GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition

The best way to see Los Angeles is at 200mph.Race at breakneck speeds through the streets of modern-day L.A. recreated in stunning detail. Drive the hottest range of real-world tuners, muscle cars, exotics and superbikes on the streets today. Customize your ride with the best after-market performance parts and custom kits. Illegal street racing with no track, no load times, no rules: Welcome back to the Midnight Club.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
10 stars
90
9 stars
28
8 stars
10
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
132 out of 15287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
A really good all around game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
DemonMonkees101
Location: Lodi,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games.from beater cars to police cars to sport bikes,you can win money to buy these cars.i love to speed to get the cops on me then pull over and drive off again.the sights of L.A amazing.you can drive in a football stadium and on the Santa Monica Peir.this is a must have.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best Midnight Club game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
EROCK1
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best racing game I have ever played. You can modify the cars that you buy. This is the first game that I have saw where you can modify the inside. If you want a street racing game with motorcycles and cars that you can customize Get this Game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steph123
philly
 
Please wait while more information about Steph123 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph123 could not be loaded.
THIS GAME DO ONE THING!!!!!
Posted 4/28/11
Yo dis is da best racing game ever.Once i started playing i couldn't stop.You can customize da inside and da outside.The cars on this game are insanely fast.You race at breakneck speeds.To make a lnog story short dis game do one thing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
weeman12
Location: Hazel Green, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game! This is one of the best games i have ever played!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Cool but multi player is moded
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
somedudeya
Location: lock up
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool when your not online but once you are there are alot of people that mod it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
More thrill than the real thing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
mayorwestify
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far so good with this title. Just recently purchased because I had an itch for a racing game and it definitely scratched it for me. The city of LA holds my attention with a great day/night cycle mode, including the rain drenched roads that never looked better. Night can be a little tricky, more headlight would have been nice. The driving works great, cars behave differently depending on model and upgrades, weather affects vehicles gripping power as well. Rival cars move fast in the get go, but if you race your heart out a victory feels well worth the effort. There is a good variety of cars, suv's and motorcycles to choose from and modification is very deep, it pays off on the creative side. Online modes work well. You can display your cars online for purchase and rating by other players, very cool feature. Racing modes are varied with multiple race modes, which even the police become involved with during the race to add to the tension. I would definitely recommend and now for the price you get your money's worth on this title. If you like customization and moving at break-neck speeds you'll enjoy the sense of speed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
fishybutter
I got this game including Mercenaries 2 thats also a good game but anyway,I've played it alot and so far its really entertaining and fun.The game isn't too much of a challenge so far but in every game the difficulty increases over time.The graphics are stunning,absulutly stunning.The paint reflections to the shadows to the cracks and grooves in the street,with all games with good graphics there is a flaw,and that being the mirrors don't work which was a dissapointment.The vehicle customization is like 99% of the entire car.The customization spans from changing the lights to how the doors open to how big the rims are to the interior color. everything can be changed.Controls are pretty good even though i haven't fully memorized everything but it works well.Track veriety is very big because the game is based in LA (obviously).vehicle veriety is big also,the cars span from the 50's all the way to the 2000's.overall I say a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great game 4 low $
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
thagamemasta
Location: Zombieland, Americka
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is complicated in the beginning but will become natural after one important thing - PRACTICE!!! don't smash the game out of frustration - just practice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Pretty cool racing game, not best but...good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Jthebrain
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition is a game in which you play as a newcomer to L.A. helped out by a friend of a friend of yours named Booke (your character is not named). Once you get there, the main objective is to get money, earn rep, and buy new cars and parts. There many different types of vehicles to purchase; exotics, tuners, muscles, lowriders, luxury, SUV's, police, sportbikes, and more. They are decently priced and the cool thing is, as you win races in a particular vehicle, that vehicle's value goes up so you get more money if you want to sell it. The graphics are surprisingly good. The sounds of the screeching tires and opponents whining is great. The only negative is that, like most racing games, once you beat you'll have nothing else to do. You may go back and create your own races and race with friends. I don't have XBOX Live, but the online seems great. Overall, if you like street racing games like Need For Speed or any of the other Midnight Club's, you should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
The one thing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Tuel
Location: Quincy,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is great except for, when you race you sometimes drift or crash or wipeout even though you were racing perfectly fine. Besides that it's great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best racing game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
RM26
Location: azle,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best midnight club they have ever made. The game is awsome.THe best car is the saleen. its FAST!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
The best racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/10
GhOStR3cOn12
This game is very good.I got it for my birthday and couldn't stop playing it.The car variety is amazing with all the great cars if you are into tuners,exotics,muscles,luxury,bikes,or even low riders this is the game for you.The graphics are killing all the other racing games because if you like driving in the interior,this game is for you. The best part is when it comes to the vehicle customization because there is so many things you can use to customize your car.The challenge is good because the farther you pass the game,the harder the missions get.On my opinion this is the best racing game that i have ever played because i feel like i am really in the game while street racing.It will NOT matter what type of driver that you are,this game has almost everything that you can imagine.And everybody has a dream car.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
very great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Drewsk8
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a very great game i love it. it is my favorite racing game it has great customization where you can edit the interior and exterior and you can get a bunch of fun stuff they have great cars and motorcycles you can even buy police vehicles. Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/14
fastattack3
Location: detroit michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing. the difficulty is good. this game is so good I completed the whole story. I have beat every one. if you like racing games, this game is for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best Racing Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
cathycathy
Location: Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am very pleased with this game. First, I like the selection of songs, and how it has a variety, so everyone can put what they like on their playlist, instead of just having rap or metal. Second, I love how you can cruise around instead of just having to race all the time. Sometimes, I don't feel like racing, I like to stop at the stoplights, and fly around on the freeway. I like the different cars, and the many different ways you can customise them. I only have two problems with the game - One: I don't like how you have to pay to get into the paint shop, and then additionally pay to add the graphics to your car. You should only have to pay for the graphics. Two: some of the stoplights glitch, and will stay red on all sides. Sometimes, if you sit for about five minutes or so, they'll actually change. If not, you just have to go right through the light.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
This is the BEST RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Igotpurplemagic
Location: San Jose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok welcome hi my Name is igotpurplemagic i have the same named account for my Xbox i did have it for my PS3 but i sold it anyways i got Midnight Club LA Complete Edition ( iasked for the complete edition disc and they didnmt have the complete edition case but they had the disc and the regular edition case) Yesterday or Two days ago i dont remember But ive been playing it ever scince The Story Line is Amazing so are the graphics and the customization and Online. As a gamer i used to hate racing games alot except for the burnout series but i even got bored of that but i love this and now many other midnight clubs and other racing games this game rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111 wheather your a racing fan or not GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you have to chose between this game and Cod MW2 or 3 (etc.) Get this game its worth it I GIVE THIS GAME A 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best Racing Game Ever!!!!! (Besides Forza 3)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
TDUFanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Midnight Club: Los Angeles is the best racing, free ride game I have ever played. I love it because you can choose different cars and drive around the city (not the whole city, I looked it up online). It has very good graphics, you can actually see a crack in the asphalt. I would recommend MCLA to any hardcore racer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jhotch
bloomfield
 
Please wait while more information about jhotch is loaded.
Additional information about jhotch could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/10
i dont really care for forza
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great graphics,wonky controling
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoy rockstar games.This one, like the the MC Dub I have for my PS2, has a great selection of cars,fun races,and smart mouthed AIs.The graphics for the 360 is better than the last game.But being the current generation console,It better be.The dub edition,had tighter steering.Even in a B class tuner with maxed out handling,in MCLA,Left handed cornering mid-race was like steering a 2 ton, top heavy, delivery truck in a high speed chase.But right handed cornering was tight, and spot on.Despite this flaw, and the repetitve AI remarks.Im masochistic enough to continue,Even if the green "chump" ordered races seem to be a 2 out of 3 win.God help me in the yellow races.Its still a fun game to play, even if I feel cheated of victory occasionally by the cars,and trucks that appear from nowhere as you make the final approach to the finish line.(sigh)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Satisfying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
molo
Location: Chicago, IL
MCLA is a pretty fun game. As there is no difficulty setting, some races can seem pretty hard, but all you have to do is keep trying. The graphics are slick, with the city looking pretty baller and the cars more so. There is a great selection of them, and they are greatly customizable. Also, who doesn't like making 24 inch chrome wheels? However, sometimes the graphics glitch for me. The sound effects are good, and the soundtrack is even better: there is a song for every genre. The electronic stuff is pretty good, and the rap is great. For twenty bucks this is a steal. Do yourself a favor and pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Wow!!!!! An amazing game to play!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
RoyPhillies74
I love this game. I got it today and once I got home, I was so impressed because it kept the same graphics, but much more of the new cars like the Range Rover SUVs, the lowriders from the late 1950s to the 1960s. The South Central map extension blows me away. It looks more like you're cruising all throughout Los Angeles and I just can't get more out of RockStar games. I would personally think that this game for Xbox 360 players would blow you away because if you live in Los Angeles, you will bet the the RockStar games has put a lot of efficient work into the game. But if you don't it might even convince you to live there because this game gives you an impression of the most famous city in the United States of America (Los Angeles). Video game player who own a Playstation 3 or an Xbox 360 you'll for sure keep for a long time having the most wild experience of cruising on the streets of Los Angeles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Midnight club L.A
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
playthisgame
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is freakin awsome! Bought it and fell in love with it instantly! The graphics are good as well as the wide range of different cars. the customization is spectactular. You can customize anything your heart desires. If you have xbox live the fun only gets better. You can play online with friends street racing, play as a cop and chase your friends or just cruise around. Either way this game is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>