GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops

Engage the enemy within the hidden world of covert operatives with the Call of Duty: Black Ops PrecisionAIM Controller for PlayStation 3. Equipped with unique, easily-accessible "Combat" buttons for on-the-fly custom remapping, the all-new PrecisionAIM feature - which slows the on-screen aiming speed - assists in rendering your adversaries helpless as you flaunt your tactical skills with optimum control and pinpoint accuracy. Backlit analog sticks, digital camouflage design, and ergonomic firearm-inspired grips promote immersion into the game's numerous skirmishes. Featuring a built-in rechargeable battery and lag-free 2.4GHz wireless signal - which permits gameplay anywhere in the room - the PrecisionAIM Controller thrusts you upon the frontline of military gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.397
3.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
24
15 out of 5826%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
This is an amazing controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
Zombieslayer125478
Location: Maryville,Tennessee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great for any black ops fan and works great. It has action buttons and you can change what button you want the action buttons to be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
I had a problem
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Brinkless
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have bought this controller and for the first day it worked, once I updated my PS3 i realized that the controller was not working okay. It's there any way to fix it.?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Worst controller I've had so far.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
levijaymz
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller because i needed an extra one, it was a waste of $20. The L2 and R2 buttons don't press down like the actual stock ps3 controller, the L1 and R1 Buttons barley push down, the d-pad is really, REALLY bad, you have to push down on it really hard, and sometimes it just does it without you pressing it. The joy sticks are okay, I was playing F1 2011 and you really need to use the joystick hard to get it to turn even slightly. The buttons on the right are bad, while accelerating on that game, i was holding down the X button and i found myself not accelerating, it actually was like i let off of the X button. The rest of the buttons you have to push down really hard to use. Overall, if you're looking for a good ps3 controller. Don't get this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
comfortable but not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller in the past week. The sticks have a poor dead zone or at least on the one I got. The D Pad sticks no matter what direction you push and regardless of how hard you push. The face buttons are responsive. The controller overall is very comfortable in the hands. But you buy this for a shooter and it controls poorly when it comes to the analogs so its a waste of time. I have the XBOX version and it's only flaws are the D Pad, which is why I gave this one a chance because I figured it would be close to the same quality.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Not worth the hassle....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
ScouterJames
Location: Langley, BC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The "wireless" only works wired because after the first week or two, won't take a charge what-so-ever. And it takes a usb port to use it.... not impressed at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good product
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
hman12345678
Location: britain
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think its an awesome thing deffinently buy it! it just takes a day or so to get used too. But overall good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Its good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Marshmelo
Location: Bridgeport,Ct
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought it and i got to say the feel and texture is wonderful. It feels like it wont break unless it gets smashed. I love the combat buttons there really great. I noticed when i come in contact with an enemy, when aim down and shoot it feels like my sensitivity goes up. But anyway its a great controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
metalmichael2419980
Location: Bayonne, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It took 12 hours to charge, i kept dying, and it needs a attach on thingy to be wirless. I relized after i bought it that it was mad by madkatz, which explains why it sucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
this remote is.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
jaybe
Location: michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this remote is junk. the buttons on d-pad you have to push hard. the combat button 1 and its slide buttons stucks. never have it at L3 for running . alls you do is take a step and stop and repeat lol. the R3 button or joystick is suppost be precision aiming. haha right ether it moves to fast or to slow. the game speed has be to 4 in order to aim. but then you cannot turn around fast. so if i can not get some of my money back. i'll just take it to the range. and take the shotgun to it. get it only if you want to lose.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Looks aren't everything y'know...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
78ino
Location: Van Nuys, California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've made many reviews for gamestop most of them are things i would recommend but this don't get it it's a huge waste of money & you might not even get a fraction of the price you paid for it you know how gamestop rolls i used this for medal of honor, infamous, mw2, uncharted 2 & a few other games when i didnt even touch it i would automatically move to the right direction not right as in correct right as in left or right east or west that right anyway i thought it was created for black ops only so i decided to use it for BO then my character didnt even move if you have lots of money & love wasting it then buy it otherwise get a regular controller, youll have better luck for getting one thats in acceptable condition on ebay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
it is sooooo awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
aus399
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awsome controller i play black ops with it a lot and i luv how the anolog sticks light up red and the buttons on the back they are helpfull most of the time i highly recomend this controller
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Bootknife
Location: Vancouver BC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Using this product will destroy your kill/death ratio. I can't say enough bad things about this product. It's a complete and utter waste of money. I thought it might just take me a while to get used to it, but no. After using it in-game exclusively for a few days there was no improvement in my success rate with it. In Black Ops, the game for which its designed, when you aim down sight, even with aim assist enabled, you will still have to track to the target. When you do you will pass it and have to track back. This is when your target is standing still and facing the other way. Moving targets, or targets that have spotted you are quite literally impossible to shoot with this controller. I have used it in other games and its ineptitudes carry over. Its made poorly from low quality materials. The button contacts fail quite regularly. For example on mine, the R2 button must be pushed with a much larger force, than the other buttons, to activate the grenade throw, and when I push the "right" button on the directional pad it often moves to the right and down. This controller is a cheap piece of junk and I regret spending whatever money I wasted on it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Design but Poor Performance
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Dustey
Location: Watertown,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the way it looks but when i use it in gameplay, ill move it to the left and it will go about 180 degrees to the left and you have to slam the buttons just to get them to work. I regret getting this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great design, poor performance!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
jaykattz
Location: winchester, va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutly love the design, but hate how it performes. move the analog to the left, dosn't work. move it to the right works. If they could fix this problem it would be a great controller. the grip is also way to big.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout New Vegas: Dead Money DL
4 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Fallout New Vegas Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
A MUST HAVE !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
babygirlrosie69
Location: None Of !!
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT WORKS GREAT !! THIS CONTROLLER IS AWESOME, GOT TO GET IT !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Sux!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
FANG49
Location: Augusta, ME
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the worst one i have used in my life time!!!! It sticks... randomly starts pushing to the left when i not even touching it! and also is awful for black ops........ shouldn't even be for that game!! Shouldn't even be for any call of duty game!! DO NOT GET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
I can controll it beter with my mind.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
BLACKBLACKOPOPS
Location: Washington, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a OK controller but don't be fooled. The Design is pretty decent. I like it cause it is huge. Value? What value is this? It sucks completely. Performer lags a ton.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
iT'S OK AND OVERPRICED
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
VIC007
Location: L.E.S
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The buttons are to stiff, the L1 AND R1, and i mistakenly press the combat buttons on the bottom (too close) and the controller is slightly smaller than the original PS3 original controller. I don't care for the vibration, since there is none and It's overpriced, not worth that much money at all! Stick to the original, you'll just be paying for the design.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
hpombar
Location: Florida, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Please if you plan on buying this DONT BUY IT! Its nothing like a normal playstation controller. Its not even dualshock 3 so if you have little big planet 2 or other games that use dualshock 3 it will not meet your needs. The R1 button doesnt have the same bump feeling and if you play first person shooters, while you aim and look down it wouldd go super slow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
I HATE THIS ITEM!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
ps3boy33
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I COULDNT EVEN USE THE THING IT JUST BROKE DOSNT WORK DONT BUY JUST GET DUALSHOCK!!!! FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE TO GET EXPENSIVE STUFF THAT DOSENT (RIPED OFF) GO BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattworkman4648
 
Please wait while more information about mattworkman4648 is loaded.
Additional information about mattworkman4648 could not be loaded.
Too Touchy
Posted 9/29/11
My Friend Bought This and I used Once and when I go to turn the camera on Black Ops Just a Little It completely turns the other Direction
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>