GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 3

The award winning SKATE franchise is back and rolling into new territory as SKATE 3 heads to the brand new city of Port Carverton. Get ready to team up and throw down as you build your own customized dream team to shred the streets, parks, and plazas and change the face of the city. New tricks, improved off-board actions, and gnarly Hall of Meat carnage mixed with exciting new team-based game modes take SKATE 3 to a new level of skateboarding fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.366
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
16
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 out of 7196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 3
Review 1 for Skate 3
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
Mr. Review Poster
This game was rather AMAZING, it never disappointed me. The Tony Hawk series should be ashamed of itself, the Skate series IS BACK, i have played the first one an it wasnt my most worthful purchase, i never got to play Skate 2 but i am asuming it couldnt have been worse than he first one. but back to Skate 3, this game never ceased to amaze me!! i would be willing to trade in all my games and only play this, it is that worth it, i recommend it to anyone that has a game system, except for the Wii, the Wii trys to recreate games that were good on the PS3 and Xbox 360, but usually puts a damper on the wholegame, this game has openedmy eyes toward the skate series, it entrigues me to purchase Skate 2. I am loooking forwad to Skate 4 if they come out with it, and any other game in he skate series. This may come across as a good and bad idea but skate should think of making a game for snowboarding with the same concept, i am a big fan of this game and i am looking forward to playing any others in the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skate 3
ONE OF THE BEST SKATEBOARDING GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
skate 3 is a really good skateboarding game. the story starts when you create your own skater and you go to training school. after you complete the training you can go out in the real world and do some challenges. from there are lots of cool challenges. deathrace is when your team goes up against another team and you must be the first to cross the finish line. hall of meat is when you try to break as many bones as possible or fall through a certain spot. own the spot is when you get the required amount of points in a certain location. own the lot is doing certain challenges in a larger location. photo is when you take a picture of a certain trick you need to do. as you progress through career mode and sell more boards yo unlock more challenges and more teammates. the locations in the area range from downtown, industrial districts and a college campus. from mega parks and parking decks to hotels and just open street. so overall skate 3 is a great game and worth picking up for a skateboarding fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skate 3
just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
superdude99
Location: my house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game because i love skateboarding games. i highly recommend this game to anyone who likes skateboarding games. gameplay- the gameplay is very good. Skate 3 is an open world game, so you can do as much skateboarding as you want and skate with no rules. If you get bored of skating, you can do a competition with the computer or with your buddies online, or you can freeskate with your friends. graphics- the graphics for Skate 3 are very life-like. sound- the sound on this game are like you are actually skating at a skate park. controls-with the flick-it analog stick control, it puts you in the heat of the skate. i hope this review was very helpful for your gamestop experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skate 3
AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
cygnuscreep12
Location: Blommington-Normal, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is really fun for all ages! Anybody who likes to skateboard or likes to game would enjoy this game. When i first got this game, i was so excited to pull off realistic tricks. But that doesn't happen much anymore! I do crazy tricks and earn major points due to all the air i get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Skate 3
how much mb or gb are their for this game. O_o
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
bluntman420
Location: boynton beach florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games pretty cool and my cousin got a decent ps3 with kind of low mb or whatever, just tryin to figure out how much mb or gb this takes up thanks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Skate 3
Its amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
ildi
Location: Witchita, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this a long time ago you can break bones do tricks and a lot of other things. You can go down the mega ramp its really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Skate 3
Buy it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
BigLarry79
Location: ATL, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played all the old Tony Hawk games and still love em, but move over Tony. Skate 3 is awesome. The flick controls with the joystick simulate real flick tricks. My son and I both skate and we love this game when we cant skate. We have designed our own team logos and placed them in the game. It makes the gaming experience much more personal. The only complaint I would have is the music sucks to me. But havn a PS3, i don't have to listen to the in game music so no worries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skate 3
i like this game its my farvoite game
Posted on:5/4/10
mmnck
i kown how to jump this my fairvote game gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Review 9 for Skate 3
A great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
mysteryman133
Location: clarksville, Md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have this game i only have skate 3 and its awsome. i really think anyone can play it and its the most realistic skateboarding game i had ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skate 3
it is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
danthemanaaa333
Location: del mar CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best skate ever made i love it and i hope everyone does.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skate 3
Best Skateboarding game sense Tony Hawk's Underground
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
Marck2323
I just got this game it was the best game I have ever played so far and I played that game for 24 hours and I completed everything. I would loved it if you would try this whoever hasn't. Please try it I give it a 10 out of 10. and if there is one thing I could change it would be the muitiplayer because its cool in all but it gets confusing about team stuff like filming and photos but the cool thing is that you can share like sells in boards which is cool and the one other thing they have to change is the gitches I got gitched alot when I justed the object droper which is cool but have to be fixed. overall awesome I like the whole game and the online teams. The challenge in the game is very good because the own the spots and own the lots are a pain and the rest is perfect. So thats what I think about Skate 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skate 3
THE BEST SKATEBOARDING GAME IVE PLAYED......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skate 3 is a awsome game. Like come on, you get to make your own skatebaord, make your own skate park, and its has a good campaign and you get to play online with friends. You can download skate parks made by your friends or other skaters. Awsome game!!!!!!! Get it!!!!!! Oh and add me tru99999
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skate 3
i think this is going to be a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
minecraftnoob
Location: North Carlina,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game will be the new game of the year.I'm really looking forward to this game.Good luck making this better!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skate 3
skate 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/10
hannah dumtana sucks
Skate 3 is a great game, they improved alot from skate 2. Its the best of the series, I love the new city everywhere you look theres something to skate.I also like how you can create your own skate parks and share them with other poeple online you can also put rails,ramps,benches and alot of stuff pretty much wherever you want.I'm dissapointed that theres not party play but theres awesome online.Its sweet how you get to make your own brand and sell boards.The challenges are much easier and and not hardcore like skate 2.The graphics are sweet!The camera angle is okay it improved from skate 2.The team work thing is a great idea,your teamates help you with deathraces,contests and lots of stuff i once won a race because of my teamate.Overall this game rocks I hope they make a skate 4 good job EA!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skate 3
THE ABSOLUTE VERY BEST SKATE GAME YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/10
Stephen Havrilla
This is truly the best skate game of the series for many reasons. First of all this game incorporates the physics from the previous skate games and there's an option to make the physics easier or extremely realistic. The map is the largest of the three games and has the best spots. Another main feature of this game that makes it superior, is the option to add objects to any location and make your very own park. Not only can you customize one character for career mode, you can have up to 5 different characters to play as and help you along your journey. the only flaw to this game is that there is a long wait time on the initial load, but once you get past that the game becomes flawless. Overall if you liked the first 2 skate games, you will absolutely adore this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skate 3
Best skating game by far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
soccaplaya11
Location: Deer Park, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has great graphics, i was unsure if i was going to buy it, but I am glad that I did. This game is by far better than the tony hawk games that i've played before. The tricks, rails and funboxes are all updated from the past skate games, as this game is a great addition to the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skate 3
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Skater02
Location: Maui,Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my favorite game in the whole wide world. I play it non-stop.Thats why I gave this game a perfect 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 3
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
THELEGEND
Location: Orlando Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always loved the Skate franchise and Skate 3 took the spotlight.Gameplay was much better then skate 2 and skate.They added a new little trick to where you can go up to some random guy(or girl)and smack them with your board and i mean literally hit them with the board!Hall of meat was improved majorly from skate 2 where spread eagle now has you glide instead of falling straight to the ground and it is way easier to break bones you could run in to a chair and break his leg!Graphics were majorly overhauled from skate 2 the cars buildings grass etc are beautiful it also looks great when you run in to a wall.The story line was a little shorter then skate 2 but way better!You can replay challenges in the game which makes the game last longer and when career mode is over there are still lots of challenges to do! and I would totally recommend this game to anyone in the world!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Skate 3
skate 3 awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
narutouzumaki
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for the top 10 2010 games I would defintly get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skate 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
MCSquared
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so amazing! you never get bored of the content. over 100 hours of game play,and realistic tricks and falls. i over all just this this game was so amazing! i strongly recommend this game to ages 100 to 1. this game is well worth the 20.00 dollars that they sell it for no matter what platform you buy it from.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>