GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Street Fighter IV

Super Street Fighter IV features the full roster of 25 characters from Street Fighter IV such as Ryu, Ken, Crimson Viper, Abel, El Fuerte, and Rufus, while adding about eight characters new to the world of Street Fighter IV. The impressive new roster includes classic combatants from previous Street Fighter games like T. Hawk as well as all-new characters such as the mysterious and deadly female fighter, Juri.Super Street Fighter IV adds new Ultra Combos and advancements to the state of the art online matchmaking and online gameplay introduced in Street Fighter IV with numerous additional features. Super Street Fighter IV takes many of the groundbreaking features introduced in Street Fighter IV and refines everything to deliver the ultimate vision of Street Fighter.
Average Customer Rating:
8.477
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
34 out of 4477%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Street Fighter IV
Review 1 for Super Street Fighter IV
Fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Street Fighter 4 is a good fighting game kind of like mortal kombat but not as gory and bloody.But back to street fighter has alot of chareters if you like fighting games you would love Super Street Fighter 4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Street Fighter IV
Super high score.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Street Fighter 4 for playstation 3 has everything I like about the previous Street Fighter games plus new cool themes. It has a bonus round stage which is similar to Street Fighter 2 special edition. It has all the main favorite characters in it like Guile, Ryu, Ken, Chun Li, Cammy, Sakura, and the famous boss villans like Akuma, Shin Akuma, Sagat, M. Bison, and a new bad guy final boss. Online matches are pretty fun. I recomend Super Street Fighter 4 rather than Street Fighter for many reasons such as better gameplay, more characters, bonus stages, and better online gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Street Fighter IV
This game is one of my favorite fighting games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
stealthnator
Location: New york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a really fun fighting game. there are so many characters to choose and if you get bored you can play online to find a challageing player. also they're a lot of trophies to get too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Street Fighter IV
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
pokin55
Location: mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great i have it and fun to play online if you are good in super street fighter add me on PSN pokin55
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Street Fighter IV
Not the best fighting game in the world
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
gamingqueen
Location: bennington, nh
I've had this game for a few years now. When I first got it it was enjoyable but now I don't play it very often. It's a very repetitive game. I wish there were more things you could do other than Arcade mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Street Fighter IV
Complete garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
TrueDat
The sound is the best thing in the game but it's better the the last one and Tekken is WWWWAAAAAYYYYYY better then Street Fighter :)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Street Fighter IV
Great for Street Fighter fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty cool how it has alot of characters. This version has more characters than the previous Street Fighter version however the trophies are more challenging to get. Super Street Fighter is a great action packed fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Street Fighter IV
ok look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
wassupbrother
Location: La, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Alright I am tired of reading these comments/reviews tekken's better street fighter's better. LOOK I like both tekken and street fighter. Especally the new street fighter x tekken product. I <3 this game but I am tired of these comments have you ever heard about the saying "HATERS GONNA HATE" so if your gonna hate don't take it out on the game you hate put it on a game you like to make them buy that game. So about the game awsome moves awsome graphics awsome every thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Street Fighter IV
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Leo1Dude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Street Fighter 4 is way better than the original Street Fighter 4. Great game. I like how it has way more characters in this Super version of the game. Wi fi also got much better in this game the newer version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Street Fighter IV
Avoid!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
This game is trash with cheap moves over and over like every streetfighter its just boring better game to get is tekken 6!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Street Fighter IV
from a tekken fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
sOcOmWrEcKsYoO
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game because i had never played street fighter before and due to the upcoming release of street fighter x tekken i wanted to get my hands on a street fighter game so that i wasn't just versatile in tekken. well as big of a tekken fan as i am i didn't like this game the first day i had it but it grew on me so much and i haven't put it down since . this game is way more complicated but once you get used to the controls,this is hands down the best fighter ive ever played. this is a must buy for fighting game fans and is much better than the regular street fighter 4. also the online for this game isn't as ridiculous as everyone makes it seem but combos r really hard to pull off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Street Fighter IV
tekken way better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
5656k56k6k5k65
Location: newyork
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
really street fighter sucks very little combo s even mortal kombat is better than street fighter and street fighter gets real boreing after a while and this game is just about power if they were to take the powers off in street fighter this game would suck bad but tekken 6 is about fist not all about power tekken will always be better than street fighter and mortal kombat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spidey
IL
 
Please wait while more information about Spidey is loaded.
Additional information about Spidey could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
NO way
Posted 8/15/11
street fighter is way better dude
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Super Street Fighter IV
This game is the bombzoramo!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game really hits it its addictive, fun and challenging you can adjust the difficulty and online is great i once versed a guy from japan and i live in the USA the ultras are fun to use and the characters are awesome. I would have to say this is one of my favorite games. P.S i can inform you on any game message me on my reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Street Fighter IV
It takes practice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
DrLetzShake
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a street fighter fan ever since i was little. My room is riddled with Street Fighter games from II, all the Alphas, 3, 4, and I even have EX+Alpha. Im 15 now, and it took a long time for me to fully understand the game. There are some things i still dont get about it. The moves are still complicated and i often have to explain them to my friends who don't quite get the charges, the awkward motions needed to do shoryukens, Akumas ultra combo, etc. Out of every street fighter game that i've played, this is definetly the hardest. That being said, do not let that discourage you from picking this game up if you've never really played Street Fighter before. I see a lot of reviews saying this is only for hardcore street fighter experts, and that gamers new to the series shouldn't even approach this game. However, they seem to forget that once upon a time they were newbies too. When you first play, don't expect to just jump online and dominate. However you will get better with practice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Street Fighter IV
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Lostplanet2fan17
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best fighter game I've played. There's a lot of content in this game. This game is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Street Fighter IV
fun, but special attacks are way to complicated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a fun game, it's fast and has a lot of characters to play as, but the special attacks are to complicated for some people like me. the 3ds version of this made special attacks easier, and more fun, but this version looks way better than the 3ds version. this is worth trying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Street Fighter IV
Pecfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
Bionicleman
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seeing the trailer i was full of amazed. I got this game since i an arcader.I never had super street fighter but a i played it it was awesome. The combos are a little bit tricky. I liked how everyone combo are different. I cant play online but i heard online will be rocking. Just have to wait for psn to be back. The story is great when you have the right charater. My only compaint about the game is how slow the combo it is. It fine but they should do something more about the slow combo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Street Fighter IV
This game is the best fighter game I played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
Inuyasha1234
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great But I hate the little kids that play this game. This game takes time for you to get good at you need to know diffrent combos at the right time kids dont get that I play call of duty and tolled a kid to play me on this a kick his butt then he cryed no JK he left and blocked me and called me a joke I was going to say you're just a kid and dont know how to play then he says I suck and then blocked me I not good at it just yet but if you want to vs me just add me on PSN Inyasha_SITBOY when the network is back on. ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Street Fighter IV
This is all the Real Hardcore Street Fighter Nds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
STARSRPD
Location: BROOKLYN,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is only for those who can handle a real fighting game, and not cry it is to hard...ONLY for SF FANS.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10 of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Duke Nukem Forever: Balls of Steel Edition
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Street Fighter IV
Good however....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
gamingqueen
Location: bennington, nh
This game is very good. However it gets boring after awhile. With Tekken 6 and Mortal Kombat I at least have scenario campaign or story mode. With Super Street Fighter IV you just do arcade mode. Not to mention the Ultra and Super combos are very hard to pull off. Don't get me wrong it's a good game it just gets boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>