GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey

Disney Epic Mickey is an action-adventure platforming game for the Wii console that sends Mickey Mouse on an epic journey of creativity and discovery. As Mickey, the player is propelled into Wasteland, an alternate world made up of Disney's forgotten creative efforts, and is given the power to wield paint and paint thinner to dynamically change the world while determining Mickey's path to becoming an epic hero.  Through the use of this unique paint and paint thinner, the key components of animation and Mickey's tools for impacting his world, players will have the ability to shape how the story unfolds as they discover the concept of "Playstyle Matters" - an innovative style of gameplay created by Disney Interactive Studios' Junction Point, led by industry luminary Warren Spector, where players creatively tackle different challenges in the world to explore all the possibilities and storylines - but with consequences for their chosen actions.
Average Customer Rating:
7.863
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
28
8 stars
13
7 stars
11
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
94 out of 12476%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey
Mickey Mouse Says "Move Over Mario!"
Posted on:11/24/10
LightningDuck
Location: St Louis, Missouri
This game looks like it is packed with fun not just for a certain audience but everyone! Before you know, Mickey might be the next big thing besides Mario in video games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey
Epic Mickey equals Epic Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Ghostel23
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I understand this game has gotten low reviews. Most of these low reviews are because of the camera, too dark to see at times (Turn up your TV brightness), and repetiveness okay well I cannot argue with Hardcore gamers who are spoiled and need almost every game perfect waste of time. I will argue though that the camera can be frustrating but not at all game breaking, learn how to utilize the camera right and you will be fine. It being too dark well like I said turn up your brightness or get better eyes lol. Repetiveness is in every single game out there IMO and this game has great replay value cause of the moral choices you make with the paint/thinner brush.
This game is just full of fun adventuring into 80 years worth of Disney and just for that I really appreciate this game. It utilizes the Wii very well and pretty much one of if not the best graphics for a 3D Wii platformer next to Mario Galaxy series. If you love Disney and Mickey Mouse get this game, I will warn you though this is not the happy go cheery bright Disney you are used too it is dark and has a gothic feel to it. I just think this game is really cool and I consider myself a pretty hardcore gamer with the PS3 and 360 games. I just love video games in general and this game has really stood out there. Now for difficulty I would say for anyone 10 or older and has a grasp on platformer games in general and with good reading skills. There is a quite of bit of reading to do but nothing over the top. Kingdom Heart fans should really enjoy this game as I am one of them, you will not be let down by this game unless you are a spoiled gamer and nit pick about the littlest things. Go get this game A.S.A.P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey
This will be worth all the waiting!
Posted on:7/23/10
Michal4Disney
I've read millions of articles about a man named Yen Sid, which if you read his name backwards it spells Disney. Anyway, I've heard that Yen Sid once created WasteLand ( Which is a land in the game that all the forgotten Disney characters are put ) hopeing it would become a theme park at Walt Disney World to show all the apreciaton to all to all the forgotten characters who never made it into movies or books. I have waited for ever to see Disney accually show the world the story of WaistLand, and now it has happened. Imediantly when I fond out that a Disney game about WaistLannd will be comeing out, I ran over to my nearest gamestop to Pre-Order the game. Even though I don't know what the is going to be like I still know it's going to be worth th while. Now all I have to do is wait till the game comes out, that's when all the magic will begin!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hayden
 
Please wait while more information about hayden is loaded.
Additional information about hayden could not be loaded.
super mario sunshine
Posted 10/27/10
is it just me or did the paintbrush look like the one shadow mario had in super mario sunshune
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey
Fantastically Dark.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
BowTiesAreCool
I adore this game. The title does sort of make you hesitate, and make you think that it's a game for children. However, that is not necessarily true. I believe that this game is perfect for all ages. It is a pretty dark game - sure, mainly visually(which can sometimes be bad. It's best to play this when it's not very sunny outside, because the sunlight on the screen can make it very difficult to see the game), but the plot is also on the darker side of neutral. I find the game pretty difficult, especially the second-to-last and final boss battles(I actually had to have help for one of them. It's a bit hard to figure out what to do on the second-to-last one). The music alternates between very Disney and dramatically scary. I have heard several people complain about the camera, and I have to say, it's not very good. However, during this game, the angles that the game automatically sets are usually good enough. Overall, this is a very fun and challenging game that is great for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey
A masterpiece created by the unlikely!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
huntingpaul
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Disney has created many not well done games so my expectations for Epic Mickey were not exceptionally high. Sure they did Kingdom Hearts (which was VERY good... the first one at least. The others were just a little above average) but that was created by SQUARE, not Disney. Disney just provided characters and voice acting. This game is true to it's title though. The game is truly epic and as a big Disney fan I was astonished. It is the best Disney Interactive game ever. The visuals are smooth and very "cartoony" feeling. The sound is nice and crisp. But most importantly the gameplay is some of the best I've seen on the Wii. The world around you can be altered at anytime to your liking with the paint brush. You can either use thinner or paint to solve various puzzles to progress through the game. Oh yeah did I even mention how much there is to do? For a game world that is not incredibly large there is plenty to do in Epic Mickey that will keep you entertained for hours after the game ends. Overall, great job Disney!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey
Epic Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
SolidHeart
Location: Tampa, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying the game is too beautiful not to love. The movie scenes are very cute and could be in a TV show, or movie. The towns, and designs of the whole game are so intricately designed it's crazy. There's an inspiration behind every thing in Wasteland. Now, the game play in the game is fun. Every one in a while it got tedious with all the "fetch this, and fetch that" missions, but with cool enemies, and places to explore it was very fun. The sound was perfect. The music changes depending on how you act to characters in the game. Each piece was done masterfully. Overall, the game was a success. The camera could be bothersome at times but I personally constantly kept my finger on the control pad so I could just move it myself when I wanted to. I've seen worse cameras. The game may have been easy at times, but in the end, I felt sad the game was over. I'm expecting a sequel to one of my favorite games ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney Epic Mickey Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey
Epic Mickey Is Back and Ready To Show His Moves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
StokedRider
Epic Mickey is a truly wonderful platforming game that combines excellent level design, stellar artistic direction, superb cutscenes and storytelling, an incredible soundtrack, and the list goes on. This is the Mickey game you've been waiting for. I've heard many complaints that Disney went too dark with Epic Mickey, but I just disagree. I grew up in a society that wasn't so politically correct. Have you ever seen Fantastia? Have you seen the boatload of old Disney cartoons? They were dark. Believe it or not, those darker scenes were nothing compared to what clogs the airwaves these days, but anyways, that's your choice to determine what is and isn't for you or your loved ones. I just know that Epic Mickey is a game that's fine for all ages, and I think it should be bought by anyone who enjoys Mickey Mouse, old Disney cartoons, platforming games, or all three. Highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey
best game ever, story line is ahmazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
ILoveDakotaFisher
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is absolutly amazing, i knew about it way before it came out from my cousin and immeditaly i knew i would get it. i love how they used the old style of mickey and not the new style cause personally i like it more. entering oswald into the game was my favorite part, i never knew about oswald until this game and i love the story of the forgotten brother and all the cut scenes just make the whole game. the gameplay over all was great. the way to get around Wasteland is these projector screens and they used old cartoons of mickey and oswald to base it off them. that was ahmazin if you ask me. i love how you can choose your path in the game, you could either destroy things with thinner or save them with paint. you also have daisy donald and goofy anamatronics in the game that you resamble. either way the game would basically end the same except for a few key parts with your missions that you do. You can destroy enimeis with thinner of befriend them with paint. game is easy yet challenging at the same time. definiatly worth the money, best game ever, my favorite is the cut scenes, expecially the last one(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey
Epic? Heck yeah, It's epic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Epic Mickey. The 1st time I saw this, I was suprised. In a Game Informer magazine, it had a dark, creepy castle with Mickey looking like a T rated character. When I actually played the game, it was great! The biggest addition was the ability to create and dissolve toon objects and walls. (Not real objects.) The cutscenes were in a classical, art-like style. Altough there is no dialouge, it's been replaced by text. (There is only grunts and other sounds from characters.) I loved the look of the cutscenes. They will amaze you. The graphics are the best I've seen on the Wii so far. (Next to Sonic Colors/Colours.) The frame rate is solid, and graphics will blow you away. This whole thing takes place in a world full of Walt Disney's forgotten creations. (Such as Horice, Clarabell, Oswald, etc.) This appeared to be a very creative idea. This might give characters more recognition. You can choose to be good, or bad. Mickey has been absorbed by some of the shadow blot, (An evil blot.) so he has some evil in him, so there is an explanation. Being good or bad wont change the game too much, but change the character's feelings for Mickey. The music will change depending on whether you're turning good or bad. The music is very epic, though. The controls are great, and you will have no problem with it. The settings are very creative, and you will have fun just exploring. Using the paint brush will be the fun part. You can make or destroy mostly everything. Very creative! The game is worth a buy, and dont hesitate!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey
I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Trixie
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big fan of anything Disney so I am very excited. It may not be the most challenging game but it sure is fun. The main complaint I have is that it is only a one player game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey
"what is wrong with you people?"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just got epic mickey for christmas (im 15) i thought it would turn out being darker since warren spector is involved but i have to say its pretty awsome i like the story and all the old disney charectors and reminds me of a very dark twisted version of ocarina of time with a feel of paint and style of twilight princess...i really like this gamr from making a desiccion to jumping around link style even to playing in a side -scroller...im thinking a lot of kids may not understand the game and just buy it for mickey.but i think that it is perfect for any gamer i believe that its to difficult for 9 and under and also to dark for them..but i think this game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingdomheartslova
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about kingdomheartslova is loaded.
Additional information about kingdomheartslova could not be loaded.
I concur
Posted 12/30/10
I completely agree with you...gamers need to have a basic knowledge in the nostalgia of disney...it is also very interesting for the artists in mind considering there is paint and thinner involved. It's also a great game to look into if someone is a fan of kingdom hearts,which is heavily based upon several disney movies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Disney Epic Mickey
It's not Mickey, it's Epic Mickey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
MrL234
Location: Independence, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is... Epic,in a good and bad way. I would say this is a game for 10 year olds and up. My 8 year old cousion and my 6 year old sister both got the game for Christmas last year. They both freaked out on the first level and have not played it since. There is so much to do in the game. There aren't very many bad guys in the game, it is more of a puzzle.If you are hoping that there will be lots of bad guys or this is a little kid game, then you are wrong.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Epic Mickey
Purely Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
ILoveDakotaFisher
Location: NY
I've written a review before, but when i was like, twelve. And what made me want to do another was seeing this game rated as a 7.6? And someone rated it a one? No this game is a perfect ten. I only made the lasting appeal an 8 because once you finish the game, there's no more unless you just wanna replay it (I did, equally as fun) But that still doesn't make this game bad in my eyes. The story line is amazing, and the challenges are fun. And the fact that they're coming out with a second one? I jumped for joy when i found that out. Everyone should buy this game, its not a stupid kids game cause Mickey's in it. I'm not even a fan of Disney. At all. But this game looked appealing and it truly is. It truly is epic, and more of a darker side, and it uses the old style drawing of Mickey-which is my personal favorite. The controls are really easy to use, so no problem there, the graphics are amazing as well as the sound. And like I said, the story line can't get better. Anyone should buy this game, or at least try it from somewhere. Take my word for it, it will not be a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Epic Mickey
Epic Mickey is great game that you should buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
SpyderByker
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been looking forward to Epic Mickey since I read an article about it last year in Nintendo Power. I was so excited that once I read about the Collector's Edition I immediately went to Game Stop and put a pre-order down. I picked it up from Game Stop last Tuesday when it was released and started playing it that night. I must say that I love it! It is truly a spectacular game! I am pleased with it and am hoping for a sequel. The story is amazing. It's homage to Classic Disney is astounding. The music is phenominal. The gameplay is extremely fun. Having a game that truly uses the Wii controller is a great experience, one that I would like to experience more. My only complaint about the game is the camera. I don't say this lightly. If I like a game, I'll play it despite what other people say. But the camera in this game is frustrating. For instance, to look around all you have to do is press the "1 button", only this seldom works. Also, to reset the camera so it's behind Mickey all you have to do is press the "c button", only this hardly ever works either. If the controls of a game are also explained in the game, then make sure they work. How hard is that? Still, I am very pleased and the camera issue seems insignificant compared to all this game has to offer. If you're looking to get this game I highly recommend you do. You won't regret it. I certainly don't.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quinton
west william
 
Please wait while more information about Quinton is loaded.
Additional information about Quinton could not be loaded.
its ok...
Posted 12/26/10
it really kool i have to say i like how the graphics and moves that mickey does.Theres some people from kingdom hearts in this game like that wiazrd who gave Sora a new outfit in kh2.But! i love this game so much theres nothing wrong with and epsially mickey is my favotie mouse too! plus i like how the cover looks it has mickey on it probly angry at that black stuff but yeah i wouldnt waste so much money on this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Disney Epic Mickey
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
JohnG
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for the Wii. The overall gameplay is excellent. The only problem I had is with the camera angles but can't easily be fixed by adjusting the camera angle with the directional pad on the Wii remote. Great solo playing game for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
samaan
michigan, troy
 
Please wait while more information about samaan is loaded.
Additional information about samaan could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!
Posted 12/22/10
epic mickey is way better then the other disney games and more EPIC!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Disney Epic Mickey
EPIC!!! Epic Mickey
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Epicnin10donian
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Right when I turned on the console, a certain angel came singing from the heavens with a random chorus following it. It deserves more than the title epic, its more than that. The graphics are amazing, different scenes at every level. You destroy and make stuff with paint and thinner. The game is not a walk in the park. You try getting through levels all in the means to get home and kill the blot. The best part is that you get to make your own decisions and choices that impact the ending. The story line is amazing with twists and turns. If you are looking for a truly epic game, this is the game and the time is now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hbridgelal
 
Please wait while more information about hbridgelal is loaded.
Additional information about hbridgelal could not be loaded.
Two Thumbs UP!!!
Posted 12/20/10
this game rocked. Its the best mickey mouse game that has been made. I cannot stop playing this game. That's how much it rocked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Disney Epic Mickey
Don't let the name "Mickey" fool you..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
PaintBrushWarrior
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure you'll think just because Mickey Mouse is in it means it's gonna be some little kid's game. But no, give it to your little brother or sister and they won't be able to pass the first world without your help! You have choices you have to make, quests to solve... boss battles you must face. And of course every Disney fan's dream (such as myself) you get to interact with Disney's forgotten characters! There is so much to it.. it's music is perfect, the game controls I had no problem with it. The story, you'll fall in love with, because you'll feel bad for all these characters.. how the plot goes.. it's just so heart breaking.. and amazing how all these characters have been there waiting to be remembered. It's just such a great game, and I can't wait for Epic Mickey 2 to revisit Wasteland again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Epic Mickey
FANTASTICH!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/17/10
axelandsoraarehot
id have to say disney has gone BAD ASS!!!! i gotta have this game!!! cant wait to play it!!!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Epic Mickey
Best Disney game since kingdom hearts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Iamcool
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you loved kingdom hearts, you have to go out and het this game. It has a great storyline and has some of the best graphics you will find on the wii. However, dont buy this game for a six year old. You have to be able to read to play the game because the characters dont talk at all. Otherwise, one of the best wii games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Epic Mickey
Why is everybody hating on this game???
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Iamcool
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying this game is hands down one of the best on Wii. And its true. The only games that you will find better on the Wii is Super Mario Galaxy (1 and 2), Mariokart, Super Smash Bros Brawl, and Zelda, which are all made and published by Nintendo.This is the best non-Nintendo made game out on the Wii. It is not just for three years old, and it deserves to be added to your Wii Collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>