GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dementium II

JUST HOW DEMENTED ARE YOU?You are William Redmoor, recent recipient of a radical brain operation intended to cure psychosis and current inmate at a clandestine treatment center for the criminally insane. Your memories are fuzzy, but it appears that your wife was murdered, and the evidence pointed toward you as the killer. Here at the Bright Dawn Treatment Center you are under the care of an enigmatic figure known only as The Doctor. Whatever the Doctor's methods, they appear to work - your psychosis is gone... or is it? Demons you once battled have appeared once again. Worse, it seems that the Doctor has some diabolical scheme to perform experimental operations on scores of other inmates. You must not only survive an onslaught of horrific beasts but also stop the Doctor from achieving his goal. With all the insanity that surrounds you, you can't tell if it's you or the world around you that has truly lost it. Just how demented are you?Time to prepare for phase 2...
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dementium II
Review 1 for Dementium II
scary but not good then 1
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
DESTaR44
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its easy and short game also the puzzle werent that hard, dementium 1 its better then this so hmmm i say its decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Dementium II
biggest surprise in gaming history!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
squall09
Location: west portsmouth ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so I bought the buy 2 get 1 free deal on used game's and this was my free game, I figure....well its free so i might as well get it...so I get home and its better that the other 2 games I bought! I was totaly blown away, I thought I was getting a free game but I got (in my opinion) the best horror/survival/shooter on the 3DS and to me the best one period since RE4. the controlls need some help but once you get used to them there fine and are even better if you have the 3DS because of the joystick....now I really need to play the original!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dementium II
Dazed and confused
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
jekel
If your looking for long game play with repetitive bad guys then this is the game for you. The opening scene is great. You wake up in a so called hospital after having brain surgery. You are dizzy, confused and looking for a way out. Throughout your adventure you must look for clues and battle creatures.
The main issue for me are the controls. Stylus for direction, jumping, ducking, weapon choice, health pills etc... D pad for moving forward and running and the L button for attacking. Hand cramps set in within a hour of game play. I would have liked a choice of controls but that is not the case. You can only change it from right or left hand preferences by choosing type 1 or 2.
This game is like a maze and if the point was to make you feel confused and dizzy like the main character while searching for clues that make little sense and an ending that never seems to come , then job well done. This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dementium II
The scariest thing on 2 screens!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never played Dementium: The Ward, but I have played Moon, Renegade Kid's other FPS. This game is basically Silent Hill from a first-person view. It works extremely well with no lag or anything. This game has the best graphics on a DS! It looks almost PS2 quality. The game is best played when in the dark, with headphones on. The sound is awe-inspiring, with some of the most disturbing and wierd sounds coming from the monsters! The boss battles are huge and difficult. The game doesn't have much replay value, but is a heck of a trip through!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dementium II
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Yiff
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This tittle is very underrated, however, has much to offer. The game is very impressive for a DS game. The music, and the environmental looks and sounds are just fantastic. The combat can be slightly wonky at times because of the control schemes, but it is easy to get used to. And a little advise to the little 8 year old kid, not all survival horror games have to be scary, it's the gameplay that counts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dementium II
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
LRdrum21
Location: Sylmar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the first one out of curiousity and loved it. I was so set on getting the second one and i did a few days ago. I love it! its a little different from the first one and the makers added and changed a couple of things about the game play which i personally thing is great. cant wait to pass it :]
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Dementium II
Gotta have guts to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Anonymous
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is made for people who love a good scare! The best and most frightening way to play this game is with absolutely no lights on, and with headphones. The game uses the bottom touch screen as a map, weapon selector, and view rotator. The game is played from an FPS perspective. The top screen has the actual FPS view. The face buttons( A, B, X, and Y) are rarely used. This game uses it's sound and gameplay mechanics to creep out whoever's playing. Enemies in the begging are slow and less hostile, but as you continue the game and learn more about the story, they will definitely get under your skin. The visuals for this game are pretty good on a Nintendo DS, with some pixelation. The controls are nice and pretty easy to get used to. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a good frightening.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dementium II
boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
likerty593756
Location: Ilinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i'm 8 years old and this game is not even scary because i played it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 69 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dementium II
Cool
Posted on:4/16/10
KidJC
Finally another rated M game for the DS, not only dat but it looks like it has good graphics for a DS game. Cant wait until the New Nintendo 3DS coming up late diz year or early next year. ganna have way bettr graphics(gamecube like grpahics XD cant wait!!!)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dementium II
hmm......
Posted on:4/8/10
Hard-Core DS gam3r
Well the first was o.k i guess i beat but the ending didnt quite make sense to me i watched over and over again but anyways back to dementuim2 this game looks a lot better than the first i hope the grahpics are as good as they look on the video. Well when this game is out its back to those crazy nightmares and sleepless nights! ;D
Review 11 for Dementium II
creepy
Posted on:3/14/10
Tyler Cochrane
okay well in the first one, there was no one to talk to or even see, unless you mean that chic that gets killed when you see her past the fence in the first one. But this game looks promising, you can actually jump and crouch, and it also looks like you can pull of combos on the enemy. Overall this is and will be one of the most creepiest games for the ds :D
Review 12 for Dementium II
BEST game on the ds!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/3/10
brandon gonzalez
I've played the first game and I realy loved that game and I hope this game is even better than the first dementium and it was hard for me to bet it but I finaly bet it.The graphics were awsome and the sound were kinda realistic.Who ever loves vomie like monsters a challeng and really love being in a huge hospitol with a crazy doctor guy then you should buy this game and it is not a waste or money!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dementium II
Postponed...
Posted on:2/7/10
Supercow
How did this happen? I was so hyped up about getting this about the same time as bioshock 2. I even pre ordered it. I really dont play these ds games and i was hoping that i would get to play this one before my bday. oh well i guess i can wait another 2 months. still looks pretty good. best of luck!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dementium II
The Best Horror Game on the DS?
Posted on:10/25/09
JonathanRose
The first Dementium was a very good, groundbreaking DS title and in my opinion, was easily the scariest game for any handheld system. Without saying, there aren't many games in the horror genre for the DS but still, you must play the first if you are a fan of horror! Dementium II promises to be even scarier than the first (Watch the creepy E3 trailer online), displays even sweeter graphics (according to the screenshots), and the inclusion of multiplayer which will probably be a 2 player co-op mode, although I'm not sure since I haven't been able to find any concrete information on it. I'm really looking forward to this and so should you. It's games like this that'll help make the DS a more mature portable system and push more production companies to create more games in the survival-horror genre for the DS. Watch as little kids wince in horror as they try to pick up games like Imagine: Ballet Star and Ponyz while having to get past the very creepy box art of Dementium II. Hah. I urge you to buy some stereo headphones and get ready to play this game in the dark- you will not be disappointed.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dementium II
the best thing ever
Posted on:9/18/09
frankebc12
ive only seen one clip and boxart but its coming out sooner than i thought it would i want this game so bad it was the best horror expireance for ds ever. its the only good horror game for ds all the athoers are remakes of old ones
0 of 1 found this review helpful.