GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance

Dance to the rhythm of your favorite beat with Just Dance, a music & rhythm video game that allows you to dance the night away with your friends and family without ever leaving the house. With simple pick-up and play controls, anyone can join the party.
Average Customer Rating:
6.947
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
23 out of 3861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance
Review 1 for Just Dance
DONT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
gamerassassin
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is easily the worst game I have ever played. the game just involves you moving your hands a lot. if you ask me, thats not even gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Just Dance
Worst one between 1,2,and 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just Dance is a good game,but not even close as good as JD2 or JD3.Although I dont think the gameplay is as close as good as 2 and 3,I do think the songs on Just Dance are better than the songs on JD2.This game is still a good party game.The songs are really good and it reads the motions very well.Just Dance is a good party game but other than that,theres no reason of buying it,not when JD2 and JD3 are the same price.The game is still good enough for a 7 of 10.If your interested in a Just Dance game,get the 3rd.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Dance
fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
benfury
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is fun and great game everyone should play this game its a great game for a birthday presant so fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Dance
pretty good one very fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
jamica5555
Location: kansas city kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked this one. It had great songs and was so fun to do with other people. Some of its songs make you sweat and thats what I am going for. It is also pretty easy to follow even if your not a great dancer elsewhere. Its worth a try. Also check out just dance 3 its awesome.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Dance
Not the best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is ok but not the best. The person dancing looks like a real person but the songs are like 35% good and 65% bad. The freeze mode is maddening because its frustrating to stop, dance, stop, dance etc... This game does keeps scores but you cant mark it as if yourself did it!!!! The last bad point is that parents or older people think it registers movement EXACTLY but it doesnt really does that.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Dance
Good Dance game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
mun90
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a fun game. It offers 32 tracks from long ago and hits of today! I beat the game it was kind of stressing, because I couldn't fill up the gauge to the top. The point of this game is to follow the coach of the screen and fill your gauge up with Great, OK, but not an X. Try to build combo points (getting lots of greats) to increase score. You will some times receive "Shake" its just a freestyle to get more points. If desired you can do challenge mode which are regular (regular dance), strike a pose (if your gauge is says stop than Stop or you will lose A LOT of points, finally is last one standing ( your gauge receives seven hearts get an an X and you'll lose a life, once you lost all hearts you are eliminated, but you can get a heart back buy getting five great combos). A nice feature is your progress it shows you if you have done the song, it also shows you if you reached the quota (10,000+) you will know because it would have a gold frame ,but if you get 15,000+ you will receive a crown. Get started by doing a warm up. Fun Game, Fan dances, Good songs, great party game. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance
It was ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I would have to say the game is fun to play with friends but on your own is just a bad ieda. The selection of songs are ok but most of them are older songs from the 1990's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Just Dance
Sloppy menus and a poor setlist coupled with awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Plushies4Ever
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My sister had been asking to get this game for Christmas, and she got it. Pretty obvious why. I can tell you what; this game is utterly abysmal. How does my sister like it? First off, the game unlocks EVERYTHING right off the bat. You don't believe me? Play the game for yourself. And the problem with this is that almost all of the 32 tracks are bad! The only good ones were Eye of the Tiger, I Get Around, Surfin' Bird, and Who Let the Dogs Out! That's four! And the rest of the songs seem out of place! I mean, what is the song Mashed Potato Time doing in a dancing game? The main problem with the game is it's virtually unplayable gameplay! About 5% of the time the game read my motions correctly! 95% of the time you play the game, it decides that you're doing everything wrong because of the spotty detection! All you really have to do is wave your Wiimote hand around to the motions the game wants you to perform, but due to the spotty detection of movements, the game dosen't register anything except a big 'ol "X", meaning wrong! The graphics arent any good either. The models look like seizure blobs. As far as the backgrounds go, the are pretty bland and flat looking. The menus are abysmal and sloppily put together, even though there are very few of them. In closing, do not buy this game, parents. Again, do NOT buy this game. It's sloppy menus, broken controls, poor setlist, and bland graphics make for a terrible experience that will not provide enjoyment.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Just Dance
Dear god, this an awful game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
TheBankersNephew
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The popularity of this game is baffling. To start out, the most important part of the game, the music, is nothing short of gouge-out-your-ears awful. I mean, "Hot 'N Cold"? "U Can't Touch This"? Ugh. And besides,even if you do like those songs, you won't be able to keep the game on for long since the glaringly bright, but also startlingly ugly graphics will have your eyes on the verge of suicide. If you can make it through the graphics with some vision left, you'll find that there's not the slightest bit of progress in this game. You're given everything from the get-go, no that there's much in the way of content regardless. And EVEN if you find the level of content in the game adequate, the gameplay is hopelessly broken. For whatever reason, a game about dancing doesn't really seem to track you at all. It doesn't really matter how well you're doing the dance, the game doesn't care. It seems to completely ignore that fact and say that everything is wrong, save for when it randomly decides to give you a point just to get your hopes up. And this isn't just me being a bad dancer (which I admittedly am). Nobody I know has ever gotten a decent score. Not that it matters, considering that scores are completely meaningless in this game. As far as I can tell, there's not even a high score table. Basically, this is a complicated version of DDR minus all the fun. Don't buy it unless you're a complete moron. You'll hate yourself for having wasted $30.00 on this trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tbarbie
Newport News
 
Please wait while more information about Tbarbie is loaded.
Additional information about Tbarbie could not be loaded.
Awesom for dance lovers and parties!!!!
Posted 9/19/11
Very fun easy to play and fun to play with your friends and family. I wish there were more new songs though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Just Dance
Good for beginners.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Mindy
Location: Gilman, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was somewhat disappointed when I started up the game to see that it didn't have any challenges like unlocking songs. But it was fun to be able to pick out songs that I can sing to. Overall it's a very fun game to play but if I could make a change to it, I would probably have to suggest something about the controller. It doesn't like to recognize with the game as often as it should, which can be a big problem if you really focus on scores. If you don't, though, then it's a fun game to play. I just had my sister and her friend over and we all had a blast. Definitely going to give Just Dance 2 a try!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Just Dance
Not for people who like to keep score...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
misse143
Location: Mentor, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My boyfriend and I played Just Dance yesterday and we were very disappointed. There is not a way to angle your hand (as of yet) that we've found to make all of your moves hit the sensor and be on point-no matter if you keep with the beat or are a terrible dancer. I don't get it and it's frustrating when competing because the scores are not accurate. I like this game though because you can strive for a better score and it really gets you moving! My favorite song on Just Dance, "Womanizer", is not even sung by Britney Spears though! Sad about that. I ALSO WISH THERE WERE BETTER SONGS! OMG the song selection is very poor. I know all the songs, but don't necessarily like the fact that they're not from around the time the game was made. BOO for song selection! It also is kinda for girls (which I like, BF doesn't), but a lot of the songs can be danced to by guys and girls. I am going to get Just Dance 2 next to see if that one is better! I recommend Michael Jackson, The Experience because you can compete at the same time, the sensory is better and you can pick your difficulty level. You can also unlock new things for MJ,TE, unlike Just Dance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Just Dance
OK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
codrules
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun for the family but has no unlockables their is no story mode when you start everything is already unlocked.and sometimes the remote doesn't read righ.t But overall a fun family game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Just Dance
PRETTY FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
TronRules
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this game is really fun. It has great songs from artists like Katy Perry, Caesars, and many more. This game is safe for kids, there is no swearing in the lyrics.All in all great game, really fun, safe for kids, and most of all, great music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BulldogGrl
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BulldogGrl is loaded.
Additional information about BulldogGrl could not be loaded.
Movin To The Groove
Posted 5/23/11
This is an awesome game. I loved it because it really makes you work out. This game is great for parties but, I loved playing it with my family. You can play competition games or freestyle. This particular game has mostly well known, fun 80's songs. It also has some early 2000 songs. I wish it had some more song choices though. :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Just Dance
Could've done better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Fudgenuggets
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A dancing game for the Wii was a pretty good idea, but I didn't like how this game worked out. First of all, I could beat someone who was actually trying just by shaking around my Wii Remote. They also really needed some more songs! I really can't believe they didn't have any more unlockable songs. There also really needed to be more songs that are familiar to younger players. They had a good concept, but they blew it off with the lack of effort.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Just Dance
This game rocks (literally)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
12archie1224
Location: erie, pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I dont have this game but i played it at my friends house and its awesome. Its like a physical version of rock band. when i first heard that he had it im like "wow cant get much girlier than that!!!" lol but when i started playing it i realized just how awesome it was. i broke a sweat after the second song. one thing though its probably not as much fun by yourself. I mean standing by urself randomly shaking would look mighty strange lol. But i would suggest this game to people who like music games, party games, dancing, or just plain FUN!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Dance
The Best Game I EVER Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
taco14
Location: H.B.,C.A.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the perfect game for anyone(dancers,kids,adults) who likes to get up and move. this is my favorite game in the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Dance
Just Dance 2 is way better.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
JD2FTW
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had originally bought Just Dance 2 and it was so much fun. The gameplay was difficult at first, but it is still fun and challenging. I went out and bought this game (Just Dance 1) and thought it would be the same. However, I was wrong. The game is way too easy and the songs do not require much movement at all. It is mostly just flinging your arms up in down in every song. If a young child was playing this game, it might be a great fit, but anyone looking for fun and somewhat of a challenge should pass up on this game and pick up Just Dance 2 instead. Don't make the same mistake I did, and get the second game, not the first. The game did have a great variety of songs, I just wish the gameplay was better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Just Dance
Good concept, terrible game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
whatsittoya
A lot of people praise Just Dance, but in my opinion, it's a failure. Just Dance is just another one of those dance games that gets you so frustrated that you would like the throw your remote on the ground and break the disc in half. When I played this game for the first time, I got so angry I wanted to take it back the rental store where I rented it. I praise how the game is good exercise and the concept of other dance games, but other than that, everything fails. The controls are unresponsive, only responding a few times, and overall, it is sloppy. The soundtrack is mediocre. I mean who wants to dance to "Kids In America" and "Hot N Cold"? Not me. There are only 35 songs in the game, most of them are completely terrible. Also, there are no new dancers, songs, or extras to unlock, and everything is opened right off the bat. Also, the dancers look unrealistic with terrible backgrounds. It's just a complete waste of time. I'm so happy I rented this, and if I bought it, I would have more negative reaction. I hope Just Dance 2 is better than this.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Just Dance
poor quality
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
jonatan
Location: puerto rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
is very very poor this game poorr not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Dance
This game is good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
NyBomber89
Location: Indianapolis,In
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game as much as just dance 2 and it is great to just own both games you will never get bored with the songs, i love cotton eye joe song its great!! The only down fall is that it doesn't pick up your moves that quick but its ok that's why dance 2 came out duh!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>