GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Sports Resort - Game Only

Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play. This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
9.158
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
15
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 out of 5791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Review 1 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
it's cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
purpleing
Location: Florida,
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is cool.But the best one is basketball and swordplay.Well wii party is better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
this game is the bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
britbrat
Location: sacromento,ca
this game is great it has everything. you'll never get bored. i play this game every single day and i might even play all day. my favorite games to play on this thing is basketball,swordplay and archery. if you dont have the game get it . this game deserves a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
the best wii game since wii sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
sonicrush
Location: los vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game has 12 games.there is basketball,wakeboarding,power cruiseing,and many more.they took golf and bowling from wii sports and upgraded in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trigger
Hesperia Ca
 
Please wait while more information about trigger is loaded.
Additional information about trigger could not be loaded.
THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/24/11
This game izzzz sooo awesome this game iz perfect if u like "Family tegentherness" and hagin' out wit da family Iz really like it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
Wii Sports Resort is one of a handful of Wii games that is a must have. I'd put it with Mario Kart, Mario Party 8, Wii Sports, to name a few must haves. This game is so much fun to play with yourself or with your freinds or family. There is a wide variety of really fun games including ping pong, sword fighting, basketball, etc. As you win at the games when you compete against an oponent the opponent gets better and once you reach the point where it is too difficult to win, you can always change your mii and it will start as if it's a new game. you can always go back to your original mii too if you want to continue with the really hard difficulty. I could go on and on about why this game is awesome but their is no need because you should buy this game right now if you for some reason don't already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
VERY AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
Millzie
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is sooooooooooo cool!!!! it is kid friendly and very fun. Any parents out there looking for a nice kid friendly game this would be the one along with so many other wii games. this is a really great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Wii Sports Resort is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Sonic1
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Fantastic game. The games are really fun and are really like what you would do at an island resort! This game had genius behind it and is loads of fun. Great game and is bound to keep you playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
In my top ten games EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games ever.There is always something to do.My two favorite types of sports in the game are basketball and air sports.Ive borrowed it from a friend of mine and I want to trade for it BADLY.I thought this game was just a copy of the wii sports that came free with the wii and that they would just charge $50 for a copy and a wii motion plus,but after I played it,I was far FAR FAR away from what I thought it was.It is one of my favorite games ever.1 through 10,this game is a 10.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Much better then the original
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
HenryNulf
Location: st. augustine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. It has a bunch of cool new games in it like sword play, and pilioting, plus even some of the original like bowling! I did get tired of it after a couple of hours, but I went back to it and it was still really fun! It will last you a while. It's graphics are pretty good, and the controls are smooth. You should definitely get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pieboy123
 
Please wait while more information about pieboy123 is loaded.
Additional information about pieboy123 could not be loaded.
Great Game Get It Now
Posted 9/15/13
Great game very fun it dose get boring after 30 to 1 hour straight of playing but when you come back a few hours later its still super fun with 12 games i would defiantly get this game if i were you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
This will be your next family reunion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ElSamurai
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Our family LOVES LOVES LOVES this game! With the addition of basketball, Flying, Frisbee, Wakeboarding, Cycling, Fencing, Ping Pong, Canoeing, Archery, and Jet skis, this game has become the best for family fun! I am sad they took out Baseball, Tennis, and Boxing, but, it happens. The only thing I dont like about it is the remote needs a wii motion plus for each remote. One does come with the game, but you have to buy 3 for for 4 players. And thats around $60. Other than that, fun game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Simply amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
wildcat0525
Location: burlington,ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a awsome game for the whole family. My little bro which is only 2 years old and he is a pro in swordplay showdown! Like i said awsome game for family and friends. there is over 10 games my fav is basketball or island flyover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Best Sports Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
Firegamer
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wii Sports Resort is an all time videogame favorite. The Wii motion plus makes gameplay incredibly realistic, and the graphics are the best I've ever seen on the Wii. Would definitely reccomend to any sports game enthusiast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
perfect game for all familys
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
wii1
Location: ceder hill, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. Not only is it the sequal to wii sports but with the motion plus it make the game much more precise the wii sports. My top favorites are frisbee dog, swordplay duel, canoeing, table tennis and cycling. This is one of the best games for the wii i ever bought because my wii did not come with it since i got it in june 2009.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
I love Wii Sports Resort
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
williom
Location: mission vjeo ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love Wii Sports Resort I love the game play and the Graphics and the Sound and Lasting Appeal but golf sucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
A Lot Better Than The Original
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
wiigamer
This game improves a lot of the original's problems, such as having 12 sports instead of 5, having better graphics, and having more lasting appeal. The reason why I think Wii Sports Resort has a lot of lasting appeal is that when I start playing a game I do not want to stop until I have all the stamps. I'd recommend this game if you are either tired of the original Wii Sports or have never played the original (which I doubt is possible).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very good! It's also very hard to find. When I finally got my hands on this and played it , i knew it was worth the money. The golf is a lot more challenging than wii sports, and it also has 11 more games! Archery is very fun and so is ping pong! you'll love this! The physics of the game are outstanding! Like how the frisbee skips and wobles on ground and water. This game even has the correct phases of the moon cycle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Best Wii Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
NinjaStrike
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Way better than Wii Sports, is the first thing I will ever say, Wii Sports has 5 games this one has like 20... Graphics are good but not the best, If you are a casual gamer or any other kind of gamer you will love this, you don't even have to be a gamer to like this :P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Yeah.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Moose
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are many fun activities in this game that I love. I mean, if you have family or friends over, this game is awesome multi player. There are things like basketball, wakeboarding, ping pong, power cruising, swordplay, air sports, and more. There are activities within activities, like, there are multiple ways to play the broad activity. And for each activity within the broad activity there are achievements to get or "stamps". There are so many things to do in this game, and it lasts a long time for you to play with things still left to do in order to complete the game. If you are having a party or just want to have a good time, play this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Great Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ChargerFan17
Location: Palmdale Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wii Sports Resort is the first game that i bought for my wii and im glad that i did. It has so many fun games that are very interactive and really get you moving the more you play one game the more levels up you get untill you reach the top The only dissapointment with this game is that it did not come with all the games that the old wii sports did Baseball and tennis were missing but other than that it is a great game that is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Watch right, watch left!BLOCK!Swing!WOOH,SPLASH!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
TommyK
Location: ?
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The rock'in, best, most roucious Wii sports game of all! It's big, it's bad, it's rad!!! I like the island flyover. I also like the basketball.(To dunk: dribble the Wii remote control, swing back and forth when they try to get the ball, if they miss... keep dribbling...till nobody is covering you, hold down B, and dunk-it.(Let go of B when ball is in the net and don't dunk too fast.))On the island flyover you get to shoot a flare, just click 1. The rest is up to YOU!!!Yah!(DJ Man)Yo, you tri dis game, yah, it's rad. Boom! Wicky! Wicky! Fresh!(Me)You've got DJ Man's word. So if you don't have it, you're Wicky! Wicky! Old! But if you do, you're Wicky! Wicky! Fresh! Fine I'll tell you about some of the other stuff. Well you got 12 sports, where to start? Try bicycling, it's awesome. Better than real bicycling. The levels are unlockable. Just race the other ones and unlock the ones you want. Soon I gotta stop, but I'm not gonna stop. Well to canoeing. Duck! It's a duck! Down! Down! Not gonna tell! To sword play. Sword Showdown, it's great! Try it! Try Speed Slice To see who's the most accurate and fast slicer. Duel is the best and most accurate way to see the best blocker/hitter.SOOOOO!Much right! Get it DJ and I say so and two to one, so get it! Ha! Ha! Just kidd'in, you're decision! Boom! Poof! Away!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun, and I like that there are many kinds of sports. I love to play table tennis!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>