GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter

Designed for versatility and ease, the Xbox 360 Wireless Networking Adapter N' enhances your Xbox 360 experience in the digital home, seamlessly synchronizing with the Xbox 360 system with the newest Wireless N standard. Wireless N offers increased speed, coverage and reliability and can easily stream media-intensive applications such as Games on Demand', HD movies, videos and music to your Xbox 360 system from Xbox LIVE® or your Media Center PC.
Average Customer Rating:
7.968
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
6
8 stars
8
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
5
48 out of 6376%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
READ!!! You might get a lemon, I did!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Grny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When its working its outstanding its fast and works great, but if you buy it and you keep contently keep getting disconnected from xbox live...you have a lemon, mine is and trust me its not worth trying to tough out, just return it. But when it is working it is significantly faster than the old white one it gets a better signal at range from your router but wont make up for lower signal strength if your on the outskirts of your wifi. IMO if you kan get a wired connection from your router to your xbox go for it will be the best option, for those who cant, just hope you don't get a lemon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
THIS IS A MUST HAVE HERE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
MOYO
Location: WEST PHILADELPHIA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MY ROUTER IS DOWNSTAIR'S &THIS NETWORK,WORKS JUST AS GOOD UP STAIRS AS DOWNSTAIRS,ON LINE I MAY LOSS CONECTION SOMETIMES BUT IT'S RARE,I DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH ANY APPS OR ANY OF THE GAMES THAT I HAVE BEEN DOWN -LOADED,& MY NETFLIXS PLAYS BETTER THEN EVER,IF YOU PLAN ON GOING WIRELESS THIS IS THE WAY 2 GO,IM GIVING IT A 10,THAT'S ONLY BECAUSE IM ENJOYING GOING WIRELESS WITH THIS NET WORK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
KlutchG4M3R
Location: Lovelad Co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is awesome no freezing, easy to setup and no lag while playing black ops 2. Best product ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Good product not such a good price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
awsomecraz
Location: New York,NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The adapter is great it never kicks u off the internet while you're playing. The only bad thing about this product is the price. I was going to get it on eBay but I did not want to take the risk that it was broken. so I decided to get a brand new one at gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Works Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
7walck
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the network adapter really gets a bad rap, for me it works just perfect. Had it for 6 months now and only once has it dropped the signal. But my friend has the new slim model with wifi and his has dropped several times. So all in all i love my adapter, now i do believe it should drop in price. But if you need wifi still worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Cheap (for quality).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Anonymous
Location: redlands ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works well with my xbox although wireless wont be as fast as ethernet. over all this is a good connector not mutch choice in this section but ethernet is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Spider674
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had this thing for about a year and a half a now it looses connection every other time I log on. I am the point where I would rather run a 100 foot cable than use this piece of junk anymore. I know technology goes bad but my original wireless router is 5 years old and working just fine.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Works for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Scorpioking1172
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive owned this product for almost 2 years now. I have the older Xbox 360(The model that came out just before the 360 slims) so at the time I needed to get one of these or buy a brand new 360. Needless to say it was cheaper to just get this. I ran this with my wireless G internet router(I didnt know know if it would work since this is a wireless N adapter) but it worked perfectly. Never had any real issues to be honest. I watch netflix and play my games all the time. I have had a lag every now and then, but I think that was because my wireless G network was not secured and people were starting to leach off of my net. But other than that, no real issues. If you have an older model 360 like I do, then this is the product for you. Yeah its a bit expensive, but in the end the investment was well worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
KingDestroyer132
Location: OKlahoma City, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It Works Great And Their Are No Problems With It And It dont lag And I Would Recomend This Product To People
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Not Worth it...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
RunsWithTheWind
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product expecting it to work just as good as an ethernet cable and when I first got it, it did. Within under a year's time, my xbox 360 has undergone various updates and now I'm constantly lagging in and out of lobby's on CoD, out of party chats, private chats, even out of Xbox LIVE itself! It's so frequent and bothersome, I'm actually considering quitting with xbox altogether until I get an ethernet jack and cable in my room to hook it up to and just going with computer games or some other alternative. In short, I would NOT recommend this to anyone..there are so many better options like direct connection via ethernet cable or ethernet over power kits. I would go and get an ethernet over power kit myself but the ones I have found after briefly searching are all pretty expensive and I'm already now out of 70 bucks..I read a lot of these over reviews and they seem to enjoy it, maybe i'm the only one with the issue or maybe it's the xbox itself but from the research I've done, it seems to be a pretty common problem and almost everyone else who knows about the different options will tell you wireless adapters are a waste of time and money...just wish I knew this before I bought it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
great device works really fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
ninja74
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love it i bought it about 2 weeks ago and it works great but the price is the problem its too high
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
It is a very good product but a little pricey.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
scudderbutter
Location: Kettering, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wireless adapter worked really well for me but i believe it is a little overpriced. I don't really trust buying it pre-owned either for obvious reasons. but overall it is a good product. I would definitely buy it for 55/60 dollars!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Extremely overpriced
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
RaveHouse
Location: Snohomish,WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I could buy an xbox 360 elite 4gb for almost twice the amount of this product-which has a built in wireless adapter to begin with. i would have expected the price of this to lessen just like the price of the original xbox360s, but i was wrong.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ryuzaki187
South Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about ryuzaki187 is loaded.
Additional information about ryuzaki187 could not be loaded.
kinda right
Posted 1/30/12
the price would have gone down if microsoft actually put in a proper wireless-N adapter in the new system. But the new slim units only see 2.4GHz not 5GHz (like these adapters), so people are still buying them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
good but pricey
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
xGAMExFREAKx21
Location: Hobart,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this when it went on sale 4 59$ and the double antenna design is good i lag at times and have had it for 1 month and and have lost connection 3 times so it ok better than the single header
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goku11223
Jacksonville,FL
 
Please wait while more information about goku11223 is loaded.
Additional information about goku11223 could not be loaded.
I DON't KNOW?
Posted 7/10/12
I have an old xbox 360 i want to play cod online so I'm wondering should i buy this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Pretty Cool.......with some problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Raptorstrike45
Location: Fallbrook
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the product is great.......... the only problem is the price. With that I could get a good game! And it's kinda dumb to have to pay to get wireless internet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
dsadsad
Location: ceres
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great prices a t every strore i go to in america so that why it is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
It is great except the price, pretty expensive.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Sameer
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would get this for someone in fact i have but the price bugs me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
amazing device !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is amazing !. works perfect if you have a old xbox 360. you must get this. the new xbox is hard to get a hold of do to money!. so if your looking for wireless internet just get this it is great ! i have had one and love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fablefan22
Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Fablefan22 is loaded.
Additional information about Fablefan22 could not be loaded.
Considering getting this during price drop.
Posted 3/10/12
I have an older xbox 360 and am considering getting this during the price drop. However I have one question. Do I need to have a Wi-fi capable computer to use this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
A great find
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Rzarte
Location: detroit,Mi
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when I went to the mall I found one brand new on the floor and I was excited and it works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
doubledistacks
Philadelphia,PA
 
Please wait while more information about doubledistacks is loaded.
Additional information about doubledistacks could not be loaded.
Connection
Posted 2/24/12
Does the connection load very fast or slow because I want to buy it but there's a console that I want. Also If I don't buy the console I can buy $100.00 worth of games.
Customer Avatar
ev482
Chevy Chase, MD
 
Please wait while more information about ev482 is loaded.
Additional information about ev482 could not be loaded.
Wow.
Posted 12/26/11
You lucky duck. I wish I were you, cuz u only have to pay for the actual xbox live now
Customer Avatar
Derffqqwxn
 
Please wait while more information about Derffqqwxn is loaded.
Additional information about Derffqqwxn could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/11
is it only for the elite or is compatible on the original xbox 360's
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless N Networking Adapter
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
Jho51
Location: bryan, Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
had one of the original wireless adapters until this one came out and then bought this one and it works better then that one...it has a farther range and i never have a problem connecting to xbox live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reggiesicknasty
MD
 
Please wait while more information about Reggiesicknasty is loaded.
Additional information about Reggiesicknasty could not be loaded.
Nice!!!!!!!
Posted 12/26/11
it also works with hotspots
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>