GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Ocean: Last Hope International

The year is A.D. 2087. In the aftermath of World War III, Earth has been ravaged and the population decimated by a deteriorating environment. The countries that survived have joined together to form the Greater Unified Nations and turned their eyes skyward...to space. Edge Maverick and his childhood friend Reimi Saionji are chosen as pioneer members of the Space Reconnaissance Force, which was created to seek out new worlds beyond the stars. Their ship, the Calnus, takes its place on the lunar launch pad along with four other starships of the first reconnaissance fleet. These ships - humanity's last hope - blast off one-by-one and sail into the awaiting wormhole that leads to the vast star ocean. And so, Edge and his crew begin their voyage in search of a new haven for humanity...and a second chance.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Review 1 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Recycled Garbage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is absolutely horrible for a star ocean fan or someone that has played any quality games. They made the game ridiciously hard and it is way off balanced. The characters and story are not the greatest.
There is however a bit of fan service to the original SNES Star Ocean (though most of America and the world outside of the eastern hemisphere more than likely wouldn't know it). There is also a bit of fan service from the Star Ocean : The Second Story. I could honestly see the development of this game and its mechanics being great or bright ideas.
Especially with people that have worked on previous games or similiar titles. I can tell some brainstorming went down in a room with a group of people. Even then I would recommend not buying or playing this game.
You really get the feeling that you are flat out not supposed to succeed or move forward.
Alot of sounds and battle actions recycled from star ocean till the end of time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Long lasting experience :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Jayebirdie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing! The best thing about this game is that it is really really long. Now a days you can beat most games in a day if you play it non-stop. There are many Side-Quest to do. There are a lot of extra stuff in the game like another dungeon after the main boss. The Item creation is neat and the battle trophies are pretty cool. This game is very challenging. The main story is well put together and the cut scenes are amazing. You will have to strategize in order to win the battles in this game. Its get easier once you play it for a little while. (gotta love the blindside.) The game will leave you guessing until the end. Twist and turns in the story will leave you breathless so to speak. This game will challenge you I guarantee it. The only thing I didn't like about this game is the little girl who kept saying KAY in every sentence. Anyone who has played this game will know what I'm talking about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Faboulous!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
Dreaming Lunatic
I just got this game due to a video preview my friend showed me. I absolutely love it! From the graphics, to the story, to the characters, I adore it all! However, i did find that the game reminded me a lot of Tales of Symphonia & Tales of the Abyss, two of my all time favorite games. The thing all these games have in common is the battle system, which is what really sucked me into this game. This game is just amazing, I would suggest it to any "Tales of" fan or even a new gamer! However, if you are already a fan of Star Ocean. here's a great addition to your collection! Seriously, I think I can play for hours(I was up to six just now), unfortunately, playing without stopping isn't possible due to sleep & hunger, wish I could though with this absolutely amazing game in my possession! Of course, if you just want to try it I suggest renting it before buying if you are unsure, though I'm sure you'll enjoy it so much you won't ever go back to returm your rented version!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
So far its alright
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/10
MLG_Ro
Just picked up my copy yesterday after class and started playing it immediately. So far its an alright game. At least worth playing especially for people who need something to do during their spare time or who gets bored quickly with the games that have been out lately that only take 5 to 8 hours to complete. The one thing I don't like about this game is that its so confusing during the first parts of it because unlike other rpgs it doesn't tell you exactly what to do, so you'll be walking around for like 20 to 30 minutes trying to figure out what you are suppose to do until you get tired of being lost and not knowing what to do and go to gamefaqs or something like that and find a walkthrough to help you out. Besides that part, the battle system is fire I love the blindsided techniques and the fact that you can switch out characters. Graphics are nice, even better depending on your tv and connection of the ps3. With all that being said i think it is a definite buy. I would recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
for the ps3
Posted on:1/15/10
masrabr
anyone who wouldnt see the obvious advantages of playing this on PS3 rather than on failbox 360 needs to take a close look at their 360, assuming it doesnt have a red circle on the front. the playstation 3 hardware is far superior, and you WILL see a large improvement on your 1080p over xbox's hardware, not to mention you dont have to get up and walk to the other side of the room for a disc swap thanks to blue ray. and as for comparison to the other games, there arent many good japanese style rpgs on PS3 yet, so this is going to be a good addition. compared to the first and second star ocean games, anything they make would fall short of SO1 and 2, you cant beat perfection. compare it to star ocean 3 all you want to though, if you liked star ocean 3 in the first place you either didnt get to the end to see how squeenix failed us, overall though, SO4 on ps3 is going to be awsome, i've already traded in my 360 copy, and i've already pre ordered. I hope to see more PS3 ports and fewer 360 exclusives in the future.
Review 6 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
I feel so jiped
Posted on:12/14/09
wafroman07
This game is definatly on of my favorites of all time on X-box, but after reading on a differnt website that this was coming out for the PS3, I wondered what could possibly be the incentive for gamers to buy a game that came out a year earlier? Well, from what I understand the game is to feature at least one extra character, possibly more, I'm made cause i already got it for the X-box and aquired nearly all of the achievments, many hours of gameplay just to have to do it all over again. I'm definiatly buying it again, but this situation is almost Identical as Tale of Vesperia, and how in Japan the game was released on X-box then almost a year later an announcement for a ps3 version with two more characters, multiple extra levels and many more bosses. hopefully they'll release the ps3 tales of Vesperia in the U.S. as well. back to star ocean, I'm fairly sure that the dude in read with the two beam swords is probably one of the extra characters.
Review 7 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Beautiful Story and Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Star Ocean: Last Hope International is the fourth installment in the series since it began in '96. However, this game is actually a prequel in terms of its storyline to the previous titles. I have been a fan of this RPG franchise for a long time and am very pleased with this addition. It brings back features from previous games that veterans will enjoy yet has enough new concepts that anyone will enjoy.
The game takes place after World War III that has left the Earth in a state of dismay where humans must find another residence somewhere in space. The protagonist is Edge Maverick, a young man who eventually takes on the responsibility of commandeering your spaceship the Calnus with his childhood friend Reimi. You explore outer space in search of a way to save humanity but along the way you visit many beautiful worlds, meeting interesting characters, and travel through time.
Traveling through space and visiting planets allowed you to meet a very memorable cast of characters such as Lymle, a prodigy girl with extraordinary magical powers, Bacchus, a cyborg with great physical and technological powers, as well as Faize, an elf-like character that is Edge's protege. There are many more characters but I really felt a connection with them and they ALL played a role in the overall plot. Each character has their own combos and abilities and you get rewards for accomplishing certain tasks. You fight in real time and I loved the battle system; it was the perfect combination between strategy and real-time action.
The graphics were vibrant and brought the environment to life. You could also craft materials while aboard the Calnus for main story and side story quests (ranging from weapons to miscellaneous items). One of my favorite side quests was in the arena. Here you could have gladiatorial arena battles where you work your way up the ladder to become the #1 team. There was also a racing component where you could raise a pet and customize it to race in a particular course. You received currency that counted towards cool prizes.
The private action sequences were also great. These are essentially interactions with characters where presented with a series of questions, answering the right one will gain you points. Enough of these will enable you to see certain special endings upon completion of the game. You could also travel back and forth freely between planets instead of just running through the main storyline. Lastly, the voice acting was solid and the soundtrack was beautiful.
Star Ocean: The Last Hope International is an awesome RPG that you should definitely get even if you aren't traditionally a fan of the genre. I thought it was a combination of elements every game should have; a great story combined with equivalent graphics, sound, and game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
One of the best RPG'S out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
MASDGTHYJJ
Location: Sac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well when i 1st got this game i put it in my ps3 right away i started the game then about an hour in the game you got to roam and fight monsters i hated it because i kept dieing it was really hard but of course i was playing on the hardest mode but then i figured it out this isnt just a typical button smashing game you actually have to use alot of strategy its a really neat set up and after a while you can master it and thats when the game gets really fun well in this game the graphics are amazing brought to the fullest to the ps3 the gameplay never gets boring its not to hard but definetly not easy the story is excelent very good twist and very very very very long i really enjoyed how you could change from character to character and you get alot and there very awesome looking. I would say the only bad thing about this game would have to be the camera viewing its crazy and its really hard to focus in tight end areas well overall this game was great and if you have a ps3 its a must have:)(it reminds me of the series .hack, and .hack G.U very simalur)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
nightwolf5052
Location: wytheville, virginia
I bought this game not expecting much, i go in game stop quite often and discuss games with a few friends that work there and one suggested this one, because i am a huge tales fan, fought against the idea and finally ended up buying it, brought it home and WOW was i astounded! phenomenal voice acting, battle sequence was alot like what i was used to from other jrpgs. highly addicting story line, i cant say enough great things about it other then if you haven't played it, go buy it and check it out for your self!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
A Must Buy For Any JRPG Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
SquallLeonhart
Location: Balamb, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best JRPG on the PS3, and even better, since it's the international version you can switch the voice acting to Japanese. Although not many people will use this feature, it does have the talented voice actress Miyuki Sawashiro, who has also starred in the animes, Durarara!! and Canaan. But back to the game. It has amazing gameplay and likeable characters. The graphics are comparable to Final Fantasy XIII's. Star Ocean is a somewhat linear series but it has the feel of an open world it. The only bad part I notice is that it will lag once in a while during battles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnhappyCustomer5154
Mineral Wells
 
Please wait while more information about UnhappyCustomer5154 is loaded.
Additional information about UnhappyCustomer5154 could not be loaded.
Not Avalible Online...
Posted 8/7/12
I would love to get this game but it isn't avalible online or in the closest store I would have to drive an hour to the closest store that might have this game and I don't have the money for that. Is there no other way I can get this online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
decent game
Posted on:11/23/09
drgnmstr44
ok first, you two fanbois need to get over yourselves. do you honestly think that just because this game is finally coming to PS3 and that PS3's hardware is better that you're going to get better graphics? Yes the disc format will be better to have it all on one disc and not 3 but that's just about it. even according to the extra info provided, the only other change is inclusion of the voice over and text in more than 2 languages. You're not going to get better graphics just because PS3 is a better hardware system. and seriously, most people have both systems anyway. As for the game, I liked it on 360. the controls weren't that bad either. the story was good and kept me playing. was nice to see a decent RPG finally come over to that console. I'd highly recommend this to any one that has played Star Ocean or Final Fantasy games. it's a really great RPG with a little action combat to mix it up.
Review 12 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
About Dahm Time, LOL
Posted on:12/15/09
Y.G Stylish
Been A Big Fan Of This Game Since The 1st Series Came Out! Got All Of The Star Ocean Series!!! I Got Double Of Each Copies Lol, Dont Ask Me Why, Its Just That I Keep 1 Of Each In Itz Plastic In Mint Condition And The Other To Play With! And Now Finally Ive Been Waiting For This International Star Ocean!!!!! Glad I Bought A PS3 Lol!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Great Graphics, Great Story, Awesome Battle System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
jeffeng
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Star Ocean 3 on my PS2 before. Once I bought a PS3, I bought this game right away. Because I love star ocean's battle system(i think action-RPG would be even better though) and story a lot. There is a few i want to talk about though. Even though this is really a great game to play. But there are also a few annoying things on this game. This game is really for hardcore games only. Because the dungeon on this game is very very very complicated, confused, and annoying. I almost stucked on all the dungeon in this game. I have to go to the internet to look at walkthrough to get through dungeon. And the dungeons are very long and lack of save points(It takes 2-3 hours for me to get to another save point. If i want to save, i have to walk all the way back in the beginning of dungeon to save). But still its worth to play this game. The graphics, story, and battle system is very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
8.5 is a nice rating!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
jokericon00
Introduction: This is my first time playing any game from the Star Ocean Franchise, I usually only stick to Final Fantasy; This game was very good. Pros: The absolute best thing about Star Ocean is the combat! You had to strategize to win a lot of your battles, which made the game fun and challenging. Some characters you had to level up above a certain level, just so they can be playable. Mostly the symbologist needs the most work, if you wanted to play with that character. The meleee fighters in this game were BEAST! I recommend sticking with Edge, Arumat, Bacchus, and Reimi. You will win all of your fights sticking with these characters. The rush gauge was very helpful in combat, and it saved you from spending great amounts of MP. The beat system was very useful, and Beat S & B were the best ones to use. Parts of the story were very entertaining, and it helped you learned more about the history of the game and characters. Another useful thing about this game was the item creation system. There were so many useful items, and you will need to progress in the game. The Colosseum is the best place to be; this is the second greatest feature that they added to the game. If you want to level up your characters fast, and fight challenging enemies; the Colosseum is the best place to be. Cons: Although I liked this video game, there was a lot of things that needed to be redefined. First, I will start with the quest. The quest were fun and they gave you valuable items, but it took forever to get most of them completed. Some of the quest were pointless, because the items and experience they give you were useless. Some quest ask you to wait two hours later, so that you can complete it at a later time. The items for some of those quest were pointless, and sometimes you had to complete that quest, so that you can advance to a better side quest. I thought the symbologist characters were useless, especially when their attack power is weak, and some of the healing properties are available to most characters who were not symbol users. Some of the special attacks could have been a bit more flashy. The absolute worst part of this game was the new skills that you acquire as you gain higher levels. The skills at higher levels were terrible, and some of them didn't even do damage to the enemy. Some of the better skills were after you beat the game, and at that point they were pretty much worthless. Overall: The game was really good, and the melee fighters had some of the best skills ever. The story and character powers needed a bit of worker, but you can work with it if you have patience. Leveling up you characters is very easy to do, and some of the fights are very fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Star Ocean & PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
Star Ocean fan
I'm glad SO:LH int. arrived on PS3, I knew it was comming. Story is excatly like the 360 version, the PS3 exc. features are a small + though. If anyone has played SO:till end of time, they will enjoy this game. I will continue playing Last Hope once I get a bigger TV because some fonts on the screen are too small for me to see. I own the entire SO collection including the org. Star Ocean which was released only in Japan for the Super Famicom. (until the PSP re-make came to U.S. in 2008) I also own SO:Blue Sphere which was JP only for the gameboy color. Hoping for a re-make on either DS or PSP, but it's unlikely to happen.... I'm a litle sad that the series has come to an end. I hope Final Fantasy keeps going for a few more years, I used to buy every RPG I saw back in the days of PS & PS2, but I don't do that anymore because I don't have time to play them all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
One of the Best RPG's to PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
TDAKitana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will go out on a limb and say that this is the BEST RPG i have ever played.
I started with the starocean franchise with star ocean 3, and star ocean 4 did NOT dissapoint me.
The game play is amazing, it's pretty challenging.
The graphics and sounds are excellent.
There is so much to do after the main game.
the only drawback is i LOVE collecting platinum trophies.
If you wanna buy this game just to get the plat trophy, please don't
this is the hardest platinum for the ps3, needing 500+ hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leopectus
Harrisburg, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Leopectus is loaded.
Additional information about Leopectus could not be loaded.
Darn...
Posted 4/18/11
I would actually be a brand new player to the Star Ocean Universe...I've had may friends recommend the series to me over the years as I am a HUGE J-RPG fan (Wrote a review on Ar Tonelico 3 recently).
However, I'm also a big time trophy nut...and a 500 hour platinum? I've dealt with Cross Edge and Record of Agarest War (both 200+ hr Platinums) but that's just outlandish....I suppose I could put my OCD to bed if the game is truly that amazing but that's really dissuasive.
Let me know if you think it is worth forgoing the Platinum.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Top 10 Favorite Video game of all time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
SONICADVANCE25
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's been four years since i bought Star Ocean The Last hope: INTERNATIONAL and i've beaten that game several times. The storyline was very incredible and i've gotten almost everything on that game! And to top it all off, i have a couple of my favorite characters: Edge Maverick and his fiesty childhood friend, Reimi Saionji. but i've got a few. the boss battles was very awesome and VERY constant, too. My favorite moment is going to shops and go to item creation to buy and create weapons, items and synthesized weapons and armor. I've been doing that ever since. It was cool. So, i've got to say, Star Ocean: The Last Hope: International is one of my all time favorites!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
A fun and challenging JRPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Arcfan10000
Location: Owensboro,Ky
Im more of a fan of Star Ocean 2: The second story, so i didnt know
what to expect because I didnt like Til the end of Time.
As a matter of fact I played 2-3 hours of Til the End of time and lost interest completely. The characters were not that good in my opinion.
Thankfully the game has elements that will remind you of Star Ocean 2.
And there is remixed music from planet Roak that was on the first Star Ocean. There is also Star Ocean 2 music tracks in the game but I have not gotten that far yet. But im getting there.
I wanted a more difficult challenge so I played on Galaxy Level, not Earth Level. It made the game way harder than I was expecting. So if your wanting a challenge then I highly recommend this mode. The characters on this game are better than the ones on Til the End of Time. Private Actions and Customizing weapons and armor also come back to the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Hey, be nice
Posted on:12/13/09
SO4 pwns
This game will be awesome. I sorta agree with that other guy, just cuz the game is for PS3 and the hardware is better, doesn't mean its going to have better graphics, but he is wrong about the systems. Dude you really think ppl, ESPCIALLY NOW, can afford both? I only have a PS3, and i was totally sad when i found out it was for Xbox360, and i dont mean to brag, but i can read you like a book. You have an Xbox360 and you have all these ppl complaining about the graphics, controls, and discs. You just couldn't take it any longer and put that they need to get over them selves. Everyone has the right to be excited, and you (and about 2 other ppl) liked it for the Xbox360 and implied, "ok the PS3 stinks, and its out for Xbox360 get over yourselves, and besides Xbox360 is soooo much better." but anyway great series, cant wait for it to come out, go longhorns
Review 20 for Star Ocean: Last Hope International
Tri-Ace has done it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
Kiyomi
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first became interested in the Star Ocean series with the third one, Star Ocean: Till the End of Time, so I thought this would be a good investment for my PS3 to buy this one. Oh my how right I was, Star Ocean: The Last Hope is even better than the previous one! It's free battle style and character appeal are phenominal along with their humor in their cut scenes and PAs (private actions). Those who are hardcore fans of the Tales of Symphonia series will find this game to be appealing along with fans of Final Fantasy. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend getting this game if you own an Xbox360 or PS3 but be aware that this game will take more than 50 hours to complete just on the main story alone. 10 of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>