GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)

Blister pack will contain 1 Disc Skip Fixer bottle and 2 polishing cloths.
Average Customer Rating:
6.295
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
15
40 out of 6166%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Review 1 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Q...TIPS... get it? get it? ahhh puns.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Shley
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I have a Q-tip for you!
Use a Q-tip.
I cleaned my game up as the directions said, twice. But the dinky little cloth it came with didn't work and got gummed up pretty quickly so I used a few microfiber cloths as well, then really got at the scrapes with a couple Q-tips. Helps it really buff it out... Also, I layered quite a lot on there, and very slowly buffed it off, allllllmost letting it dry completely. And now my $80 game works like a charm!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
works after a few times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
jaydd07
Location: Gary, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I tried it on Onimusha: Dawn of dreams a few times on a few scratches at it did great getting them off or partially. Would recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Very nice product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
shadow09871
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this so I could clean my ps2 games. I used it on my Kingdom Hearts and it fixed it right up. It used to skip in the beginning intro but no problems now and I would highly recommend this to someone. Plus, its an inexpensive way to fix games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
THANK YOU DISK SKIP FIXER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
jswram13
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have the Legend of Zelda collector's edition for gamecube. The disc is scratched bad. I followed the directions, and the disc works like new again. I am very glad I bought the disk skip fixer with cloths. Yes people it does work for all disks including gamecube discs. I highly recommend this stuff to anyone with scratched discs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Worst mistake EVER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Anonymous
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My disc stopped working, so i saw this and ordered it. When it arrived I used it, and it didnt even get a single scratch out. My disc was still just as scratched as before. So to me this was a waste of 12 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
it helped a little
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
dogperson341
Location: new mexico
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had told my friend i had a very badly scrached wii disc so he told me to buy this i did it nearlly worked took off a couple of scraches i tried several times but it only took of like 20 percent of scraches so im going to stick to resurfaceing thanks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
NearbyPython
Location: FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MY MW3 DIS DOESN'T HAVE DEEP SCRATCHES, BUT I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS ALL THE TIME. BUT NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO IT DOESN'T WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
best thing ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
ChicoR
Location: Fayetteville,N.C.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
omg this thing thing fixed every sinlge one of my disks scratches were every where and now they are all gone. thanks to this item i odnt have to worry about scratches or skippings anymore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Its Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
thegameshark98
Location: Houston,Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have a big scratch don't get it but if you have minor scratches then buy this product because this made my saints row 3 start working again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Average Product
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
zSwiftFoxz
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This little bottle is perfect for removing medium to minor scratches on your discs. SImply apply and rub it in. The let it air dry and clean off. This wont remove really deep scratches but it will reduce them. Bottom line. If your discs have minor to light scratches this will do the job. If your discs have really deep scratches this wont do the job.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Does not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
shadowcrash7
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I tried this product on multiple disks at first I thought maybee the disks I was trying had scratches that were too deep, so I tried disks that weren't badly damaged, as far as I can tell this stuff dosen't do a dang thing. I followed the directions and repeated the process multiple times on each disk and it did nothing. Do not buy! I honestly wish I could give this thing a rating less than a one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Not Very Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
CriticalAcclaim
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I unfortunately was not satisfied with the product due to the fact that my disks still skipped after using the product. Also, the cleaning cloths only seem to last long enough for a few disks, but as in my case, I had more than a few that were damaged. The deeper the scratch, the less the product worked even though the directions explained that it may need to be applied more than once. If you have any disks that you would like to prevent, then this is a good product.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
this thing actually works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so at first i didnt think this thing would work at all a waste of money, but then again it does this thing fixed my Assassins Creed Brotherhood disc my disc was unreadable and would "play dvd" and do nothing. you should really consider getting this is meant to clean SMALL scratches not DEEP OR BIG scratches so most of u have to complain about this not working because u have deep scratches or are just careless about ur games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Average joe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pros: does what it needs to do
cons: terrible bottle
worth getting free, but just maybe worth a buy
I buy a lot of used games and not all of them come in great condition. So I put this thing in my cart one day so I could get the free shipping. It works just like any other regular disc cleaner. The only thing that bugs me is the bottle itself. The stuff will harden up inside the hole then you can't squirt nothing out. So you have to take something sharp and small to poke down there. I would show a picture of it, but my camera can't show that much detail especially with the flash on.
Even if you try to wipe the pipe with every use something still gets stuck in there and hardens up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
very terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
babyb239
Location: virginia beach va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this product the friday before christmas and i used it on my mw2 and black ops and now my xbox wont even reconize that i disc is in the tray this product did no good it took me forever to write this review because i never had time i was busy with work and with family do not buy this product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Mountlake Terrace
 
Please wait while more information about XboxeDPlayerHashassins is loaded.
Additional information about XboxeDPlayerHashassins could not be loaded.
sucks for you
Posted 3/14/12
already bought and works great. Problem?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
MAYBE IT WILL WORK :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
C4DR
Location: AMERICA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I SCRATCHED UP MY SAINTS ROW 3 IT'S LIKE A LITTLE SCRATCH CIRCLE HOPE IT WORKS :D BUT ILL GIVE IT 10.10 AND IF IT DONT WORK EH ILL GIVE IT 5.5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
ragingdbz
Location: santa ana ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
some say it doesn't work and some say it does work and well it works
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
good i guess
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well, it does what its supposed to, not expensive, and can make games run better. its an obvious buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
billybule26
detriot michigan ,dm
 
Please wait while more information about billybule26 is loaded.
Additional information about billybule26 could not be loaded.
i love it
Posted 8/8/13
I love it that is it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
this is cwap and me no likes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Anonymous
Location: GAY, MI
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
load of balloney this product is becaus it doesnt acually work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Mountlake Terrace
 
Please wait while more information about XboxeDPlayerHashassins is loaded.
Additional information about XboxeDPlayerHashassins could not be loaded.
works for me
Posted 3/14/12
everything works for me. Problem?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
it sucked a lot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
dmoney2346
Location: seattle,wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it did not work at all i used it for all my game and it made the scraches worst
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>