GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EyePet (Standalone)

Say Hello to EyePet, the Newest Member of Your Family! EyePet is virtually projected into your living room where he can play and interact with your family. Complete in daily challenges to make your EyePet more agile, expressive and intelligent. Draw new toys for your furry playmate and watch as they come to life on-screen. EyePet is family entertainment at its most imaginative. Isn't it time you welcomed an EyePet into your life?
Average Customer Rating:
9.526
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EyePet (Standalone)
Review 1 for EyePet (Standalone)
Addictive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Eyepet is one of those games that it will keep you hooked. It 's just like taking care of a real pet. It's rated E for everyone and I know that little kids would love this game. I wish it had more challanges. Overall this game is really fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EyePet (Standalone)
beautiful pet to have at home
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
ajdiaz26
Location: Humacao, PR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the greatest pet if u dont have space at home or if u live on a place that u cant have a real pet. Friend this is a big solution. =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EyePet (Standalone)
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
GameRater12
Location: Flushing,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is sure to give hours of entertainment to anyone. The only bad things I can think about it are that when your playing you'll be looking at the TV not at the ground where the pet is, you'll be petting the air and for first time users it might be confusing on how to use the playstation move. Overall though it is a game i would buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EyePet (Standalone)
Cute and Moving!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
UndeniablePwner
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really surprising to some gamers to be really fun and addicting. To kids they just can't stop playing this game! Apparently kids love the drawing feature with the MOVE. To many gamers it is very relieving when waiting to get away from all the noise from the outside world of the city and just have fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
al5acution
Merrick, NY
 
Please wait while more information about al5acution is loaded.
Additional information about al5acution could not be loaded.
Awesome but 1 question
Posted 7/14/11
I like the game but does it come with the magic card
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for EyePet (Standalone)
my kids love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
foxylady
Location: buffalo
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
my kids love this game they get mad when they have to get off so i think all kids should have this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EyePet (Standalone)
Best virtual pet game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
ETPianoman98
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played a lot of virtual pet games for the PC and they are all terrible compared to Eyepet. It's awesome how with the PS Eye, your Eyepet is actually in your room with you. The PS Move controller works great and for some of the stuff, you can just use your hands. You get to play with your pet, play minigames, feed and give him x-ray health checkups, you get to give himbaths... It's all here! My favorite virtual pet game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EyePet (Standalone)
Great Family Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This gamne is excellent if your a kid or a casual gamer. The gameplay is fun and smooth, you use the motion controller for mostly everything throughout the various challenges, but sometimes other elements are required (theres a drawing challenge). The sound is fine, though the guy teaching you how to play is annoying, saying corny jokes through-out. The graphics are great if you have a window letting in sunlight, but at night the graphics in your room can look a bit grainy. This game will last you, if you try to beat all of the challenges and get the gold medal on everything. There are various challenges, ranging from bowling to drawing and even driving a toy car. You can dress up your eyepet and change its fur length, color, and patterns on the fur. This game is great and id reccomend it to just about anyone! 9/10 excellent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for EyePet (Standalone)
Eyepet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
titanic123
Location: Tn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was the only game I wanted, and it wasn't available for the PSP hardly at any stores. So, I decided to ask for a PS3. All I wanted was the amazing features that I heard about last year about the two products. We had to get the motion control and the PS eye. This is the perfect game. This game can be addicting to kids up to age 15. I am so glad I got this amazing game and console for Christmas. It's everything the ads said. It's highly amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EyePet (Standalone)
Very Intuitive game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
DyreLogan
I downloaded the demo and totally wanted more. The only thing deterring me from buying this game is the fact that it is basically for kids. The control is spot on, even in my darkened room where the camera image is extremely grainy. I have never seen anything like this before and would love to do more. Maybe when it gets marked down to about 15-20 bucks then I will get it. But it is a great game, but more of an interactive experience than a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EyePet (Standalone)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
snowman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a great game its awesome its like no game i ever seen. i mean a virtual pet thats awesome. but the weird thing i what animal is it a monkey?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EyePet (Standalone)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
thinboy1
Location: Edison Nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I originally bought this game for my 6 year old sister but after an hour i started hogging the game and played it by myself. It's really addicting!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EyePet (Standalone)
Really cool for kids ang good for christmas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
SUPER99
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so cool, i got it for christmass and it is realy cool and it looks just like its a real pet that you have at home
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EyePet (Standalone)
Absolutely Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
UvealGears101
Location: Erwinville,LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm yet to play this game, but I've seen lots of gameplay, and this game is SOO amazing, This is especially perfect for groups of people and kids. I highly recommend this game to any family gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EyePet (Standalone)
Playstation Moves flagship
Posted on:5/29/10
evilpizzacandy
first off this game looks incredible and will sell many PS Moves but gamestop i think your page needs to be updated,best buy has the new box art and updated release date first the head of the gadget convention says he knows it ll be in september and now best buy says eyepet will release september 17th..hmm put 2 and 2 together :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EyePet (Standalone)
5 ***** GOOD PRICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
WIC0
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EyePet IS THE GREAT FOR ANY AGE, THE INCREDIBLE EyePet INTERACT WITH THE PEOPLE WHO PLAY, IS A GREAT GAME FOR ALL AGES, VERY GOOD 5 STAR *****
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EyePet (Standalone)
I CANT WAIT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
awesomenes
Location: grande prarie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i cant wait till i get this game but ive seen lots and lots of gameplay!! it looks wunderful!! im getting it my birthday :D so EXCITED!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EyePet (Standalone)
Pretty awesome!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
spotty
Location: Belmon, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This would probably be more popular if it came for wii or nintendo. But the graphics look amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ps3player
sandiego,ca
 
Please wait while more information about ps3player is loaded.
Additional information about ps3player could not be loaded.
DUDE
Posted 10/24/10
NINTENDO MAKES WII
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for EyePet (Standalone)
Awsome but needs to be nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
rrocks05
Location: la
This game is perfect for: party gamers
ok see this game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! totally addicting and all...the only thing is it should be for wii and dsi...i bought a whole pplaystation 3 for this ONE game that was a 339 dollar game ...i have like two games for ps3 because i dont want it i just want eyepet...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EyePet (Standalone)
CANT TAKE IT ANYMORE!
Posted on:5/4/10
LilGamerGrrl
I want EYEPET! ZOMG it just looks so cute =) I can't wait my 3 yo is gonna get a kick outta this one. I'll definately be putting Call of Duty on the shelf for a while after this release. My only thing is, whats the actual release date?! B.B. has September, G.S. November =( Check out the YouTube vids everyone!!!
Review 20 for EyePet (Standalone)
GOOD!
Posted on:7/11/10
Froggybaby1
Great idea. I doubt it will be perfect though, this is a new technology, the drawing thing, and the other parts might not work either. It would be cool for other systems, too. like xbox360.
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJ2Cool
 
Please wait while more information about DJ2Cool is loaded.
Additional information about DJ2Cool could not be loaded.
Posted 9/12/10
this isn't exactly new technology since the ps eye has been out since 2007.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>