GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Vertical Stand

Add an element of style and functionality to your PS3 (CECH-2000 series). This vertical stand stylishly keeps your PlayStation 3 upright to save space and increase airflow for improved heat management. By having your PlayStation 3 out of the way, it is protected against kicks, spills and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Vertical Stand
Review 1 for PS3 Vertical Stand
This is not a waste
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Sluggishnutt
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We all know the original PS3 did not need a vertical stand. The new Slim really does need this stand. The new Slim is perfectly weighted to fall over to the left or right depending on what side you have it standing on. (Made it top heavy on purpose) Don't take the chance of it falling over while playing a game and scratching it or getting it stuck in the system. Just buy this Vertical stand or one of your choosing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Vertical Stand
Expensive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/09
Gilligan
I bought this PS3 slim vertical stand to save space on my desk and to keep everything looking nice. It does a good job of that. The design looks nice. It has that same shine as the sides of the PS3 slim. One thing that I don't like is that it is made for only one side of the PS3. It fits both sides, but the way it looks is that it should only be connected to the left side. You can see in the picture above, it has that little overhang. The overhang is for the front. In the instructions it comments, "Do not attach the stand to the side with the power button, as doing so may cause damage to the system." Too bad it doesn't explain why. It fits just as good and looks okay. But that is the side I would have liked to use it on. I think they should have made the stand fit perfectly on either side. The reason is that I now have to look at the bottom of the PS3 instead of the top . It's not a huge deal, but one of those things to think about when placing it somewhere. I am one of those gamers who appreciates all the little things that had thought put into. The durability seems good. The stand doesn't feel like it will break. It holds the PS3 tight and sturdy. There is a latch on the bottom that squeezes itself tighter to the PS3. But the whole thing seems like it can be easily knocked over by someone not paying attention. So, the main thing about this that I dislike is that it is not ambidextrous. Unless something inside the PS3 can be damaged, I think they should have made it compatible for both sides. It is sturdy enough as long as young kids aren't playing next to it. I would recommend this to anyone who would use it for the same reason as me, to save space and make it look nice. It looks very good and does exactly what it is made for, except for the little things.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Vertical Stand
not needed at all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
groovydudeyo
I recieved on of these as a gift for my new ps3 since I was planning on making it stand up. It seemed great until I started setting it up. I made my ps3 stand up on the ground while I was opening the box to the vertical stand. I didnt even realize what I had just did until I looked up. "I made my ps3 stand up". yeah it stood up perfectly on its own. I even tried to to shove it over and shake the desk it would be sitting on but that did absolutely nothing. This was confusing to me as sony says it does not stand on its own and in cnets ps3 slim vs xbox 360 elite prizefight the guy shoves it a little but to show that it doesnt stand on its own but maybe he did this on purpose its almost impossible to tell. It could just be that mine is different from everyone elses.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FootballManic
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about FootballManic is loaded.
Additional information about FootballManic could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/10
no dude ur right i have mine like that too u dont need the stand
Customer Avatar
wepofosho
harrisburg, pa
 
Please wait while more information about wepofosho is loaded.
Additional information about wepofosho could not be loaded.
Posted 12/7/10
I keep mine standing up and it is kind of on a slick surface and i worry that it will fall over and scratch the disk or I will accidentally knock it over. I wouldn't say it's not needed at all and for the cheap price of $15 it is a good investment to protect a bigger piece of equipment that cost $300. Maybe you got lucky and got one that likes to stand up LOL.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for PS3 Vertical Stand
cool but annoying
Posted on:10/6/09
Gilligan
It will be nice to make more room to put it vertical. I bet the air circulation would be better too. Just don't set it anywhere where it could be tipped over. The price seems a little high, but I am willing to pay for the benefit of having it vertical and that it will be matching in color.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Vertical Stand
Could be a good thing
Posted on:9/23/09
Anonymous
I am a fan of standing my systems up, it saves space and looks a lot better than just laying down not to mention it allows hot air to vent out of your system alot better. But some people also say that standing up your system puts it at risk of scratching your games, tipping over, disk read errors and so on. This stand looks nice and well built, Never the less i am excited about this stand and i hope it will keep my system safe and cool during long gaming sessions.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamestopman
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about gamestopman is loaded.
Additional information about gamestopman could not be loaded.
outstanding device
Posted 12/8/10
this is an outstanding device it helped save a lot of space on my table, and mad it look fantastic right next to my x box which i also got at game stop woo!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS3 Vertical Stand
WASTE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok, first off, i got this for my birthday, so i wasn't the stupid one in buying this item. this is just a waste of money. i returned this item the day after i got it, politely of course. if you have a ps3, you already know that the PS3 fat (original) and the slim can stand vertically by themselves; with no stand!!!!! however, i saw a vertical stand on here that acts as a stand, and had two USB's, so you can charge two of your dualshock3's. if you are thinking about getting a vertical stand, i would recommend that one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Vertical Stand
not needed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
XxdeadmanxX
Location: Bronx,NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 slim could already standy by itself this is useless dont waste ur money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.