GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backbreaker

Backbreaker is the full-on 11VS. 11, high-impact pro football that outruns, outhits, and flat-out dominates the games of the past. It's a new generation of football for a new generation of fans.
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
14 out of 2167%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Backbreaker
Review 1 for Backbreaker
An Actual Football Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
GiantsNY
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Different tackling, Tackle Alley, etc. You can download the 3rd patch and it has many more plays and better passing. Sound is only flaw, turn your own music on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Backbreaker
Fun game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
TheGameReviewMan
Location: Groves,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i had this game for my iPad and loved it so when I heard about the ps3 version I was excited about it. When I got home I started playing it and it was okay. Split screen mode on exhibition is a little hard to get se to but on tackle alley it's the best. F you get this game I recommend you play tackle alley with or without a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Backbreaker
REALLY TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
guccimike
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
to all those who call this the madden killer you aren't a real gamer. You don't know what you are talking about this game is terrible. the graphics are good not great. the controls are terrible maybe if the controls were better and i had better control of the team versus one individual player zoomed in it would be fun. This is like playing madden superstar just 50x worse. dont waste your money stick with madden or blitz.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Backbreaker
Great IPhone Game but too Confusing on PS3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
THEGAMER423
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have Both Backbreaker and Backbreaker 2 for my IPod. I enjoy them and play them often. I was so psyched when I found out I could get it for my PS3! So i got it and I was glad I got it used, that way I could take it back. The game is great but the controls are difficult and they throw so much at you you just can't keep up! It was just way too difficult for me to find out all the controls and everything. I do not recommend this game to anyone and think you should either get, or stick with Madden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Backbreaker
Most Realistic Football Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
JaySmoothe
Location: Marana/Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yea, no official rosters, but that doesn't rule Backbreaker out. Realistic hits, camera angles, and stadiums dominate this game. There are many positives on this game, but controls is not one of them. Of course Madden fans would not appreciate the controls, but you learn to get over that. The physics in this game are so great. The back of the game says "No two tackles look the same" . 100% truth. You can create your own team and players to play with to bring your team through the ranks. There is an eight team league, a sixteen team league, and the official thirty two team league. Its a fun challenge to get up to the thirty two team league, which has the Backbreaker Bowl. -AntiMadden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Backbreaker
Great physics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
FunkyA
this game is fun but has werid camera angles and some times you dont see the other player but the tackes and physcis and movement are like madden but x 10 it a football game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Backbreaker
The real thing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
joeggernaut256
Location: al
If you like actual REAL football give this game a try. If your scared to buy it rent it . I had maybe one or two games where I actually had an easy time. Most the time the games play like a real life football game. Back and forth with not much scoring. Sometimes back and forth high scoring. It kept it from getting boring . Most people say this game "sucks" because its actually more challenging then madden.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Backbreaker
Madden Destroyer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
sasfsda
10x better than madden they actually listen to the customers with physics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Backbreaker
Controls are hard to master
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
tbot27
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is fun! But the Controls are really hard to master so i have trouble playing it . But overall it is a fun game with good graphics and ok sound. I might recomend this to a friend but i don't know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Backbreaker
Kablammo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Czaplik
Location: Perkasie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the hits are awesome. this game is great for anyone. madden got boring but this never fails
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Backbreaker
bad game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
football101
Location: green cove,flordia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I cant belive I wasted my money on this game.ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Backbreaker
BAD! GAME!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Ford36
Location: Bronx,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i was hoping this game would be good so i can play something other than madden but it was just horrible. i should of waited till it got this cheap before i wasted my money trying this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Backbreaker
madden killer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
usfbullsfan895
Location: lakeland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
way better than madden or any other football game. it puts u in the action and has way better hits than madden and everything. team customizing is beast it lets u do everything even the endzone art. my overall impression is i cant wait till the ea sports contract is up with the nfl so these guys can make a nfl game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ford36
 
Please wait while more information about Ford36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ford36 could not be loaded.
NO!
Posted 1/4/11
this game is jus the worst!
Customer Avatar
DMTSUPERSTAR123
Pittsford
 
Please wait while more information about DMTSUPERSTAR123 is loaded.
Additional information about DMTSUPERSTAR123 could not be loaded.
The best game!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/14/10
it beats every football game by a long shot. There is made up teams but it is still good.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Backbreaker
OK Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
insinty86
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has a good tackle alley mode, but the rest is ok.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Backbreaker
It's...moderately AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
Just_that_guy
The graphics are amazing, they make me feel like I actually slipped and fell with all of the other guys even though that was the problem I slipped and fell. And the cause of that was the controls my fingers sometimes get a little flickety on the analog sticks and it's making me constantly fall. But any other thing about this game like tackle alley the advanced team customization the feel that I'm actually running with the ball which is pretty awesome as long as you don't get hit. And playing tackle alley with somebody is just the bomb especially online which might be your friends. The best part I think is just playing on the football field but I hate how in arcade mode when it just gives you the 4 plays that have stupid names like run left or run right or throw. So for all you people that actually know the plays do the pro mode it'll be much easier on you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThaSteelersPlaya43
 
Please wait while more information about ThaSteelersPlaya43 is loaded.
Additional information about ThaSteelersPlaya43 could not be loaded.
Takes Madden Out Of The Picture
Posted 12/21/11
This game is so unique in soo many ways. My most favorite thing about this game is the tackling. Its so realistic and you will never see the same tackle twice like you see in madden. Its kinda like a ragdoll effect, which is fun! I can see the game being a big hit in many years.........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Backbreaker
Breath Of Fresh Air
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
StreetFighter Fan
Backbreaker is awesome, it plays totally different from madden which i love because backbreaker is exactly the breath of fresh air this stagnant football genre needs. Its a real next gen game while EA's madden series remains in the stone age, the camera angle puts you right in the middle of the action making your read more quickly in the pocket while avoiding the pass rush just like in real football. Some gamers might not like this game because they don't want to learn something new and different, but if you give the game a chance and really dive into it and get used to the controls you just might come away addicted to the game. Backbreaker has changed the game of football and taken it to the next level, only question is can EA keep up....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Backbreaker
a New GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
bigandy
This game is a new game .Unlike any football games to come before it. Now if your a big fan of madden you will not like this game ,But if you are like so many of us who have been disappointed in madden again and again. You will likely love this game. Now first the Graphics looks is amazing no other way to put it . But sometimes you will be hating the Camera Angles in this game. Now When it comes to the controls wow.... This is why I if you love madden you will hate this game. The controls are set up for this very fast game play. So most action is done with the right analog stick whether running or passing the ball.But after a little while after getting use to the controls. This game will play like no other. Options In the option of this game are few but they can change how well you like the game. So play with option a little. For example with one change you now have the ablilty to chose from all plays in the play book not just what the coach gives you. Now the most important one of all GAME PLAY This game plays like no other .Big hits no graphic and ball glitches like madden or other things like ghost players that I have seen yet .This game is just down right realist .That it ,it is realist . But on the down side running the ball is hard to do and passing can be as well. Now I cant tell you much about the running because I'm a passing freak.At time passing can be very hard to do.whether it be getting sack or just missing the receiver. You will also see many catches that will make you watch the reply again and again because your QB fit the ball in suck a tight spot and completed it with out the ball passing through a other player. And my favorite is interception will happen a lot in this game both offense and defense but I have not seen yet where the ball went through the reviver and got pick by a defender
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Backbreaker
Not a Madden Killer!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
macmann
I was excited to see that Madden had some competition untill I played Backbreaker. This game is one of the most poorly done Video Sports games I have played in years. The good things about the game is first The Team creator is pretty deep as far as creating the uniform and colors. The player editor is pretty generic as it a player editor not a creator. Gameplay is very choppy trying to throw the ball is almost impossible and then controlling the proper reciever is impossible. The sound track well there isnt one, I heard one song every kick off and every instant replay so be prepared for boredom. There is no comentators as for as play by play goes you will hear a guy say something over the stadium speakers about the current down , The AI is absoulutley ridiculous when it comes to proper knowledge of football, I guess maybe they should of possible employed someone famillar with American football when creating a game about it. While I played this game all I could think of was that I wanted to go back a play Madden like one would take a shower after playing in garbage. I truly am Thankfull that we have Madden and you will also once you take a look at Backbreaker . Please dont waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Backbreaker
THis is BS of a game made-up teams
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
GamerKing
dont waste your time and money bootleg game go use your money something else better like madden 11 or get yourself something to eat this game is garbage and expensive
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Backbreaker
WOW THIS IS AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
VahallaAwaitsMe
ok the first thing im going to say is THIS IS NOT MADDEN, IF YOU LOVE MADDEN PLEASE RENT BEFORE YOU BUY, ok this game is awsome i love it, its as in depth as madden with franchising and buying players and getting free agents all of that you can do, the custom team is so in depth its amazing the controls are simple it takes a little to get used to but still fun the whole point of this game is not to take on madden at all its just a hard hitting fun football game its like all pro football and the blits put together but its not to arcady it just feels right for a game, the graphics are awsome, the thing with madden is all of the players look like robots and its all pre rendered animations meaning some guy is in a green room and does all of the animations which at times looks good but its not, this game is all AI and the game engine is the same as in GTA 4 and Red Dead , if dont know what i mean just look at somevideos online and it will show you, this game is awsome and i highly recommend because i dont like madden at all but this game is very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>