GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)

Blister pack will contain 1 Disc Skip Fixer bottle and 2 polishing cloths.
Average Customer Rating:
6.469
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
15
43 out of 6467%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Review 1 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
this thing actually works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so at first i didnt think this thing would work at all a waste of money, but then again it does this thing fixed my Assassins Creed Brotherhood disc my disc was unreadable and would "play dvd" and do nothing. you should really consider getting this is meant to clean SMALL scratches not DEEP OR BIG scratches so most of u have to complain about this not working because u have deep scratches or are just careless about ur games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
not 100% but at least leaves the disk shining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
Gamer2K1
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is nothing worse to me then having games that do not work, that is why I bought this product. There were 3 games I used this on: Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistance (Disk would stop reading at many points), Jak 2 (Messed up title screen, and sometimes wouldn't even get to the title screen), and Final Fantasy Tactics (PS1 game that won't even load anymore). Final Fantasy Tactics had the least about of visible damage FYI. After a few cleanings, I found that in the case of MGS3, it stopped loading the title screen, or had a hard time loading the load file screen. With Jak 2. it didn't get to the title screen anymore, and there was no real change in FFT. Then I realized I was missing a part of step 3 (I was automatically thinking not to do circular motions, but it said to). After doing it one more time, I got no change from Jak 2 and FFT (with me thinking that maybe it doesn't work for PS1 games) but MGS3 works like new. I will test even further, but until then, these are my impressions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
works perfectly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
skate addict
this disk skip fixer really works but the let dry part in instructions should say wait 30 minutes or to speed up the process put a fan in front of it blowing on the solution. the solution gets into the scratches to fill them in. I would really recommend it when people say it didnt effect they probably didnt wait for 30 minutes and i would also use kleenex instead of paper towels or i would use a soft cloth. kleenex leaves specs of it everywhere but you can lightly brush it off. 9/10 is my rating the decor doesnt really pop out at you but it works i say put a cloth under the disc because i put too much like an idiot and it dripped. In the future i recommend for gamestop to make bigger bottles of solution for more discs and longer last. this lasted me for about 20 whole discs but if its only one area it should be 200
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
41 of 48 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Gear2thend
Location: Keyser, WV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I tried anything and everything imaginable to fix my Fallout New Vegas disc. I tried the toothpaste idea, i tried soap, i tried everything. Then i saw this at gamestop, and neglected to buy it for weeks assuming nothing would ever work. When i finally decided to give it a try, i was amazed. First of all the scratch on the disc was very deep, and would not play for nothing. Then i used this stuff and it worked like magic. I'm very pleased, an 8 dollar investment saved my 60 dollar game. The bad reviews are more than likely due to not following the directions. Just make sure you follow the directions, and i guarantee this will work, for simple scratches, and deep scratches.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Good Product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
veld123
Location: Worcester, MA
Well, i went to buy this product again because i wanted to retry using on my disk. I bought it before and it didnt work for me. So i gave it another chance and it actually worked! The only thing is that you have to use a really good amount on your disk. I had a circle scratch on my disk and i used this and it didnt work till the 5 try. it got it to work . You have to make sure you fallow the instructions but just add a but more of it instead of what it say on the regular instructions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Really Works!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
GuitarHero3LoR
Location: Paris, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing really works! I've had Guitar Hero 3 for a long time (about since it came out) for the ps2 and over the years it's become pretty scratched up. My dad got some of this for his cd's a while back and I decided to use this on my ps2 game. MAKE SURE YOU LET IT DRY IF YOU USE IT! That is how it will get it to work. Before I used this my game was really scratchy and the system would not read the disk. After I used it the disk still has some scratches (the deep ones that nothing can remove and i mean NOTHING unless like a high dollar cd laser cleaner or something) but for the price I would DEFINETLY reccomend it! great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
it get rid of deep scratches if you keep trying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
blackopsking
Location: stamford ct
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my black ops had a lots of scratches and i tried everything then found this. i tried it once a day and got rid of 50% of scratches on my first week now my black ops doesnt freeze and stop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
good i guess
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well, it does what its supposed to, not expensive, and can make games run better. its an obvious buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
billybule26
detriot michigan ,dm
 
Please wait while more information about billybule26 is loaded.
Additional information about billybule26 could not be loaded.
i love it
Posted 8/8/13
I love it that is it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
BEST 7 bucks EVER spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Uoooop
Location: indio,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so my black ops disc got scratched and. I went to my local gamestop bought it pour enough to where the cloth was in between damp/wet did it the second time left it for a couple of mins and buffed it out like it said and BAM no scratches
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
It Works!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
KhrazedTV
Location: Howell,MI
My Modern Warfare 2 disc had a circular scratch all the way around it and in about 15 minutes it was working again! Thank you Gamestop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Average Product
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
zSwiftFoxz
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This little bottle is perfect for removing medium to minor scratches on your discs. SImply apply and rub it in. The let it air dry and clean off. This wont remove really deep scratches but it will reduce them. Bottom line. If your discs have minor to light scratches this will do the job. If your discs have really deep scratches this wont do the job.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
It Works!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Gamer07
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cleaner for Call of Duty Black Ops and it worked. It had a deep scratch and it was able to fix it. At first I thought it wasent going to work until i did it for the third time. But you must do what the instructions say!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
HarlemKnight1
Location: usa
My brand new copy of Call of Duty Black Ops got a scratch on it. I could not play it anymore. NO NO NO NO!!!!!!! Went to my local gamestop and reluctantly bought it. I didn't believe it but needed to try and fix my game. Needless to say, it was easy to do and was on live in no time blowing people up with my rc-xd killstreak in no time. Thanks for helping me continue my prestige leveling up. I say this is a must buy as a video game user
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Amazing Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/14
PlaystationGamer101
Location: NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great. My Assassins Creed 2 had been beaten up bad scratches every where. Put this on and it took it away. Will save you alot of money in the long run. And it also cleaned my Killzone Shadow Fall PS4. It works on PS4 and Xbox One as Well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
A Great Disk Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
sonicandres1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One day while I was playing the wind waker, the credits at the end froze. I went out to buy a cleaner, and I noticed this product. I dismissed it at first, but eventually I bought it. It does what it's supposed to do. This may seem like any other disk cleaner, but this one gets the job done very nicely.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
This Is Excellent!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
BiggPapaPump069
Location: New York, NY
I tried this on my disc because i had a scratch in the middle part of the disc and in 15-30 min it was good and i was playing my call of duty black ops.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blakester
 
Please wait while more information about blakester is loaded.
Additional information about blakester could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/11
thats what happend to my gta game for nothin it just said it couldnt be read and a huge scratch was in the middle so ima try this stuff
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Yes, it works!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
RedMage
Location: Pickerington, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Earlier today, I went to play Call of Duty: Black ops, only to notice that my Xbox 360 would not read the disc. I had some of this, used it on the disc, and it works, good as new! It only takes a minute to apply, and the results are instant. Obviously, this will not fix EVERY scratch. If your disc is scratched beyond repair, well, this probably won't do you any good. But if there are several smaller scratches, you can count on this to fix it for you. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
SquaresAreAwesome
Location: Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thinking it would be like the other junk but it worked AWESOME! I put it on waited and the disk was like new.
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
biggz
 
Please wait while more information about biggz is loaded.
Additional information about biggz could not be loaded.
idk
Posted 9/28/10
i was just about 2 go buy this im scared now there was good comments and bad comments [confused]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
Average joe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pros: does what it needs to do
cons: terrible bottle
worth getting free, but just maybe worth a buy
I buy a lot of used games and not all of them come in great condition. So I put this thing in my cart one day so I could get the free shipping. It works just like any other regular disc cleaner. The only thing that bugs me is the bottle itself. The stuff will harden up inside the hole then you can't squirt nothing out. So you have to take something sharp and small to poke down there. I would show a picture of it, but my camera can't show that much detail especially with the flash on.
Even if you try to wipe the pipe with every use something still gets stuck in there and hardens up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths (GS)
this is really good!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
nlwalk
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My NBA 2K11 disc had all kind of scratches on it and i bought this and put it on the disc and the scratches went away really fast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>