GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3 250GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drivestorage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-rayplayer to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity ofstandard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on thePS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.643
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 out of 4288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3 250GB System
Review 1 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Best system Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
codster1998
Well I got the ps3 250 gigibite system for christmas and was utterly amazed. This system totally beats other ps3s and xbox 360s by a mile. The graphics are stunning and this is really great when playing games like modern warfare 2. I love the new slim version it takes up less room than the fat one and however many thing you download from playstation network you still have like a ton of space left for more. I know the sound is great but all systems are but the performance is great it never freezes or lags it runs smoothley online so no losing connection in md- game. THis system is a great leap from others and should be reccomended to anyone looking for a great system. And yes the price may seem high but once you play you will not regret it. Many say that it takes this system like 10 more seconds to load well this is false i usually get online and in the game quicker than my friend do and none should believe that lie. I could go on and on about this great system but just get it and see for your self
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playstation 3 250GB System
ps3 is amazing as is the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
zxna21
Location: beverly hills, ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 is an amazing system, never had any problems like red rings or anything like that. the games on it are amazing and the bluray player is a no brainer. and for the ppl that say that the 250gb is a copy of the 250gb 360, you are totally wrong. although they might have the same amount of storage space, they are 2 very different systems with very different exclusives games on each. the ps3 is way more of a japanese system and the 360 is all american. for those of you who are looking for a good fps experence, and good ppl to play online with, and if you dont mind paying an extra 60 a year to play online, go with a 360, more power to you. if you are looking for a good rpg, amazing graphics, a bluray player, free online play, and overall fun, ps3 is the way to go. if you have the money and can afford it, i'd say go with both, best of both worlds. that is what i have, i get my rpgs on my ps3 and my fps on my 360. best of both worlds, and if you really want to, not that you have to, go ahead a throw a wii in there, just for the heck of it, get some super smash going on in there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Asome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
superman66233
let me start off by saying I had the the fat 80 gig ps3 so the reson I got this one is my fat was just had about 8 or 9 gigs left so I was going to up grade to a better ahrd drive but then I saw this one comeing out 250 gigs not 120 gigs. The 250 gigs is great I use my old ps3 as a blu- ray player now but my sister has a xbox 360 and I got the ps3 well two ps3 now but my whole family uses is it. and we upgrade are tv to HD about a 4 to 3 weeks ago and when I played uncharted on SD and then played left for dead 2 on my sister xbox 360 on HD and ps3 games are starting to look better then wehn I was playing ps3 games in full HD WOW! I will say because it looks great. also if you can't deside witch one to get. Get a ps3 because of all the greart games that are on here and the ps3 got netflix the xbox 360 you have to pay to go online and you have to be gold memberto go on netfilx on the xbox 360 you just have to order the disk on netfilx to go on there for the ps3 so get a ps3 you won't regret it thanks for reading .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playstation 3 250GB System
on par with latest 360 model
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
NicknameTaken
Location: Lynn, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had the ps3 for a little over a year now, and I love it. The playstation has free wifi, though it is missing a few of the wifi features the 360 has, like chat between games. Exclusive games on the playstation include littlebig planet, modnation racers, uncharted, infamous, and many more. When compared to the xbox exclusives like Halo, Gears of war, and Fable, the playstation exclusives tend to be more family friendly, though the playstation does have its more gittier titles, like killzone. If your a more *Hardcore* player that likes their violence, then the xbox would probably be more for you. The motion play option on the playstation however is garbage. While it does function better than the wii, it is still just a complete copy, with hardly any good games supporting it, though the kinect hardly fares any better when it comes to game selection. While the playstation is a bit pricy, it is well worth it with free wifi and fine game selection for casual and hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Playstation 3 250GB System
excellent system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
chris11773
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is great i would recommend it if you don't want to pay for online ive had it for 3 months and i haven't had no problems at all
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playstation 3 250GB System
So many words so little time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
magblkchaos
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just start by saying, I've owned just about every gaming system since the early 90's so I know a thing or two about this. Let me tell you all why I chose a PS3. First, they look way cooler than anything out there. Second, it's versatility can't be matched by anything. Finally, who wants to hold a brick for hours? Let me elaborate, when the ps3 first came out to market it was already packed with everything you needed. Wifi built in, plenty of storage, and gaming unlike anything that's come out before it. Yes even Halo, go play the first Halo now 360'ers, it's lame. Not to mention most ppl had a problem with their 360 within a year, I had my 60gb ps3 for four years then sold it problem free. The ps3 is quiet and beautiful, you don't have to buy endless accessories a couple of controllers and blue-tooth headset for online, not something that plugs into ur brick of a controller and looks like it's from an 80's scifi flick. To sum up what's better free online gaming, blu ray, blue tooth, Internet, wifi, and superb gaming (PS3) or some noisey, ugly, aweful, piece of junk that can't do anything right (360)? Hope this helps make your decision a little easier ; )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haz0rx
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Haz0rx is loaded.
Additional information about Haz0rx could not be loaded.
Way way off....
Posted 7/19/11
I liked your post, although everything you posted was nothing but bias. The Xbox 360's Main titles ( Halo, Gears) Are not bad games. Actually just to make a point Gears of War 1 still has a huge multiplayer audience. So really lets not go there. As far as the the 360's Controller so many words can't describe for me how much better my hands feel after playing for 5 hours or so. Whenever I held my Playstation Controller after a few hours my hands litterally felt like they were going to spasm. Although I can't complain, it was innovative at the time. Xbox 360 WiFi is just as nice if not better than the PS3 WiFi Can't stand that argument. The Xbox 360's new look is sleak, doesn't make a sound and is just a beautiful machine. The PS3 is just as beautiful can't beat the blue ray, but really lacks on other areas, PS move is a joke...as where Kinnect is amazing although I think we can all agree we need more hardcore titles to see how well the Kinect and Move really work until than who knows. Oh just wanted to bring up one other thing, Metal Gear Solid and God of War are maybe the best games I have ever played. I am very pleased to know that Hideo Kojima is letting his knewest title make an appearance on Xbox 360. ( That says billions to how well recieved the Xbox 360 console is doing.) Thank you. Hope to see some more of your posts!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Playstation 3 250GB System
PS3 Slim excellent... if it is working!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
ARK779
Location: Pacific Northwest
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
34 days and the Blu-Ray drive failed. My PS3 Slim stopped reading BR media (games and movies) but still plays DVDs. I was hoping that the issue would be quickly resolved with a settings re-set but it turned out to be the drive and I had to return the console to SCE for warranty repair. Purchasing an extended service or warranty plan is highly recommended!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playstation 3 250GB System
The best, forget the rest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Hissingace
Location: WBL, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Firstly, I'm sick of Xbox 360 fanboys immediately jumping up to say their system is so much better. I could argue all day with a 360 troll, but this isn't the place to do it. So back to the review. The Playstation 3 is better than the competition in many ways. There are only three things the Xbox holds over it, and many (much bigger) things that the PS3 holds over everything. #1. The Xbox 360 can play music, while you are playing a game. #2. The Playstation 3 cannot send voice messages, nor does it support any form of voice that outside of games. #3. The Xbox 360 often gets more game add on exclusives than PS3, as well as getting many add ons before Playstation 3. That being said, the Playstation 3 has a full web browser as opposed to only a select few sites. The browser cannot compete with that of a computer, but it's nice to watch Youtube videos and such right from your TV without another device. It's also one of the better Blu-Ray players on the market, which basically makes it an entire home media hub. Standard Blu-Ray game disks, also means more space for games. A traditional cross platform game is made with the Xbox 360 in mind, because the 360 has less disk space. A dual layered blu-ray game disk can store over 5 times what a DVD game disk can. That's why you'll see PS3 exclusive games looking better than Xbox 360 exclusives. Everyone complains about PSN vs Xbox Live, but they're complaining about the features (Voice chat/messaging) and not the gameplay. If your lagging real bad on one console, it's more likely to be your connection and not PSN. Meaning your lag would be experienced cross platform. Playstation 3 is great for both the hardcore, and the more laid back gamer. Great for the family, the loner or the party animal. It's got some epic hardcore games such as God of War, Uncharted, Infamous, Grand Turismo and especially Metal Gear. It's also got some epic family/kids games such as Little Big Planet and Mod Nation Racers. If your looking to spend some money for some lasting fun, and want an educated opinion from someone who has had multiple of both consoles then go for the Playstation 3. It really does do everything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scac64
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about scac64 is loaded.
Additional information about scac64 could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 8/28/11
Do you research i'm leaving it at that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Playstation 3 250GB System
simply the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/09
bbl
the new 250 gb ps3 is worth the money that i spend. play the best films in blu-ray, see some of my photos and listen to some music inside the machine and of course play the best videogames of this year like ac2, uncharted 2, call of duty modern warfare 2, need for speed shift, ratchet, batman, god of war collection and play downloadable games exclusively inside the playstation network and watch the quore news and of couse playing a lot of times inside the multiplayer campaigns that have inside the games. the only system that gives you this high quality of experience is the playstation 3 and of course, you don't need to worry about the heating system because it has the good quality inside the other videogames of this generation. ps3 rules all the way !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playstation 3 250GB System
The PS3 Slim 250gb v.s. XBOX 360 Slim 250gb??
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
KJF1980Nightmare818
Location: Tulare,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Are you kidding me, Sony comes out with a PS3 Slim 250gb?! No matter what Microsoft dishes out, Sony always finds a way to convince gamers that YOU are getting more for less money,....think about it!** For instance, the PS3 Slim is the only system that doesn't have the adapter made(the Brick) externally. Also, the PS3 Slim has the built in blue ray and oh yes it has the adapter also built in as well;(space saving) and you would imagine that the PS3 Slim with all that built in, it would possibly overheat, yes?? NO,...Sony's PS3 Slim was so well put together, that Microsoft till this day still couldn't figure out how Sony did it, and that's a FACT! For Instance, the XBOX 360 Slim has all those vents(all over), and the system still runs very hot, (the PS3 Slim has hardly any vents, that's insane!! How does it run so cool??It's 35% MORE energy efficient!)and not to mention, I just made research recently and found out that the new XBOX 360 Slim's are still having issues with overheating and also discs getting stuck inside the console!!(the old XBOX 360's had the same problem) If you think I'm not telling the truth, MORE than 10+ of my friends took back their XBOX 360 Slim's(the 4gb or 250gb) and told the employees that work at GameStop, that their XBOX 360 Slim's would overheat to the point that system just crashes, completely; and doesn't read discs no more!! Microsoft thought they took care of the problem, by installing a program with in the console; if it gets too hot, this New XBOX 360 Slim's SKU auto feature will prevent the RROD. Sadly, and this the truth, Microsoft's XBOX 360 Slim's are still questionable and problematic, BE CAREFUL!! I personally don't hate XBOX 360's, but in the future, you definitely want a system that's reliable and fun. In conclusion, Sony's PS3 Slim is the ideal choice for the present and the near future. You're getting blue ray, better exclusives, free online, surf the web,(a feature that XBOX 360 Slim's SHOULD HAVE, but doesn't, just a little disappointing :o) what MORE can you ask for! Sony surprises us again. The point is you're getting more for you're money and it's worth it, a little expansive, but worth it. PS3 Slim is the system to get. Believe me! :) Don't be deceived!!**
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jameron4eva
 
Please wait while more information about Jameron4eva is loaded.
Additional information about Jameron4eva could not be loaded.
Hmmmmm
Posted 2/20/13
So, according to you, online free is better, than paying, yet the free online get's hack, shut down, and is slow to dl. I pay 60 bucks at xbl to have a stable, and somewhat more secure online, and one that won't lag near as often as i hear ps3 does.
Customer Avatar
TeamNaughtydog
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about TeamNaughtydog is loaded.
Additional information about TeamNaughtydog could not be loaded.
when you buy a new unused ps3
Posted 11/6/11
when you buy a ps3 any GB is it running any firmware at all til this day or do you have to look on the side of the box for the serial # like my 160GB has CECH-2501A and there are others
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Playstation 3 250GB System
great for some bad for others
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
pwnmaster
Location: albany, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you are looking for a great time playing single player games and play online and you want it cheap this is for you. But if you are looking for really great online (and are willing to pay $60.00 a year) then you want the xbox but the xbox is not wireless and you need a online adapter (or what ever its called) whitch is $70.00 and the ps3 is wireless (you can conect a wire from the xbox to your router). one thing that would probably make you buy the ps3 is you need to pay $60.00 for online (thats why i bought the ps3 ) but the online on the ps3 is a lot slower if you only play online get the xbox. me i would buy the ps3 only because i like to save my money for the next big game and if i ran out of time with my xbox card i would need to buy another one ($30.00 each) and wouldn't be able to buy the game. There have been rumors about playstation charging for online but i think they won't because that started about a year ago (you can get playstation home for $60.00 for updates and other stuff) and by now i dont think they would start you can check me out on youtube pwnmaster235 and on november 9th (2010) i will post a montage enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheDon
 
Please wait while more information about TheDon is loaded.
Additional information about TheDon could not be loaded.
@pwnmaster
Posted 11/30/10
Just wanted to say Pwnmasters review had incorrect information... the new xbox does have built in wireless, and its wireless n, and it only costs 60 for live when you purchase directly from M$, otherwise you can get it for like 30-40 from places like newegg. as for ps3, works pretty decent, i dont own one but im about to get one. i use my brothers all the time, i prefer the xbox controller, but the ps3 will most likely be my next gaming choice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Playstation 3 250GB System
STILL THE BEST SYSTEM!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
bxnym
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I also have the xbox 360 which I play most of the times lol but PS3 is still better cause of the Blu-ray player. Games still look killer on both systems!!!!! Online play is way better on the xbox 360 but of course you have to pay to play online... One of the main reasons I bought this 250GB PS3 was cause of God Of War 3 & MLB The Show which is hands down the best baseball game ever!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
buble59874
 
Please wait while more information about buble59874 is loaded.
Additional information about buble59874 could not be loaded.
assome
Posted 1/5/11
buy the ps3 but get the more GBs one so get the 250 GB and it does play blueray and DVDs so you should get it but it some times makes a weard noiz like its overheating but you can still play or watch the movie
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Stunned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
skateriscool
All i gotta say is wow. I used to have a ps2 but my dad bought me a ps3. The game look so good in hd. For example modern warfare 2. You have a lot of space and u can download games and themes online its the best. I can watch the best movies on blue ray. I love it. the theme is like psp but just better. And ps3 is best because my friend has an xbox 360 and he says there is no internet browser so ps3 is better. You could order games online from game stop and use YouTube. I love the design and how its slim. I can fit it anywhere now. I suggest u buying this its the best. Also u can download games online and old games from the psone. And what i like is that u can chat with friends and use mics, cams, and much more. ITS THE BEST! I RECOMMEND U BUYING IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Playstation 3 250GB System
better than xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Rate
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People come on PS3 way better because... one: You can play online for FREE. Two: You can play blue ray. Three: The graphics are better. four: The controllers don't require batteries. five: The PS3 can't over heat. Finally : PS3 can give you rewards on PlayStation home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bran8
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Bran8 is loaded.
Additional information about Bran8 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/29/12
So Right!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Hold on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Acebig216
Location: Avon, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox copied of of the ps3 with the built in wifi the sleek black look and on xbox you have to pay to play online xbox doesnt suck i have botyh but i prefer th ps3 because of free online built in blueray and you dont need to burn cds to put music on it oh and did i mention that ps3 has a real web browser unlike x box that u can get on twitter and facebook oooo hthat is stupid sony does it big and microoft is kind of doing it so mthatrucka still think its better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
domlec1
 
Please wait while more information about domlec1 is loaded.
Additional information about domlec1 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/24/11
um you cant say that the x box copied the ps3 ,maybe they did but all systems copy one another you think move just came up out of the blue like that or kinect,what if they they copied the glossiness from the wii and not the ps3? not trying to get on you or anything im just putting it out there...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Playstation 3 250GB System
very nice system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
skullkiller
Location: massillon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the ps3 its better then the xbox 360 and why will u pay for online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Playstation 3 250GB System
PS3 Slim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
LordShadow16
Location: York, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this PS3 sometime last month and i'm proud 2 say that i was very happy with the results. Most of my friends kept telling me 2 get 1 and when i finally did, we were all mad happy. Seriously, this has 2 be the best game system out right now! Plus with all this built in memory makes it extremely awesome! If u ask me, i think PS3 is WAY better than Xbox 360. I recommend this 2 anyone who likes Playstation and Sony.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Good101
 
Please wait while more information about Good101 is loaded.
Additional information about Good101 could not be loaded.
Really good games
Posted 12/5/10
The games like infamous and little big planet also an great games god of war 1 2 and 3 all good games PS:all games are only for PS3 but god of war 1 and 2 is for PS2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Nice
Posted on:11/1/09
Anonymous
It's nice that Sony is finally adding some decent space to the PS3. But if you have already bought one of the ones with a little hard drive just do what I did. I upgraded my hard drive to 320GB.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shanecarpenter07
 
Please wait while more information about shanecarpenter07 is loaded.
Additional information about shanecarpenter07 could not be loaded.
swap out the hd
Posted 12/9/10
well i swapped out the hd in my 60gb ps3 and put in a 320gb one but sadly in November of 09 the system got the ylod. sonny said i had to pay them to get it fixed the price was 150 dollars. so i did not want to pay them to fix the system because it is a temporary fix. so i went out to game stop on black Friday of 09 and got me a 120gb slim and put my 320gb hd in it. o and i forgot mw2 was stuck in the cd drive of my 60gb ps3 so i had to open it up to get it out. this sucked because this is the 2 60gb ps3 i went threw. the first time was the cd drive would not read any of the movies on dvd or bluray plus the ps3 games. over all this ps3 slim runs so mutch better there is no freezing well playing the games and surfing the web.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Playstation 3 250GB System
I want this
Posted on:11/1/09
Why_Cry_1
The space would be bonus 4 me because I really want the other things that it offers like the built-in wi-fi and less enrgy useage. And I do have a fat 80 gig.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SULTANGAMER
NY,NY
 
Please wait while more information about SULTANGAMER is loaded.
Additional information about SULTANGAMER could not be loaded.
Xbox360
Posted 10/16/10
ps3 is good but 360s better dont waste your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Playstation 3 250GB System
Impressed but needs work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a fan of the Playstation and this is impressive but it needs work. Such as the updates for the games on PSN(Playstation Network) they should have the updates for the games to begin with and they should not charge you for them. Another the data transfer when playing games needs to be higher. Graphics are impressive. The trophy's are a good addition to the console but you cant delete them unless you want to wipe your system clean of its data. Graphics for many of the games needs to be smoother extead them having to correct every so often. If you play games like Gran Turismo 5 there may be a rainbow effect in the game and lot of the graphics have to correct itself allot. the value of this is too high for the problems it faces. Overall I would recommend this system to others.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>