GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition

The best way to see Los Angeles is at 200mph.Race at breakneck speeds through the streets of modern-day L.A. recreated in stunning detail. Drive the hottest range of real-world tuners, muscle cars, exotics and superbikes on the streets today. Customize your ride with the best after-market performance parts and custom kits. Illegal street racing with no track, no load times, no rules: Welcome back to the Midnight Club.
Average Customer Rating:
8.878
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
90
9 stars
25
8 stars
9
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
128 out of 14886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
I love this game on the 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
CAMACHO9119
Location: Oklahoma,OKC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first had the DUB edition on PS2,but, I ranked up. Now I love it and drive around upgrade and race for cars. It's a Fantastic game, just take good care and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Fun game had it for 3 years and still play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
EThanthecoolguy
Location: 48324
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very addicting to get better cars and to get lots of money also to drive very very very very very fast!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Fun Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
coffeedude
Location: Tim Buck Two
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Want a good arcade racer? Here you go! I have loved midnight club ever since the dub edition games and this one does not disappoint. The driving mechanics, online, missions, environment, open world, and customization are all great. This game has some of the best car customization ever: interior, exterior, decals, rims, hydraulics you name it! This game has it! There are a few downsides though. Even though this is the complete edition, there aren't too many cars. Also, the computer is very tough. I took 1 hour to beat one race. However, the complete edition also has the south central expansion, so that will keep you occupied a little longer, same with the online. All in all, a great racing game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
NFSFanforlife
Location: United States
Amazing gameplay It's really fun and it doesn't get too repetitive plus the dlc from the Complete Edition is all on the disc so you don't have to download it or use a code that if you get the game used might not work. The soundtrack is great and has a lot of variety so if you like electronic music you have that and if you like rap, hip hop, rock, metal, etc. you will enjoy the soundtrack. The graphics are good, every once in a good while pop ins will occur but nothing too bad. Car selection is great... that is all I can say. If you like open world racing games with cops you will love this game, my ONLY problem with the game is that it feels like it takes a while to get to the REALLY GOOD cars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
starkiller712
Location: rodeo,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
in my opinion this game is the best racing game ever. I say that because the game has long story and it has a big world to explore and new things to find out. i would recemend this game to hardcore games because it is very challenging at times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Not as good as expected.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Helamanswarrior
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game on a wim thinking it would be fun since I enjoy many racing games such as Forza or Gran Turismo but like the ability to do other side things and race within a street. Unfortunately I found the controls of the vehicles to be lacking, and the selection of rides to be poor. To top it off the story line wasn't that great and I quickly traded this game in towards others. This is a game that can be enjoyable for a short time to just drive around, much like the original need for speed games but for lasting appeal it is on my bottom of the list.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
Germfreeash7257
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Get this now for every one!!!! You will love it for Xbox 360 search me!! Best game for very chep!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
specialized
Location: a place called amurika
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i am in love with this game it the best racer ever i cant leave it alone it is just amazing !!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Fun, but really repetitive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
RipNRiva
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game but then sometime hate this game. Its fun for casual play but it feels like you really have to grind out the races to beat this game. it frustrated me!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
decent racing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
mat86
Location: Bridgeport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good racing game but it does get difficult fast, i would reccomend if you like the need for speed series, it is a great alternative
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
racerboy66
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best in my collection. This is not easy to beat but, thats the fun about it. For example when the police come behind you, they don't let you go; you have to escape the ticketing/arrest especially when your street racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Entertaining Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/13
videogameplayer11
Location: Unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is different than any other of the midnight clubs I have played. Some of my friendssay that when you cruise you aren't as "free" as in the other series. I think by this they mean the fact that the police get called on you just by driving through a park and "reckless driving". But it is stil pretty good and probably a good addition to a gamer's collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
alsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
buddy345436546
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best raceing game out there it has great graphics
fast cars and is very easy to beat and is so
fun to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For $20 this title is not bad, not at all. There is a storyline on the game, but as most racing games go it's about gameplay and customization, not a story line. The graphics are good for being a bit old. The complete edition comes with all DLC for the LA version of the game, so it saves ya the hassle of getting ms points. Controls aren't bad, only complaint I have is the E-Brake is not as touchy as it should be. Endless customization for cars and trucks (SUVs). The map is big, and some races poise a tough difficulty, which reminds me of the first NFS: Underground. MC:LA is good for the buy of $20! I haven't tried the online yet, or even know if the server is still up and running, or if it is, if anyone plays on it anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
lilbige
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is fast good and awsome to play so I will tell my frands about this game.I need this game it is to good and it is fun fun fun fun and more fun!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
Messed Up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Gamer1011111122323232
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game 4 fricken times from GAMESTOP, and it never worked. My xbox360 is laying down and it says cant read disc!!!!! i get mad! I keep getting it and it never works! Plus there is no visable circle scratch! Graphics are awesome and gameplay is awesome. Sound is ehh. Lastly, it those not last very long at all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WHEN I GOT THIS I WAS SURPRISE, THIS WAS MY FIRST MIDNIGHT CLUB GAME I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST IN THE WORLD. AT FIRST I WASNT REALLY AMAZED BUT ONCE I GOT MY FAVORITE CAR LAMBORGHINI GALLORADO, AND SALEEN S7. I WAS SURPRISED LOVED IT, AMAZING. MIDNIGHT CLUB LA COMPLETE EDITION IS GONING UP ON MY POPULARITY CHARTS BOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
LIKE A BOSS!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
kenley
Location: abilene
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AWESOME!! I played it at my friends house and imediently went to go get it. I said it was for hardcore gamers but it's really for EVERYONE. Deffinetly worth $20. It's really a steal.BUY IT! it's GREAT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
BOSS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
ricrider21
Location: grand rapids MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game so much its fun if u have a steering wheel i like how u dont have to race all the time you can just drive around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles Complete Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
MrTriggerHappyMan
Location: Chicago, IL
Just got game yesterday loooooove it ...customizing is the greatest and it has lasting appeal aton..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>