GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War: Collection

Two Epic Adventures of Conquest, Destiny, and Vengeance, God of War and God of War II, return for the first time on BluRay Disc! In God of War: Collection, you will experience the dark world of Ancient Greece through Kratos, a brutal warrior determined to murder the God of War and alter what no mortal has ever changed... fate itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.314
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
18
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 out of 7096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War: Collection
Review 1 for God of War: Collection
TWO EPIC GAMES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
faintestshadow5
Location: Long island NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
these games i decided to get because i had them on PS2 so i decided wow, i wonder how they have improved? and i bought them i was anxious to rip off the packaging and play it i played for about an hour the first game and an hour the second and boy those games were just epic!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for God of War: Collection
My Favorite Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
eatitup13
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has 2 amazing games for a cheap price. The gameplay is fast and awesome. I've never had so much fun tearing through monsters.
Both of these games have great stories and amazing boss battles. I find the 2nd game easier, but it's up to you. The graphics aren't as good as the modern Call of Duty or Uncharted, but they are PS2 games, but the games have been remastered for HD and BluRay. The musical score is absolutely perfect, the grunts of Kratos and the voice-acting was as good as ever. It lasted a very long time for me, as I tried to find all collectibles, beat it on all difficulties, unlock all treasures and costumes. It is worth the money if you like action/adventure games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for God of War: Collection
People are too expecting of the collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
Anonymous (:
This collection was not meant to be an amazing remake of god of war one and two. this was meant for people to be able to pick up and remind themselves of the story before play god of war 3 or for people like me who had never played god of war before picking this up. I really wanted to start with god of war 3 but the collection had to come first due to the amazing storyline i had heard about. Now, i will admit if you don't like button mashers this is probably the game you want to stay away from. However, if you do, like me, or you just don't care and like a good storyline then this needs to be on your top list of things to pick up before you play god of war 3. it will get immersed into the storyline and get ready to kill some gods in god of war 3! but, be warned, the graphics are about like ps2 graphics but just a little better. sony didnt mean to make everything better they just wanted to make it easier for everyone to catch back up with everything in the story! have fun,happy killing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War: Collection
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
NewOrder2013
Wow were do I start? Okay if you have never played any of the God of War games, like me. Then you need to hear this. God of War has on of the most gripping and epic stories in a video game. The stroy is a must see! Not only is the stroy good but as you play the game you feel your still in the cut sceens. For exaple it feels as if the feeling of the story never ends in the gameplay... if that makes any sense. As far as the graphics are well its great... great for a Playstation 2 title coming on a blu-ray disc playable for the Playstaion 3. The graphics are not in any way like a PS3 game. But why should it be because its a PS2 game converting to a playable disc for the PS3. But the graphics are very nice compared to the original PS2 games. The sound is awesoem and you feel like Kratos. Now this game has no loading screens and if it does its not bad at all. The style of the gameplay is just beyond brillant. This awesome offer is a MUST buy. Trust me your doing yourself a favor.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War: Collection
SOLD on God of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
Sprutas
I'm not going to lie. I was one of those die hard xbox people who would never own a playstation. But finally I was drawn to the dark side with the PS3 and blue ray. One game I lusted after for years was God of War. I had never played it and I was dieing to try it. When I got the PS3, I instantly looked for the game to find out it was on PS2. Low and behold, I was looking for the release date of GOW3 when I saw the collection had been released. Okay, for a 5 year old game, I love it. It is everything I had hoped for and more. First, the remastering of the graphics, I don't know what it looked like before but I swear, God of War 1 looks like a game that could have been released this year. The story line is better than I had hoped for. It is one of those games I can't stop playing and when I'm not playing "like at work" I'm constantly thinking of what is going to happen next. Lastly, game design. The maker was ingenious. He uses every angle imaginable so it seems like a movie the whole time you play. I am sold and any one thinking of getting it. It is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for God of War: Collection
Two of the greatest games ever for one great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Deadsea
Location: Waynesville,NC
Ok let me start this off by saying God of War and God Of War II are two of the greatest games from the PS2 days, in fact I think God Of War II is the greatest PS2 game of all time. I have been a fan since the God Of War demo and I remember reading the strategy guide back in 07' for God Of War II and being blown away by the graphics. I,like many others were sad that the new PS3 slims were not backward compatible and I wouldn't be able to play these great games anymore (My PS2 burnt out a long time ago). But then Sony announced that both games would be available for the PS3. Whether you are familiar with the games or you are a new comer you will be pleased by the games. Pros- Trophies are included for both games, God Of War (1) has recieved an HD upgrade during gameplay, God Of War II still looks the same, that is incredible that a PS2 game has held up so well over the years. The Story is incredible, the puzzles are fun and challenging, the gameplay is addicting. Cons-The cutscenes in the first God Of War are exactly like they were back in 05' for the PS2 so you go from awesomness to graininess. Even then to me this collection is a perfect 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KissMyAthsma
U.S.A.
 
Please wait while more information about KissMyAthsma is loaded.
Additional information about KissMyAthsma could not be loaded.
No trophies showing up
Posted 7/18/12
yesh just purchased GOW collection becausei love the god of war series. it finally arrives and i plug it in and start playing only to realise theirs no trophies showing up AT ALL. can anyone tell me why this is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for God of War: Collection
GOD collection!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
GOWFORLIFE
Dem, dis game is freaking gorgeous on PS3!!! Despite the fact that I have played both GOW and GOW II on PS2, it feels amazing play them again on PS3. Since I am quite familiar with the control and the storyline, so it's not really challenging at all but all the other factors are outstanding. The sound is terrific, the graphic is outstanding regardless of its only 720p, it looks much better than some of those games that claim themselves to be 1080p. The only bad part about it is the in-game video. They literally took the videos made for the PS2 in standard resolution and put into dis game, so they don't look as nice as the gameplay itself. Anyway, I wish I have never played them on the PS2 so that I can really get myself into Krato's world. Those of you who haven't gotten a chance to play them yet I admire you and strongly recommend dis game to yall. And those of you who have played them like me, this game is perfect for collection. God of War !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War: Collection
Two amazing games for not even the price of one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Warhound
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played GOW in the past on on the ps2 and wondering "should I dish out more cash to get the same games I own already own?" The answer is OH YEAH! This collection is a must own for any GOW lover or anyone who owns a ps3. Remastered in HD and running at 60 FPS whats not to love? Nothing right? Trophies have also been added too so you can keep track of your progression. Like I said before two amazing games for not even the price of one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for God of War: Collection
kratos is awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
smadamal69
this game is extremely worth your money and time, ive played both for ps2 and didnt believe the graphics could get any better but they were magnified times 10. It is challenging and you have to use your head to solve some of the riddles in the game which makes it more interesting and gets you more involved into the game. If you are an experienced gamer and find it too easy to beat then try very hard mode it is much more challenging and you have to actually take your time to fight the bosses and the minions that follow up to them. This is a great game with a great storyling, graphics, and it takes quite a while to beat. Its loaded with extras and challenges so when after you beat the game you can get to expand your skills further in the challenge of the gods of challenge of the titans. Again this game has a great storyline and takes some twist and turns that you did not expect, i dont play videogames but i do play god of war and i highly recomend this game to other gamers but also other people that are not familiar with videogames.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for God of War: Collection
Oh my god of war...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
doberman549
I played the original god of war on ps2 once when it was popular and thought it was the best game ever. When i bought a PS3 i wanted a great game to be my first, saw thison the shelf,and remembered playing the first god of war on PS2. I bought it, and don't regret buying it one bit. Though i must admit, i expected the graphics to be a little better, everything else is completely perfect. The storyline is one of the best i've ever seen, and to have a great storyline it needed to be SUPER long, which motivates you to continue on when your stuck on a boss or stumped at a puzzle. The controls were very clear and easy to use, and the soundtrack was perfectly picked and the sound effects placed at the exact right time. the bosses in this game were the hardest of any game i've ever seen, and as for the gameplay in general, slicing people in half with blades on chains or ripping harpies wings off never gets old. This game is great for newcomers to the series and fans alike, and i would recomend it to anybody who likes sword fighting games with a great storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War: Collection
Its good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
FPSfan95
The game is alright. The story line is long and its fun but its annoying that you fight the same creatures over and over and its easy to kill them all you have to do is wait until they tell you to press a button and Kratos (the main Character) does the rest. It is not challenging. When i first bout it i couldn't stop playing but eventually i didnt want to play at all. Also 1 thing about all god of war games is that once you finish it ther is nothing left to do. The story was entertaing like the things Kratos had to go to but it still wasnt that challenging though there were some funny mini-games (youl'll know if you get the game Because its kinda unappropiate to say) I do though reccomend this because it is fun for a while and if your getting God of war III you should play these two to understand more the storyline. You should get this game but if you get bored easliy like me you should think twice about getting it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KINGSLIMM
HATTIESBURG ,MS
 
Please wait while more information about KINGSLIMM is loaded.
Additional information about KINGSLIMM could not be loaded.
NOTHING LEFT TO DO.
Posted 10/21/10
IF YOU CAN BEAT GOD OF WAR ON THE HARDEST DIFFICULTY THAT WILL BE A FEAT TO TOPPLE.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for God of War: Collection
God of War: Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
tubbz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The God Killer, Kratos, returns for more blood, and does it in HD. Two of the greatest PlayStation 2 games come to the PS3 completely revised, and on the same disc. The story is about Kratos a spartan solider who does the bidding of the Gods of Olympus. The first game is about Kratos being asked by the Gods to kill the God of War Aries, while the second game is about how the Gods betrayed Kratos, and his revenge on those that wish to see him dead. The graphics for the God of War: Collection have been modified for the PS3 in 720p. The game still looks pretty much the same from the PS2 version only smoother, and sleeker, but still looks like the original games that we all know and love. Since everything else stayed the same you can bet that the controls and gameplay that make this game truly great are all still there. The controls are still as good as ever, and the combat is still as brutal, and bloody as we remember. The God of War games helped shape a generation of games. Now whenever a new hack and slash game comes out it is immediately compared to the God of War series, and that accomplishment alone one that needs to be recognized. So for my final rating I give this game a much deserved 9.7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War: Collection
Bringing back a classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/10
billyzane24
When I bought this I was worried I wasted my money. I mean, I have played the 1st games back when they came out for the ps2. I'm incredibly glad I bought this package of the 2 games though. It brings me way back to the time when I had to play the game in secrecy so my mom would not find out what I was watching. It also brought back all the frustrations I had playing the games when they first came out. Some parts and puzzles are just damn difficult. It reminds me of Zelda in that sense, you feel smarter after solving the many riddles this game has to offer. The length and storyline of this game are spectacular. It is definitely not a two day game, it takes time especially if you are trying to find every hidden object. The graphcs have been sped up to higher capabilities for the ps3 and therefore run more smooth but in the end they still are ps2 graphics and if that really bothers you good luck, you are missing a great game playing experience that defines much of the games we see today. God of War is like the Alfred Hitchcock of video games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for God of War: Collection
Never Played til Now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
ray7587
I have never played a God of War game until now. Actually, the Percy Jackson series of books got me into this game in a way since they both have to do with Greek Mythology. This game is a fantastic game. They made the graphics better than they were on the PS2 but obviously not completely up to PS3's best. The storyline is great and it keeps you on the edge of your seat. The challenge is pretty difficult as you have pretty tough boss battles and waves of enemies at times. Challenge I gave a ten because the hardest modes are absolutely ridiculous. The controls are pretty good as well and are easy to learn pretty much right away. the length is good because it is both games. As for the games individually, I might give each of them a 7 or 8 for length. Overall, a fantastic game and a great series. I recommend this to anyone (obviously to people who are old enough).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War: Collection
Oh my god of war...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
SSBBplaya549
Let me tell you about this game, it's epic. Truly amazing. I must admit though, i did expect the graphics to be like GOW 3, but aside from that, the game's perfect. You play Kratos, who in GOW 1 is seeking revenge against the god of war, and in GOW 2 he has defeated The god of war and become the new one, he is betrayed by zeus and is now seeking revenge against him by trying to change his fate. When you first see why kratos is seeking revenge in GOW 1, you are awe struck, you never would have guessed why he wanted to kill ares. And in GOW 2, when you see the cut scenes explaining the great war between the titans and the gods, you're amazed that you thought the titans were evil in the beginning. Both games take about 12 hours to beat depending on the difficulty, but depending on the person playing it could take longer, because if your stupid you do the puzzles on your own, but if your smart you look up a walkthrough on google. The end bosses take FOREVER to beat, their impossibly hard! The sound is perfectly timed and the controls are easy to get used to. So if you're looking for a bloody, fun, extremely long game with one of the best storylines ever, this game surpasses all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War: Collection
Killer Kollection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
SushiBroRidingTheWave
Location: Monument, C0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So... practically both of these games were "10's" back in the day of the PS3 and if you want to know more about them I would read some reviews... like look up God of War and then God of War 2. In short the collection is awesome, and definately good value ESPECIALLY if you've never played this masterpieces before. I would suggest playing the first God of War first, because it's near perfection but the second one improves somehow. So it would be lame to play the second one then have a slight downgrade as you play the first one. Awesome story (the story in the first game is the best one), the action is spectacular, Kratos is one wonderfully angry killer (but the whole backstory behind his revenge is truely sweet), and yeah... overall awesome. Graphics are obviously... from the PS2 so there is no reason to be disappointed in them. For their age they are actually pretty legit, the cutscenes actually match the PS3 graphics. So yeah man. If you play these though, then go out and buy God of War 3... you'll be disappointed. God of War 3 was a letdown compared to the awesomeness of the first two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for God of War: Collection
A game of godly porportions!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
Angelus_II
Having played games such as Ninja Gaiden, Devil May Cry, and Dante's Inferno, going back to play God of War was a refreshing change of pace. With a solid story, and HD enhanced graphics, God of War collection, is great to have for any Playstation gamer. Having played the game throughly, there really isn't any big drawbacks to this game. The only real problems lie in small glitches that may happen in the game. For example, when the circle icon comes up and you know you pressed it, and for some reason it misses. This could also result in wall glitches if you happen to grab the enemy behind a wall or anything blocking your way. Otherwise, God of War is a great game to pick up, if you missed it during the PS2 generation. By playing this, you can definitely see the inspiration it provided for some of these future games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for God of War: Collection
The best games on PS2 made better for PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
ThatGamerGuy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Both games look, play and sound amazing. This collection will last you around 25 hours and will keep you entertained every second of the way with their brilliant stories, epic gameplay and extremely high production values. An essential game to any PS3 owners collection especially if you haven't already played them on the PS2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for God of War: Collection
An overall amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
theLOGO
This game is great. The graphics are amazing for a redone ps2 game. Its incredibly fun and very addicting. The story was surprisingly entertaining and memorable. I especially like the camera angles. I didnt have to worry about moving the camera myself and it gave an artistic and cinematic feel, like you were driving a movie. The art in the game is amazing and the puzzles are tricky, in a good way. The combat is very fluid and the deadly combat combinations are always fun to watch! An overall amazing game. I didnt stop playing it. The only bad things i can say are that the camera angles in some parts made it more difficult to navigate kratos and some puzzles strangely difficult. But I would recommend this game to anyone who wants a great gaming experience for the ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for God of War: Collection
I'm Sold on it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
GENESIS482
I'll admit, I never played any of the God of War Games until this past weekend when I brought the GoW: Collections, because when PS2 was hot I was a huge Devil May Cry Fan. Whe God of War 3 was release I ran and got it on launch date but never opened it cause I wanted to play 1 & 2. I brought this game and have not be able to put it down even if I had played them on the PS2 I would still have gotten this remake. I'm never the one to complain about the look of a game much so the graphics are fine to me (it's a port over, not a total remake) as far as game play OUTSTANDING game and the story is very gripping. I loved every moment of the first one and am pushing through part 2 as I type this. so if you are a GoW fan this is a must have in your collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>