GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3 250GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drivestorage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-rayplayer to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity ofstandard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on thePS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.643
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 out of 4288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3 250GB System
Review 1 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Impressed but needs work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a fan of the Playstation and this is impressive but it needs work. Such as the updates for the games on PSN(Playstation Network) they should have the updates for the games to begin with and they should not charge you for them. Another the data transfer when playing games needs to be higher. Graphics are impressive. The trophy's are a good addition to the console but you cant delete them unless you want to wipe your system clean of its data. Graphics for many of the games needs to be smoother extead them having to correct every so often. If you play games like Gran Turismo 5 there may be a rainbow effect in the game and lot of the graphics have to correct itself allot. the value of this is too high for the problems it faces. Overall I would recommend this system to others.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Playstation 3 250GB System
xbox is just jealous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
rockinman
Location: Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 slim is amazing the system works great it doesn't freeze at all like the older ps3s playstation plus is awesome and has a built in blu ray player which cost 100 bucks and the free online is great instead of wasting 60-100 dollars a year just to play online. xbox people say that ps3 has bad security well microsoft gets hacked a lot too and sony only got hacked 1 time.also the PlayStation 3 was rated the number 1 system in 2011 and probably in 2012 too so if want the *BEST***** system right now get the playstation 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playstation 3 250GB System
solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3 has it all. A free online service to play and download apps, movies and games, an internet browser, a sort of virtual facebook (PS Home), a blu ray player, a news feed of sorts, and don't forget plenty of great games such as Resistance, Uncharted, God of War, Heavy Rain, Little Big Planet, Killzone, and Payday the Heist (these are just exclusives, but there's plenty of other games). The system itself runs quiet and smooth while playing games even after hours of use. It rarely freezes or pauses, but it does occasionally while playing online and doing other things on the system at the same time. Other than that, I have yet to notice a problem with my PS3 after two years of use. Overall, the PS3 is a great console with a nice online service and plenty of cutting edge games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Playstation 3 250GB System
better than xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Rate
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People come on PS3 way better because... one: You can play online for FREE. Two: You can play blue ray. Three: The graphics are better. four: The controllers don't require batteries. five: The PS3 can't over heat. Finally : PS3 can give you rewards on PlayStation home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bran8
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Bran8 is loaded.
Additional information about Bran8 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/29/12
So Right!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Ehh up to you
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
KoolKid
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Ps3 thought it was horrible never experienced so much lag. my brother bought the Xbox 360 and i fell in love with it. the advantages with Ps3 blue ray. can't say free any more cause psn is going to start charging so quit about that, that's all you guys/girls say browse internet really come on that's what a computer's for why you going to buy a console for the internet browsing really. the service is really bad called in that my account got hacked they refused to help cause it's free start an other account. Xbox 360 advantages get map packs for every call of duty including MW3 faster you ps3 people get them a whole 3 months later BeTtEr connection by a long shot even my cousin says so and his a die hard ps3 owner. the netflix is way easier to install all you do is download it to your xbox then activate your netfix account to your xbox not as hard as it sounds ps3 install disk download it to ps3 then create account then activate. if your account gets hacked stolen you call xbox and the service could not be better and thats why you pay for memberships. with xbox 360 you also get special edition console's like the MW3 one. the Gears of War 3 The Star Wars. overall i Love XbOx LiVe. ps Xbox Live sounds so much better the psn.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
conmancsm
 
Please wait while more information about conmancsm is loaded.
Additional information about conmancsm could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/12
i had this ps3 and now i have the 320gb compared to my friends old and new 360 both were so much faster and ive never had lag playing online and also its dumb you pay $200 for a 360 4gb and $300 for a 250gb ps3's cheapest model is $250 but you dont get less than 120gb and the xbox games are really childish and gears of war and halo arent that fun but sony has Sly Cooper, GoW, Motorstorm, InFamous 1&2, Resistance, Uncharted, Ridge Racer, Killzone and way more compared to xbox's few exclusives and who cares if it lags your still playing online so be happy xbox has its positives and negatives and so does ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Playstation 3 250GB System
The PS3 Slim 250gb v.s. XBOX 360 Slim 250gb??
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
KJF1980Nightmare818
Location: Tulare,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Are you kidding me, Sony comes out with a PS3 Slim 250gb?! No matter what Microsoft dishes out, Sony always finds a way to convince gamers that YOU are getting more for less money,....think about it!** For instance, the PS3 Slim is the only system that doesn't have the adapter made(the Brick) externally. Also, the PS3 Slim has the built in blue ray and oh yes it has the adapter also built in as well;(space saving) and you would imagine that the PS3 Slim with all that built in, it would possibly overheat, yes?? NO,...Sony's PS3 Slim was so well put together, that Microsoft till this day still couldn't figure out how Sony did it, and that's a FACT! For Instance, the XBOX 360 Slim has all those vents(all over), and the system still runs very hot, (the PS3 Slim has hardly any vents, that's insane!! How does it run so cool??It's 35% MORE energy efficient!)and not to mention, I just made research recently and found out that the new XBOX 360 Slim's are still having issues with overheating and also discs getting stuck inside the console!!(the old XBOX 360's had the same problem) If you think I'm not telling the truth, MORE than 10+ of my friends took back their XBOX 360 Slim's(the 4gb or 250gb) and told the employees that work at GameStop, that their XBOX 360 Slim's would overheat to the point that system just crashes, completely; and doesn't read discs no more!! Microsoft thought they took care of the problem, by installing a program with in the console; if it gets too hot, this New XBOX 360 Slim's SKU auto feature will prevent the RROD. Sadly, and this the truth, Microsoft's XBOX 360 Slim's are still questionable and problematic, BE CAREFUL!! I personally don't hate XBOX 360's, but in the future, you definitely want a system that's reliable and fun. In conclusion, Sony's PS3 Slim is the ideal choice for the present and the near future. You're getting blue ray, better exclusives, free online, surf the web,(a feature that XBOX 360 Slim's SHOULD HAVE, but doesn't, just a little disappointing :o) what MORE can you ask for! Sony surprises us again. The point is you're getting more for you're money and it's worth it, a little expansive, but worth it. PS3 Slim is the system to get. Believe me! :) Don't be deceived!!**
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jameron4eva
 
Please wait while more information about Jameron4eva is loaded.
Additional information about Jameron4eva could not be loaded.
Hmmmmm
Posted 2/20/13
So, according to you, online free is better, than paying, yet the free online get's hack, shut down, and is slow to dl. I pay 60 bucks at xbl to have a stable, and somewhat more secure online, and one that won't lag near as often as i hear ps3 does.
Customer Avatar
TeamNaughtydog
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about TeamNaughtydog is loaded.
Additional information about TeamNaughtydog could not be loaded.
when you buy a new unused ps3
Posted 11/6/11
when you buy a ps3 any GB is it running any firmware at all til this day or do you have to look on the side of the box for the serial # like my 160GB has CECH-2501A and there are others
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Playstation 3 250GB System
good but had issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
shinobitachi
Location: arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it 3 weeks ago and it swallowed the first game i put in there and would not spit it out the manual eject didnt work so i had to exchange it for a new one. that adside it functions perfectly
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playstation 3 250GB System
MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
YOYOSILK1
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT HAS A GOOD PERFORMANCE WITH A HDMI AND YOU GET FREE ONLINE IT TOOK ME 5MIN TO SETUP. THE BEST PART IS IF YOU ACCIDENTALLY LEFT IT ON. WHEN IT OVER HEATS IT TURNS OFF BY-ITS SELF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playstation 3 250GB System
on par with latest 360 model
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
NicknameTaken
Location: Lynn, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had the ps3 for a little over a year now, and I love it. The playstation has free wifi, though it is missing a few of the wifi features the 360 has, like chat between games. Exclusive games on the playstation include littlebig planet, modnation racers, uncharted, infamous, and many more. When compared to the xbox exclusives like Halo, Gears of war, and Fable, the playstation exclusives tend to be more family friendly, though the playstation does have its more gittier titles, like killzone. If your a more *Hardcore* player that likes their violence, then the xbox would probably be more for you. The motion play option on the playstation however is garbage. While it does function better than the wii, it is still just a complete copy, with hardly any good games supporting it, though the kinect hardly fares any better when it comes to game selection. While the playstation is a bit pricy, it is well worth it with free wifi and fine game selection for casual and hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned every system of this generation and the last and this is by far the best of all six home consoles(Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo products) . First, it's quiet and looks awesome. The first version of the Xbox 360 was really loud because of the fan, while the Playstation makes no noise at all even after being played for 7 or 8 hours straight. It does occasionally freeze if your playing all day on it though,but it's mainly because the game disk has a scratch or something. Unlike the first PS3's it doesn't have the glossy finish so you don't have nearly as much finger prints on it. The actual sound and visual quality of the system is great and I give it a slight edge over Xbox because of the blue-ray. The blue-ray also allows for less disks to be used. For instance on Xbox you need 3 DVDs for the game L.A. Noire, or one blue-ray for PS3. PS3 can still play DVDS and CDS and also upgrades the quality. The 250 GB also comes with built in wifi. It's a great feature and is well built and has a much better connection then my Xbox 360 even though there in the same room. The Playstation Network is amazing. It's free unlike Live unless you buy Playstation Plus which isn't necessary. Playstation Network has it's own store where you can buy movies watch trailers and browse games, there's a web browser that connects to facebook, twitter, youtube, etc and a web search powered by google. There's also PS Home which is like a virtual Facebook with games and places like a movie theatre and bowling alley. The game selection is also great. There's great exclusive content for a lot of games like L.A. Noire and a huge collection of exclusive games like Killzone, God of War, inFamous, Little Big Planet, Uncharted, and Metal Gear Solid. I love my Playstation. It has great graphics, is quiet, has a huge game librabry, a free online, Netflix, and a web browser. IT'S AN ALL AROUND DEAL.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playstation 3 250GB System
So many words so little time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
magblkchaos
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just start by saying, I've owned just about every gaming system since the early 90's so I know a thing or two about this. Let me tell you all why I chose a PS3. First, they look way cooler than anything out there. Second, it's versatility can't be matched by anything. Finally, who wants to hold a brick for hours? Let me elaborate, when the ps3 first came out to market it was already packed with everything you needed. Wifi built in, plenty of storage, and gaming unlike anything that's come out before it. Yes even Halo, go play the first Halo now 360'ers, it's lame. Not to mention most ppl had a problem with their 360 within a year, I had my 60gb ps3 for four years then sold it problem free. The ps3 is quiet and beautiful, you don't have to buy endless accessories a couple of controllers and blue-tooth headset for online, not something that plugs into ur brick of a controller and looks like it's from an 80's scifi flick. To sum up what's better free online gaming, blu ray, blue tooth, Internet, wifi, and superb gaming (PS3) or some noisey, ugly, aweful, piece of junk that can't do anything right (360)? Hope this helps make your decision a little easier ; )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haz0rx
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Haz0rx is loaded.
Additional information about Haz0rx could not be loaded.
Way way off....
Posted 7/19/11
I liked your post, although everything you posted was nothing but bias. The Xbox 360's Main titles ( Halo, Gears) Are not bad games. Actually just to make a point Gears of War 1 still has a huge multiplayer audience. So really lets not go there. As far as the the 360's Controller so many words can't describe for me how much better my hands feel after playing for 5 hours or so. Whenever I held my Playstation Controller after a few hours my hands litterally felt like they were going to spasm. Although I can't complain, it was innovative at the time. Xbox 360 WiFi is just as nice if not better than the PS3 WiFi Can't stand that argument. The Xbox 360's new look is sleak, doesn't make a sound and is just a beautiful machine. The PS3 is just as beautiful can't beat the blue ray, but really lacks on other areas, PS move is a joke...as where Kinnect is amazing although I think we can all agree we need more hardcore titles to see how well the Kinect and Move really work until than who knows. Oh just wanted to bring up one other thing, Metal Gear Solid and God of War are maybe the best games I have ever played. I am very pleased to know that Hideo Kojima is letting his knewest title make an appearance on Xbox 360. ( That says billions to how well recieved the Xbox 360 console is doing.) Thank you. Hope to see some more of your posts!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Playstation 3 250GB System
GOOD BUT A LITTLE PRICY
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
7XAndy7X
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
SO i got this for christmas about a year ago and i love it.
Pros: The ps3 has a built in blu-ray player, has good games, free online, and an internet browser
Cons: When playing games online it can get laggy, Long downloads and updates,
Good exclusives: Uncharted, Infamous, Killzone, MLB the show, Twisted Metal
So overall if your a casual gamer, witha good internet connection then this is for you so if you can look past the psn outage then i definetley reccomend this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
shadowcat8
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The graphics are amazing and it can do 3D. Watching netflix ion the tv instead of the computer is nice too. It also comes with a free trial of netflix, if you don't already have it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Playstation 3 250GB System
The best, forget the rest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Hissingace
Location: WBL, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Firstly, I'm sick of Xbox 360 fanboys immediately jumping up to say their system is so much better. I could argue all day with a 360 troll, but this isn't the place to do it. So back to the review. The Playstation 3 is better than the competition in many ways. There are only three things the Xbox holds over it, and many (much bigger) things that the PS3 holds over everything. #1. The Xbox 360 can play music, while you are playing a game. #2. The Playstation 3 cannot send voice messages, nor does it support any form of voice that outside of games. #3. The Xbox 360 often gets more game add on exclusives than PS3, as well as getting many add ons before Playstation 3. That being said, the Playstation 3 has a full web browser as opposed to only a select few sites. The browser cannot compete with that of a computer, but it's nice to watch Youtube videos and such right from your TV without another device. It's also one of the better Blu-Ray players on the market, which basically makes it an entire home media hub. Standard Blu-Ray game disks, also means more space for games. A traditional cross platform game is made with the Xbox 360 in mind, because the 360 has less disk space. A dual layered blu-ray game disk can store over 5 times what a DVD game disk can. That's why you'll see PS3 exclusive games looking better than Xbox 360 exclusives. Everyone complains about PSN vs Xbox Live, but they're complaining about the features (Voice chat/messaging) and not the gameplay. If your lagging real bad on one console, it's more likely to be your connection and not PSN. Meaning your lag would be experienced cross platform. Playstation 3 is great for both the hardcore, and the more laid back gamer. Great for the family, the loner or the party animal. It's got some epic hardcore games such as God of War, Uncharted, Infamous, Grand Turismo and especially Metal Gear. It's also got some epic family/kids games such as Little Big Planet and Mod Nation Racers. If your looking to spend some money for some lasting fun, and want an educated opinion from someone who has had multiple of both consoles then go for the Playstation 3. It really does do everything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scac64
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about scac64 is loaded.
Additional information about scac64 could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 8/28/11
Do you research i'm leaving it at that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Playstation 3 250GB System
BEST SYSTEM EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
Ninjadude2233
Location: Never telling
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wii and Xbox 360 are boring. PS3 is better. It works good that blu ray works good on the ps3. If you think wii or xbox is better your in the wrong direction of this world. I can't wait until I get the 3ds. I have a wii but I haven't played it in a mnth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamerkid1966
Jonesboro,Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerkid1966 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerkid1966 could not be loaded.
disk scratcher
Posted 8/2/11
though i have a 360 im gonna trade it in soon i supposedly got it new but soon as i opened the box 3 things were missing: 256mb mu batteries instuct manuals. but it still worked i got a game for played it for a while took the disk out it was scratched the 360 had scratched my disk im not going to details of the other ones but that is my main reson why getting a ps3 is worth the price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Great System, but PSN had some problems.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
GoodReviewer
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Play Station 3 is a great system, it's just that PSN (play station network) was hacked and PSN went down for while to add more security and other stuff (PSN should be back up today) but other than that, this system rocks, with great games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Everything about the system is good but......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
sniperking
Location: Treyarch
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't get me wrong a ps3 graphics are amazing and its very cool but i only have a problem with the psn or playstation network the problem is one it's been down for more than a week and two nobody messes with microsoft bcuz of bill gates.but don't get me wrong its good besides that
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Playstation 3 250GB System
BETTER THAN X BOX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
psp123
Location: maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great because it is slimer and HAS 250 GB and the x box try to copy the ps3 i rember when the frist play station came out it came along way with the ps1 ps2 psp ps3 and other i think
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Playstation 3 250GB System
ps3 is amazing as is the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
zxna21
Location: beverly hills, ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 is an amazing system, never had any problems like red rings or anything like that. the games on it are amazing and the bluray player is a no brainer. and for the ppl that say that the 250gb is a copy of the 250gb 360, you are totally wrong. although they might have the same amount of storage space, they are 2 very different systems with very different exclusives games on each. the ps3 is way more of a japanese system and the 360 is all american. for those of you who are looking for a good fps experence, and good ppl to play online with, and if you dont mind paying an extra 60 a year to play online, go with a 360, more power to you. if you are looking for a good rpg, amazing graphics, a bluray player, free online play, and overall fun, ps3 is the way to go. if you have the money and can afford it, i'd say go with both, best of both worlds. that is what i have, i get my rpgs on my ps3 and my fps on my 360. best of both worlds, and if you really want to, not that you have to, go ahead a throw a wii in there, just for the heck of it, get some super smash going on in there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Hold on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Acebig216
Location: Avon, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox copied of of the ps3 with the built in wifi the sleek black look and on xbox you have to pay to play online xbox doesnt suck i have botyh but i prefer th ps3 because of free online built in blueray and you dont need to burn cds to put music on it oh and did i mention that ps3 has a real web browser unlike x box that u can get on twitter and facebook oooo hthat is stupid sony does it big and microoft is kind of doing it so mthatrucka still think its better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
domlec1
 
Please wait while more information about domlec1 is loaded.
Additional information about domlec1 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/24/11
um you cant say that the x box copied the ps3 ,maybe they did but all systems copy one another you think move just came up out of the blue like that or kinect,what if they they copied the glossiness from the wii and not the ps3? not trying to get on you or anything im just putting it out there...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>