GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year

Winner of over 80 multiple awards, including several Game of the Year awards, LittleBigPlanet returns with its signature "Play, Create and Share" experience, plus irresistible new bonus content valued at more than $30! You can play 18 brand-new levels, create your own experiences with bonus costume and level packs, and then go online to share your levels with other players around the world. You can also play more than 1 million user-generated levels that have been uploadedsince launch! There is no better time to join the world of LBP!
Average Customer Rating:
9.126
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
18
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78 out of 8790%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Game of the century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
Location: USA
This is one of the most beloved, most inovating game EVER! It is simply amazing. The run, jump, and grab mechanics work well and the 3 layers add depth to the game. The story isn't very good, but that's because the real stuff lays in the creating and sharing. Story mode is just to give you ideas for your own levels/ give you the materials. In creating, you can use multiple material types such as cardboard, stone, metal, wood etc. each of which have their own properties. Some other types are: spong which is grabable and medium weight, and glass which is heavy and slipery/ see through. There are also some nice gadgets and switches you can use. There is even a switch that goes off when a player comes nearby- your levels are like your small games of your own. Sharing works great- a quick upload and anyone can play your creation. The community has created over 2 million levels and counting; about 500,000 which are quality ones. So, the verdict is... buy LBP 2! Ha you weren't expecting that were you? Well it's true- LBP 2 will have all the features of LBP 1 and tons of new ones. This game is amazing and good for nearly EVERY gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
USA
 
Please wait while more information about PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome is loaded.
Additional information about PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
@the person who commented.
Posted 2/6/11
As I said in the review, the platforming isn't everything. It is the main idea, but if you are bad at it, you can always create stuff and play community non-platforming levels. You really shouldn't judge a game by your skill level, and this game especially. The only reason I could see someone not liking this game is if they didn't have an internet connection.
Customer Avatar
bla123
 
Please wait while more information about bla123 is loaded.
Additional information about bla123 could not be loaded.
not very good
Posted 12/27/10
it is a really bad game. i keep dying. it is so annoying, the stages they made were terrible. i thought to myself i really should have not gotten the game. it's just terrible
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
okay game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Michigurl
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a okay game. I really like this game though it is for little kids. In the game you play as a sack-boy with a zipper in the middle, and you go through about 50 levels or so.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
Gamer12365656565656
Location: Stamford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game and was hooked on it. I would always play this with my friend since online is way more fun to play than on your own. The create mode was what made me play all the time since I could play and create numerous machines that would kill me or send me flying. If choosing a LBP series game, I would recommend LittleBIGPlanet 2 because of the wider variety of create tools and better NPCs and story, and LBP Vita since it is the best with the cross controller pack and the new tools.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
This game is worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
AngerygameNerd
Location: san ysrido ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome grapics bunch of levels cool prizes you well never get bored of it awesome level in internet connetion rad add on but the only prombem is you have to wait for a level for almost 2 minutes best game. this game is fun, addict
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
An Awesome Game with Infinite Replay Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Blaque
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story mode itself is good enough to support the game - fun gameplay and wacky worlds that are super fun to venture through with friends, with hundreds of collectables to collect along the way. But that portion of the game is just a fraction of what LittleBigPlanet is all about. This game, by far, has the best level editing tools you're ever going to find. At first, all you can really do is draw random paths and throw neat objects into your own levels, but as you learn more about the tools available, your fun, simple worlds can evolve into complex games with puzzling challenges, original enemies and beautiful environments, all powered by logic mechanisms that are easy to learn how to use. When you're finished, you can upload your level online for the world to play. Not the creative type? You'll never run out of gameplay with the rest of the world's couple million or so levels out there for you to play. Some people try to "complete" games, beat every challenge, collect every item, finish everything that's given to you, that kind of stuff. It's physically impossible to complete LittleBigPlanet. There will always be content for you in this game. It's frickin genius.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Wonderful game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first got my PS3, LittleBigPlanet was one of my first games. I chose it since it seemed pretty interesting. At first I was like...uh...what's this? But the first time I played it, I got addicted. I played it for a week strait! It's so fun to play levels that other gamers created for online. It's a pretty funny game also. Go out and buy this if you're feeling creative! ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
awesomedudeX15
it was my first ps3 game (and one of my favorites) i would recmmend it to 7-16. this is one of the best platformers out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Sony has created their version of mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
hobiewankanobi
Location: GSO NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome.period. this is basically mario in 3D with wwwwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better graphics and gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
gfcdgb
Location: Idaho Falls ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw my freind playing this game I thought it was really dumb, but when I played it I immedietly became addicted.It rocks for so many reasons it's fun for any kind of gamer if you haven't played it yet go out and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
ps3guy107
When I first started the story I wasnt too impressed. It had alot of random wierd stuff. It got hard after world 1, yet I couldnt stop playing. Then I tried some of the online levels. Those were way more fun. Very creative. Then I tried to make my own level. I admit, I stunk at it. It was still fun to play around with. Even though I was still bad at it, it was probably alot more user friendly than some games. It though it has some down sides, Id recomend it to kids or adults.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Coolhotblue
Location: Omaha,NE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is awesome. You would be able to talk to people and play on community level I recommend this game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Really awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ninjasrule
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got LittleBigPlanet for Christmas and it is really awesome. The graphics are decent and the sound is great, the gameplay is amazing, and it is just really worth sixty dollars. You should get it sometime.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Little Big Planet is a creative master piece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
ABLAIR
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game absolutely warms my heart! From the randomness to the completely acrobatic moves, Sac Boy is up for the wild adventure. I love going through the different levels and collecting the items. Creating your own worlds or visiting other worlds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Pokefun
This game is unlike most side scroll games. First of all it has three different levels so you can go not only left and right, but towards and away from the screen, giving you a different perspective while solving the puzzles. The art in this game is amazing. The levels have amazing graphics and there are a lot of cool things to look at and see. The gameplay is very simple, making it easy for all ages to pick up on and play. And of course there is the adorable sackboys. these are the only playable characters in the game so it is very fun to customize them with the outfits and objects you unlock as you progress through the levels.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
THE WORLDS BEST GAME YOU COULD BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
lalalalalalalalala
Location: monterey park, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
call of duty? battlefield? Thes games are nothing compared to LBP. If this was 100 bucks i would sell any of my games for this. YOU SHOULD AND WILL GET THIS GAME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
One in Infinity
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
huracane15
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
LittleBigPlanet Is the best game of this century. This game is like heaven for gamers. The online levels are beast. But let's not forget about story mode which is really fun and challenging. This game makes you rethink gaming. This game revolutionized the gaming industry so much only Pong and Pokemon Red and Blue have done more. With Game of the year edition you can make your online levels even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Game of the Decade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
jharm360
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Whenever I have family come over, this game is always out on the big screen. This has to be one of the most creative games to come out in a long while. Before buying LBP2, make sure to first go through the "Game of the Year" edition, that comes with additional items, to collect as much as you can. The more you collect from the original version, the more you can transfer over and the more fun the second one becomes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
A MUST GET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
MartiN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a game i would recomend for everyone. And its even better because in this game you have infinite levels to play on the community mode (if you complete the story mode), and because it have additional content like the MGS pack. Also you can create your own levels for everyone to play, and thats make the game excellent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
The best ps3 game i have that you should own to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
retrofanboi
Location: Indiana IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The platfomer that could this that game some people thought this game was stupid but thay were wrong i whent to sites with fourms and people say LBP was stupid but anyway first gameplay the way MM made the play in create mode was fantastic the story was bad it was weird the coustume mode was fantastic i made people like subzero mario link chell and many more next graphics it was fantastic the great things i could say about the game next sound it was meh not that good the music in LBP2 is fantastic but is not in this game next lasting appeal you will play this game all the time but it will get replayed more on LBP2 but this game is about 20$ if you do not get the game of the year version that version is 30$ but this game is a must buy for all ps3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet Game Of The Year
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Clank96
Location: Boron, CA
Littlebigplanet is one of the greatest generated content games. I spent Hours creating different inventions and after that you can put stickers on them so what i'm trying to say is that this game proved to me that everyone has an infinite amount of imagination expectually when your playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>