GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition

Average Customer Rating:
8.698
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
36
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
103 out of 11987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best Racing Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
angflea
Location: Ontario,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Midnight Club Los Angeles:The Complete Edition is the best racing game ever.I played it one time and I said to my mind that this is the best game ever.This game needs to be a must buy to every gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Very awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
cars12345
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are awesome , the gameplay , AND THE COP CHASES. This is a good game if you have free time , you can play career mode which you can unlock new cars and more money to customize your car , then bring your cars to the multiplayer mode to show off your awesome cars , cruise or race in free roam multiplayer mode. A few complaints are that the car sounds are not very good , and the game gets boring in multiplayer after a few minutes. Also , the game is too hard in multiplayer mode. I found out that almost every player uses a USB flash drive to import a fully completed game save , and modding cars to make them go faster than usual. That is unfair.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Midnight Club LA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
L069
Location: Norfolk,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good. Some people like myself do not completely realize how good it was until they go back in time. After I downloaded Midnight Club 3 off the PS Store, I noticed how LA improved on so many things such as car selection, traffics, physics, cops, career, and even car classing. It does take a while to get used to though with the feel and controls. At times, the game does get repetitive (especially at the end), but this game is fun nevertheless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Has its flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Tujunga, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's Midnight Club, so you can't expect too much. The controls take time to get used to, it's like a mix of arcade and simulator (leaning more towards arcade). The physics are not so great as it feels like your floating on the road as opposed to driving on it. Lots of customizations, but been playing over 20 hours now and I'm still not able to upgrade the performance parts for Muscle and Tuner cars. The car selections are there, but nothing unique. Your basic Lambos, no Ferrari's or Pagoni. It's good if you're more into the customization part of the game. There are other games that have the open world feeling, but don't offer things like neon lights and DUB's, like TDU 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Cool Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
SmileDude
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeah, The sounds are awesome. the cars are cool. You must get the complete edition! YEEEEEEEEAAAAHH!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
RayJayJay
Location: Columbus,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Is a great game! I wish that you have a gas meter and you can fill up your car with gas but this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Internet is terrable.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
This game is good for racing, but the sound of the engines and handling is not realistic. And using the internet to rate other rides is not good after a few times I try it locks up my system. If you like racing only then I recommend it but if you want everything to work properly then I would not recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
crump4563
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS AMAZING.THE GRAPHICS ARE GOOD THE SOUND IS AWSOME,THE CARS ARE SWEET AND I SUGGJEST THIS GAME TO CAR LOVERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Midnight Club L.A. Complete edition is by far the best racing game of all time. The map is huge! You also get the South Central map with the complete edition with adds probably 1/3 of L.A. There is a broad variety of makes and models of cars from SUVs to Muscle to Exotic. Fun and interesting story line. Also, a family friendly game! Parents, don't get discouraged by the title, it's great for all ages! However, there isn't much happening on the online these days as you can imagine. Buy this game! $20 for 20+ weeks of gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Worst Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game isn't even fun. I was a fool and thought it would be a great racing game due to all the great reviews. Then, I realized, it's a terrible arcade racer. Need for Speed, Gran Turismo, or any other racing game is better than this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
noah1234d1234
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game in the world but it would be better if u could be able to hope into other peoples caes and take them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
10016
Location: comerio puerto rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is soo cool all thoes hard core gamers that loves cool cars this is your game i recomend it to thoes hard core gamers i love this game so i recomended to my frind and he loved the game and he said that he will recomended to hes friends and he did it in like three days all hes friends where playing it including me so gamers this is your game good luck :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Needs More cars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
IknowwhatsGood
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game would be perfect if it had more faster and more exotic cars, like midnight club 2 dub edition.
The graphics are great and the sound could use a little more action.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Fun to customize not to play
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
HolyHandGrenada
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics and the sound of this game are all great and I loved the in depth customization you can do with all the vehicles on the game. The down fall came to the actual racing. I have never seen a game where you a hit a car and wreck out (understandable) they hit a car and it doesn't even affect them. They can slam you into oncoming traffic or walls but if you try to push them they don't even budge. The final problem I had was I was racing and winning and then the game randomly put a car right in front of me, not like it turned in front of me but flat out on a straight road a random car just appeared directly in front of me. Luckly I only wasted $20 of this pathetic excuse for a racing game. Plan and simple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
a 5 star game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
kangaroo575
Location: Mineral wells, wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a fun game for casual gamers that like street racing games and action and adventure personaly i think it should it should of had all of california or navada where ever it is and I thing I speak for every one that they should make a new one soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Midnight Club LA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
Adrianc18
Location: Ontario, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game overall for any gamer that's into racing is pretty good! It gives you a wide choices from cars to customization! Really fun to play i give this a 4/5 stars! I still think they should get more cars in the game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
nmilian
Location: Germany
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. I just hope "Rock Star Games Co" stop crying and come up with a newer version of Midnight Club. I have been playing this game every week since it came out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
coolman32891
Location: Massachusetts
This is a great game but I'd buy the new one because my game froze because it was new. But it isn't a big deal I'll just return it. But I also got the game in two days but I paied for 5-10 buisness days. :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Repetitive Repetitive Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
HossMcBoss
Location: Columbia, SC
This game would be great if the folks at Rockstar would have changed the controls, and made the game less repetitive. The problem with the controls on the Playstation 3 version is that the right stick controls the throttle and nitrous, so when exiting a corner, if the player hits the throttle to hard they can hit nitrous accidentally. The game is also extremely repetitive. The whole game is like this: drive somewhere, race that guy, then go trick out your car, and repeat about 300 times. I wouldn't recommend this game because it is classified as a racing game, and really the funniest part was customizing the cars, not racing.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrobinson
 
Please wait while more information about mrobinson is loaded.
Additional information about mrobinson could not be loaded.
Posted 7/30/12
Don't complain about the controls. You can easily fix change them so they are more your style if you go to the options.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
KP17
Location: Location is *cough* location.. ahh forget it
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. Just look at most of the other reviews. The gameplay is so realistic and you can actually DAMAGE OUT! LA is modeled so well with the skyscrapers to Santa Monica. There is a huge car & bike customization and this is in my Top 3 list of racIng games for PS3. JUST GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>