GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Sports Resort - Game Only

Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play. This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
9.127
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
15
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 out of 5591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Review 1 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Best Game For A Mii Character
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best Casual Game U Can Ever Get At GameStop Across The World!!!!!! Buy It!!! Play It!!! Live It!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
This is the best wii sports game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
Doglover101
Location: Asheville,NC
I luv this game!!!! My favorite games are: frisbee dog and swordplay. And I also like sky diving!! This is a game to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome.Swordplay is really fun.The only thing I don't like is that is that you have to calabrate alot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
keep doing it big.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
moneymane123
Location: waldorf md
This game is perfect for: party gamers
great for all ages and partys birthday gift and christmas. people can get a great value for iron man or super hero quad infinty ganlet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
I love Wii Sports Resort
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
williom
Location: mission vjeo ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love Wii Sports Resort I love the game play and the Graphics and the Sound and Lasting Appeal but golf sucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
It sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Jonerd
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks so bad. graphics sucks gameplay sucks, just horrible game as are all wii games Do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
This game is okay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
cinnamoroll
Location: Sacremento, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was extremely fun at first, but after a while it sorta gets boring. When I first got this game, I played it all day. After about a week, I moved onto another game. If you want a fun game to play, this is the perfect game but beware it will get boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun, and I like that there are many kinds of sports. I love to play table tennis!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
a must buy for wii owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
way better than wiii sports. the funnest sports here are the one with the swords, basketball, ping pong, and wakeboarding. cycling really gives you a workout! the island flyover is the one you get to be in an airplane and fly over the whole island which is huge. skyding was very unique and cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
GOOD GAME BUT HAS IT'S UPS AND DOWNS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wii sports resort is a wonderful game. you begin by skydiving onto the island which is an awesome start. positives: this game has 12 sports and 10 new sports. the sports are swordplay, frisbee, archery, basketball, wakeboarding, bowling, golf, air sports, power cruising, cycling, table tennis and canoeing. the sports all utilize the motion plus perfectly. and the gameplay is awesome. swordplay basketball and table tennis are fun. air sports and golf and bowling are fun as well. negatives: wakeboarding and cycling are kind of boring and don't use the capabilities of the motion plus. but overall his is an amzing sequel and is perfect fro any wiii owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Wii Resort
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Maizy
Location: New York City, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love the game it was a fun game. i love to get the game and there are alot of games to play with your friend or family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
fire2
Location: florida, miami
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The best part of the game is that when you are playing the swordplay its like your going against sith lords and your a jedi like in star wars. Or like in the plane driving its like your driving the indiana jones plane from the temple of doom. But this game is awsome in my opinion. : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
My personal favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
sportman101
Out of all the sports games I've played, this is my favorite one. 12 sports has me trying to beat the high score, and thanks to Nintendo, this game's controls are out of this world. One thing I must say is that the bowling is better on the first Wii sports.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very good! It's also very hard to find. When I finally got my hands on this and played it , i knew it was worth the money. The golf is a lot more challenging than wii sports, and it also has 11 more games! Archery is very fun and so is ping pong! you'll love this! The physics of the game are outstanding! Like how the frisbee skips and wobles on ground and water. This game even has the correct phases of the moon cycle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
i love this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
paul12345
Location: branchville,sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game . many different sports . woohoo island is really cool and you can use wii motion plus
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
Great Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ChargerFan17
Location: Palmdale Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wii Sports Resort is the first game that i bought for my wii and im glad that i did. It has so many fun games that are very interactive and really get you moving the more you play one game the more levels up you get untill you reach the top The only dissapointment with this game is that it did not come with all the games that the old wii sports did Baseball and tennis were missing but other than that it is a great game that is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
so fun with a bunch of games!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
jtELITE53
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game, has a whole bunch of games in 1!. Instead of playing one game, you can play 12 games. My favorite has gotta be basketball. this game, you HAVE to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
perfect game for all familys
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
wii1
Location: ceder hill, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. Not only is it the sequal to wii sports but with the motion plus it make the game much more precise the wii sports. My top favorites are frisbee dog, swordplay duel, canoeing, table tennis and cycling. This is one of the best games for the wii i ever bought because my wii did not come with it since i got it in june 2009.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
This will be your next family reunion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ElSamurai
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Our family LOVES LOVES LOVES this game! With the addition of basketball, Flying, Frisbee, Wakeboarding, Cycling, Fencing, Ping Pong, Canoeing, Archery, and Jet skis, this game has become the best for family fun! I am sad they took out Baseball, Tennis, and Boxing, but, it happens. The only thing I dont like about it is the remote needs a wii motion plus for each remote. One does come with the game, but you have to buy 3 for for 4 players. And thats around $60. Other than that, fun game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Sports Resort - Game Only
it rilly fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
its a well made game! its fun and reording to play! i love it! the games are intative and fun! i love the one to one concrolls and thay worked perfixly! my frindls like it to! i love the Are plane game! its is more fun than it looks the iled is deind well and is fun to Export its a fun game! and it has some deapth like the wind dochen it in Archery and the sord play is fun! i love it! thay R lots of modes to unloke to add a new well made Levil dezine to a harder difolity! its amzing! the wii mort reads ur mochens in 3D space! makeing a game that cood not be play any other way! the grfix are nice and the music is smoth and relaxing! over all fun! better wwith mitplayer but u will need more than one wii mochren pluses unless u talk turns at bollong. over all good game PS dont forgit to recaiberat ur wii mont. :) :D AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrRainbows
 
Please wait while more information about MrRainbows is loaded.
Additional information about MrRainbows could not be loaded.
?do you need that accessory thing?
Posted 3/10/12
I just rented this game and its saying i need some accessory thing?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>