GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 120GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drivestorage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-rayplayer to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity ofstandard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on thePS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
9.05
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
10 stars
112
9 stars
24
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
146 out of 16091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
awsome console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
ReviewPunk
Location: Clayton,NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i would recomend this to any one that is looking to buy a ps3 it dosent over heat like the other ps3 consoles because it has a smaller hard drive in side the smaller version. and you will save $100-$200 then waisting your money on the larger version of the ps3 console that has smaller amount of GB'S and wich the smaller version of the ps3 has 120 GBs alot more memory for alot smaller system!XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Sony Playstation 3 Slim Version 120GB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
Just A Boy
I recently purchased a Sony Playstation 3 Slim Version 120GB at Gamestop. Before then, I have had a Wii, Playstation 2, DS, and a Gameboy. Out of all of those systems, the Playstation 3 is the best. The graphics are crystal clear. The function is the best. The design is the best out of all other systems invented. The Sony Playstation 3 is worth your money. In the past month, I have not had any problems with the system. I take good care of the system and take breaks after an hour and a half of gameplay. Over the past years, people have been debating over to get an Xbox 360 or the Sony Playstation 3. If you have been playing the original Xbox, I recommend you buy the 360 because you are already use to the controls and functionality of Microsoft products. If you have original been playing a Sony Playstation 1 or 2, I recommend getting a Sony Playstation 3 for the same reason. There is no need to have war over systems. I would definally recommend other Sony users to buy a Playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
BEST GAMING CONSOLE IN HISTORY OF EARTH!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/09
WAR-HERO
First of all, I'd like to tell you about the graphics: As you probably already know, THEY'RE OUTRAGIOUSLY GREAT! Comparing the PS3's quality to ANY other console (besides the Xbox 360 thats not half bad) Its miles away on the racetrack. I would tell you about the price, but appearantly Gamestop dosn't allow us to talk about that. So next up: Functionality. Don't play the PS3 long enough to let it heat up and burn (trust me I have done this many times and it didn't come to a very good outcome). After overheating it you will end up getting a message that might cause you to have a heart-attack. (I can't remember what it said exactly because im taking alot better care of my PS3 now). But I think it said something like this: SYSTEM RECOVERY. Because of you overheating it you now have to wait about 5 to 10 minutes. This gaming console is not reccomended for people that have anger issues because the PS3 is very delicate. I hope you enjoyed this review and I hope it helps with your decision. Good luck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
A great system that is starting to catch up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
JediMasterPoda
Location: Columbia Heights, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is definitely the best console Sony has put out (although it should be), and can do many different things. The PS3 Slim looks better than the original, uses less power and is smaller, gets rid of the power switch on the back and the touch-sensetive buttons. It also plays CDs, DVDs and Blu-rays. As far as the games go you have the PS1 backwards compatibility, the PS3 games, and any downloadable games on the PlayStation Network. You can also buy/rent movies, TV shows, game demos, game media, among other things. The DualShock 3 may very well be the best controller ever made, feels lighter than the DualShock 2, with better buttons and the rumble is perfect. The Sixaxis works well in Uncharted and Ratchet & Clank but those are the only two I've tried it with. Overall, this console is definitely a great one and could become one of the best of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
great system, aside from no ps2 backward compatabi
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
hovde
Location: Concordia, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i bought this system brand new back when they first came out with slims, at the time i didnt know they couldnt play ps2 games, spent hours playing games and downloading things, paying ps1 games, listening to music, watching movies, etc. it has never given me any trouble, never had ylod or anything, but extremely bummed my 300 bucks (thats what it costed for a 120 gb console at the time) didnt allow me to play ps2 games too, but not too long ago they started making ps2 collections on discs and putting ps2 games for download on psn so in a way, now you can play SOME ps2 games, a very slim selection, if you got the right copy of twisted metal, you can download twisted metal black, and psn has games like the god of war, devil may cry, and jak and daxter series available for hd download, while they have games like bloodrayne, maximo ghosts to glory and some others for download as original ps2 games. maybe eventually theyll upload all ps2 games for availability.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
It only does everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
NXT1
Location: Terrell, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying: this is the BEST console on the market right now. I have had my PS3 since Christmas 2009 and I have been beyond amazed. I have this Slim version and it hasn't overheated once on me and I play continuously (sometimes for 12-hour gaming sessions). The controller feels great in my hands and is light and compact plus you don't have to deal with annoying batteries; you can just plug the controller into the PS3 and it will charge even while you're playing a game. On top of that the PS3 has AMAZING exclusives such as Killzone or Uncharted. Even better the online component (PlayStation Network) is absolutely FREE! There are monthly patches for the PS3 further improving it's performance. If you are a hardcore gamer, then you must keep up with gaming news. The PS3 was critically acclaimed at E3 2010 for it's high performance with great exclusives. The Blu-Ray player on the PS3 is flawless and the Blu-Ray games never get scratched. Also, there are a variety of games to play. To me, the PS3 is the best ever. Whether you're a casual gamer, core gamer, hardcore gamer, or a Blu-Ray viewer, the PS3 is the game system is for you. I think Kevin Butler was right when he said: "It only does everything."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ps3andxbox360fan
virginia
 
Please wait while more information about ps3andxbox360fan is loaded.
Additional information about ps3andxbox360fan could not be loaded.
rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/5/11
i got this today and it was fantastic you should get this (dont play too long)
Customer Avatar
LittlePirate
California
 
Please wait while more information about LittlePirate is loaded.
Additional information about LittlePirate could not be loaded.
Can't get better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/4/11
Every thing can't get better. You will be amazed at what Sony did. This is the best work. It's way better than xbox. The internet connectoin is free.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Went beyond all my expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
I'm A PS3 Fanboy w/ a Passion
I was wary about buying a PS3 last year because it cost so much and so many people gave it a negative feed back.... Then I bought Xbox360 which got a red ring and Wii which was boring. I have to say out of all 3, the PS3 is the king. Let's think about all the + sides -Great Online Games (FREE unlike Xbox) -Internet Browser -Remoteplay (was especially impressed by this feature) -Can use any bluetooth mikes -Blu-ray -Tons of newly released games for PS3 -Can detect any PC wirelessly if it's using the same IP (which allows me to access a lot of stuff from my PC on my PSP!!) -Printer (but who would use this) -Mature kids play w/ PS3 (I swear, they're much better than the kids who play Xbox360) -No power-brick -Also noticed there's not as much lag online -Can play downloaded games on PSP I recommend getting this PS3 to EVERYONE. I swear, I worked so hard to get this PS3 'cause it's sold out EVERYWHERE. The only thing I didn't like is the fact that they took out touch sensitive buttons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
hardcoregame123abc
Location: Illonis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is amazing. The 360 is no match for PS3. I have both systems because I'm from a family of 5 kids and 2 parents (Plus two dogs).So it's easy to compare. Anyway, everyone knows the fact that Xbox LIVE cost money and PSN doesn't for the same features.It's one of the biggest diffirences. That is what everyone thinks of when Xbox LIVE is mentioned (I think of how many diffirent video games we could've bought). This is my opinon, but the PS3 has way better exclusives. Uncharted 1 and 2,Little big Planet, all the Rachet and Clanks,MAG,the Gran Turismos, plus many more and the road up ahead. And lets not forget the features offline! The PS3 has Blu-Ray (Plus DVD's and CD's), it can hold music(you can put music to your PS3 from your ipod!),photos,demos,and more. Okay now for the 360's features. It can play movies, you can have wi-fi if you have the adapter for like 80 bucks (for the slim there is built in wi-fi),so all that I'm saying is if you are thinking about getting the Sony PS3 Or 360 elite (thats what i have),get the PS3. P.S My PSN ID is livinglife10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Regular vs. Slim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
Noe565
Ok, when I recently considered buying a PS3 I didn't know which system I should go for.The original (fat) or the slim?I ultimately decided on the Slim.I have to say, I am thrilled! Many friends have the original PS3 and always complain about it overheating or using too much energy.Not the Slim. It stays relatively cool and it uses half as much electricity as the original.Another thing that makes the Slim better than the original is the fact that it has a 120GB hard drive (better than the 80GB on the original). Some of you may think that you don't need all that space, but eventually with all the demos, videos, music, and pictures you put in there it will fill up.You need all the space you can get.As for the looks: From the pictures the PS3 Slim looks grayish and pale. But it actually looks darker than the original. i like the black on the slim better because it nicer from far away.It's low-profile and I actually think it looks better than the Original (no weird fingerprints on the shiny surface).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
What I expect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
Crazyboycid
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony made a great system n Xbox has better things like online play with friends but that is it. I have heard people say exclusive that were better on xbox 360 but i played ps3 ones n they are great. Reviews proved it as well. Everything about the system calls greatness. Theres no equal on graphics its wii style motion is a much improved verison there variety of type of games n the internet use n all around is great. People may disagree n thats there choice but facts dont lie. Sony will have gears of war n left for dead on its system soon. The compnay said they were sorry to sony on rash judgement n will correct a mistake. Halo n Fable will soon be the only Xbox 360 exclusive. Also there is talk already of ps4 n nintendo is already talking of a new system. Xbox is done becuase talk has drop about the future of. Microsoft is done with it n slowly walking away. U want a system with future n is great all around go with ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
PS3 !!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/09
VARELON7890
This is the best system....For the guy that wrote PS3 only display 1080p in sony hdtv..YOU ARE CRAZY!!!.. I don't have a sony hdtv and I can play my games in 1080p(if the game support it) without a problem..I only bought an hdmi cable....People if you are thinking in buying a PS3 please stop thinking and do it...PS3 is the only system that have Blu-Ray and also Free Online Gaming, Full 1080p and a lot more!!!.. You would not be dissapointed...believe me. Este es el mejor sistema que hay en el mercado...Para la persona que escribio que la unica manera de ver los juegos en 1080p es con un hdtv sony...ESTAS BIEN LOCO!!!!!..Yo no tengo un hdtv sony y puedo jugar mis juegos en 1080p(si el juego lo soporta) sin ningun problema...Solamente tuve que comprar el cable hdmi...Si estan pensando en comprarse un PS3, no lo pienses mas y hazlo...PS3 es el unico sistema que tiene Blu-Ray y puedes jugar por internet gratis, 1080p y muchas cosas mas!!!!!...No te vas a arrepentir..creanme.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
OH WOW BEST THING IN MY LIFE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
crazybananna
Location: Illinois, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay when I first got it I was like: Everyone is saying its great. Whats the catch I spend $300 and there has to be at least 1 problem. Thats the thing! There is only 1 problem! Pros: Online is FREE. Yes FREE. A store with demos, expantion packs movies songs...Everything you need to stay up all night. To update your game or system is FREE! Built in blu ray makes all movies BETTER. You NEVER have to pay to play online unlike Xbox where you spend like 60 dollars a year. The HD with a HDMI and a plasma screen you can see crystal clear images in 1080p (Without you just see 720p which is still good). Cons: One word. Not really that big of a deal. It overheats in like 10 minutes. So If your affraid of your playstation melting because of over heating dont buy it. (It wont melt unless you play it 24/7) So In the end this was the best thing in my life and I play it every night. TOTALLY WORTH THE $300!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
the slimer the better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/09
mr.Twidelz
DESIGN:I my self didnot like the design i think the ps3 was odd looking at 1st but atleast the slimer version can fit into smaler places. FUNCYIONAIIY:the functionality is great but not purfect. one time i went to the play station store and when i ever clicked a list or anything it would freeze and i could not do any thing so i endid up restoring my ps3 (but that was the fat launch consoul) it would be good if sony could fine toon some of the ps3's functions. GRAPHICS:well there excelient! but the only system that has simeler graphics is the xbox360 and for the most part the graphics are the same. SOUND: great adio love playing modern warfare 2 with a head set! PERFORMANCE: the overall performance is good free wi fi internet browsing and free accounts for online multiplayer! ps3 has fast startup fast downloads and great games! GREAT GAMES: moderwarfare 2, little big planet, mushroom wars ( playstation store download ), gta4, saints row 2, borederlands, and fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
God saw PlayStation3 and said it was good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
SonnyFanBoy
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had the original PS3 80g hard drive with the piano silk cover and it was pretty good but when I watched Passion of the Christ on the slim the BlueRay looked even better on my tv and my tv wasn't even an LCD TV it was a normal box shaped tv and u don't even need any thing too expensive to have good picture and sound quality because this does everything for you. It has more space, has a built in wi-fi, and it looks nice in person over all I would say this game counsel is the best thing world in my eyes this black piece of machinery should go down in history. The video game exclusives are pretty good too. Metal Gear Solid, War Hawk, Killzone, Uncharted, Little Big Planet, Ventral Fighter, Motor Storm, and a lot of other games coming out soon for the PS3 will totally animate Halo and Left 4 Dead in fact the PS3 is pretty much mimicking the XBOX360. Get this system it is worth your money also it is a computer you can store music and photo's also hook up your camera and record in 1080hp in high quality but that's not all the online is free and so is the internet. So yea get this thing, it's hip, it's now, it's the best thing Japan has ever made for us and for that I say God bless Sony for all the things they have made for mankind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
'Fat' PS3 vs 'Slim' PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/09
Ps3 is DA best!!
I just traded in 'fat' 40GB for the new 'Slim' PS3 today, and all I can say is WOW. The first thing I noticed different about the new PS3 is the size. The PS3 is skinnier than the fat PS3, and that saves space on my desk (have a laptop computer, printer, HDTV, and TV receiver). Another thing I noticed different is the Hard Drive Disk capacity. My old PS3 had 40GB of storage, and the new PS3 has 120GB in storage. That's good for me because I had a lot of add-ons, music, downloadable games, and videos on my PS3 and now I have extra space on there for downloading movies onto my PS3's hard drive. The only thing I don't like about the new PS3 is that It requires the Sony vertical stand to stand up because the PS3 is so skinny, you need a stand to support it. I would overall recommend this PS3 to anyone becoming a beginner to gaming or an avid gamer. P.S. Get a component or HDMI cable when you buy the PS3. It doesn't come with one; it comes with composite cables.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
VAlue of ps3 trumps competition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
jerbear cares
I am not sure what the past reviewer meant with not being able to see 1080p hd from his hdtv as an hdmi cable will work with any tv and ps3 he just doesnt know how to, . Anyway now people can see the true value of ps3 for the price of a bluray player it has it all including new bitstream lossless hd, and wifi, 120gb hdd, games, free psn network subscribtion, hd upconverts dvds, blurays, music, photos, syncs to pcs for media wirelessly, psn home, has all this and more to have close with 360 would . Plus next spring sony motion controller comes out, plus an update to play games in 3d via a new update next year motorstorm, wipeout, and gran turismo are already compatible theyre just waiting to release it. Plus with uncharted 2, heavy rain, final fantasy XIII, god of war 3, mag, gran turismo 5, modern warfare 2, the best killer line up best control free online and compatible with new bluray updates it truly is the best system out. Oh yeah i have 360 and wii, and like metroid and halo odst, but overall the ps3 wins me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Good But Not At All The Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Mwah
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first the playstation was ok. Then playstion was hacked and was offline for a bit. Never dropped the controller yet the back right bumper somehow popped off :( Online play is sort of laggy which is to be expected as its free. Updates take about a lifetime and happen frequently. I hate that! If your looking for something that just works for the most part playstation 3 will do. About a month ago I switched to Xbox 360. OMG friggin amazing! Private chats and partys. Lol and no my controller hasnt broke. Only dropped it once. Very seldom does it have lag. If it does its cuz of another players bad internet conection. You have to pay for Xbox Live but its totally worth it. So much more content and applications. Graphics are in hd if the game itself supports it which most do not. I am quite happy with this one. Ive always hated Xbox but now it seems playstation needs to step up its game. Never switching back tho. Oh and another thing. I have to say that if your really into gaming then this beauty is for you......and me lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
better than xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
joeyz97
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had a 360 for a while but i got tired of it and decided to trade it in and get a ps3 love the ps3 better graphics free online play but my favorite part is i haven't had any problems where with the 360 i got the red ring of death its definitely the best console around but my computer still beats it if ur looking for a console i would get this computers are still way better but a computer that beats this is easily worth $1,000 and up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
Slim is always Good1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
Topperharley
Just picked this up after my 80 gig PS3 wore out. So far i love it and expect good things. Ive been gaming since the NES days and am fan of all three consoles. No its not as pretty as the previous model but one of the things ive learned playing sony consoles starting with the ps1 is that sony usually fixes all the annoying problems with the systems when they release the slim versions. Anyone whos had to turn the first ps1's upside down or had a ps2's disc tray crap out then later bought the slim versions never had a problem again. Its one thing i give nintendo credit for they release one version of a console and it works from day one and always works (at least from my experiences) Not bashing sony at all i love the playstations but they are alot like buying a car in its first model year all the design flaws come out and it gets redesigned and works great. Although my ps3 lasted for three years for $600 on release day my great grandkids should be able to play it 20 years from now like i can still do with me original NES lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 120GB System
The best system ive ever bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
50UNDW4V3
Location: brooklyn,ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recived this system during late 2009 and no matter what happened to it, it would NOT break. The upcoming games are phenomonal. Its just a very good system overall. Im not saying choose it over any other system but if you want a console that wont break down, good exclusive games, software and online play, GO WITH THE PLAYSTATION 3!!!
Also it is Very universal with todays technology. For example if you just bought a ps3 and you have online but no headset, you can sync any bluetooth with your ps3 system to use as your headset online.
I still play this game today. Games for the whole family. Blu-ray player you Cant go wrong
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>