GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jurassic the Hunted

Jurassic the hunted is an epic, story-drive first person shooter set on a dark mysterious island that connects the modern world with the age of dinosaurs. You will take on the role of Craig Dylan, a weapons and survival expert, hired to protect a research team sent to study the strange temporal energy of the island and recover whatever is left of the expedition lost on the island 25 years ago.
Average Customer Rating:
6.917
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jurassic the Hunted
Review 1 for Jurassic the Hunted
Best Dino Shooter Out There!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/09
monster expert
So it was around midnight and I was on the computer. I was at GAMESTOP.com and I was getting bored so I typed in Jurassic into the search bar. Then a whole bunch of old Jurassic Park games popped up and so did one that said Jurassic the Hunted. There wasn't a picture and it said Pre-Order so I clicked on it to see what it said. I saw it was a shooter and nothing else was on the screen. Months later, I came back and clicked on the same link. It had a picture and I saw it was rated Teen. I thought it looked like a cool game when I saw the pictures so I bought it the day it came out. I realized I had made a VERY GOOD choice, because the game had incredible graphics, a good plot, and outstanding controls which were easy to learn. I got stuck a couple of times when I had to defend the fort and almost broke the PS3, but I got over that and every time I managed to get past the level. Once I beat it, I decided to keep it until a few years later when I might want to play it again. I couldn't wait a couple of years, so I played it again the following day. It is an outstanding video game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jurassic the Hunted
Great shooter for dino lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Alien Queen 124
If you want a good dino shooter then Jurrassic the Hunted will make your day.The game is like most shooters but is very short and I did not enjoy that part of it.There are a ton of weapons from World War 2 and the modern day weapons such as a AK-47.The dinos are very easy to kill if you use the right weapon.The sound of dinosaures eating and screaming are clearly heard and will tell you when to reload or stay at your position.The graphics are awesome and the gun shot wounds will stay in the dead body until the body goes away.Like all shooters the controls are generally the same.The challenge is at different parts in the game such as protecting a fort or trying to beat a boss.The game itself is very good and I suggest it to most shooters. The storyline is from Jurrassic Park by being a side story. The game is what it is and I do suggest it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jurassic the Hunted
This Game Looks Sick!!!!
Posted on:10/28/09
Juggalo 4 Life
This Game looks sick i keep calling the game stop by my location to check if theyve gotten it in :) im hopeing it will be either like dino crisis 1 and 2 or turok im really hopeing its not like big game hunter never been big on them but imma buy this the minute they have it in and ill write another review letting everyone know how good it is cause it looks good from the youtube videos and from screen shots ill keep everyone updated :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jurassic the Hunted
Classic Dinosaur Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is your average everyday shooter. BUT WITH DINOSAURS:) There is even a level like black ops zombies, but with dinosaurs. You get to pick up guns, and rebuild barriers. But it is hard. I Recommend this game. For anybody who liked king kong for ps2 of xbox or ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Jurassic the Hunted
Sort of like King Kong...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Left4Peelz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was better than I thought it was going to be.Its sort of like King Kong except you can't use sticks,or spears.But besides that this game is great for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cameronator365
tenessee
 
Please wait while more information about cameronator365 is loaded.
Additional information about cameronator365 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
i need to know man
Posted 3/23/11
does this game have trophies???!!! plz tell me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Jurassic the Hunted
Not that good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I like dinosuars and all that. I thought maybe this would be a little like Jurassic Park or something. But it is not. The Dinosaurs kill you every time you get something like a T-Rex or a Raptor. I did not like this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Jurassic the Hunted
Great gameplay, short story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
tdjrmichgamer34
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really cool, it take a unconventional approach to dinosaurs by being lost on a island that in a different dimension. Cool dino's like velociraptor and T-rex. Along with the star of jurassic park III, the huge spinosaurous. Great weapons, boss battle, and defend/survive modes. A great game for all who want a quick, short, fast-paced shooter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jurassic the Hunted
Not Very Good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Cavskid12
First Off i'm not even sure why I bought this game, defiantly not worth the money I spent on it. The Story mode is basically 3 hours of killing dinosaurs, yes its that short. Only a few different guns to use and there is barely a story behind it. So overall this game has nothing to offer besides a bad 3 hour story and a not so fun survival mode. So if you were thinking of getting this don't, rent it or borrow it, you will easily finish it within the time you have it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jurassic the Hunted
eh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I know that you are stranded and all but it gets lonely having NO AI helping you. And there is no online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jurassic the Hunted
meh.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
silverback1999
Location: Plano,TX
It has fun gameplay and levels, but it only takes about 6 or 7 hours to beat. After that, there's absolutely nothing else to do. Some parts remind me of Call of Duty Zombies- having to hide within a fortress and keep the dinosaurs out by repairing barricades and holding them back, if you're into that kind of thing. It would be decent to rent, but don't bother buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Jurassic the Hunted
Dinos are back
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is not the best ever but good if you want to sit back and relax until you get attacked by the dions. the controls might take a little bit of time to get but check it out.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Jurassic the Hunted
Amazing but Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
I think this game is a must have....... But it's short there is survival mode which helps. The story has very high replay quality. Also I recommend turok which is somewhat mw3, bond and jurassic the hunted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Jurassic the Hunted
punhulk
Posted on:10/18/09
Punhulk
wander if this will be any good and if its first or third person shooting and if its rail shooter if its a first person shooter and it plays like cabelas dangerous hunts ill be all about it
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jurassic the Hunted
Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
KillerKlaw
Location: Bedford,Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I borrowed this from a friend and i thought it was gonna be awesome turns out its terrible just terrible i would not recommend this to anybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10