GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition

Average Customer Rating:
8.708
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
36
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
104 out of 12087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
a 5 star game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
kangaroo575
Location: Mineral wells, wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a fun game for casual gamers that like street racing games and action and adventure personaly i think it should it should of had all of california or navada where ever it is and I thing I speak for every one that they should make a new one soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
It's better than need for speed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Treyman15
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like Mid Night Club Complete Edition. I like the Complete Editon more than than Mid Night Club L.A remix, because the complete editon compared to the remix remix sucks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Pretty Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
Gamer34235234523532423432
Location: Candy, Wonderland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games of all time, it is addicting too. The story line is pretty impressive, but it also lets you cruise, so like you don't have to do a mission until your ready too. I like to cruise cause' there are police cars that can give you tickets and stuff if you do a crime. The story is also long, so it's not one of those things you will beat in a day, which is a good thing. Buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Good but a few problems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
ezio-2012
This is a great game for any racers out there. If u want to know more then read other reviews. I want to focus on the problems though, the ONLY porblem is the vehicle variety. Compared to the other midnight clubs, this offers very few cars. Cars like BMW, Subaru, Ferrari, Pagani, hard top coups instead of only just convertibles, multiple cars from the same dealer like BMW and Audi and Mercedes Benz. Don't get me wrong; this is a GREAT game, just has a few minor issues. If they had these vehicles in downloads from the psn store or if you could buy the extra cars at the store, that would be great, but they dont yet have them available. So that's a problem. Overall though...wonderful game, and the most beautiful design of any car in the gaming universe.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
The best Midnight Club game so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/10
#1racingfan
This is one of the best racing games I have played so far! Everything about it is awesome. I consider this better and worse than Midnight Club 3. There are only two problems about Midnight Club Los Angeles. The first one is the challenge. Sometimes the AI will have faster cars than you but this mostly occurs in the harder difficulties. The graphics are one of the best I've seen in a console game. The damage is very realistic and your car will damage out if you don't repair it at a service station. If you are in a race and your car damages out you will automatically lose the race. The second problem about the game is that there are not a lot of cars even with the South Central DLC packs. There are only three motorcycles in the game and not a lot of muscle cars. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking to buy a racing game for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
how come i never play this!!!!!!!!!!!wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
THEONLY1
Location: keansburg,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
make this short and sweet got this game last night and played it for ten hours straight its the best most fun racing game I have ever played the things you can do to your cars is infinite if your looking for a racing fix like I was look no futher you found it rockstar makes great games cant wait till this come out for next gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
BEST RACING GAME EVER MADE FOR PS3!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Riptidex
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game would be like any other racing game, like blur or split second. The only reason I bought this game was because I played this game on my psp and I was familier with it. There is way more cars and way more custumazation, plus it even comes with the south central map. The graphics are way better and the gameplay is wickedly cool. In some games the car looks like it is only going 20 mph when it says 110 mph. But this game is different, it is nothing you would ever expect. When I am online, you can talk to other players, through bluetooth earpiece. All I have to say is this, dont judge a game by its box. Oh yeah, by the way, the Lambo Gallardo is way better than the Saleen S7 F.Y.I.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
LotusExige
This is a great game! you should definitely get it. If you have played midnight club 3 or any of the other midnight club games you will love this game! The graphics are amazing. There are tons of cars to play with so it is pretty cool. One of the cool things about the game is that the police can acutely arrest and fine you. It just adds a little something extra to the game. The races are very easy, but when you have played the game a while it gets harder. The game is a must have if you like street racing games or any if you don't. I am not a huge car racing game fan but this game is AMAZING! You should definitely get it. The ONLY bad thing about the game is that to accelerate you have to push the right analog stick up rather than the x button. The only bad thing about that is that the nitro is R3. It makes it a little hard to press it and sometimes you accidentally do without trying. But that is so miner that you should get it anyway.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
One of the Best Racing Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a Midnight Club, this game is amazing! I love the ranking and all the cash you get from winning races. First of all, there are so many cars and so much custimization in the game. This game is in the ranks of GT5 Forza 4 so two thumbs up! P.S. please like and comment on this. I read and take to mind all of my comments!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
this is a AWESOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
LegitSniper
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i never stop playing this game. its the best! Buy it. cant wait till a new one comes out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bloop
stafford CT
 
Please wait while more information about bloop is loaded.
Additional information about bloop could not be loaded.
i love this game
Posted 3/30/11
i found this game by reading these comments and the people who say it sucks dont have good taste in games this is the best racing game you wont be sorry dont listen to people that say games suck tri it for your self and on ps3 friend request me to learn more my name for the screen is Mysterymasta
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
mrawesome
This game is amazing. plain and simple. the car selection is just enough to have at least 3 or 4 good cars in every class. it is cool how it will tell you based on what car you are currently driving what the difficulty of every race will be (if you don't decide the difficulty for your self ex. wager races and tournaments.) the few things i would change about this game is that when you unlock a class that all the vehicles get unlocked if they are in that class. not just the ones that aren't dub editions. second that it doesn't take you until you unlock the next class to until unlocking the level 2 performance parts because most of the time you don't have a car that level because you have the level higher. all in all a great game and a great buy i would recommend this game to anyone whose likes the feel of high speed racing on an open course. I would give this game a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
I always wanted to drive 100 MPH through LA :P
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
GOSrisky
Location: Philomath, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just the fact that this IS Las Angeles (besides not having the rights to name the buildings correctly), makes this an exceptional racing game. I pulled up the map and was like, "Oh hey, there's the Staples Center. Go Lakers!" Then I drove the highway and found out it's called the Sports Center haha. Oh well. Point is, that besides the naming rights issues, this looks just like LA. There's not much troubles involving frame rate. Different cars have different sounds. The only thing that bugs me at all, is that the E-brake makes the car slip a little to much. Once you get used to that though, you'll have no troubles at all driving it. There are occasional complaints on here about, "If you run into ANYTHING your car is toast." I don't know what you guys are running into, but I went head-on with a bus at 75+ MPH (mid race) and didn't have much damage at all. So people that complain about that, dang ya'll run into A LOT of stuff :P All around, this game makes for a great sequel. Time to go check out the Las Angeles Memorial Coliseum. I wonder what thats called lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
One more thing!!! -
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ITS NOT 2 PLAYER :( I love this game so much, but...NO 2 PLAYER :(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DOMOnater2514
 
Please wait while more information about DOMOnater2514 is loaded.
Additional information about DOMOnater2514 could not be loaded.
MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/27/11
i love thing game but if it had more cars more places to go more wats to customize your car it would be better Next game u should be able to get out of your car :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
The best racing game (EVER)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/09
betito1
I was very excited about getting this game as soon as it came out. Well i got it and its better than wat I expected.Im very picky about car games and this one is the best ive had in a long time. The free rome is cool so you dont have to race all the time u could just cruise. The cars are very cool it has a veriety of cars some normal and some DUB the DUB ones are all fixed up and tricked out and their porformance is better to. The customization is very cool it has a veriety of rims the southeast rims are free and theyre cool and have many brands and theres als other ones that u buy. It is very detailed you could change the seat,steering wheel,gauges,hood.paint etc. You could but airbags and hydrolics on the car for free. You could also change the rim size to what ever you want. Its a very detailed game. I recommend this game to people that are picky about there racing games and like to customiz their cars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
DRAKEISWUTMYNAMEIS
Location: ioioioipo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is beastly awesome BUY IT BUY IT !!!! ITS a very good game good graphics good cars and sweet police chases!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sean1
 
Please wait while more information about sean1 is loaded.
Additional information about sean1 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/21/11
you should buy this game because it is really good and it has goooooddd cars and mouth watering police cases
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Konga
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's one of the best racing games ever I don't like it, I love it. I would recommend it to everyone I'm pretty sure whoever plays it would enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
matt98mc
Location: houston,tx
Midnight Club LA is enless hours of fun. Great Purchase. I still havnt got tired of it and have had it for about 2 months.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD FOR CAR LOVERS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
ninjapro808
Location: ninjapro808
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
most simple game to earn cars you can customize cars and earn rep and online is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
very good racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
nikthequiick
Location: sylmar, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
loved how they put actual los angeles in the game. i also loved the customization of the cars and the depth of cars you cud choose from. aalthough i beleive thy could have incuded more cars like porshe's or the nissan GT-R. overall the storyline and gameplay is amazing. i beleive there should hav been online racing with this game. after the storyline it becomes kinda boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
there is online racing
Posted 8/19/11
there is online racing just go to mods and press online
Customer Avatar
jayjayster18
Newport news Va
 
Please wait while more information about jayjayster18 is loaded.
Additional information about jayjayster18 could not be loaded.
can you free ride
Posted 9/21/10
can you free ride
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
this game is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
hardcore_-gamer
this game is great it has great customization which is awesome it has a great selection of cars. the music is ok but you can listen to your own music off of your system which i like. i hate some ofthe realistic features because you cant run red lights you cant speed or the police will get on you and you will have a large ticket fine which sucks i am also mad that they took out multiplayer but they did add online multiplayer which is awesome i aslo like that they added the new gas station feature.................................this game is good but not great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>