GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - Pink

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
The DSi Is AWESOME!:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
x1Pachirisu6x
Location: Sudbury,MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The dsi is one of the best systems that i have ever gotten!The only bad thing is that it freezes up sometimes but that is probably because i have dropped it before otherwise it is great and so are the games Im a Pokemon fan and there is a wide variety of games that i can play relating to that! I don't Have a 3DS yet but it isn't that bad because the DSi is GREAT! (and "apps" cost less!:)) I Would Definitely get thisIf I Were you i LOVE my DSi!:D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Dsi Great Quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
Babiigirl23
The dsi has great quality! its very easy to use too! The screen is larger and there is a power button that you can use so you don't have to go over on the side and turn it on/off. I would recommend this product to anyone that had a ds lite. The camera works excellent to take picture on and to reform your face :) If you would like to know how well the audio player works, you buy a sd card that you can put all your music on it so you can listen to it. Also right next to when you want to listen to music, you can record your voice and edit it with a whole bunch of cool sounds just like you can re arrange your face on the camera it has. The dsi still has pictochat!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
puppy
utah az.
 
Please wait while more information about puppy is loaded.
Additional information about puppy could not be loaded.
I REALLY WANT A DSI
Posted 11/11/10
WOW BARBIE GIRL U SOUND LIKE U LOVE YOURS WERE DID YOU GET IT???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Keshasuxx
Location: kaukauna,WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this product 2 years ago for Christmas. It is still up and going. These last a very long time. They have excellent graphics, and very simple ways of taking pictures with 2 different cameras. The internet works great to. It has a very fun app called flipnotes, this lets you make like little short video clips, or you can go on flipnote haetna and download some online. This is a very cool app. (If your dsi system didn't come with this go on the nintendo shop and you get it for free). When you are using the camera on the back a red light lights up letting you know. There is unfortunately no flash. You can also distort, color, stamp, put wigs on, or take a picture with another person and guesses how much your related ect. with the pictures.I hoped I helped
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Nintendo DSi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
GameStopRegular
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome game system! Me and my brother have one and expect to get my other brother one for Easter. Great quality and lasts a long time. The camera works wonderfully, and the internet browser works also. The system itself is awesome and the graphics are amazing. Everything is just amazing!! I would recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
EXELENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
puppy
Location: utah az.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really looooove my new dsi the camera is great the sound is great every thing just works great. i would recomend this product to gammers 10 and up PS did i mention the dsi works great =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
They Do Make One
Posted on:9/13/09
smmrgrl12789
They do make a starter kit in the hot pink. I currently own the pink starter kit for my black DSI. I just wish they would of told us they were doing colors. I would LOVE to have a pink one.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Danimom
Location: MN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it and i play it everyday an you can download apps on it and the web is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
It's Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
AmyRoseFan1
Location: Carrollton, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a great system! I have a blue DSi and my cousin has this pink dsi and now i can use the DS Download Play to play multiplayer. It is very portable and I can play it in the car when we travel. And it's a very fast system. You can also use the camera, sound recorder, and Flipnote Studio. And if you get Wi-Fi you can use the browser to search the Internet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Awesomelycoolanduknowit
Midlothian,VA
 
Please wait while more information about Awesomelycoolanduknowit is loaded.
Additional information about Awesomelycoolanduknowit could not be loaded.
WEIRD!
Posted 10/10/11
thats so weird bcuz i thought u might have been my cuz til i saw the state and nickname! i have a pink 1 and my cuz has a blue 1 and we both love it! well, the truth is that i LOST mine but i have her ds lite she sold me for $30 but its worth like $10. its chipped and sucks but at least i can play my games! im getting a new 1 for christmas so im excited!
Customer Avatar
AwesomeGirl98
Fl.
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeGirl98 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeGirl98 could not be loaded.
Should i buy a DSI
Posted 7/25/11
Is the dsi rly that good or do they get boing after awile.Are they rly worth $150.00?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
DSi
Posted on:9/13/09
RRB
My daughter loves her new DSi. You can download games which keeps you from having to keep up with the tiny games that you usually buy. We were able to download one game free when we got it and you can buy points to download more game. The wireless internet works pretty good. She loves webkinz and can' t play it on the DSi, but that is not that big of a deal. The camera is great and you can change the pictures up. She is 7 and she is able to do everything very easily.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
this is the best game stytem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
kaite
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this works great id not get on the computer i use the dsi everyday
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
i love dsi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
alisha12354
Location: brooklynnewyork
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
dsi is the bom if u hav eit u would take it and keep it the ds stinks its too small can u believe tht a ds lite only takes games welll dsi has web games and a shop were u can get games wat else oh yh voicie recording and cambra u should buy it its a nice game for kids i love dsi we all do
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
lency
Location: dc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this game system is da best of all i had before i loved it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Better Than The DSlite Pink
Posted on:9/1/09
Timu-san
This hot pink is kinda tight. Nintendo just continues with the bright colors though don`t they? It seems like their strategy with the DSi is offering a standard color (aka white) alongside a bright/unique color (aka hot pink). I`m guessing their next standard color will be gray. It will probably come out alongside a unique yellow or orange color. That`s just a guess though. Seeing as though lime green and red were already used as DSlite colors, and right now I can`t think of any other bright colors they haven`t used. :/ What I would give for a yellow DSi. I would definitely buy one then. Won`t buy until there`s a unique color I like though. :P My DSlite is fine. I can wait.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
puppy
utah az.
 
Please wait while more information about puppy is loaded.
Additional information about puppy could not be loaded.
THIS IS RECOMENDED BIG TIME BABBY
Posted 11/25/10
yeah i really like the nintendo dsi. My sister has a psp it's a real a cool systym but i rather have a nintendo dsi.I only played a nintendo once or twice on my friends party but i still really love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! any way i would say that the nintendo dsi is way better then any thing they came out with yet. all my sisters and me have gameboys but there not that great thay are cool at first but you cant do any thing besides play games. but on the other hand i dont have the game boy advanced so im not sure how that works at all. but the 6 things i would recomend would be the PC xbox, playstaytion, psp [its all right i guess] wii, and last but not least the NINTENDO DSI
Customer Avatar
puppy
utah az.
 
Please wait while more information about puppy is loaded.
Additional information about puppy could not be loaded.
dawn!!!!!
Posted 11/15/10
the dsi is way better then the psp. get real
Customer Avatar
dawn
co
 
Please wait while more information about dawn is loaded.
Additional information about dawn could not be loaded.
get a psp
Posted 11/13/10
i like the psp better !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
amazing device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
pinkypoo
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for Christmas and I love it BUT the web on it sucks. That is my only problem. But anyway I love It. The best part about it is that it is PINK. Ask my friends at school I am obsessed with pink. All I have to say is WOW!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
HOW MUCH I LOOOVE NINTENDO!
Posted on:9/12/09
FrizZyLizZy
I love Nintendo games and all the stuff they made.I grew up with all of the stuff from Nintendo. It strated when I was like 4 years old I had a Gameboy Color and some Pokemon game I finised the game in like 2 days. Now i'm older and i have a Wii, Game Cube,Nintendo64, Gameboy Advance,DS,DSi, and Gameboy Color.I am on my DSi now typing this.To me Nintendo= Life;) I use Nintendo stuff every day and I love Nintendo!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
This should be great
Posted on:9/3/09
DemonBoy216
i already have a dsi but i just wanted to say to the person under me.the only oher colors there planning to bring are metalic blue and yellow and green and i know that because in japan. it has it but this is going to be awesome.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
AWESOME!
Posted on:9/6/09
selenag123
I have the ds lite, and I want the dsi. I'm torn between getting it in pink, or in blue. I think that they should make a starter kit in this color. It would improve the sale.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi - Pink
Amazeballs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Emilylovesgaming
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the dsi! I got it in 2010 in the color blue! It was amazing. I got older and stopped playing it for a while. Now I got this one in pink and i still love it! It is great! Im thinking about buying the 3ds now to get ac new leaf!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10