GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 3

The award winning SKATE franchise is back and rolling into new territory as SKATE 3 heads to the brand new city of Port Carverton. Get ready to team up and throw down as you build your own customized dream team to shred the streets, parks, and plazas and change the face of the city. New tricks, improved off-board actions, and gnarly Hall of Meat carnage mixed with exciting new team-based game modes take SKATE 3 to a new level of skateboarding fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.284
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
22
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
98 out of 10296%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 3
Review 1 for Skate 3
Truly EPIC game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Skate 3 is by far the best skateboarding game you will ever come across. Perhaps even one of the best games you will EVER meet. You are a boarder in Port Carverton, home of the skateboarding universe! You agree to start a company with a dude, and sell skateboards to boost your popularity. To process in your board selling, you must complete challenges, such as film and race challenges. As you sell boards, you earn points also, and collecting enough points will reward you with team mates. You can customize you and your team mates with looks, styles and celebrations (after doing an amazing trick!) it could take hours... or minutes. Finally after getting enough skaters on your team, you will go to the Monster Contest. Going up against other skaters like Danny Way and Dan Drehobl, you will show off your best tricks in the Monster arena. If you are successful and win, you will unlock the Monster arena to skate anytime, and get other customization options for skate.Park. In skate.Park you will choose what area you want to design your park in, and then once you are ready you can start placing in ramps, fun boxes, pools and so much more! You will have a certain amount of terrain to use up in your area, but each place is quite big and takes a while to fill the whole thing up. If you are a rookie to the Skate world and wanna learn the basics, guess where you end up... COACH FRANK'S SKATE SCHOOL. He will teach you everything you need to know to take on Port Carverton, and once you have completed all his lessons, you will take on Benny Fairfax in a game of 1-UP. In 1-UP you must get more points than your opponent. They will do tricks and earn their points and then you must show off your skills and totally OWN them. If you get more points then them, and they do not catch up or they bail, you will win the round and start the next one, setting the amount of points to begin with. Throughout the campaign you will play more games of 1-UP against pro skaters (Danny Way). There is so much more to do in the world of Skate 3, if I explained every detail it would take me a couple pages, so I'll end it with a mighty 10 and an ollie lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
34 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skate 3
Super awesome and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Camman2099
Location: Cleveland, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is such a fun game. From the gameplay to the fails this is super fun. Lololololololololololololol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Skate 3
Super Fun and Super Funny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
MaskedMenace
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is super fun! there is some funny glitches, but when you see them, it allways makes you laugh! I recommend this game to anyone who loves to laugh super hard!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Skate 3
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
pl3as3wa1t
Location: hilliard,oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best and funniest game in the skateboarding history.i love to just randomly bail will in mid air!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Skate 3
s'alright
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
ragerhater
Location: lasvegas.nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its ok i mean the gameplays pretty good and the storylines fair its just really repetitive still ok i guess but it needs some expantion to the city cause old spots get boring and new tricks wouldnt hurt either,dont get me wrong i would play for hours and not get bored its just repetitive after youve played for 2 months
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Skate 3
dont buy this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for 20 dollars and im already returning it. this game is not like skate 2. they don't even have the place with the 3 big ramps in this game. it like skate 2 came and it was awesome then skate 3 came and it like they crapped all over everything that made skate 2 a good game. almost like they took the engine in the first skate and put it in skate 3. almost like they took everything that made skate good and put it in skate 3 with new tricks and maybe better graphics. this game should be like skate 2 why ea did you do this. oh and if you like skating normal skating maybe go with skate 3 otherwise stick with skate 2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Skate 3
probably the best skate ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
isnipeidots250
Location: Prescott,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
skate 3 is an amazing game would recommend it to anyone. could use better apparel and graphics but everything else is perfect. you can do sick tricks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Skate 3
Skating Nirvana
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
JDMiller
Location: Prescott, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 3 takes a more whimsical approach to the franchise. Instead of skating against the grain of an anti-boarding social scene, the familiar cast of pro skaters and characters have finally found skate heaven in Port Carverton. It's here where you can do literally whatever you're mind can think of! With an already awesome map of places to skate, you can feel free to bend the environment to your will! Admittedly, its a bit more of a cartoonish feel than we had in Skate 2, but it only adds to the gaming experience. As if that weren't enough, your character controls much much better on and off the board. He actually sprints now instead of awkwardly jogging and adjusting the camera behind him. If you liked skate 1 and 2, you will LOVE 3. 9 outta 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Skate 3
Poor condition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Pontonton
Location: Auburn, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It makes me sad to have to write a review based solely on the condition the game was sent to me. My sister and I decided to buy skate 2 as well as 3 for the ps3 because we love the games, though when the package arrived BOTH games were broken and either didn't run at all or froze the system. I know there is some risk in buying used games, but I thought someone would have at least checked that the games worked before shipping them. I'm not exactly sure how I am going to return a broken game to a Gamestop store and expect to get my money back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skate 3
MOST REALISTIC SKATING GAME TO DATE STILL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
BALDWINMIDDLESCHOOL
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. It's perfect for anyone, no matter if your ten years old, or thirty. This game ha something for hardcore skaters,cruisers,and people who get skating games just for the bails. THERE IS TOO MUCH TO CUSTOMIZE ITS UNBELIVEABLE. You can edit everysingle inch of a skate park to make it your own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Skate 3
Amazing Experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
Robocool
Skate 3 is the best game of skating that I ever played. It has cool tricks and very awesome locations. My favorite thing of this game is Hall of Meat, it is very amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Skate 3
This is one of my favorite games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Viesel
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This games has a great replay value, and at such a small price how could you not get it. The graphics are also great. I love the new clothes and customization. Please, please try this amazing game! You will be happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Skate 3
Best game: nuff said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
BigGust
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want to play a game that you can never get boed of, get this and play it until your thumbs BLEED. This is the best skateboarding game of all time. You can create your own: skateparks board companies skate teames, you name it. Challenge pro skaters like Rob Dyrdek, Danny way, Chris Cole, and so much more. I cant stop playing this game its addicting. Thy even have a hardcore mode for people who mastered skate 1 and 2. If you love skating at ALL, you GOTTA get this game. See ya Im gonna play skate 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Skate 3
awsome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
mrAWS0MEcup
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great i used to play part one till it broke i tried this out it was aws0me. :) ;) XD :S
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Skate 3
just awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
kxmonster219
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just freakin sweet holy cow i played tony hawk pro skater and swiched to this and love it and i am a skater so i would know
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Skate 3
Best skating game ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
MRSLAVE040
Location: Thousand Oaks CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you want countless hours of gameplay, fully costamizable characters, and cool boards then this is the game for you. This game is basically like someone took grand theft auto open world gameplay and added skating to it. If you are into skateboarding at all you should give Skate3 a try. For 20 bucks you can't loose.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
6 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Skate 3
Tony Hawk Pro Skater is better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
VatoLoko1985
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont know this game didnt really excite me.I didnt find it as enjoyable as the Tony Hawk games the high flying,impossible tricks,the humor.Its just not their but, I think TRUE skaters will enjoy this game but in my opinion the Tony Hawk games were way more enjoyable.Try the new Tony Hawk game Tome Hawk Pro Skater HD I Recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
6 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 3
Quite simply epicawesomesauce
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Sazquch
Location: the universe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 3 is one of my favorite games I have played to date, besides the FPS's. Although I've always been a fan of Tony Hawk games' arcade-y style, its almost impossible to be bad at those. In Skate, if you pull of something sick you can turn to the guy next to you, hand them the controller and say, "You can't do it," and, you're probably right, they cant. I'm a big believer in darkslides! Anyway, The one thing I've had some problems with is pulling off more complicated moves where you have to flick the stick in several directions, and all the game gives me is a kickflip or a pop shuvit. not that i really care, its just that there should be an easier way to do different flips. I like the grab moves, and its really fun to coffin down steep hills or do 2000 foot manuals down a long sloped road. Hall of meat is my friend. I have literally spent hours on end throwing my guy off ledges just to see what will happen, because its fun! physics are nice, and if you look closely, as you're falling, when you get closer to the ground (if you're not doing a HOM move) your guy will look like he's trying to break the fall with his hands, which i thought was really cool. The "storyline" was cool but i was dissapointed that there wasnt at least local freeskate. that's all i want, local freeskate!!! so anyway, awesome skating game, buy it!!! 20 bucks gets you hours upon hours of ooooooossssummmm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skate 3
Best Skateboarding Game Hands Down
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
coffeedude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best skateboarding game ever. Its more realistic. There is so much to do in this game. So much customization. So many tasks. You start out as a beginner and learn the ropes by the awesome coach frank. Later on you start your own team and compete against pro teams. Very fun game so much to do. There are plenty of tasks. Also there is online and you can compete against other players. Play 1up or hall of meat. Play own the spot or do a deathrace. There is so much to do in this game I loved the controls. You use the analog sticks not the face buttons. You can easily put 15 hours of gameplay into this game. Now go buy the best skateboarding game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skate 3
Makes Me Hope For Skate 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
DrGamesAlot
Location: Mount Clemens, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is 1 of the best skateboarding games there is 2 get and i highly recommend it, u can custimize people and parks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>