GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo Reach

Because Halo is the best-selling Xbox franchise of all-time, the developers at Bungie had their work cut out for them when they were deciding what to do next with the series that has set the gaming standard for the last 10 years. Fortunately for us, they decided that the next step should be a prequel, and you'll experience the beginning of the Halo legend, when the heroic Spartan soldiers make their final stand on the planet Reach, humanity's last line of defense between the Covenant and Earth. We've all seen the carnage that one Spartan can produce. Imagine what a whole squadron of them can do. We all know how this one ends up, too. So the story has a fittingly darker, grittier edge to it as the brave Spartans go to meet their destiny. But you can make sure they go out in a blaze of glory in epic battles against the Covenant on a backdrop of jaw-dropping environments, powered by an all-new engine. And of course, the battles will continue long after the campaign is over on Xbox Live with a satisfying multiplayer experience. We'd expect nothing less from this one.
Average Customer Rating:
8.899
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,107 reviews)
10 stars
956
9 stars
298
8 stars
95
7 stars
40
6 stars
32
5 stars
24
4 stars
19
3 stars
16
2 stars
30
1 star
43
1,371 out of 1,55388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo Reach
Review 1 for Halo Reach
Spectacular!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Yomamaugly
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The campaign was fun, especially with a friend. The graphics were awesome, and the online has a very long lasting appeal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
78 of 93 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
halorocks06
FL
 
Please wait while more information about halorocks06 is loaded.
Additional information about halorocks06 could not be loaded.
HALO ROCKS
Posted 8/19/11
ALLSOME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo Reach
A review on Halo: Reach
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
whachaknowboutme17
Location: Edenton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently started playing this game and I already love it. It has a great storyline, awesome graphics and gameplay, and I would definitely play it for hours at a time. Totally recommend for first time gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo Reach
awesome games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
halomen33333333
Location: Miami,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game i ever play i like the graphics and the vehicles weapon recommend to play so cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo Reach
Why are people praising this game?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is unplayable now. The campaign is basically "You're all going to die, give Cortana to Master Cheif." Matchmaking was cool until Halo 4 came out, and it's just a lagers and hackers playground now. The only gametype that's safe is BTB or Infection (which gets super boring after a while). Firefight's OK. Bottom line guys, go out and find WAY better games on the 360, or go get a PS2 and buy those amazing games. Trust me at buy 1 get two (or B2G2) you can get like the PS2, Mem Card, 1 controller, and like 20-40 games for the same price as a 360 and Reach combined. The 360's OK, but to me there's not too much on it I prefer...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Reach
One of the most confusing of all Halo's...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Boosh007
Location: Amesbury, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played it all the way through, and I found it to be the most confusing of all the Halo games. Only after endless wandering does the game put up an arrow for direction. An easy fix for this would have been to have a directional hash-mark at the top of the screen on the compass heading. Most of the other Halo series allow you to move about, but they keep you on a direct path, this game is wide open, it's easy to get lost. Some places were even more confusing, when doors don't open to you, but to players on your team, having to clear the whole area of all enemies before you can continue while the commander is yelling in your ear to hurry up and get to objective. All in all though, it could be played in a day, from beginning to end. It's a good game for those Halo fanatics who need a fix before the next big one comes out...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo Reach
Better than 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
HALOGOD116
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i absolutely LOVED this game. The campaign was amazing, I especially loved the jetpack and firefight
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Reach
The best halo I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Nolan32
Location: Davie,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is definitely the best halo I have ever played and I have played every one but halo 2. The story mode is great and the type of story you'd play over again. Lastly the multiplayer is to much fun I prefer the level up system used in this halo then the one in halo 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Reach
good furturistic game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
BigBoy823
Location: cape cod, ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good game I like the graphics and how everything is futuristic. Like the way the guns and people look like. also the aliens look pretty realistic as well. wish there was more levels and they came up with more game modes. they should make a game with halo and call of duty combined... it would ne awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo Reach
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Xbox360Gamers
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this used game for years and it has worked perfectly. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to save money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo Reach
Junk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
PowderKegIke
This game is so poorly made I think. I have liked all the Halos, 1,2,3,ODST, and 4. This one just disapoints me. Multiplayer is poor which it is the worst Halo multiplayer. Active camo campers. Campaign is ok I guess better then multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Reach
Best Halo Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
CanadianOtter
Location: Iowa, IA
This is my favorite halo, amazing campaign, and great multiplayer. The only thing that would make it better was if they put the SMG or Battle Rifle in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo Reach
best halo ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
halo:reach is by far the best halo game ever made. I personally think its better then halo 4 in more ways then one. awesome halo game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Reach
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
ThisRecruit
Location: Villa Rica, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can play this game constantly without it getting old, in my opinion its the best halo game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Halo Reach
The 2nd Best Halo besides Halo 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was Perfect. Hardcore game play, great graphics and.. THEY HAVE FIREFIGHT!!!!!! Wipes all CoD Games off the map! Don't spend $20.00 to $30.00 on MW2 Or Black ops 2, and Get THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo Reach
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
TEWCOOL14
Location: Florrisant, MO
This is such a great game and has a very good story with a great cast of characters. Bungie's last Halo game is probably one of their best. Without a shout of a doubt i'll remember Reach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo Reach
10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
masterchief263
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo Reach is the coolest game I have ever played. I especially love that you have armor abilities, like armor lock and sprint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo Reach
Outstanding game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
ploop
Location: Orange,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is outstanding. The campaign is great and i love survival and firefight. But the best thing about this game is the matchmaking. In my opinion, it is better than the halo 4 matchmaking, and the maps are fun. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Reach
Good,very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
haloman11234
Location: san angelo, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game rocks! i love it like the other halos. Cod fans will be losing their edge after they try to compete with this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo Reach
Stunning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
Ninjaman7600
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a Halo fan, from CE to Halo 4. But when I bought this game, it was my favorite. Personally I think Halo is way more team based than COD, ( Although I am a COD fan too ). This game is soo much fun, from Campaign to Multiplayer, I found that the many game modes kept me busy for hours, Unlike Halo 3's. This game is all around fun. And the Campaign is awesome, because you play as your own Spartan. Great Job Bungie.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo Reach
Should be rated T
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
GamerJLK
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was great except ESRB made a mistake. This was my first rated M game, and it should have definetly been rated T, this is a little bit less violent then, James Bond: Goldeneye reloaded. But it is still a great game to play, great graphics, not the best campaign, but Forge is awesome you get to design your own levels. Matchmaking (XBXLIVE) is great too.
--Gamer JLK
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 105 next>>