GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Left 4 Dead 2

This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and your friends through the cities, swamps and cemeteries of the Deep South, from Savannah to New Orleans across five expansive campaigns. You'll play as one of four new survivors armed with a wide and devastating array of classic and upgraded weapons. In addition to firearms, you'll also get a chance to take out some aggression on infected with a variety of carnage-creating melee weapons, from chainsaws to axes and even the deadly frying pan. You'll be putting these weapons to the test against (or playing as in Versus) three horrific and formidable new Special Infected. You'll also encounter five new "uncommon" common infected, including the terrifying Mudmen. Helping to take L4D's frantic, action-packed gameplay to the next level is AI Director 2.0. This improved Director has the ability to procedurally change the weather you'll fight through and the pathways you'll take, in addition to tailoring the enemy population, effects, and sounds to match your performance. L4D2 promises a satisfying and uniquely challenging experience every time the game is played, custom-fitted to your style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 3786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left 4 Dead 2
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the best zombie games I'll ever play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
CinereuS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is pretty good, nice graphics, and gameplay is awesome. Probably the best way to play the game is with friends in a versus or co-op campaign. The only major con to this game is that the bot's AI is.. Not very good. The game is very fun to play, even after playing all the maps, multiple times. Speaking of maps, Left 4 Dead 2 even includes old maps from Left 4 Dead, with new weapons and zombies.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead 2
The Perfect Apocalypse
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
blackdragon697
I konw what you're thinking, "oh great, another zombie game?". Trust me, this one is different. You ever wanted to just slaughter hundreds of zombies? You've got it! Ever have that urge to take a chainsaw and cut some zombies up? You'll have plenty of chances! We've all played those other zobie games which left us dissapointed and wanting more. Left 4 Dead 2 will leave you wondering, "why did this take so long to come out?" Oh yes, this game is all fun and dandy when playing it by yourself, but's what's more fun than slaughtering zombies with your friends? This game is taken to a whole new level of epicness and fun when you play with some friends. Ever wanted to actually be the zombie? You'll get your chance in this game. Valve does an amazing job, as they bring the players a perfect apocalypse.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Hey Bro.
Posted 8/7/13
I heard they are Making Left 4 Dead 3 now. PS Please read my reviews.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead 2
Very fun and great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
NachoReplay
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the moment I preordered this game I was so excited, I played this game and I have enjoyed every minute of it, I enjoyed the beta as well which was a helper for my excitement, vALVE you have done it a gene!, the ONLY can I have with this is the maps although I enjoy my night time based maps off of left for dead one like No mercy, Blood harvest and Death Toll, this game makes up for its lasting appeal, online multiplayer, and I love the way vALVE tests the maps and over all game play unlike other game producers I won’t mention, the online community is very helpful and I would recommend this game for anyone that enjoys a wind down after a hard day’s work.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead 2
Good game for co-op lovers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
Left 4 Dead 2 was a major update from it's predecessor, Left 4 Dead. Four new survivors are featured in this game-Nick, the criminal con-artist, Ellis, the self proclaimed lover of horses (Hillbilly), Coach, the chocolate loving big man, and Rochelle- The news reporter who hopes to write the best report ever-that is, if she survives the zombie apocalypse. Zombies are still the brain dead monsters that plague the mainstream zombie killing games, head shots are enabled, body mutilation (I.E. Decapitation, severing of limbs on zombies, etc.) The available Arsenal has been updated, From Machetes to AK-47's, you have a lot of different guns and melee weapons to choose from. Left 4 Dead 2 has online capabilties (assuming you have internet connection and a good graphics chip) that you can use to go online for the four new campaigns (Excluding the DLC, Purchased separately.) Good game, I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead 2
This game is a good game with zombie masacre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Skybladeace
Location: Baltimore,MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absoloutally love this game not only for its adventurous themes but its hardcore hit for zombies to die in several ways and it makes the people who love zombie deaths want to just get a machine gun and grab thier ammo and just take out who should die for certain reasons one zombie i faced was a seth rogen one and i killed him because of his bad movies this game is awesome and I cant wait for them to make another one so i can blow zombies freakin head off.This is my opinoin on Left 4 Dead
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gunzofhonor
 
Please wait while more information about gunzofhonor is loaded.
Additional information about gunzofhonor could not be loaded.
hardcore
Posted 12/4/10
awesome game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Masterjet
Location: Tacoma, WA
I got this about two-three years ago... i got this when it was $60 bucks. this is a game that doesnt require a big video card in your computer and the graphics are still fairly good. the graphics... although not perfect, are good and make the game come to life. the dialog in the game is so good, i sometimes wait around just to hear them talk. i have over 300 hours logged in the game and there is no chance ill ever stop playing... the AI director can make the games replay value skyrocket and makes you wonder why every game doesnt use it. it can really make the game. If u are playing campain and you fight something that kills your team, the next try may not have it and you will be fine, overall the game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the BEST ZOMBIE GAMES on the market.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
1337asdeqw1337
Location: Sewell,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for any gamer, but hardcore gamers would love L4D2. it is about a group of 4 survivors of the zombie apocalypse. you have to go through hoardes of "infected persons" to get to a safe room at the end of the lvl.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Left 4 Dead 2 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead 2
Basically Brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
wastedlies
From the day I got this game I've loved it. I have it on the Steam Client and my friend bought it for me. I've played +40 hours of it and I can't put it down. It's a perfect game to take the edge off or if you're bored just hop online and join a game or make your own. Either way I'd recommend it to pretty much any and all gamers if you love zombies. Also if you have the game, you can get Steam for your computer and play on the go without worrying about carrying the game around. It truly is an excellent game. (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Left 4 Dead 2: The Passing
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead 2
Best $20 I ever spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Marieee
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why there are even bad reviews here. I'm not gonna lie at all this is the best game I have ever played. Some reviews here are about xbox but this game is best for PC. When on PC, Graphics are better, you get to play with the left 4 dead 1 and 2 characters plus the maps. There are websites you can go on to download MORE maps I'm talking hundreds so the fun never ends you can also get better looking weapons with the mods on the website. I'm not saying this is a bad game for Xbox or that it is a bad console but I like this game better for PC. Lots of stuff to download and endless online fun without the hassle of xbox live. Not to mention how cheap I bought it for. Don't let these negative reviews stop you from buying the best Zombie game out right now (in my opinion, of course) . ENJOY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead 2
A high 8 But The original is better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Snug
Left 4 Dead 2 is the sequel to one of the best coop games I have ever played. Its got 5 campaigns, a lot of melee weapons and guns. A new game mode and a new set of characters. The game is great but not as polished as the original. Pros : Good Graphics and Audio : Good amount of content : lots of weapons : Larger more involved Campaigns Cons : System requirements are much higher with little to no gain on appearance. : Virtually the same gameplay as the original (feels like left 4 dead 1.5) : Characters are lame : Balancing issues : some minor bugs : Not scary To sum it up this is worth the purchase however it is does not have the same flare as the original did. I felt like i had done this all before and because of that the game gets old quickly. Great game if this is your first time playing L4D but If your returning to the franchise you will experience DEJA VU and some annoying issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead 2
This is the prime zombie game experience to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
iKratos
Location: The United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't care what anyone says. This has the variation Black Ops: Zombies didn't have, the action that Resident Evil didn't have, and more personality than most game I know of to date. I laugh at Ellis' remarks, I was deeply struck by Bill's death in the Sacrifice (you're in that big safe house in the sky now, Bill!), and I agree with Francis on his hate/don't hate list for the most part. The star of the show here is the gameplay though - excellent balance and variety, with the Director making this the most replayable campaign I know. The action is fast, frantic, and best with four people. BUY BUY BUY BUY!!! VAMANOS VAMANOS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead 2
This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
piexky
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Next generation co-op action gaming from the makers of Half-Life, Portal, Team Fortress and Counter-Strike.
AI Director 2.0: Advanced technology dubbed
The AI Director" drove L4D's unique gameplay - customizing enemy population, effects, and music, based upon the players' performance. L4D 2 features "The AI Director 2.0" which expands the Director's ability to customize level layout, world objects, weather, and lighting to reflect different times of day.
New melee weapons - axe, chainsaw, frying pan, baseball bat - allow you to get up close with the zombies
Four different survivors. New Story. New dialogue.
More game. On day one, L4D 2 features more co-operative campaigns, more campaigns and maps for the Versus game modes than L4D 1, plus support for
Survival mode out of the box.
Stats, rankings, and awards system drives collaborative play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the Best Online Multiplayers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
PredatorAlien
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a absolute must have! Great for Co-Op, Online Multiplayer! You will not be sorry purchasing this game! I Guarantee it! Zombie Apocalypse! Here I come!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left 4 Dead 2 FTW :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
Brye
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Left 4 Dead 2 is an Amazing Zombie Apocalypse co-op game. nice new weapons, brand new infected, New Campaigns, and alot more. If your a fan of Zombie games, Left 4 Dead 2 is definitley the game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead 2
L4D2 is amaaazing. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Allythegirlgamer
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have both L4D and L4D2, but my personal favorite must be L4D2. I love how they get more into the character's personalities, likes and dislikes. And their interactions are very entertaining to watch/listen. My favorite character is Ellis, his stories with his buddy Keith are soo hilarious. And I'm a girl, so, I think he's pretty cute. :D Lol.
This game, could be all sorts of gamers. Depending on maturity level,
kids/teens could play this too. I'm a teen, and I love this game. The special infected are awesome too. But for those who don't have the game, I will not spoil anymore. :D I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead 2
really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
killerfox
Location: nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun cool and kickass i would recomened this game to any person who likes shooting games or stradgy games buy it you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead 2
this is the harcore of zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
buzzzzzzz
Location: joliet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the harcore game of zombies killing plus the special infected is unstapable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead 2
Great game, But so many "What If's"
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/09
Ryan Bradford
Left 4 Dead 2 is a great game to just sit back and kill zombies with your buddies. Some think "Eh Killing zombies over and over again is going to be boring" but i find it not to be. Every time you play you are going to have a different experience and a new Challenge. The Visuals of the game are decent. I Think they could have done a bit better and maybe added some destructible environment in the game. I Personally don't like the fact that when you shoot the water in the toilet it makes a wood breaking sound. "Demonstrated In the bar with jukebox in Parish". Another thing that really bugs me about this game are the "What If's". Like there is so much they could have done with this game that they didn't - Such as Zombie Dogs! There is not one animal in that game. Where did they all go? Also why not have more weapons like barrett 50 cals and mp5's But None the less the game is pretty good, but there is always going to be the What if factor. Pros: Fun, Decent Graphics, good maps, easy controls, zombies Cons: Not enough weapons, Lots of What If's, small details are bad, storyline mediocre.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead 2
it should have been an expansion..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
osvil
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the title pretty much says it, this game should have been an expansion. This game is to similar to the original left4dead, pretty much all they added were a couple of new guns ,( which pretty much all did the same damage), melee weapons, (which were cool dont get me wrong) new characters,(that dont even have their own special attributes) and it was way gorier. thats pretty much it, if you bought it new it was a waste of 60 bucks. its fun an all but not by yourself you needs friends to play with/ online. i was just disappointed of the outcome of this game. i though it would have an actual story this time. but hey if you like hack an slash/ run n gun zombie games this is a perfect choice. best zombie game out there right now.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead 2
Pretty good, but I have seen better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
SniperofHonor
This game is unquestionably addicting, but not the best zombie shooter. This new game Left 4 Dead 2 looks almost exactly like Left 4 Dead. The graphics are about the same, some new zombies, melee weapons added, new weapons (firearms), and new characters. One thing that I do not like in Left 4 Dead 2 is that there is poor animations to the firearms and melee weapons. Even Call of Duty and Medal of Honor has better animations for the firearms. This game eventually gets boring quickly; all you do is shoot zombies until you reach a safe house. Even the Dead Rising games are more fun than the Left 4 Dead games. If VALVE is making a new Left 4 Dead game, they should look at Dead Rising 2 for ideas. In my opinion, Dead Rising 2 is more interesting than Left 4 Dead 2.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>