GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jurassic the Hunted

Jurassic: The Hunted is an epic, story-driven first-person shooter set on a dark, mysterious island that connects the modern world with the age of dinosaurs. Take on the role of Craig Dylan, a weapons and survival expert, hired to protect a research team sent to study the strange temporal energy of the island and recover whatever is left of the expedition lost on the island 25 years ago. Every minute is a fight for survival as Dylan must scavenge weapons, defend barricades, and battle titanic dinosaurs to return to his own time.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jurassic the Hunted
Review 1 for Jurassic the Hunted
Three Games in One
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
Stop-Motion Master
Jurassic: The Hunted is Activision's version of Jurassic Park and LOST combined. You start out flying off a plane into a Cretacious period where you're in a time warp between 2011 and 1983. You walk around killing dinosaurs while picking up historic and modern guns like the BAR, black powder rifle, and light machine-gun. It is very challenging and fast-paced although the gameplay can be choppy at times. The story is a little corny but try coming up with a story not at all related to Jurassic Park. The controls are simple and the sound is excellent. It is moderately long with several missions ranging from the forest floor, to a volvano, to the canopy. It was funny when Activision made a Survival Mode which features gameplay similar to Nazi Zombies except with velociraptors. Yeah, you even fix windows. In conclusion, this game is a 9/10 because Call of Duty, Jurassic Park, and LOST make a pretty interesting game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jurassic the Hunted
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/10
Ivan Trevino
Well first it's only got 14 levels that take about 15min each but levels are challenging the last level is the hardest my favorite part is the adreniline burst cause i grab a shotgun with a top shot gun controller use adreniline and it shows the vital organs of the dino and slows it down and they jump 7ft in the air and there in mid-air slowed down and then BOOM got ya. Then next the gameplay VERy cool cuz you can everything of weapons from small pistols to rpg's to shotguns to machine guns and when the Velociraptors attack there like the wolves of the game so when they attack they pounce on you and you fall over with the raptor on top of you it's jaws are like spiked scissors and you have to punch it twice before it kills you. Then the graphics are very very very very very very GOOD cuz when the t-rex attacks you your on a turrent and it roars at you it's jus so real. Thers also your enemy spike that's his name in the game he's a spinosaurus and he gains his reputation as your enemy. Most of the dinos you'll see are deinonychus V-raptors pterodons and utahraptors and huge scorpions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
heeman
5923 w. fairmount
 
Please wait while more information about heeman is loaded.
Additional information about heeman could not be loaded.
kind of hard
Posted 4/1/12
I tried to beat jurassic the hunted but on the first level all these little dinosaurs come out of no were and attack me i dont know how to beat that part.
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
How is this a 10!
Posted 4/30/11
Okay I played this game and it is definatly not a 10! I couldn't even get through the first level! Plus the controls are horrible and the weapons arn't that good. In my opinion I'd give this a 2. But this is not a 10 to me at all.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Jurassic the Hunted
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
blake12345
Location: Northern Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a while now and the graphics on the game are better than any other Wii game that I have played in the last few years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jurassic the Hunted
Passable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
Wyzilla
Location: Citrus Heights
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the demo, and #$#@ did I want this game, the never-ending hordes of dinosaurs with hard rock playing in the backround, o wait, campaign is the only thing on the Wii.
The dinosaurs are amazing, the gameplay is cool, but you beat it once, it's over. Not to mention the campaign is short, probably just took me 4 hours alone. The lack of any survival mode on the Wii is a major hit, then again, even that has little variation on the 360. This is a passable game, there's better stuff out there (coughturokcough) and this is more of a one-week rental then a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jurassic the Hunted
Best dino shooter ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Bongo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Controls gameplay challenge its all GREAT!!! Cool guns and dinos buy it, its worth $24!!!!!! Buy far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jurassic the Hunted
Horrible Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is horrible because the controls stink and I cant even get through the first level!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.