expected us to be mind readers or magicians. The ending had multisteps to finish it. First you plant the "Seedling of hope" and it rotts. Well whats next...Hmmmm.. Oh ya you plant another one and it rotts too. I quit and played it eventually and beat it.. Only with the help of the web. But over all its a fantastic game with secrets and suprises. Buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brohtworst
 
Please wait while more information about Brohtworst is loaded.
Additional information about Brohtworst could not be loaded.
Posted 6/25/11
dude this is animal parade and you posted a review for tree of tranquility....l2read
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
MY FAV HM GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
nickkay153
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i was younger i got a harvest moon game (seemed like a 2-D game). i played it so much i was obsessed =}. so i was online and i noticed a game called harvest moon animal parade. i looked at videos of it and i had to have it. the graphics r the best and i love how many marriage canidates there r. also, you could have 2 kids!!! they grew up also!!! the story line is great, slight challenge, but you could manage it. in the game, it all flows together and has the classic and new features. GET HARVEST MOON ANIMAL PARADE U WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
If you already played Tree of Tranquility...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Anonymous
Location: Wonderland, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played ToT awhile ago, loved it, but it was missing some features and stuff I think, there wasn't a lot to explore in my mind. The characters were recycled in this game. I was hoping that they wouldn't, because they are the main reason why I buy the games. Only a few characters were added, the wizard, and witch. The Harvest King, and Queen were added for potential spouses as well. Animal Parades child version is better, you can have two kids, choose their genders, choose not to have them, choose to have one. You can choose what they wear eventually and the clothing is better in AP as well. AP is better overall, but if you want to go after the wizard or witch i takes forever to get to that point.Whenever I play, I have my laptop up, I do my requirements and wait for the rest of the day to pass so my animals don't get mad, or there is something I have to do at night, It doesn't have a major list of things you can do that are interesting really. The bell quests or whatever you wanna call them, are simple, and pretty easy. This is a good game for casual or kid gamers. So it you bought ToT there isn't a huge need to buy this. Its too similar I think personally.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
23 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaki3378
Tampa,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Shaki3378 is loaded.
Additional information about Shaki3378 could not be loaded.
luuuv it :D
Posted 7/26/11
i havent played ToT even though i have been searching for it for three years *when i was in 6th grade even though i ddnt have a wii* but i di get animal parade and i love it.!! the clothes are pretty and you can finally wear jewelery! choose your style and have ostriches,silkworms,goats,and the regular farm animals. you can go on dates which i thought was awesome!! and the festivals are amazing!! i love how you can take pictures and keep wild animals!! best game eva :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Excellent Farm Sim Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
Rancher AL
My wife and I love this farm simulation game! You have dominion over your farm and ranch; and your work and planning pay off with farm upgrades and other awards. You can grow a wide array of crops and trees in four different seasons. In addition to crops, you have several animals that you can care for and profit from. My wife loves being able to name her animals. You own land, a house, a coop and a barn. All of which can be upgraded and expanded for added profit and ranch growth. However, to succeed as a farmer and rancher, you must plan out your crops and animal grazing considering such factors as weather, time in the season, and town holiday schedules. The story line is engrossing enough to keep you playing (you won't get bored with this game). I also found that the music was well played at every point in the game. The music stands out to you and sets the mood for the situation or scene that you are currently in. My wife and I even find ourselves bobbing our heads to the music sometimes! I would describe this game as an intricate blend of farm sim, adventure, and strategy. There are several mini-missions within the game, and small quests that you can go on. But the direction you take the game is entirely up to you! Have fun, and keep your farm tools sharp!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Exceeds Expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
HarvestMoonFanatic
Location: El Dorado, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many Harvest Moon games throughout the years, but this is by far the most exciting and fantastic installment in the Harvest Moon games. It has an amazing storyline, and although Tree of Tranquility has a decent storyline, this one has so much more to it! You have several objectives you work at every day to complete the ultimate objective, which is restore the Harvest Goddess Tree. Another thing I like about this game is you have a bit more of a challenge. The challenge isn't overwhelming, but its not insanely easy like Tree of Tranquility. You can also personalize your crop fields! Instead of having to plant a 1X6 row, you can plant seeds one by one the way you want to. You can also have two children in this game, which is also awesome. Overall, this is by far the best Harvest Moon game yet. I'd reccomend it to anybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
the best yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/10
Harvest Moon Girl
i really think that this harvest moon game is the best yet! instead of just a boring game that you just farm and nothing else this is game has a thick story plot which i like a ton. So theres always something to do. its a little hard navigate around town not because of the controlls but because the town i HUGE! but in a way i like it because there is a ton more stores now like now you can take pictures and then go to the photo shop and develope them! so you can forever take pictures. The drawings in this game has improved a lot since mineral town. the godess look like a real beutiful godess not just some pretty girl that comes out of a lake like in the past games. i also like how they now have a harvest KING who you can see unlike in ds cute when he talks and is mentioned but you can not see him. but in this game you can!! the new main characters are very nice i preferbly like being the new main character girl. and there is a ton of new bacholers and bacholertetts. and now you can have up to two kids! but unfortunatly they can only get to about tween unlike in wonderful life and another wonderful life where your kid can grow up fully into an adult. over all this game is amazing and i would recomend it to any returning harvest moon lover and even new ones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Harvest Moon: Animal Parade. AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
pearpearthe14th
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, Harvest Moon fans, are your ready for this? This is, in my opinion, the best Harvest Moon game I have ever played. I actually own three different versions now, but this is my favorite, although HM: another Wonderful Life was a close second. I have to say this though, I was not happy with HM: Sunshine Islands. It did not even compare to HM: Animal Parade. But anyway, I've kinda got off subject. The first thing I noticed about Animal Parade is that the graphics are amazing. From the moment I set up my character and began playing, I was captivated. I especially enjoyed the characters; they seemed very cutesy. And as I progressed in the game, the characters became really life-like to me. In this installment of HM, there is a somewhat complex storyline that I immediately got caught up in. But the storyline doesn't take away from the main point of the game: farming. And there have been a lot of added improvements that add to the farming experience that you won't find in some of the earlier Harvest Moon installments. For one, there are a lot of new shops and items available for purchase. Also, the prices in this version seem very reasonable. The upgrades are affordable, and you can afford livestock somewhat easily. Another thing that I really enjoyed is that while the game is somewhat challenging, when I began playing, I was delighted to find a plot on my farmland with a few different crops already growing. This helped me a lot because, even though I am not new to Harvest Moon games, it can be diffult to begin playing. So this was very useful, because I was able to sell my crops after watering them for only a few days; then I was able to buy more crops to begin earning grams faster. The only fault I could find in this amazing game was that, upon entering a building or area, you must wait for the game to load it. To me, this became somewhat annoying after awhile, because it took litterally like ten seconds for each area to load. But if you can get past its one fault, this game will be one of your favorites, I'm certain. So calling all Harvest Moon fans: buy HM: Animal Parade! You'll love it; I know I do. =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
i loved the game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
runescapemagelvl99
Location: Harlem, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is seriously the best game i've ever played! and my gamestop service was amazing! i loved this game more than any other game i have ever played! it was better than modern warfare 3! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Fun Adventure Sim/RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
slopunk22
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My girlfriend and I really enjoy this game. It is my first HM, but I bought Animal Crossing a while ago, and didn't think much of it. HM:AP is a bajillion times more fun IMO. There's actually a cool complex storyline, but you can sit around and farm if that's what you want. Graphics are cutesy. Music/sound is boring, but not annoying. You can easily put on your own music with no loss of experience. It's very addicting, but can get repetitive. Highly recommended for the non-FPS gamer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fireemblem
 
Please wait while more information about fireemblem is loaded.
Additional information about fireemblem could not be loaded.
Worst game ever
Posted 7/22/11
Hate it from the inside and out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Vanatsume Official Game Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
Vanatsume
This game, I'd rate 7.5/10 . It's a good game, but not the best. I find that the graphics are wonderful, although, there are minimal glitches; such as when feeding the animals, it looks like the player went right through the animals. The story line I'd rate 9/10 because compared to tree of tranquility (wii Harvest moon) This game has an ongoing story line, compared to Tree of tranquility. After you have children, you take them on a quest for the Harvest King, and actually play as your own child. A big bonus to the game Animal March, is that you can have two kids instead of one, and you can chose the gender. The children will also look like the husband you marry, not yourself. The downside of this game is that you can get bored after playing it for a long time. I recommend this game to people ages 10-16, and probably not for hardcore gamers. But it really depends on the people. Overall Score: 8.3/10 Good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Awesome, lasting game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Mandi123
Location: ashtabula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played 3 Harvest Moon Game cube games, 2 P.S.P. games, and a few Nintendo D.S. games. Out of all of them, this is by far the best I've ever played! Even after having it for over a year, i still can't put it down. The more you play it, the better it gets. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes Harvest Moon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Best Harvest Moon game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
XSuzumeX
Location: Sacramento, CA
I've played Harvest Moon games for a while and I have to say that this is my most favorite. I mean, yes it is hard to earn money and increase friendships with the characters in the game, but I'm addicted to this game so much. There are more caves to explore, new recipes that have been added, more animals that you can ride other than your horse, and a circus. And I know how it can annoying to try and ring all the bells, but it's a must if you want all the characters in the game. Plus, if you ever get stuck during the game, you have your trusty harvest sprite, Finn, and the Harvest Goddess to give you hints or clues. Great game in my opinion. It doesn't matter if you have played Harvest Moon or not, you don't have to play the other previous Harvest Moons to play this game. It's a very fun game that anyone can play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Love this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
swtchic
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Extremely fun and addicting game! There are SO many fun things to do in Animal Parade - it is hard to run out of things to do. This was the first Harvest Moon game I played - I caught on fast and would recommend it to anyone. It is my favorite Harvest Moon game that I have played so far. Definitely time consuming, but so worth it. Graphics are really great and I love the music and sounds. The story line was fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
The Best Harvest Moon Game Out There!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
Blimp
Location: New Haven, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Animal Parade is not just another Harvest Moon game - it is the Harvest Moon game. With 10 possible brides or husbands, you've got a whole lot of marraige potentials to choose from. Unlike other HM games, you can also get goats, ostriches, and silkworms, and can even adopt cats, dogs, and bears from the street! There is a huge array of fish to catch, things to buy, mines to dig in, and it has a very satisfying storyline. Both thumbs up on this game! Definently go out and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pearpearthe14th
 
Please wait while more information about pearpearthe14th is loaded.
Additional information about pearpearthe14th could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 6/6/11
I totally agree! The is THE Harvest Moon game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
autumnisthename
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a few weeks now. Really good game! I suggest it for any Harvest Moon lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mandi123
ashtabula
 
Please wait while more information about Mandi123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandi123 could not be loaded.
Best H.M. game yet
Posted 12/25/11
I have played both versions of a wonderfull life, 2 Psp games, and magical melody. But i have to say this is by far the best in the series. Ive had this game now since it first came out about a year ago and still cant put it down! The more you play, the better it gets. The only thing i didnt like was the fact that you cant change the camera angles, but you soon get used to it. Even though it can get a bit challeging at times, if you can find good walkthroughs online you'll breeze through them. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
so awesome best game in man kind!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
hmlover223
Location: ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best game created in man kind i mean awsome but my only problem is its very hard to upgrade house
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Completely worth the wait!
Posted on:9/19/09
knightnettie
I've been a fan of Harvest Moon for a while, but not as long as most veterans. Still, I can vouch for this upcoming release with all my heart. Animal Parade is not only going to be an exciting addition to the franchise, but also is supposed to be an improvement to Tree of Tranquility! (I'm sure most of the readers know these facts, but to those who don't...) -2 new bachelors (Wizard, Harvest King) and 2 new bachelorettes (Witch, Harvest Goddess) -Different story line from ToT -More clothing choices -You can have two kids and choose their personalities, as opposed to ToT, where the personality depended on who you married -Instead of using the WiiMote motions to use your tools, normal button pressing will do -Time stops in buildings, and passes more slowly than ToT -The wedding is a REAL wedding (the woman steps in after the man is already at the altar, unlike ToT, where they walk up together) -Pets are easier to befriend (and I think there are more of them...) -And many more things I'm too lazy to post... Nonetheless, it will definitely be anxiously awaited by me, not to mention, the cute little plush duck! ^_^
Review 20 for Harvest Moon: Animal Parade
Takes so getting use to!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/09
Delilah
This is a great Harvest Moon game. For new harvest moon fans, you might not enjoy this as much. But for the older harvest moon fans, i think you will really like it! Not gunna lie, the movement isn't as "smooth" as Tree of Tranquility. The camera angles SUCK! They are awful! I think the worst harvest moon cameras ever. and that is saying a lot. You can't change them either, they are just the way they are. But I promise you get use to them. After you adjust to the camera angles the game gets more fun! Love the storyline, and its not that hard or complicated to understand. Great choice of crops. A lot of festivals and things to do. Cute characters for both genders. The town is AMAZING! probably the best harvest moon town ever. Shops are on top of each other. You can climb on the roof tops. Just really well put together. It has a school, and a camera shop. Which are both new to harvest moon. I havn't experienced the camera yet, but it looks interesting! You have 4 different characters you can be. 2 boys, 2 girls. And you can have 2 babies! Which is very new to harvest moon. If you keep an open mind about the game, I think you will really enjoy it. My favortie harvest moon right now is Back to Nature...but as I progress with this one...this one seems like it just might be my new favorite. If you are worried about buying it, at least rent it! Try it out. It is truely a really good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>