GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War: Collection

Two Epic Adventures of Conquest, Destiny, and Vengeance, God of War and God of War II, return for the first time on BluRay Disc! In God of War: Collection, you will experience the dark world of Ancient Greece through Kratos, a brutal warrior determined to murder the God of War and alter what no mortal has ever changed... fate itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.319
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
17
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 out of 6996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War: Collection
Review 1 for God of War: Collection
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
JKilla2414
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great . great story good game play but the combat can get a little repetitive. But other than that AMAZING game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War: Collection
Getting revenge is so much fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
Gurlukovich
Location: Sparta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely despise reviewing games years after their release. However, as a person who doesn't buy brand-new games often, I don't have much of a choice. Regardless, since this is a collection of two separate games, I will review them as so. In God of War, you play as Kratos. Without spoiling anything (which is pretty hard), you fight through waves of Greek mythological creatures to eventually obtain revenge for your target's actions against you. Accordingly, that target is Ares, the Greek god of war. While killing a god seems like an impossible challenge, the trek there is a satisfying experience like no other. God of War is a beat-'em-up hack-in-slash. Using Kratos' swords (attached to his hands by chains as a result of punishment), you will chop, beat, and rip your way through hordes of enemies. And there are incredible boss fights that remind me that modern gaming is not yet entirely devoid of them. As the game progresses, you can upgrade your abilities and every aspect of combat, including the damage you can inflict and how much you can take. And there are plenty of puzzles to solve throughout the game. There is also a generous amount of environments in this game, including a siren-ridden desert and temple containing Pandora's Box. God of War is incredibly gory and raunchy, but remains a satisfying experience nonetheless. I specifically appreciated that God of War follows the Greek mythology very closely and integrates an original plot utilizing it. This was a PS2 game, so no one should expect Bioshock-esque graphics. The developers have improved them considerably and there are now no frame rate issues unlike in the 2005 PS2 game. All positive qualities, some puzzles are a little to difficult, especially in the context of this game, one I consider to be mostly about hacking and slashing your way through various types of enemies. While God of War generally manages to dodge an expected repetitive nature, but I still found a hint of it in the over-the-top combat. God of War is a masterpiece. Not once was I bored or angry with the game. The experience kept me enthralled the entire time. Also in the package is God of War II. Once, again, you are put in the boots of Kratos who is now the God of War. But, of course, the game needs a conflict right? Kratos becomes war-happy, which is something the other Gods at Mount Olympus are not appreciative of. Kratos spends his days often smashing cities to smithereens even while the citizens themselves are fighting against each other. (As a god, Kratos can be 1,000 feet tall, which makes destroying cities so much easier) Zeus, the God of Gods, has had enough of Kratos' war-like nature, something I found to be ironic. I figure: isn't the God of War supposed to encourage wars? I guess Zeus finds tradition to be unworthy. So Zeus takes away your powers as a god and you are now the vengeful, angry, and yelling-everything-at-the-top-of-his-lungs human you once were. Going over gameplay would be like going over that of two side-scrolling Mario games. It's very much the same, but you eventually acquire new powers and new weapons, something unseen in the last installment. For example, one of the new powers is wings that help you cross different platforms, as well as a segment where you get to ride on the saddle of Pegasus. God of War II does mix up the basic game's mechanics, which is very welcome, adding a breath of fresh air. Also new to the franchise in this installment are titans, a very intriguing part of Greek mythology. Titans really increase the sense of scope in the game, given their...titanic quality. One section of the game requires you to traverse the area outside of Atlas' body, merely showing you what the PS2 was capable of. Of course, now we have God of War III and Ascension, pushing the PS3's power to the limit, but that doesn't take away from God of War II's expansive environments. And once again, this collection improves the original game's frame rate and makes the graphics very crisp and clean, along with the sound. All this being said, the puzzles are still incredibly frustrating, as well as some boss fights. While I enjoyed every single one in the original, some of these had me pulling my hair and yelling at my TV, especially the final boss fight. However, when you beat the last boss, satisfaction overwhelms you. At the end of day, God of War II is everything God of War was, but with more diverse content. Still leaning on Greek mythology, God of War II tells a unique story. However, it uses time travel, an element of story-telling that it must use cautiously. God of War II can get confusing with it, but it still weaves an interesting tale once again in the boots of Kratos. With the God of War Collection, you get God of War and God of War II. While there is no extra content, this re-release polishes up the two games included in it, thus making for a more streamlined and refined experience. This is indeed a must-have for any PS3 owner that did not play the originals. If you have, however, and still own the two games on PS2, you have little reason to buy this collection. That being said, God of War and God of War II are excellent games all their own. I would go as far as to say that God of War is Sony's shining star.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for God of War: Collection
Best game ever this is G!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
kratos5652
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of war is my favorite game to play nice gamplay the sound is ok but the graphics stink but i wont argue this is a boss game to get and play!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for God of War: Collection
NICE UPGRADE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NOT A HUGE GRAPHIC OVERHAUL BUT BOY IS IT GOOD! A MUST BUY FOR ANY FAN. THE TROPHIES ARE ALSO A GREAT ADDITION FOR GAMING INCENTIVES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War: Collection
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
2chains
Location: adams ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played them on my old PS2 system and I loved them they were lots of fun but i sold it. so having th expiernce on my PS3 system makes me happy. I found lot's of joy playing with my freind's and what not. the priceis fair and the gaming is fun my only problem is I can't go back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for God of War: Collection
If you didn't play it on ps2 ,your time is now!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
TheBoxer7
Location: Jersey City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Owned both of them on my old ps2, but it never gets old , i mean this is still amazing. So, that's why i decided to own the collection for my ps3, the graphics do look improved, but what you will be talking about is the gameplay, it isn't repetitive it is fun and absolute carnage. Just imagine how powerful the game was on the ps2, and having both of them on one single disc ?? that's awesome. The best one for me is GOW 2 , it has a more fluid gameplay and a better storyline. I enjoyed it, and yes sure you will.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War: Collection
My Favorite Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
eatitup13
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has 2 amazing games for a cheap price. The gameplay is fast and awesome. I've never had so much fun tearing through monsters.
Both of these games have great stories and amazing boss battles. I find the 2nd game easier, but it's up to you. The graphics aren't as good as the modern Call of Duty or Uncharted, but they are PS2 games, but the games have been remastered for HD and BluRay. The musical score is absolutely perfect, the grunts of Kratos and the voice-acting was as good as ever. It lasted a very long time for me, as I tried to find all collectibles, beat it on all difficulties, unlock all treasures and costumes. It is worth the money if you like action/adventure games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War: Collection
If you own a ps3, go out and buy this collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
PS3gamer72
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played either game back on the PS2 so when I discovered this collection I felt it would be a great way to get into the franchise. All I can say is wow! Santa Monica Studios really knows how to make games: great graphics for PS2-era, exciting, fast-paced gameplay, above average platforming, fantastic boss battles, and challenging, rewarding puzzles make this collection worth every penny. It also helps that Kratos is one of the most iconic video game characters of all time and a testosterone-fueled badass at that. Go out, buy, it and see for yourself--you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for God of War: Collection
Fun warfare, annoying and confusing puzzles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
TOPHINATORMAN
I enjoyed both of these games, II more than I, even though I earned a higher percent of trophies in the first. I'm going to review both games at the same time because there were not any major differences between the two games. The warfare and leveling up system was well developed but thankfully incredibly simple. It's a simple "Hack and Slash" game, you just hit slash at the plethora of bad guys that pop up at you and use the Experience Orbs that you earn to make your arsenal even more powerful. There are lots of bosses to fight, many of which are gods that Kratos, the main character kills in order to avenge his losses. My only complaint with the God of War franchise are the puzzles. I wasn't expecting puzzles, and that may be because of my lack of knowledge on the franchise. I got confused very easily with the puzzles. I spent a lot of time on walkthroughs, and I hate doing that. I enjoy playing the game without outside help. If there were less puzzles or easier puzzles, I would have given the games a higher score. I'm not sure why I preferred II to I but luckily when you buy I, you get II as well. Although the puzzles annoyed me, I'm now a fan of the Playstation exclusive franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for God of War: Collection
TWO EPIC GAMES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
faintestshadow5
Location: Long island NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
these games i decided to get because i had them on PS2 so i decided wow, i wonder how they have improved? and i bought them i was anxious to rip off the packaging and play it i played for about an hour the first game and an hour the second and boy those games were just epic!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War: Collection
vary fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
colbster74
Location: groton, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great collection of two of the best games ever. the HD graphics are awesome with these games. each of them has a annoying part but the story makes up for that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for God of War: Collection
Two amazing games for not even the price of one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Warhound
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played GOW in the past on on the ps2 and wondering "should I dish out more cash to get the same games I own already own?" The answer is OH YEAH! This collection is a must own for any GOW lover or anyone who owns a ps3. Remastered in HD and running at 60 FPS whats not to love? Nothing right? Trophies have also been added too so you can keep track of your progression. Like I said before two amazing games for not even the price of one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War: Collection
Two of the best games i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
MaxxGodserve
Location: Lions Arch, Guild Wars
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics: good...for a ps2 game turned into an ps3 game...
Sound: great music, memorable track....
Gameplay: Its sort of a button-bashy sort of game but that is part of what makes it great...
Lasting Appeal: worth playing twice, the first one is sort of long....
Overall: this game would definitely have reached 10 except for one reason: it has an overuse of immature nudity....
GREAT games though! definitely would recommend playing them,.....but not with a young one in the room,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for God of War: Collection
Two Excellent Games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Broncs9992
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War: Collection takes two outstanding games from the PlayStation 2 and made them playable for the PlayStation 3. I had never played the games for the PS2, but I have been told countless of times that the God of War Series were excellent games. After playing the two games I was blown away by how good they were.
This disc has both games and both are great games if not two of the greatest of all times. God of War II is better than God of War. The first game is a little slow to develop but is really good. The second game is nonstop action from the get go. There is breath taking action scenes, cut scenes, and the game is just breath taking from the start.
When I started to play the game I kind of expected the graphics to be PS2 type, but the game makers did a great job of remastering the game and the graphics are decent. There are some times when a player will see the PS2 graphics but it does not take away from the game at all. The game can get very challenging and frustrated at points but overall it is a very great game.
For someone who never got to experience the God of War games for the PS2, this is a great way to get introduced to the series. Both games are excellent. The first one takes about ten hours to play and the second one takes about thirteen hours. These are two full length games at a great price and is a must play for gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War: Collection
Two Great Games At A Great Price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
BF3Nation
Location: Mt. Olympus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say this... Any fan of the God of War series will NOT be disappointed with this buy... That being said, let me start my review.---- Playing these games was a trip down memory lane for me. I remember playing these when they first came out on the PS2 & even then they were awesome! Gameplay is exactly the same as before. As far as I could tell, nothing had been altered from the original PS2 version, so expect the same awesome adventure.------ *Graphics* were simply AMAZING! I was actually surprised out how good the HD Re-Boot looked. Running 720p at 60 Fps (Frames Per Second). Now the graphics do NOT look anything close to GoW3, they are simply an improvement on the original PS2 graphics, HOWEVER, they look amazing as stated before.. Way better than the original.------ *Sound* The audio in this game is fantastic. Voice over is done very well & the cut scenes actually suck you into the world of Kratos. I play on a 5.1 DTS Surround Sound System & there was a couple of times where I had to turn it down because the audio was coming through so good! The music of these two games also, is done very well & it adds to the drama & intense action of the game...---------- *Lasting Appeal* I have to say this. With the HD Re-Boot, ton of extra content such as: Behind The Scenes & The making of, you will be playing these two for a while. Not to mention, once you beat the game, you unlock God Mode, which is an ULTRA HARD difficulty level. Plus with Challenge of The Gods & Titans mini games, you will have lots to do.--------- In a nut shell, this is a great buy & you would not regret your purchase AT ALL! I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a great game to play, or GoW fans in general looking to relive the early days of Kratos.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for God of War: Collection
The Best Series Ever, Just Got Better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
BF3Nation
Location: Mt. Olympus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God Of War is without a doubt THE BEST Game Series ever created. These two games were EPIC back on PS2 & now with a FULL HD BOOST at 720p running 60 Fps, these two games blow the lid off of awesomeness! I HIGHLY recommend everyone buy this. My friend is on Xbox & played Dantes Inferno, which was a rip of of GoW, after telling him that & how Epic GoW was, he is now gonna buy a PS3, just so he can play it... This is a MUST OWN SERIES for PS3 owners... Well why are you still reading this? GO OUT & BUY THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for God of War: Collection
Two of the greatest games ever for one great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Deadsea
Location: Waynesville,NC
Ok let me start this off by saying God of War and God Of War II are two of the greatest games from the PS2 days, in fact I think God Of War II is the greatest PS2 game of all time. I have been a fan since the God Of War demo and I remember reading the strategy guide back in 07' for God Of War II and being blown away by the graphics. I,like many others were sad that the new PS3 slims were not backward compatible and I wouldn't be able to play these great games anymore (My PS2 burnt out a long time ago). But then Sony announced that both games would be available for the PS3. Whether you are familiar with the games or you are a new comer you will be pleased by the games. Pros- Trophies are included for both games, God Of War (1) has recieved an HD upgrade during gameplay, God Of War II still looks the same, that is incredible that a PS2 game has held up so well over the years. The Story is incredible, the puzzles are fun and challenging, the gameplay is addicting. Cons-The cutscenes in the first God Of War are exactly like they were back in 05' for the PS2 so you go from awesomness to graininess. Even then to me this collection is a perfect 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KissMyAthsma
U.S.A.
 
Please wait while more information about KissMyAthsma is loaded.
Additional information about KissMyAthsma could not be loaded.
No trophies showing up
Posted 7/18/12
yesh just purchased GOW collection becausei love the god of war series. it finally arrives and i plug it in and start playing only to realise theirs no trophies showing up AT ALL. can anyone tell me why this is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for God of War: Collection
Great Start For New Comers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
SkullyScream
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i had to choose between a devil may cry, metal gear solid, or god of war collection, and I'm glad i picked this one, this game has really good replay value and the story tells the story of a spartan named kratos who wants revenge on ares the god of war for making him this way, it has good story telling, the fighting is a great hack and slash, but for some of the cutscenes you can still see a little bit of ps2 flashback, but the pros over ways the con, but after your done playing with this, you might want to get god of war 3 too :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War: Collection
Just a Great Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Spyrofan227
Location: Jacksonville,Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I belive that recreating certian games for more advanced consles is a great idea. Without a doubt this was a good move, I played the orginal God of War I ,and God of War II and this is the same thing, just better. If you enjoyed the orignals will enjoy the God of War Collection better grapics, better quality, better sound just a great job.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for God of War: Collection
Killer Kollection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
SushiBroRidingTheWave
Location: Monument, C0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So... practically both of these games were "10's" back in the day of the PS3 and if you want to know more about them I would read some reviews... like look up God of War and then God of War 2. In short the collection is awesome, and definately good value ESPECIALLY if you've never played this masterpieces before. I would suggest playing the first God of War first, because it's near perfection but the second one improves somehow. So it would be lame to play the second one then have a slight downgrade as you play the first one. Awesome story (the story in the first game is the best one), the action is spectacular, Kratos is one wonderfully angry killer (but the whole backstory behind his revenge is truely sweet), and yeah... overall awesome. Graphics are obviously... from the PS2 so there is no reason to be disappointed in them. For their age they are actually pretty legit, the cutscenes actually match the PS3 graphics. So yeah man. If you play these though, then go out and buy God of War 3... you'll be disappointed. God of War 3 was a letdown compared to the awesomeness of the first two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>