GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Left 4 Dead 2

This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and your friends through the cities, swamps and cemeteries of the Deep South, from Savannah to New Orleans across five expansive campaigns. You'll play as one of four new survivors armed with a wide and devastating array of classic and upgraded weapons. In addition to firearms, you'll also get a chance to take out some aggression on infected with a variety of carnage-creating melee weapons, from chainsaws to axes and even the deadly frying pan. You'll be putting these weapons to the test against (or playing as in Versus) three horrific and formidable new Special Infected. You'll also encounter five new "uncommon" common infected, including the terrifying Mudmen. Helping to take L4D's frantic, action-packed gameplay to the next level is AI Director 2.0. This improved Director has the ability to procedurally change the weather you'll fight through and the pathways you'll take, in addition to tailoring the enemy population, effects, and sounds to match your performance. L4D2 promises a satisfying and uniquely challenging experience every time the game is played, custom-fitted to your style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 3786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left 4 Dead 2
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
chris15152
Location: Tijuana, Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best game I have played, I like the smoker, the tank and the hunter, I like the game mode where you are a zombie I recommend it for every person.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead 2
This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
piexky
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Next generation co-op action gaming from the makers of Half-Life, Portal, Team Fortress and Counter-Strike.
AI Director 2.0: Advanced technology dubbed
The AI Director" drove L4D's unique gameplay - customizing enemy population, effects, and music, based upon the players' performance. L4D 2 features "The AI Director 2.0" which expands the Director's ability to customize level layout, world objects, weather, and lighting to reflect different times of day.
New melee weapons - axe, chainsaw, frying pan, baseball bat - allow you to get up close with the zombies
Four different survivors. New Story. New dialogue.
More game. On day one, L4D 2 features more co-operative campaigns, more campaigns and maps for the Versus game modes than L4D 1, plus support for
Survival mode out of the box.
Stats, rankings, and awards system drives collaborative play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best Zombie game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
mepatchyouup
Location: ashkum,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ai director makes experience different every time.fun levels.but glitches alot.. i like the different modes(survival,versus,scavenge,mutation,realism,realism versus) the graphics could deffinetly be improved though. you can buy dlc (downloadable content) including = the sacrifice,the passing,dead air,death toll,blood harvest,no mercy, and cold stream. i recommend this game to any gamers who love killing the undead!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Masterjet
Location: Tacoma, WA
I got this about two-three years ago... i got this when it was $60 bucks. this is a game that doesnt require a big video card in your computer and the graphics are still fairly good. the graphics... although not perfect, are good and make the game come to life. the dialog in the game is so good, i sometimes wait around just to hear them talk. i have over 300 hours logged in the game and there is no chance ill ever stop playing... the AI director can make the games replay value skyrocket and makes you wonder why every game doesnt use it. it can really make the game. If u are playing campain and you fight something that kills your team, the next try may not have it and you will be fine, overall the game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best $20 I ever spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Marieee
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why there are even bad reviews here. I'm not gonna lie at all this is the best game I have ever played. Some reviews here are about xbox but this game is best for PC. When on PC, Graphics are better, you get to play with the left 4 dead 1 and 2 characters plus the maps. There are websites you can go on to download MORE maps I'm talking hundreds so the fun never ends you can also get better looking weapons with the mods on the website. I'm not saying this is a bad game for Xbox or that it is a bad console but I like this game better for PC. Lots of stuff to download and endless online fun without the hassle of xbox live. Not to mention how cheap I bought it for. Don't let these negative reviews stop you from buying the best Zombie game out right now (in my opinion, of course) . ENJOY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead 2
Decent/Not Bad/Good for anyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
XsvogelX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game for Xbox 360, fun i played it for 2 years straight non stop because me and friends would do some damage on Versus. I would recommend to anyone who likes zombies, a small scare, horror games and just some gaming funn. Its replay value goes down after a while, well not for me since i played it for 2 years straight non stop, but overall good game, not the best zombie game though. One Complaint i have and some notice it also, is that the normal graphics are nice BUT when you take a adrenaline shot the graphics are hugely enhanced by 10x? Like why not have it like that 24/7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead 2
This is the prime zombie game experience to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
iKratos
Location: The United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't care what anyone says. This has the variation Black Ops: Zombies didn't have, the action that Resident Evil didn't have, and more personality than most game I know of to date. I laugh at Ellis' remarks, I was deeply struck by Bill's death in the Sacrifice (you're in that big safe house in the sky now, Bill!), and I agree with Francis on his hate/don't hate list for the most part. The star of the show here is the gameplay though - excellent balance and variety, with the Director making this the most replayable campaign I know. The action is fast, frantic, and best with four people. BUY BUY BUY BUY!!! VAMANOS VAMANOS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead 2
This game has it all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
jagagne
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got Left 4 Dead 2 as a birthday present the same day i got my xbox 360, 2 years ago. It was the first game I played. It was the only game I played for at least 3 months STRAIGHT. This game is and always will be the BEST for me. Left 4 Dead was a great game, rated it a 10 out of 10. I think that this just adds a WHOLE LOT more! The game adds new weapons, infected, survivors, maps, campaigns, game modes, EVERYTHING! The whole shaboodal (sorry if i spelled it wrong). This is for the gamer who deeply enjoys zombie killing to the core. All in all, 10 out of 10! Added Left 4 Dead 1and Call of Duty: Black Ops to the recommendations because they are also both for the zombie fans out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left 4 Dead 2 FTW :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
Brye
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Left 4 Dead 2 is an Amazing Zombie Apocalypse co-op game. nice new weapons, brand new infected, New Campaigns, and alot more. If your a fan of Zombie games, Left 4 Dead 2 is definitley the game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead 2
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
SocialKilla
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun if you play with friends. I like the new special infected like the jockey. This is a overall great game and cheap too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead 2
Very fun and great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
NachoReplay
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the moment I preordered this game I was so excited, I played this game and I have enjoyed every minute of it, I enjoyed the beta as well which was a helper for my excitement, vALVE you have done it a gene!, the ONLY can I have with this is the maps although I enjoy my night time based maps off of left for dead one like No mercy, Blood harvest and Death Toll, this game makes up for its lasting appeal, online multiplayer, and I love the way vALVE tests the maps and over all game play unlike other game producers I won’t mention, the online community is very helpful and I would recommend this game for anyone that enjoys a wind down after a hard day’s work.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the best zombie games I'll ever play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
CinereuS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is pretty good, nice graphics, and gameplay is awesome. Probably the best way to play the game is with friends in a versus or co-op campaign. The only major con to this game is that the bot's AI is.. Not very good. The game is very fun to play, even after playing all the maps, multiple times. Speaking of maps, Left 4 Dead 2 even includes old maps from Left 4 Dead, with new weapons and zombies.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead 2
Its fun.TBH u cant go wrong with this one XD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its good game
CONS: not enough weapons and not to much story other than going from safe room to safe room were other survivors have lived. I wish there was a little more of cut scenes and special scenes to make certain parts more memorable and symbolic,
PROS: It is fun, fun factor is a major PLUS for this one.
Overall: There are many things lacking on this one that would have made the game 5 xtimes better but my hope is that they come out with a LFD3 and they keep it fun like this one but add all the things that were missing. Would i recommend this? YES 20$'s cant go wrong.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left for Dead 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
bad fixs! buy Resident Evil 4 for the wii intaed! its better!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the Best Online Multiplayers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
PredatorAlien
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a absolute must have! Great for Co-Op, Online Multiplayer! You will not be sorry purchasing this game! I Guarantee it! Zombie Apocalypse! Here I come!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead 2
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
CoDdude
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
l4d2 is a great game it's much better if you have xbox live and/or friends though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Left 4 Dead 2: The Passing
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead 2
Good game for co-op lovers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
Left 4 Dead 2 was a major update from it's predecessor, Left 4 Dead. Four new survivors are featured in this game-Nick, the criminal con-artist, Ellis, the self proclaimed lover of horses (Hillbilly), Coach, the chocolate loving big man, and Rochelle- The news reporter who hopes to write the best report ever-that is, if she survives the zombie apocalypse. Zombies are still the brain dead monsters that plague the mainstream zombie killing games, head shots are enabled, body mutilation (I.E. Decapitation, severing of limbs on zombies, etc.) The available Arsenal has been updated, From Machetes to AK-47's, you have a lot of different guns and melee weapons to choose from. Left 4 Dead 2 has online capabilties (assuming you have internet connection and a good graphics chip) that you can use to go online for the four new campaigns (Excluding the DLC, Purchased separately.) Good game, I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead 2
L4D2 is amaaazing. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Allythegirlgamer
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have both L4D and L4D2, but my personal favorite must be L4D2. I love how they get more into the character's personalities, likes and dislikes. And their interactions are very entertaining to watch/listen. My favorite character is Ellis, his stories with his buddy Keith are soo hilarious. And I'm a girl, so, I think he's pretty cute. :D Lol.
This game, could be all sorts of gamers. Depending on maturity level,
kids/teens could play this too. I'm a teen, and I love this game. The special infected are awesome too. But for those who don't have the game, I will not spoil anymore. :D I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
Gangsta2468
Location: Houston,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont really have this game but by looking at gameplays on youtube i really recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead 2
cant stop the lag
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
mykel999
Location: plainfield,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my cpu lages in the game but this game was a little flawed too but its great to play KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>