GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 3

The award winning SKATE franchise is back and rolling into new territory as SKATE 3 heads to the brand new city of Port Carverton. Get ready to team up and throw down as you build your own customized dream team to shred the streets, parks, and plazas and change the face of the city. New tricks, improved off-board actions, and gnarly Hall of Meat carnage mixed with exciting new team-based game modes take SKATE 3 to a new level of skateboarding fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.366
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
16
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 out of 7196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 3
Review 1 for Skate 3
AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
cygnuscreep12
Location: Blommington-Normal, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is really fun for all ages! Anybody who likes to skateboard or likes to game would enjoy this game. When i first got this game, i was so excited to pull off realistic tricks. But that doesn't happen much anymore! I do crazy tricks and earn major points due to all the air i get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Skate 3
how much mb or gb are their for this game. O_o
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
bluntman420
Location: boynton beach florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games pretty cool and my cousin got a decent ps3 with kind of low mb or whatever, just tryin to figure out how much mb or gb this takes up thanks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Skate 3
Its amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
ildi
Location: Witchita, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this a long time ago you can break bones do tricks and a lot of other things. You can go down the mega ramp its really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Skate 3
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this skate game is the best skate game ive ever played. the graphics are alot better, the skate mechanics are good. its cool how you can make your own skatepark. and the tricks are better. get the game whoever is looking at this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Skate 3
This game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
TheH
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best... The gameplay, graphics, most of the music, the parks, the online, everything about this game just screams awesomeness.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Skate 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
TheBeastsBack
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply Amazing THE BEST SKATING GAME EVER BUY IT EVEN IF YOU DONT LIKE SKATING AMAZING GREAT SKATERS ALSO BUY IT !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Skate 3
best skating game you could buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
hellaflushApPrOVeD
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
iv'e had this game since release and i still play it. it is fun and addictive. what make's this game so fun is the way you can customize your character, your boards, and the way you skate. as you move up the skating ranks you meet the more higher ups in the skating business like Rob Dyrdek, Eric Koston,Chris Cole, the lizard king and much more people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Skate 3
BEST SKATING GAME OUT THERE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
thethuga
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are into skateboarding then you must get this game! Go freeskate or play online with your friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Skate 3
Great game for lazy days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
lilsherrod711
Location: Albany, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In skate you can do anything except go to the moon. You can play your own music in game and its worth it. I love it because the creativity in your skate parks. this is a great free world game. only problem is skate park terrain limiter its too small if you ask me. The difficulty is a wonderful switch form backflips to kickflips its really a game changer. I have a couple friends that when they come over that's all we will play. AND if you buy this game ALSO buy the DLC it opens the world and your imagination.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Skate 3
igotitandsaidhopeitsgoodanditturnedoutAMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
rdrocker
Location: billybobjoecity,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game great graphics !!! very boss!its cool for anyone im not a skater but i love this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Skate 3
Amazing just an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
Bossmagic45
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best game ever they need to make skate 4 it would be even more awesome yea buy the game you will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Skate 3
Best Skate Game yet!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing. I was so amazed the first time I played it. It has easy controls, sick graphics, and many places to skate at. There is also a cheat in this game that turns everyone around you into Zombies and they chase you and throw you of your board!!!! SWEET.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Skate 3
Bmx type game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
bubbagonzalez
Location: Apache Junction, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What i think EA sports should do, is make a bmx game that is like skate 3. Same grapics and with all the pro bmx riders. and have brands you can join or make your own. and make your own rider from scratch. with alot of tatto variatys. and makeing your bike. If EA sports where to make one i would be the first to buy it for ps3. and yes i would recommend this to all of my friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skate 3
just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
superdude99
Location: my house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game because i love skateboarding games. i highly recommend this game to anyone who likes skateboarding games. gameplay- the gameplay is very good. Skate 3 is an open world game, so you can do as much skateboarding as you want and skate with no rules. If you get bored of skating, you can do a competition with the computer or with your buddies online, or you can freeskate with your friends. graphics- the graphics for Skate 3 are very life-like. sound- the sound on this game are like you are actually skating at a skate park. controls-with the flick-it analog stick control, it puts you in the heat of the skate. i hope this review was very helpful for your gamestop experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skate 3
i think this is going to be a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
minecraftnoob
Location: North Carlina,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game will be the new game of the year.I'm really looking forward to this game.Good luck making this better!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skate 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
conbro
Location: southlake, tx
Skate 3 is an awesome sequel to skate 2 the graphics are great and playing the game is really is to learn but it is easy to get better, so this game is perfect for all gamers. the online is really fun to freeskating with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Skate 3
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Skater02
Location: Maui,Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my favorite game in the whole wide world. I play it non-stop.Thats why I gave this game a perfect 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 3
ONE OF THE BEST SKATEBOARDING GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
skate 3 is a really good skateboarding game. the story starts when you create your own skater and you go to training school. after you complete the training you can go out in the real world and do some challenges. from there are lots of cool challenges. deathrace is when your team goes up against another team and you must be the first to cross the finish line. hall of meat is when you try to break as many bones as possible or fall through a certain spot. own the spot is when you get the required amount of points in a certain location. own the lot is doing certain challenges in a larger location. photo is when you take a picture of a certain trick you need to do. as you progress through career mode and sell more boards yo unlock more challenges and more teammates. the locations in the area range from downtown, industrial districts and a college campus. from mega parks and parking decks to hotels and just open street. so overall skate 3 is a great game and worth picking up for a skateboarding fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skate 3
Awesome but can get old..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Gamerchic911
Location: somwhere,Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is awesome in just about every way with good graphics and challenging competitions. but after a while with all games they get old....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Skate 3
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
cam5465
This game was great. It has great game play and good graphics. I personally wouldn't have bought this for myself but I'm glad i got it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>