GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey

Disney Epic Mickey is an action-adventure platforming game for the Wii console that sends Mickey Mouse on an epic journey of creativity and discovery. As Mickey, the player is propelled into Wasteland, an alternate world made up of Disney's forgotten creative efforts, and is given the power to wield paint and paint thinner to dynamically change the world while determining Mickey's path to becoming an epic hero.  Through the use of this unique paint and paint thinner, the key components of animation and Mickey's tools for impacting his world, players will have the ability to shape how the story unfolds as they discover the concept of "Playstyle Matters" - an innovative style of gameplay created by Disney Interactive Studios' Junction Point, led by industry luminary Warren Spector, where players creatively tackle different challenges in the world to explore all the possibilities and storylines - but with consequences for their chosen actions.
Average Customer Rating:
7.863
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
28
8 stars
13
7 stars
11
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
94 out of 12476%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Castlnight50
Location: Las,Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As soon as I started I figured that Kids under 8 or so would definitely not enjoy this but it has an AMAZING Storyline definitely would recommend this for Tweens/Teens
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey
Perhaps the best game i've played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
KJMG
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I won't make this a very long review, but in all, well, this game is EPIC. I recommend you buy it when you could. It's a great game. Sure, it's a little dark and certainly isn't for kids 9- , but it has a FANTASTIC storyline and the characters are well written. Especially the best part being the gameplay! Hope you get it sometime!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey
Bad....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
ArmadilloSentedPillow
Location: IL
I Really did'nt like this game to much. It got old after a week. I did start playing it a couple weeks later and beat it. The game felt to short and boring. I don't plan on playing it again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
choroluis05
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so freaking excited for it to come out and i got for christmas 2 years ago and i really liked it its gameplay is so awesome and cool i got stuck in one part but that means it isnt that easy to beat wich i love in games.I highly recommend this BTW ive played epic mickey power of illusion and its horrible one of the worst games ever so if you want an epic mickey collection i wouldnt suggest power of illusion gameplay is so horrible!buy this game or if not ill give you a kitty or a dog or pudding.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm pudding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey
Awesome game, really gotta think on it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
NinjaLover
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. The sad thing was that I got this game for Christmas 2 years ago and finally beat it last week. You really have to think hard on some of the parts. I had to use a lot of walkthroughs and a lot of patience. I'm in need for the second one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey
Fantastically Dark.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
BowTiesAreCool
I adore this game. The title does sort of make you hesitate, and make you think that it's a game for children. However, that is not necessarily true. I believe that this game is perfect for all ages. It is a pretty dark game - sure, mainly visually(which can sometimes be bad. It's best to play this when it's not very sunny outside, because the sunlight on the screen can make it very difficult to see the game), but the plot is also on the darker side of neutral. I find the game pretty difficult, especially the second-to-last and final boss battles(I actually had to have help for one of them. It's a bit hard to figure out what to do on the second-to-last one). The music alternates between very Disney and dramatically scary. I have heard several people complain about the camera, and I have to say, it's not very good. However, during this game, the angles that the game automatically sets are usually good enough. Overall, this is a very fun and challenging game that is great for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Gresh854
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite game and this game is like no other game. The graphics are beautiful and that remind me of Disneyland. I could play this game a thousand times and still not be bored. It is a challenging and amazingly fun game. Everyone should buy this! This is no Mickey from Mickey Mouse Club House. It's EPIC MICKEY. Rating: 9.8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey
This is a great game to try and beat by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
GheeButters
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game's music and sound affects are amazing. It's dark tone will be appealing to people who like to deeply think when playing games. The option to be a hero or a troublemaker will have people contemplate the story a lot more, which I personally enjoy. The camera will definitely mess up the game play in some parts, and objects and enemies sometimes don't react to your paint or thinner.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey
IT's Too Cute
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
bmix
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love Disney, and this game was perfect, because it includes content from a variety of Disney movies and shows, like Steam Boat Willy. It's also very cute.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey
Overated
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
mannywalrus
This game is fine. It's just that it's so overated. The ads made this game look so awesome, but in reality it was a big dissapointment. It is very dark and hard to see. But the main thing I didn't like about it was how frustrating some parts could be. But it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey
BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
WIIGUY775
Location: Alexandria,Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you should buy this game i loved it ever since i got it.I thought it wouldn't be that fun but it was The best with a captial B!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Epic Mickey
Disney Fans will LOVE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
angeldivuh13
Location: Santa Monica, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is an action adventure with an original twist. The music doesn't get annoying, the difficulty is good, as it is not easy but not too difficult either. The graphics are great, and all around it's one of my favorite Wii games so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Epic Mickey
this game is very fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
candyalice
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i really like this game my mom said she does not like the fact that you have to read insted of letting them speak.this game is very fun at some parts it is fun but it was funny how i got stuck one this one part then my mom showed me then i said oh in fact that is what she is doing right now i started playing and ever since i asked her to help me she just took over the game.well like i said i like this game it is very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Disney Epic Mickey
note the word "epic" in the title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
mario64guy
Location: somewhere in the world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the awesomest game ever!!!!
no wonder it won sooooo maaaaany awwarrrrrrds........
i cant wait till power of 2 comes out
imma get it for 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Epic Mickey
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
thes is a grate game it has a lot of old Disney carrtoons in it i cant wait till the second one cummes out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Disney Epic Mickey
Hard to beat, lasts forever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Nolan3417
Location: Rutland MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very challenging and will not be a game you can beat in a day. It is lots of fun and even when your watching you feel like your inside the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Disney Epic Mickey
Perfect! MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
KattyCakes
Location: Saskatchewan, CA
My boys have been playing it for a week now. I'll admit I have been too lol. Very interactive Love how it teaches my boys to make good decisions by having consequences when they make bad ones. Its one of those play all the time games. Never gets old. Spectacular. Every time I thought the game was over there was more missions and quests. Very long took me 3 full days to complete the whole game so like 60 hours of play beginning to end. Very interesting quests. Challenging for adults to get all gremlins and collectible while easy enough for kids to get from beginning to end with very little assistance. My 5 year old beat the game! Perfect game for all!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Epic Mickey
A masterpiece created by the unlikely!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
huntingpaul
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Disney has created many not well done games so my expectations for Epic Mickey were not exceptionally high. Sure they did Kingdom Hearts (which was VERY good... the first one at least. The others were just a little above average) but that was created by SQUARE, not Disney. Disney just provided characters and voice acting. This game is true to it's title though. The game is truly epic and as a big Disney fan I was astonished. It is the best Disney Interactive game ever. The visuals are smooth and very "cartoony" feeling. The sound is nice and crisp. But most importantly the gameplay is some of the best I've seen on the Wii. The world around you can be altered at anytime to your liking with the paint brush. You can either use thinner or paint to solve various puzzles to progress through the game. Oh yeah did I even mention how much there is to do? For a game world that is not incredibly large there is plenty to do in Epic Mickey that will keep you entertained for hours after the game ends. Overall, great job Disney!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Epic Mickey
Purely Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
ILoveDakotaFisher
Location: NY
I've written a review before, but when i was like, twelve. And what made me want to do another was seeing this game rated as a 7.6? And someone rated it a one? No this game is a perfect ten. I only made the lasting appeal an 8 because once you finish the game, there's no more unless you just wanna replay it (I did, equally as fun) But that still doesn't make this game bad in my eyes. The story line is amazing, and the challenges are fun. And the fact that they're coming out with a second one? I jumped for joy when i found that out. Everyone should buy this game, its not a stupid kids game cause Mickey's in it. I'm not even a fan of Disney. At all. But this game looked appealing and it truly is. It truly is epic, and more of a darker side, and it uses the old style drawing of Mickey-which is my personal favorite. The controls are really easy to use, so no problem there, the graphics are amazing as well as the sound. And like I said, the story line can't get better. Anyone should buy this game, or at least try it from somewhere. Take my word for it, it will not be a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Epic Mickey
Don't let the name "Mickey" fool you..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
PaintBrushWarrior
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure you'll think just because Mickey Mouse is in it means it's gonna be some little kid's game. But no, give it to your little brother or sister and they won't be able to pass the first world without your help! You have choices you have to make, quests to solve... boss battles you must face. And of course every Disney fan's dream (such as myself) you get to interact with Disney's forgotten characters! There is so much to it.. it's music is perfect, the game controls I had no problem with it. The story, you'll fall in love with, because you'll feel bad for all these characters.. how the plot goes.. it's just so heart breaking.. and amazing how all these characters have been there waiting to be remembered. It's just such a great game, and I can't wait for Epic Mickey 2 to revisit Wasteland again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>