GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker

Stories tell of a legendary solider who once waged war against the world. His name was Naked Snake, a.k.a. Big Boss, and the truth behind this legend will finally be told. The era is the 1970's . Big Boss had stationed his "Soldiers Without Borders" in Colombia, South America, where he was approached by visitors from Costa Rica, a "nation without a military." In the wake of the Cuban Missile Crisis, as Latin America became a key to maintaining the power balance between East and West, Costa Rica had miraculously managed to maintain its peace and neutrality. However, in various regions of the country, a mysterious armed force seemed to be engaging in suspicious activities. Now, to preserve peace in this nation without a military, the "Soldiers Without Borders" move into action. In time, they would be known as the founders of "Outer Heaven." Forge a new path and live the legend with METAL GEAR SOLID PEACE WALKER, the first official Hideo Kojima game on the PSP system.
Average Customer Rating:
9.534
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
18
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
86 out of 8898%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Take this adventure everywhere!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
PSPgamr
Location: Milford, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Have you ever played a game in which you actually forgot that you weren't on a console? If you said no than you need to get this game. In fact, even if you said yes, u need to get this game. Metal gear solid peacewalker is an amazing stealth action game that combines everything we love about metal gear and everything we love about portable gaming. Starting out in this game should be fairly easy for just about everyone, whether you have played the series before or not. The tutoriols are excellent and really leave you feeling like you have a good grasp of the game. The tight controls help new comers to the series feel comftorable. Unlike portable ops, this game features a more traditional shooter interface, and while i know that a few of you MGS fans out there may draw back in fear at the mention of new gameplay, i assure you that the gameplay is excellent. Another strong point for the game are the graphics which pretty much look just like PS2 ones. The enviroments look great, and everything from jungles to prisons look phenominal. My one complaint is the sound, yes the noises in the enviroments are great, but in my opinion the voice acting is lacking. Finally, this game is pretty long for a shooter, with my playthrough lasting about 22 hours, which is far longer than most games in the genre. Overall MGS Peacewalker is a great game, with some of the best graphics and gameplay on the system, this game is one of the best things to happen to the PSP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
My Favorite Game Ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Link81578
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Coming from a hardcore rpg fan like myself, that is not an easy thing to say. This game is massive, for all of you who didn't get that THIS GAME IS MASSIVE!!!!! I Love playing co-op........(yes you heard me right co-op) with my son for hours on end. Its not just a metal gear game it's possibly the best one in the series. Its addicting catching enemies and making them your comrades. Use them on multiple teams to help create new equipment. This game is deep and downright breathtakingly beautiful to look at and listen to. If you want a game that just keeps going...... This is it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
So Dang Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
mrawesomeguy
Location: Upper Darby,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got the Game 2-3 Weeks Ago And It's SOOOOOOOOOOO Good.Wish I Could Fight All The Bosses In The Game In Real Life.Weird How It's Better Than Every Single Game And It's Only $6.99.I'm Amazed.It's The Best Game In the Series.In Phantom Pain, Snake Looks 85 Even Though In This Game, He's Like 50 And Peace Walker's The Prequel To Phantom Pain.In Phantom Pain, Snake Has A Mechanic Hand Like Galvez's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
One of the Greats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Buswaxer4LIFE
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of all the amazing games I have played throughout my fifteen years of existence, very few of them stack up to the amazingness that is Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker. This game has one of the greatest story lines I have yet to experience and one of thermostats solid and satisfying gameplay experiences there are to experience. The graphics are great for a PSP and the game itself if phenomenally mind blowingly incredible. This is the first game that I have ever played that centers around avoiding conflict rather than embracing. I have got to say, in the world of Call of Dutyies that we live in today this is definitely a breath of the freshest of air!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Hours and hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, at first I didn't really like this game. The comic style cut-scenes seemed dull and lifeless, and building up mother base seemed too distracting from the actual game-play. However now I see that I was wrong. The story is very much interesting and the cut-scenes are not lifeless but are very much alive and unique. It takes some time to get used to building mother base, but once you do get used to it you'll be glad you did. There is so much to do in this game, from just main story missions alone to the 128 outer ops missions you have. The outer ops missions get diverse and very creative, ensuring hours upon hours of fun trying to get better ranks and unlock cooler gear. However, this leads to a big problem. If you wanna have good gear you need to take a lot of time out of doing the main ops missions and do the outer ops missions. This REALLY breaks the flow of the story, and breaking the story in a Metal Gear game isn't very smart. I found myself constantly saying "I just wanna find out what happens next, stop wasting my time!" But I couldn't go on because I needed to upgrade my gear if I wanted to have any chance of moving on. Which brings me to the biggest glaring issue, the horrendous boss fights. Let me say this right now, do not even bother trying to take them on by yourself, play CO-OP online if you don't want to loose your mind. *Now I'm just gonna rant here a little bit* The problem is that the boss fights were not designed for single player, they were designed for CO-OP play, meaning if you take them on yourself, be prepared to be hit REALLY hard, ALL the time, with no mercy. I love a challenge, but taking on these fights by myself CLEARLY always putting me at a huge disadvantage and was just flat out unfair. Go online and you'll see that all people do is fight boss's because that's all they need help on. And once you do play online it's actually fun to fight boss's. Overall the game is great, I would definitely recommend it if you love Metal Gear. I won't spoil anything, but if you do get to the end of Chapter 5 make sure you go and get all of Paz's diary if you want more closure, trust me, it's worth the effort to get those tapes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
The best game in the Metal Gear Saga!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Scorpionman
Location: Grovetown, Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game I have ever played on the PSP. I had returned it once and I bought it again within a week. Never have I played a game better in my entire life. It is so cool that everyone who I tell this about say they would rather this than any of the other MGS games. I have convinced at least ten people to get a PSP and this game. If this game broke then someone would have lost their face. Best game in the history of games. It's better than MGS 1, 2, 3, 4, portable ops, and portable ops plus all combined! Remember that not everyone thinks the same. This is in my mind. The fun never dies. There are over 100 missions, An AI weapon to create, 4+ AI weapons to fight, loads of guns to make, loads of items to use, and make, and lots more. You can choose your control type and each one is adaptive. To find more about this game, go buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Best Game For PSP Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Willx9
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Awesome, you can send your people you recruit on missions for you. It is a good game with good graphics buy this game now i just have no words to describe it, it is that good !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
youz3
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing. Perfect fist person shooter game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
1 of the best games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome. it has really cool weapons, items, and much more. this is perfect for anybody, you'll love. you can be different characters that have different abilities that is useful to your needs. going against friends is a blast. buy this game you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
AWESOME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
KnucklesChaotix
Location: Spagonia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously, this is probably the best PSP game ever! Awesome graphics, tons of extra missions, and Metal gear Solid as you used to know it. well, almost. I'd still be playing this game today if my PSP wasn't broken...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Psykik
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker is a great game. I'm very impressed so far with the extreme amount of content packed into this game. My only complaint is that the difficult can get frustratingly difficult.Other then that, its an amazing psp title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
the best psp game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
randomstuff123
Location: new york , ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best game for the psp the graphics are excellent so is the sound you have alot of guns and other things like c4 this game you will never put down when you pick it up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
A Must Have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
LZFLAMES
At first this game is highly addicting. The graphics are great for a handheld device. If you like any older versions, you will love peace walker. Metal Gear Solid, God of War, and Assassin's Creed, are the best action/fighting games for the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
speedy123
Location: jersey city,nj
this game is great!!! amazing graphics ,nice sound 30 plus hours of gameplay,just great.if u want a good shooter game for your psp,go pick this up>
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Great PSP game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Secretgamer
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really good PSP game! The graphics are amazing, the sound is so realistic and the controls are kinda difficult, but you get used to it. I suggest you buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Very Fun!!! Easy To Play!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Shadowlights
Location: Hawaii
gameplay very fun. very easy to play like the button ctrls. are like medal of honor heroes and very nice the game play and the layout. i reccomend this to all gamers!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Best PSP Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
alangamer01
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker is one of the Must Have PSP games with very nice graphics , and epic history , great sound and a nice gameplay , this game its perfect it all , you can play also with a friend all misions and face mechanic bosses with a great style , this game its a perfect game and you most have this game , its perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
one of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a blast of awesomeness you can make some sick weapons. the levels are fun and a true challenge it has some hard battles some even insane, but it's so fun. the game is pretty long and it'll keep you entertained for days, weeks, months, maybe even years. this is a good game to save up for. buy it .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariolover101
trujillo alto pr
 
Please wait while more information about mariolover101 is loaded.
Additional information about mariolover101 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/18/11
i only got entertained for 2 days...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
awesomest of awesome!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
ltgstrickland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is probably the best shooter and strategy game for psp! The grapghics were amazing for a psp. it almost looked like it was on xbox 360! the sound was also very good it sounded real. you have to get used to the contros but once you do it makes the game very fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my first time with a metal gear game, and I'm sure the console versions are better than this. this is fun to play, but the limited controls hold this down. there are 4 different ways to play, but each is unusual. this game also takes up a lot of memory, and the tutorial is long and boring. this is a fun game, but you have to live with the limited control.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>