GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops

Engage the enemy within the hidden world of covert operatives with the Call of Duty: Black Ops PrecisionAIM Controller for PlayStation 3. Equipped with unique, easily-accessible "Combat" buttons for on-the-fly custom remapping, the all-new PrecisionAIM feature - which slows the on-screen aiming speed - assists in rendering your adversaries helpless as you flaunt your tactical skills with optimum control and pinpoint accuracy. Backlit analog sticks, digital camouflage design, and ergonomic firearm-inspired grips promote immersion into the game's numerous skirmishes. Featuring a built-in rechargeable battery and lag-free 2.4GHz wireless signal - which permits gameplay anywhere in the room - the PrecisionAIM Controller thrusts you upon the frontline of military gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.397
3.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
24
15 out of 5826%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
it is sooooo awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
aus399
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awsome controller i play black ops with it a lot and i luv how the anolog sticks light up red and the buttons on the back they are helpfull most of the time i highly recomend this controller
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good product
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
hman12345678
Location: britain
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think its an awesome thing deffinently buy it! it just takes a day or so to get used too. But overall good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
I'ts an ok product.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/10
SMOKE_614
O'k I bought this controller because my others where woorn out. Overall this controller is great, The comfort, The grip,The design everythings amazing...Except for three BIG problems. First the bigest problem for me the way the analogs are built they're uncomfortable, slippery,and its very dificult to aim with them. Second the trigger buttons (L1 and R1) are un-responsive I had to switch them to L2 and R2 just so I could im and shoot. The thing that upsetme the most was that the buttons on the back are completely useless. Overall if there was a way to fix the analog problem this product would be recomendable as the main problem for me is the analogs as I said it's very hard to aim and be accurate with your guns on Call Of Duty with this controller It has brought my accuracy down a great bit. I was doing horrible going scores like 9-4-15 on call of duty I switched to another controller and my scores where back up to 29 kills-1 assist-and 3 deaths as my scores ussualy are every game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
With a 1 cent fix, very good controller!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/09
String
First, let me identify the biggest issue with this controller. The L1 and R1 buttons require a lot of pressure to register and sometimes they won't register at all. The fix requires opening the controller (voiding your warranty) and making a mod to the rubber "feet" under the R1 and L1 buttons. You can buy insulated motherboard washers, about the size of the eraser end of a pencil and light reddish orange in color. Take 2 of these, for each button, and put them on the shaft of the rubber foot, between the rubber foot and the button itself. Reassemble the controller and presto! Buttons require minimal pressure and always respond. Without this fix, I would rate the controller a 4. With the fix, an 8. The controller is slightly larger than a Dualshock and fits well in your hand. The "extra" buttons underneath will take some getting use to, but do see the advantage you would get. Other features work as expected. I have never own a 3rd party controller, I really can't rate the durability.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Don't buy this item
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Unsatisfied Person
If I was asked to refer this item I would not be able to do just that. I thought it was cool at first but then I started to play COD: Modern Warfare 2. I was not used to the combat buttons but learned how to incorporate them into my gameplay. The joysticks are very responsive if you play with the sensitvity on high like I do. Also if you are playing in a dim lit area the leds in them are useful. One thing to know is that the start button is on the bottom under the Ps button which is very confusing at first. The R2 and L2 were really improved in reaction time. The R2 and L2 buttons are the most responsive part of the controller and then there was the combat buttons right beside them. Now the thing that really disapointed me was the R1 and the L1 buttons. I have died about TWICE as many times as I have killed because there is no reaction when you press the R1 or L1 buttons. If you were looking for something to show off as a collector's item to friends i would suggest that you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
USB attachment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Warpaint
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I doubt its mad catz or the actual controller it's self. I don't know why but true wireless seems to be not being made anymore. Y I don't know but wish it would stop. Not to sound cliché but it's 2010. No matter the system/console, the stock controllers have never been good. Sad part, they work better than the ones u buy after market, unless it's another stick controller. Wires get in the the way, and I don't know why it was ever thought the USB attachment was a good idea bit it's not. It needs to be a a b connection not abc connection. Maybe gamestop could help and contact the controller companies and fix this. I bought the last call of duty controller for my 360. It's great best I've used yet. But the corded part is a no go. Make that and this one true wireless with direct connect to the console, and I know they wouldn't be able to keep them in stock. Far as I can tell no one really buys just because it's endorsed by some big name. So if it's junk it's junk. And people will not buy the next one. I agree if u want a reliable controller, stick with the same design by the console company.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
An overall awesome controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/09
Afrocommando23
Now, this controller looked awesome, and was a little cheaper than the regular controllers, so I bought it. I had a little trouble getting it to work in the beginning, before I found out that you had to connect it with the wire and the madcatz receiver (meaning no bluetooth). I was using it in the Modern warfare 2 multiplayer and noticed my skills had vanished from thin air: turns out, that the L1 and R1 buttons are nearly unresponsive, and must be pressed incredibly hard for them to work. Its pretty cool to own, and if your strong enough to keep pressing the buttons hard, and to not be bothered when you press them and your character doesn't do anything. I also attempted to use them in Assassin's Creed II, but I got tired of the controller not working, so I decided to just use the regular controller instead. I overall like the controller very much, but if someone finds out how to fix the buttons, then I would greatly appreciate it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smoker58701
 
Please wait while more information about Smoker58701 is loaded.
Additional information about Smoker58701 could not be loaded.
Mw2 controller
Posted 10/21/10
Haa I bought mw2 controller for $50 sold it to my friend for 10 right about stiffness, buttons stick but never ever blame sony for this and mw2 controller madcatz made them not sony!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Modern Warfare 2 controller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
Baelit69
I got this controller as a christmas present last year and have only used it maybe once or twice. The comfort is okay, the designs a bit bulky but still bearable. I saw alot of problems with this controller that didn't need to be there though, considering what it was made for. First of all, the L1 and R1 buttons are unbelievably useless. you have to press into them as hard as you can to actually get them to work. I used the buttons on the back a little bit but they got in the way more than they helped. and the Analog sticks have become slow in response, meaning that when i tilt them all the way to the right or down, they only move a little bit at a time. If anyone thinks of buying this controller, please don't...there's no need...it'll just frustrate you and lower your K/D ratio than actually help your call of duty skills.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
excitedgamer
Lincoln, Ne
 
Please wait while more information about excitedgamer is loaded.
Additional information about excitedgamer could not be loaded.
control
Posted 9/26/10
for me the joy sticks were too sensitive and moved too fast but all you have to do is adjust the sensitivity settings in the game and you do get used to it though it is a little bulky thats true but i still love this controller
Customer Avatar
peterick
 
Please wait while more information about peterick is loaded.
Additional information about peterick could not be loaded.
This Controller is The Best
Posted 9/13/10
I think that this controller as an awesome design is one of the best. But on the flip side of things the performance is okay,and u learn to get use to it. I really like the grip on the sides of it it makes it a whole lot better.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
3rd Party Trash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
757Dru
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Feels Awesome until you turn it on and use it. Ergonomically it's great. Being a full grown person, it fit great in my hands. Buttons and sticks feel of high quality. Now if only those things relate to the operation of the product. I used the controller for three hours and in those three hours it: Lost signal twice( blinking light on USB plug in) Analog sticks were unresponsive( no response when pressed) . Sticks would have erratic effects( no progressive movement , either all or nothing. Sensitivity adjusted same result). Then my favorite The sticks got stuck internally I guess, because on screen I was running in a circle for about 45 seconds until I was shoot, then I respawned running in a circle again. I slid the action switches and turned off/on the controller to no avail. It just goes to show you can paint stinky matter gold but it still stinks..
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
This controller looks cool but......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Steelaboy9496
I saw this controller as I was about to pay for a normal dualshock controller. This one was a little cheaper, and it was a Modern Warfare 2 controller so i figured not much would be different. Plus, it had a cool Modern Warfare 2 camouflage on it and that was cool. But it is bulkier, the grips are kind of annoying, and most of all, THE THING NEVER RESPONDS TO PUSHING A BUTTON!!! You really have to jam down on the shoulder (L1 and R1) buttons to get them to work, and that is pretty annoying. Also, the start ad select buttons are now vertical on either side of the home button. Every time I wanted to pause, I would hit the home button by mistake. Also the usb that comes with the product, has to be plugged in to a usb drive on the console for the controller for to work, so you just lost a USB slot. The pistol grips are a cool thought, but they are kind of uncomfortable. To sum up, this controller was a bit of a waste, what with it's in functionality and its annoying button placement. Overall, you are better off paying the *** dollars extra for a dualshock controller and get way more fun out of your gaming.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Product, Needs to be Improved
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
sloterhaus
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great remote especially in design. I am a hardcore gamer and I feel like i got used to the buttons in about 3 hours which is really good. Also this is NOT a remote for beginners since it is pretty dificult to use, but if you are good, you will improve your gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pohlio
Pittsburgh
 
Please wait while more information about Pohlio is loaded.
Additional information about Pohlio could not be loaded.
MW2 OR COD:BO?
Posted 11/14/10
ALL the reviews on here are for the mw2 controller. which we all know was trash. why? cause it failed so much (not as bad as the nyko raven) but pretty bad. so i was wondering if you were talking about this controller. being as it is new and should have the hardware revamp to deal with the terrible analog stick problem from before.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
MW2 Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
excitedgamer
Location: Lincoln, Ne
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Dark Green Digital Camo Modern Warfare 2 controller for PS3 and i liked it. It has a compfortable custom grip, though it is a bit more bulky than the traditional ps3 controller, and i loved the fact that u can turn it on and off with the switch rather than the button but it doesnt turn the ps3 on its self like the sony controller and u hav to hav the usb conecter for it to connect to the system but it does hav a built in reachargeable battery just like a sony controller so i think over all it is a great product especially for Call of Duty fans but the price probably could be dropped a little cuz it is still an off brand controller the only thing that holds its value is that its Call of Duty. The combat buttons are a plus as well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
not impressed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Kong
This controller has some pretty cool features but overall i didn't really like the design. The rubber grips on the side are nice at first, but they can become a little slippery if your hands perspire at all from intense or lengthened game play. The joysticks are not responsive and i seem to jerk around wildly, aiming is a bit hard with this thing. That is my number one complaint about this controler is the joysticks. The extra buttons on the back of the controller are pretty nice. they can be switched so that you can melee, jump, crouch, run, etc. with the press of a button. this is nice not to have to press in the joystick to melee. however the buttons are almost too easy to press and i found my self accidentaly using melee when i wanted to shoot. the home button is nice to have, but you can't turn the system on with it. the D-pad is a little stiff, but who even uses that? top four buttons worked nicely, i like the concave triggers. LEDs are cool, but maybe a little distracting. I really think that a DS3 controller is much better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
So very sad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
RuthlessMenace
Location: Rockland, MA
Why do they let some stink company come out with a product like this and put Call of Duty Black Ops on it? COD BO Is a epic game So I know alot of people like my self took one look and had to have it. Because it has our favorite Franchise Game Name on it. I will say I have used the COD 5.1 head set and that is sweet! Oh yeah Don't waist your money on this junk controller. I believe that you can not get a better Controller the the Sony Dualshock 3 Sixaxis controller. I have three. Blue, Red & The Factory Black one witch is the one I use......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Design but Poor Performance
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Dustey
Location: Watertown,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the way it looks but when i use it in gameplay, ill move it to the left and it will go about 180 degrees to the left and you have to slam the buttons just to get them to work. I regret getting this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
great to have reviews.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/10
angry punk
Thanks for all the reviews. I am about to buy a ps3, and I am interested in cod 2. I have the cod 4 for my PC. I wanted to order the cod controller before I even got my console. Then I saw the crappy reviews it has gotten. That's too bad, why would some big company make crap, and keep putting it out just to take our money. I have had other problems with mad cats stuff before with my PS 2. This is just a shame. I probally won't be buying any more products from them. Don't they realize some of us save up to buy something to entertain us, only to be let down with some junk that we have to take back to the store, or if yu are not old enough to drive yet , gotta talk the old man into driving us back to the store, to get my 50 bucks back. That's a lot of money when you work a paper route. You should be ashamed mad catz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Looks aren't everything y'know...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
78ino
Location: Van Nuys, California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've made many reviews for gamestop most of them are things i would recommend but this don't get it it's a huge waste of money & you might not even get a fraction of the price you paid for it you know how gamestop rolls i used this for medal of honor, infamous, mw2, uncharted 2 & a few other games when i didnt even touch it i would automatically move to the right direction not right as in correct right as in left or right east or west that right anyway i thought it was created for black ops only so i decided to use it for BO then my character didnt even move if you have lots of money & love wasting it then buy it otherwise get a regular controller, youll have better luck for getting one thats in acceptable condition on ebay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Bootknife
Location: Vancouver BC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Using this product will destroy your kill/death ratio. I can't say enough bad things about this product. It's a complete and utter waste of money. I thought it might just take me a while to get used to it, but no. After using it in-game exclusively for a few days there was no improvement in my success rate with it. In Black Ops, the game for which its designed, when you aim down sight, even with aim assist enabled, you will still have to track to the target. When you do you will pass it and have to track back. This is when your target is standing still and facing the other way. Moving targets, or targets that have spotted you are quite literally impossible to shoot with this controller. I have used it in other games and its ineptitudes carry over. Its made poorly from low quality materials. The button contacts fail quite regularly. For example on mine, the R2 button must be pushed with a much larger force, than the other buttons, to activate the grenade throw, and when I push the "right" button on the directional pad it often moves to the right and down. This controller is a cheap piece of junk and I regret spending whatever money I wasted on it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Do not buy very poor controller
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Odinsbeard117
Location: watertown ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Purchased this controller today. I used it for all of 30 minutes. It has a sensor that plugs into your ps3 to detect the controll. If anything gets in the way it blocks the signal. I was playing in a chair and lifted my leg up and it killed the signal because it got infront of the controll. Did that a few times. the triggers are stiff you cant play a game where you will have to be delicate pushign a button softly because there so stiff. Anolog buttons will cut out on you at times you will be pushing left but your guy will just stand there. Very poor product madcatz needs to get into something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 Controller Wireless Call of Duty: Black Ops
Worst controller ever to hit the market
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
gocards8
This is honestly the worst controller i have ever had. The L1 and R1 buttons don't work. Period. I have to freaking slam my entire hand against it to even shoot. These 2 buttons are the most important and they dont even work?!?!The combat buttons are useless. There's no difference between it and actually knifing. I tried switching from default to default flipped, and all my stats dropped big time. The analogs dont react when you move them to NE, NW, SE, and SW, making sniping impossible. There isnt vibration. There are still some good things about the controller though. The light up analog is sweet, the look is great, and the grip is very comforting. But thats about all i can come up with that makes the controller anything good. If interested, i suggest paying the extra **-** dollars and buying a legit dualshock controller which actually works!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>