GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 "Captain Soap MacTavish" ultra-premium ARTFX Statue sculpted by Kotobukiya depicts Modern Warfare veteran Cpt. "Soap" MacTavish of Task Force 141, equipped with custom snow camouflage and weaponry as seen in "Cliffhanger" mission from Modern Warfare 2. This 1:6 scale statue comes with three sets of interchangeable arms and weapons - equip the statue for display as desired and store the alternates in the environmental ice base.
Average Customer Rating:
9.429
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
can`t believe this is soap mactavish
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
after reading the description i said soap mactavish? and i said oh cool great collection toy to modern warfare 2 fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer921
ashville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about gamer921 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer921 could not be loaded.
Nice statue rip soap
Posted 11/30/11
RIP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
nIcE sTaTuE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is a great addition for really hardcore mw2 players
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2: Resurgence Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
6.3 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2: Stimulus Package - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
THIS IS AN AWESOME STATUE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
SniperWarior
Location: Pennsylvania
This statue is great and is definetely worth $20.00.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
awesome statue!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
toughman55
this statue is AWESOME!!! i have never ordered it but it is worth it for 20 bucks! this is a very high quality statue!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
warning: AWSOME statue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
znicoman
Location: mauldin, sc
i just got this today and i was so excited but whet i opened the box it was BROKEN :( so i am hoping to get a replacement m14 sniper rifle and just glue captain "soap" Mactavish back to the board or leave it. I don`t now if it would be easier to change to limbs. NOTE: the roads here were EXTREMELY icy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
Veteran Statue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
Combat_Reviewer
It's a pretty good looking statue. high quality. but look at the price its really alot. its 75 dollars. it looks really cool. it costs a lot but its worth it so i think u should buy it. im not so sure if it can break easily .. but its worth 70 bucks! go ahead buy it i gave it a 7 . here are the things why you should buy it. 1. its high quality 2. loooks cool 3. awesome guy. why u shouldnt buy it. its expensive.. but u should get it. i was supprised how much it costs. but its cool. ALL U GUYS OUT THERE SHOULD BUY IT! IF U LiKe Modern Warfare 2! its HIGH quality and the best statue i gurantee u will find of Modern warfare 2. look at the sickles. its WICKED! i was supprised about how good the product is actuallly is so buy it! the best statue!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Veteran Statue
Nice desk addition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
whatabrotherknow
If you like Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 or know someone who does, this is a nice addition to your home or office desk. The statue comes with replaceable limbs and weapons so you don't have to stare at the same pose for the rest of eternity. It took me a while to figure out where the extras were, but finally determined they are all stored in the base of the statue behind a false bottom. If you like action figures, you will love the detail involved. It's very, very cool and designed well. If you don't know who the character is, you'll know shortly after starting the single-player game. The only thing I would point out is that there aren't really any points of articulation, so even though you can replace the arms, it's definitely more of a statue than an action figure. Still looks great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
c1o4c7o
PR
 
Please wait while more information about c1o4c7o is loaded.
Additional information about c1o4c7o could not be loaded.
it looks great and the price is good
Posted 10/28/11
if you got 20 bucks to spare you should totally is awesom it looks great its got nice workmanship and a statue at a low price thats a great deal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)