GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guild Wars 2

A full 250 years after the original Guild Wars, massive upheavals, cataclysms, and globe-spanning events have changed the world of Tyria. Human civilization is in decline. Other races are rising up, taking control over large portions of the world; the balance of power has shifted. The dragons have awoken.
Average Customer Rating:
8.705
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 4486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guild Wars 2
Review 1 for Guild Wars 2
this game is gonna be like a explosion of epicness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
Jcoonie
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ya first off the wait is horrible true but thats just because A. they wanna make it better which by their additions they are willing to say it keeps getting more and more epic , B. once it does come out people are just gonna explode with the need to grab it , im scared that ill have to fight my way to my gamestop to pick up a copy [ hopefully itl be on a weekend midnight release school really complicates midnight releases for me...], the game looks so much more epic then GW, [ not that GW wasnt epic as well] i have to say i used to be a WoW player but after seeing this it looks more epic, that and you dont have to pay! that right there is enough to make any serious MMO player cry tears of joy , if you love MMORPG's this game will be a must get........when ever it releases haha
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
release date
Posted 11/18/10
piggywashere, if you go to the OFFICIAL GW2 website it states that there is no release date for the game it will be done when it is done. Therefore the release date posted on here is completely erroneous. They havent even released a Beta version for testing yet and they are going to before they release the game for sale.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guild Wars 2
Takes a little bit to get used to..but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
Fred918
Location: PA
Guild Wars 2 was not what i expected, and it took me a little bit to get used to it, but once I got used to it, it turned out to be one of the best games i have ever played! I have no regrets with my purchase of this game. Its given me a new perspective on how MMORPG's should be. but note, it is very different form Guild Wars 1. So don't be thinking that its just and upgraded version of the original Guild Wars. This game is brand new with its own stile. Im going to hit on some of the good and bad points now. The Good. Amazing graphics, truly outstanding with the almost painting like atmosphere that flows every where. Its graphics system is a little like "The Legend Of Zelda Skyward Sword," but don't get me wrong, it most certainly does NOT look like a kids game, not in the very least. To get an idea oh how amazing the graphics are, take a look at the picture of my Silvari Elimentist at the bottom. Note, the graphics are not going to surpass "Battlefield 3" or Modern Warfare 3 bye any means, but this is an MMO, so keep that in mind. The Good, out standing gameplay with an engrossing story line. The hole take on the story line is a huge step up from GW1. With an almost painting presentation on the video scenes. And bye that i mean it actually looks like there in a painting with the characters,max of 2, standing out front. This stile of cinematic's works, surprisingly quite well. and with its mixture of in game video scenes, combined with the painting styled ones, really sucks you into the game. The Good, Many Many ways to play. There are so many different ways to play this game. Most of how your story will turn out is depicted on your fist choices when you make your character. but there are also so many dividing points along the way. Such as decisions you must make. like "should we kill the undead that are attacking Lions Arch with an army of Silvari, which has a very high chance of seceding, or should we send out experimental Gollum's that lay down land mines, where there would be no loss of any life, excluding the undead, but there is a greater margin for things to go wrong." Things like this are what really makes the story line interesting and gives the players more control than i've seen in an MMORPG before. The Good. So much more to do then just the story. up till now i've been talking a great deal a bought the story line of GW2, but don't get me wrong on that either. There is so much more in GW2 then just the story line. There are many dungeons, mini dungeons, Forts, Towns, Advents, "which i think is one of the most enjoyable parts of GW2, but ill let you fiend out what those are on your own, in game :)." And the entire "WvW" AKA World Verses World. WvW alone is a game in its self, and is extremely huge and mine blowing. The Good. Much more open then any game i have played before. Theres a new take on how much freedom you should have to walk around in MMORPG's America, and its EPIC! In GW2 there is so much more room to explore now, almost no dividing lines, except a portal every now and again that is used for separating map areas. and there is almost no place where other players cant just come running out of no where to rescue you from a painful demise when you picked a fight with a foe that is a bit to tuff for your level. There are players everywhere, constantly doing something. be it haling apples for a farmer, killing giant worms, stopping a centaur raid on a camp, or just walking around killing defenseless bunny rabbits for the fun of it. GW2 Is a Living, Breathing, Changing, Moving world with almost endless things to do. The Bad. there isn't really that many things wrong with Guild Wars 2 except for, a few glitches, lag, its difficult finding your friends to play with, and again WvW has same huge amounts of lag. other then that though, amazing game. Now stop reading this review and buy the game, if there is any copy's left.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScootFla
Lakeland, FLA
 
Please wait while more information about ScootFla is loaded.
Additional information about ScootFla could not be loaded.
Are there dictionaries in the game?
Posted 9/16/12
Thanks for the review. While the bad comments were mixed in everywhere within your review (not just at the end as promised), it did convince me to try the game out. I wanted to know though if there were dictionaries in the game. I ask because your review is totally sic. Sic means misspellings when it's something that was typed. There are a lot of misspelled words in your review, but that is okay as I understood enough to know the difference between haling apples and hauling them. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Guild Wars 2
Guild Wars2 Looks beautiful
Posted on:8/26/11
Allycat89
Location: internets
This is turning out to be the game I have always wanted.
Reasons why:
1) No waiting for tanks/healers with a new and fresh combat system players will be able to do those things on their own or with other people.
2) No quests, sounds a little crazy I know but it is supposed to be a living breathing world with events that you participate in.
3) Their new character customization - you can change things from the shape of your nose/eyes ect to the new gear dying system amazing.
4) Your own storyline - you decide the path your character takes bye choosing to save orphans or just build a hospital, so it like your own choice rpg.
5) I can lvl without my sis due to she can jump to me & change to my lvl cap and play or I can jump to her and change to her lvl cap
6) Pvp - World vs world pvp xD utter chaos can not wait
7) The art - watching all the videos and game con videos I am just blown away by how beautiful the game looks
Lastly if this doesn't excite you just look at the guildwars 2 website =]
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guild Wars 2
This is not your grandpa's MMO.
Posted on:8/14/10
TheAviator
Guild Wars was the only MMO that I kept playing after the 30 day trial. It had an engaging story, very little grind, and a beautiful atmosphere. More important, I only paid once -- expansions aside. After I finished most of the quests in GW, I told myself I'd never play an MMO again. Leave it to the sequel to bring me out of hiding. For Guild Wars 2, the folks at ArenaNet are giving their model a complete overhaul by taking the MMORPG genre and making it into what it should be. With a focus on the individual player, GW2 operates with a dynamic event system wherein all your actions affect the game. If you kill a boss, that boss will stay dead (for you). If you save a town, the NPCs will remember it. This dynamic world system is just one of the many reasons I'm excited for GW2. After the high quality ArenaNet brought to the original, I'm convinced they can strike gold again. Oh, and did I mention there still won't be a subscription fee?
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guild Wars 2
Easy to pick up anytime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Moonlessnight
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I work full-time and don't have alot of free time to play, so games that are easy to learn and flexible on time are important to me. Guild Wars 2 decidedly falls within those guildlines while also offering some real challenges worthy of hardcore gamers. The world feels open and responsive to whatever you chose to do, be that PvE, PvP, WvW, or just plain old exploration. Ditching the need to join parties and the demolition of the trinity of gaming have made for a refreshing new take on RPG gaming. Graphics are gorgeious and handle an old computer rig very well. Music is top-notch and I have yet to mute it or even turn it down. To top it all off, the level of customization on this game is imense, meaning there is huge potential for re-playablility if I decide to play multiple characters. All in all, this is a game well worth long wait the developers imposed. They said they would release it when it was done, and they have done just that. If you like MMO's or just want to see what all the fuss is about, buy Guild Wars 2. You definately won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guild Wars 2
Anticipation just went through the roof
Posted on:1/25/12
deathVIAavatar
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
2 good things I've learned in the last week about this hugely anticipated title: 1.) GW2 will release this year, but no date has been confirmed. It is stated that they are doing a limited press beta to test some mechanics out, then they will do progressively larger beta events to test other mechanics out. Once these events clear and everything seems to be working, then the game should go gold. So I'm thinking a Fall release at latest, but mid summer if we are lucky. 2.) PvP in GW2 from the ground-up has been designed as an eSport that merries a lot of elements from other eSports. You will not just be spamming skills and potions in hopes of taking out the opponent. You will use dodging, the terrain, combo skills, squad based strategies (in World vs World vs World), etc. And because of their devotion to this, PvP should be A M A Z I NG. They have quoted juggernauts like Starcraft 2 and League of Legends as influences that they looked towards when crafting this part of GW2. In other words folks, this is a game that you can whole-heartedly fall in love with and more then likely not feel guilty about. :) Can we say "PvP T0urn13z w1th m0n13z t0 w1nz"!?
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lianu
 
Please wait while more information about Lianu is loaded.
Additional information about Lianu could not be loaded.
Re: A Word of Warning - GW2
Posted 4/10/12
@Bookah: You seem to be misinformed about some concepts in your comment. 1.) CE is mostly about the physical stuff like the statuette, OST, book, and so forth. In addition, most MMOs have a little line in their TOS/EULA that you're not allowed to sell your account, anyway. 2.) Micro-transactions have existed in original Guild Wars and has been purely cosmetic, permanent content, or have been unlocks. Also, if you look up the information regarding the bonuses included with the Digital Deluxe and Collector's Editions then you'll get an idea what kind of items the micro-transactions would include. 3.) Arena.Net did *not* make Aion. Aion, developed by Team Aion, has a similar graphic style but was developed by a completely different group and the only thing they truly have in common is the *publisher* NCSoft . (Think Maxis vs Bioware who are both under the publisher EA.)
Customer Avatar
Bookah
Dallas, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Bookah is loaded.
Additional information about Bookah could not be loaded.
A Word of Warning - GW2
Posted 3/25/12
Once you buy the game, it cannot EVER be resold. If you don't like the game and you just spent $150 on the CE, too bad, you're stuck with it, period. I would, at the least, wait until the game has proven itself worthy of the current price tag or wait until the price comes down a little. The advance purchase will only allow a few BETA weekend plays at most.
Also, the micro-transaction is something you need to investigate closely. It allows players to buy gems with real world money, that can be traded for gold, which can then be traded for other in-game items. This is a recipe for DISASTER!! Don't forget their failure with AION!!! It's quite possible GW2 could fail within the first year of it's release!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Guild Wars 2
Changed my mind...
Posted on:7/12/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
I had fantastic memories of playing GW...However, the further I got into the game, the better AND worse the game got. I know this sounds confusing...but the main turn off about the game for both my friends and I (and im sure alot of you GW fans) was waiting to find a monk/tank to join your party for a mission in order to progress. There was a mission towards the end of the game that literally took me 3 months to get through. I spent 3 hours on it every day. One hour was trying to find a monk and 2 hours of trying to get through the mission before the monk would abandon us when it got rough. HOWEVER, the game overall was amazing (and still is, I am currently returning to it! XD) and the best part about GW2 is that the problem I had is being addressed! Gone are the days of waiting for a monk or tank in order to progress the story and availability of the world! Also, the World PvP and the Arena PvP systems are going to be epic!! I have been anticipating SWTOR for the longest time, but I recently gave GW2 a chance by learning about whats new and I have officially changed my mind! I have been converted fellow GW junkies!! Rejoice!! XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GiggleFairy
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about GiggleFairy is loaded.
Additional information about GiggleFairy could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/11
lol. thats why you ask them to ping their builds before you take them along.either they are using a fail/junk/no elite?/ build or they are using a META build which is win.you should also have used Heroes before you picked up a player monk. heroes AI is better than a player(not true in PvP though) pvp is where monk players should be 25/7, not pve. also cant wait for GW2. you are right about the monks being a good thing to not have in there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Guild Wars 2
FREE... But...
Posted on:10/7/10
datriggr
Location: Granbury, TX
GREAT game. Not many free ones are as good as the first GW. Not many PAY ones are as good in that regard. GW was the first game to break the boundaries of all of the MMOs I have played. The biggest for me is GRIND FREE. (There is 'title grind', but its optional and not required to reach the highest levels of content in the game) The best thing about this is it is skill based, not level based. Two max level characters with max level armor are NOT equal, set apart only by their skill. (Or skill set) and ability to use said set. If you don't have a lot of time, or find yourself dissatisfied with the average defining factors that permeate the MMO market, then at least check out this one.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guild Wars 2
A game to play.
Posted on:8/11/11
MasterTom
Location: Narnia
I have to say this game is looking amazing! I got to play it at comic-con this year and it looks perfect! The controls were good, the action was fun! It's an all around good game and I recomend anyone who is a fan of MMORPGs to get this!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guild Wars 2
Almost Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Masterkira
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is huge. First off, the level cap goes to 80, and the higher the level, the more challenging it get's, from getting to the view points, to fighting the bosses they through at you. Their is so much content in this game that it will keep you entertained for day on in. One can switch their weapon, each having a different skill set, for both weapon and class. Theirs even a separate storyline, with fully voiced dialogue. Within the game has world-verse-world, PVP and PVE. If one has a good enough graphics card, the graphics of the game is really well done. Not only is the gameplay unique and fun to play with, the music in the game just makes it that much better. The music is composed by none other, Jeremy Soule. What really brings it to a 10/10 is that you get all this, and their is no monthly charge, that's right! Once you buy it, it's yours. Now the bad aspects, their is no trading, and at times, waiting que for W.V.W. and P.V.P is slow. But those are only minor things in comparison to what one get's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Guild Wars 2
Can't wait!
Posted on:7/18/12
Nightmask
Location: US
The addition of the new side kick in swtor is great. I was really geting into the old republic and spending more time than I should playing it. Myself along with most of my guild have just about all left that game. Not due to qaulity but not delivering on what they promissed. They stated they were going to have cross server pvp fun. I joined that game because of that. It meant you would be able to keep the name and rep u built over time. Now Im bob101. Some ppl dont mind, but pvpers do for the most part. You build your rep for that reason and hold other accountable for thiers. Now we cant do that. So myself along with many others they have disappointed will be moving on. We will moving here to GW2!. I just hope GW2 does not remove content they have put out that will be in the game. I have all ready bought it and can't wait to be apart of the last beta weekend. If your into pvp this should be your home for years to come.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Guild Wars 2
Best RPG of the year
Posted on:8/26/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Hear me out before you judge what I put as my title. I finished played a good amount of the early access and I honestly couldn't believe how great it was. The art style is like NOTHING, i mean nothing. It is beautiful, enticing, and magnificent to say the least. The way you can choose a very wide variety of story-lines really enables you to actually create a unique character. Very few people will be trying to accomplish the same things because there is so much variety. Honestly it's the first of it's kind. The new races are absolutely unique. They aren't just your average "human, orc, elf, and dwarf" classes. Also guild wars has always had a great skill system but this goes WAY above any of the previous games. Not only do skill animations look great and are fun to use but it also takes skill. Dodging opponents attacks is actually very hard. It is sort of like Tera online but this skill/dodging system is really another way guild wars 2 stands out. ANOTHER great thing is that pretty much any computer is going to be able to run the game. They have done a great job to avoid latency issues yet improve their graphic design. To me that is the number one thing that will have more people come to play it. More people will play a game that runs well on their computer then a game that doesn't: it's just common sense. The voice acting, like previous guild wars games, is absolutely top notch. The interface and map is GORGEOUS, and I absolutely mean this. I have the world of warcraft expansion paid off but I will be canceling it. NCSOFT has done an unbelievable job with this game. WoW( and I say wow because it's the most popular mmorpg) is pretty fun, but throughout the expansions it hasn't really changed. They have added a race here and there and a new area to explore but the core gameplay is the same. The interface is still the same. Guild wars 2 is honestly a better buy. This is coming from a person who has enjoyed guild wars and WoW: both over 200 hours of gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
Guild Wars 2 Limited Edition Hardcover Official Strategy Guide
6 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Guild Wars 2
Game Changing
Posted on:5/19/11
inutard411
Location: Everett, WA
Since the hint of GW2, I have been researching it and watching every single video that comes out to see. I even went to PAX. This game will change the entire MMO industry and blow WoW out of the water along with any MMO that trys to compete with it. Guild Wars2 Renovated and destroyed traditional mmo's and turned it into a whole entire new world to discover, they took that leap the leap of faith that no one would take, and turn a text based step by step world into a fully capable live running world that will constantly change and everyone knows but wont admit it that, GuildWars 2 has and will change everything that we see in MMOS from here on out. they took the community and made us proud! I have already Pre ordered several copies, and I cannot wait to start a experience of such a awesome game. Thank you for making a new game entirely to re learn and re master new ways to play a MMO.
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Guild Wars 2
Buy to Play = No Monthly Fees!
Posted on:5/13/12
EdgeheadY2J
Location: Ohio
That's right, GW2 is B2P which means that you only have to buy the game once, and you can play for as long as you like. No subscription fees at all. I'm so pumped!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Guild Wars 2
Shh!
Posted on:11/9/11
Krazro
Location: Flordia
Shhh! Everyone stop talking about how its gonna be better than WoW the last thing the real mmorpg players want is all of WoWs players to flock over to the other games! so why would you want it dead? so GW2 can deal with the 8year olds id rather not!
27 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Guild Wars 2
From A Veteran
Posted on:6/25/12
exalted
Location: OR
I have played the original guild wars for 7 years straight. It was something different than the typical spam skill UI that WoW offered. ArenaNet announced 4 yrs ago they were working on a second project and that it was Guild Wars 2. Aside from the un-creative name it even blasts the original out of the water. Finally throwing out the front mid and backline trinity and creating an atmosphere of innovation. BWE's have been an eye opener of how lazy and stale the MMO market has become. Although some are skeptical of this title from BWE's do remember that its a beta and not a preview, it is not a teaser nor is it a cemented version. My friends from ZoS (admin guild in GW1) says what we have seen is merely 1/5 of content and they are still pumping in more as we bicker about release dates.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guild Wars 2
My Most Anticipated Game
Posted on:9/10/11
Darkforge
Location: The United States
I am really looking forward to this game. I get excited about all the new information released. I have some questions about a few things but I'm just going to have to wait until the comes out to find out the answers. I have high hopes for this game and I really hope that it is as good as the hype is saying. But until the release date is told (besides "when it's ready") we will all have to be patient. And for the people who have read all of this, congrats. You're a real trooper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Guild Wars Eye of the North
9 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Guild Wars 2
The game to rule them all
Posted on:6/20/12
Asmodeius
Location: New York, NY
I must say simple, i played beta test, stress test and another beta test. So far i haven't seen such a polished beta nor the game being this interesting. PvP fans come on over!!! the balance was good to the point of sanity, of course there few improvements needed but considering WOW flaws they are very minor. I honestly didn't even PvE much in the beta just because PvP was that crazy and hey WvW PvP is even better. In GW2 i saw the perfect balance of pvp and pve better yet they structured pve on pvp basis (it's barely noticeable). To give an example of what i said earlier, unlike in WOW where all skills for pvp were tuned up on pve basis (except few like sheep, stun diminishing returns and etc.) GW2 has it all like pvp and it's crazy. Customization is on the level beyond, you'd probably say it's similar to Skyrim but i'd say it's better. I'm not an elder who'd by now be a prophet but i have one thing to say, i saw how few core blizzard developers left in early WOW development and vent to NCsoft (as far as i know) these were the guys to counter with original guild wars and their new invention, GW2 is just godly.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Guild Wars 2
Oh. My. Gosh.
Posted on:7/3/11
Bobaluny
I've played GW since the beginning and I've been addicted ever since. When I think of this game my mind gets shattered. I would say something else, but Gamestop wont let me. I know all my fellow GW players will feel the same way. WoW has had it's time of glory, but this game will bring them to their knees.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Guild Wars 2
Guild Wars 2 > World of Warcraft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Merkisador
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have all of the 4 of the original Guild Wars games. Guild Wars: Prophecies was actually the first MMO I played, and it was amazing. All of the Guild Wars games have been great, and given how long ago they were made, the graphics are still great. Guild Wars 1 may not have a lot to do in it now, but that's mainly because Arena Net has focused their attention on the creation of Guild Wars 2, which I'm sure they will add updates/expansions to. From the videos I've seen of Guild Wars 2 gameplay, the game looks stunning. The graphics are amazing, complete eye-candy, but it doesn't stop there. No, the gameplay is innovative, fresh, and exciting. Every class has amazing abilities, plus a second set that is based off of the weapon you are wielding. For instance, a warrior could be a dual-wielding fierce damage dealer, but switch to a longbow, and be a long-range damage dealer. Vice-versa, with a Ranger they could be a long-range damage dealer, and switch to a melee weapon and jump into the fray of battle to wreak havoc upon their foes. That's not all though, Guild Wars 2 feature movement as a huge aspect of the game, you have keys to allow you to dodge by barrel-rolling to the side of your enemy as the prepare a devastating attack, one which must be avoided. You can quickly jump backwards also. Guild Wars 2 isn't so button-mash as most MMO's are currently, it's much more involving of movement and coordination, making it very original to the MMO genre. Also, Arena Net has introduced the event system. This is a system where, say if you're near a village, an NPC may be nearby and tell you that minotaurs are attacking the village. If you don't go save the village, it will be destroyed. By doing these events you gain experience, in a way much more interesting than the average quest grind. I'm sure there is much more to be unveiled by Arena Net, and I cannot wait for the release of this gorgeous and stunning game, in both visuals and overall design. I currently play WoW, and I will drop it the instant Guild Wars 2 is released. I cannot wait for this game, Arena Net is truly and amazing company, capable of creating an MMO unlike any other.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RAWSAW
USA
 
Please wait while more information about RAWSAW is loaded.
Additional information about RAWSAW could not be loaded.
I play both.
Posted 5/14/11
I love reading down this list of comments and see all these guild wars lovers saying how GW2 is going to be better than wow and what not but probably the ONLY reason you all bag on WOW is because you cant afford to play it. WOW isnt a bad game at all, it's actually full of content that you will never have the pleasure to explore. I stopped playing wow because of all the time it took up and having to pay for it so you almost HAVE to play it if you buy game time. GW2 should be a pretty good game and I am looking forward to buying it. But all you wow haters keep an open mind because it is a GREAT game.
Customer Avatar
raynor
California
 
Please wait while more information about raynor is loaded.
Additional information about raynor could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 5/13/11
Please refrain from reviewing an item that isn't even out yet, you have no idea what the game will be like thus it shouldn't have a rating.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>